idea/community.git
6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 15:39:59 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 15:36:33 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agofixed incorrect navigation to lambda class type source
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 15:35:24 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
fixed incorrect navigation to lambda class type source

6 years agofix deleting method contract while leaving it pure (IDEA-CR-13059, IDEA-158948)
peter [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 15:20:40 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
fix deleting method contract while leaving it pure (IDEA-CR-13059, IDEA-158948)

6 years agoIDEA-159844 Display progress while deleting multiple files appcode/163.2847 clion/163.2848
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:25:09 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
IDEA-159844 Display progress while deleting multiple files

6 years agoIDEA-159844 let cancel file deletion
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:22:19 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
IDEA-159844 let cancel file deletion

6 years agocleanup: handle exceptional RunResult instead of try-catch
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:21:14 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
cleanup: handle exceptional RunResult instead of try-catch

Relates to IDEA-159844

6 years agoIDEA-159844 move file deletion to bg task & optimize write action
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:19:07 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
IDEA-159844 move file deletion to bg task & optimize write action

Use a small write action per each file, instead of one large.

6 years ago[java] copying/pasting module references
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:46:14 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
[java] copying/pasting module references

6 years agofixed groovy tests
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:25:16 +0000 (17:25 +0300)]
fixed groovy tests

6 years agoIDEA-CR-12743, IDEA-157088 The autocomplete to offer not only the implementation...
peter [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 11:30:55 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-12743, IDEA-157088 The autocomplete to offer not only the implementation of the interface, but the interface itself (when Object arrays are expected)

6 years agojetbrains.dic + "dockerfile"
Yann Cébron [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:03:34 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
jetbrains.dic + "dockerfile"

6 years agomaven: update bundled maven3 up to 3.3.9 (IDEA-143473)
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:54:46 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
maven: update bundled maven3 up to 3.3.9 (IDEA-143473)

6 years agoIDEA-158654 Debug become disabled for Run Configuration with dependency in 'Before...
Anton Makeev [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:56:28 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
IDEA-158654 Debug become disabled for Run Configuration with dependency in 'Before run' section: ProcessHandler.getExitCode API made more safe

6 years agomove finals back
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:37:07 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
move finals back

6 years agoregexp: fix tests
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 12:56:36 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
regexp: fix tests

6 years agoregexp: fix octal lexing
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 08:30:45 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
regexp: fix octal lexing

6 years agoicon for class level watch action
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:21:03 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
icon for class level watch action

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 12:46:50 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years ago[java] fixes template handlers' behavior
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 12:44:42 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
[java] fixes template handlers' behavior

6 years agoCleanup (warnings; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 12:25:25 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
Cleanup (warnings; formatting)

6 years agoOld version of 'AWS Manager' break current versions of IDEA
Ivan Chirkov [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 12:44:05 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Old version of 'AWS Manager' break current versions of IDEA

6 years agotestng: workaround for IConfigurationListener class not found (IDEA-159938)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 12:04:43 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
testng: workaround for IConfigurationListener class not found (IDEA-159938)

6 years agopreserve tree state in case of unfinished rebuild - fix for quick step
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 11:26:57 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
preserve tree state in case of unfinished rebuild - fix for quick step

6 years agopreserve tree state in case of unfinished rebuild, avoid AppUIUtil.invokeOnEdt, it...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 09:12:59 +0000 (12:12 +0300)]
preserve tree state in case of unfinished rebuild, avoid AppUIUtil.invokeOnEdt, it may cause incorrect order of events processing

6 years agocleanup
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:12:45 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agocredentialStoreCleared
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 12:04:40 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
credentialStoreCleared

6 years agoCPP-475 Show cmake output messages while loading
Vasily Pisar [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 08:32:34 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
CPP-475 Show cmake output messages while loading

- Using watermark icons again: https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/CPP-475#comment=27-1573757

6 years agoIDEA-159941 Mac native file chooser cannot select multiple files clion/163.2837
Denis Fokin [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 11:57:52 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
IDEA-159941 Mac native file chooser cannot select multiple files

6 years agogit annotate without history: fixing actions
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 11:50:44 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
git annotate without history: fixing actions

6 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:29:04 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoIDEA-159940 Wrong default location for new jdk mac open dialog
Denis Fokin [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 11:50:34 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
IDEA-159940 Wrong default location for new jdk mac open dialog

6 years agoDisable native file dialogs for non-jbre environment
Denis Fokin [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 11:27:49 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
Disable native file dialogs for non-jbre environment

6 years ago[test only] Improve formatter debug output
Nikolaj Schumacher [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 11:22:48 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
[test only] Improve formatter debug output

6 years ago[docu only] Add comment to setting
Nikolaj Schumacher [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 12:52:26 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
[docu only] Add comment to setting

6 years agoIDEA-159849 NPE at com.intellij.openapi.components.impl.ComponentManagerImpl.register...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:32:37 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
IDEA-159849 NPE at com.intellij.openapi.components.impl.ComponentManagerImpl.registerComponentInstance(ComponentManagerImpl.java:449) on startup

6 years agobuild scripts: proprietary tools (signing, scrambling, mac builder properties) extrac... phpstorm/163.2830
nik [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 11:00:29 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
build scripts: proprietary tools (signing, scrambling, mac builder properties) extracted to a separate class to simplify code and avoid duplication

6 years agojavadoc: author tag removed to ensure that javadoc is shown properly
nik [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:57:32 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
javadoc: author tag removed to ensure that javadoc is shown properly

6 years agoinference: when unchecked conversion was applied, resolve variables against raw subst...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:46:09 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
inference: when unchecked conversion was applied, resolve variables against raw substitutor

6 years ago[java] adds "Create module-info.java" action
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:45:46 +0000 (13:45 +0300)]
[java] adds "Create module-info.java" action

6 years ago[java] fixes keyword highlighting in doc-commented module-info files
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:44:53 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
[java] fixes keyword highlighting in doc-commented module-info files

6 years ago[platform] ModulesScope convenience constructor
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 08:23:24 +0000 (11:23 +0300)]
[platform] ModulesScope convenience constructor

6 years ago[platform] "package-info" template references moved to Java module
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 08:21:52 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
[platform] "package-info" template references moved to Java module

6 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:04:55 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting)

6 years agoJavafx: Fixed removing the prefix of the property getter name - remove only "is"...
Pavel Dolgov [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:35:03 +0000 (13:35 +0300)]
Javafx: Fixed removing the prefix of the property getter name - remove only "is" and "get" prefixes, don't change property binding methods' names (IDEA-159866)

6 years agodefault implementation for isAnnotationValid()
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:01:16 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
default implementation for isAnnotationValid()

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 09:53:29 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 09:52:45 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:09:09 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:02:04 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agojgit 4.4
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:31:19 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
jgit 4.4

6 years agoIDEA-158073 'Download sources' link should open source file after download
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 09:49:27 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
IDEA-158073 'Download sources' link should open source file after download

6 years agoIDEA-158073 'Download sources' link should open source file after download
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 09:48:18 +0000 (12:48 +0300)]
IDEA-158073 'Download sources' link should open source file after download

6 years agointroduce "green" stubs that can coexist with AST
peter [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 09:21:08 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
introduce "green" stubs that can coexist with AST

6 years agomaven: it's enough to refresh downloaded library files switching to source file... appcode/163.2824 clion/163.2825
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 08:30:16 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
maven:  it's enough to refresh downloaded library files  switching to source file will performed automatically by FileEditorManagerImpl.MyRootsListener#handleRootChange (IDEA-158073)

6 years agoreorganize EditorSettingsStatisticsCollector code - use positive names for feature ids
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 07:49:13 +0000 (10:49 +0300)]
reorganize EditorSettingsStatisticsCollector code - use positive names for feature ids

6 years agodon't send statistics about line numbers turned on - they are on by default now
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 07:43:11 +0000 (10:43 +0300)]
don't send statistics about line numbers turned on - they are on by default now

6 years agomore javadoc for FoldingDescriptor
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 07:33:00 +0000 (10:33 +0300)]
more javadoc for FoldingDescriptor

6 years agofix testdata appcode/163.2811 clion/163.2815 dbe/163.2812 idea/163.2816 phpstorm/163.2817 pycharm/163.2810 pycharm/163.2814 rubymine/163.2818 webstorm/163.2820 webstorm/163.2821
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 18:51:17 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
fix testdata

6 years agounused declaration: hide members filtered by visibility configuration
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 18:13:04 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
unused declaration: hide members filtered by visibility configuration

6 years agoregexp: report more redundant escapes
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 17:59:13 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
regexp: report more redundant escapes

6 years agounused declaration UI polishing
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 17:45:40 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
unused declaration UI polishing

6 years agosuppress self in tests
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:04:53 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
suppress self in tests

6 years ago Show return values: can't watch the long returned value with "View" button (PY-20458)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 17:06:35 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
 Show return values: can't watch the long returned value with "View" button (PY-20458)

 Add prefix for evaluating returned values

6 years agoSupport Behave 1.2.6dev
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 16:48:21 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
Support Behave 1.2.6dev

 * Behave 1.2.6 is not available in pypi yet (need to be installed from git), so we do not have tests for it (yet). Gradle script need to be updated to support installing from git.
 * Sometimes exception does not have stacktrace and traceback module throws AttributeError. We collect trace manually in this case
 * error_message may not exist. We fetch captured log manually in this case

6 years agogit annotate without history: caching
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 16:00:54 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
git annotate without history: caching

6 years agotypos & cleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:31:02 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
typos & cleanup

6 years agoignore classes with ill-formed qualified names in groovy completion (EA-81556 - IOE...
peter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:24:51 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
ignore classes with ill-formed qualified names in groovy completion (EA-81556 - IOE: GroovyPsiElementFactoryImpl.createReferenceExpressionFromText)

6 years agodon't commit document in method hierarchy action update (EA-86777 - assert: PsiDocume...
peter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
don't commit document in method hierarchy action update (EA-86777 - assert: PsiDocumentManagerBase.commitAllDocuments)

6 years agostart groovy RenameFileWithClassIntention outside write action (EA-86783 - E: BaseRef...
peter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:47:13 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
start groovy RenameFileWithClassIntention outside write action (EA-86783 - E: BaseRefactoringProcessor.run)

6 years agocancel completion if any relevant PSI becomes invalid in the process (EA-86812 -...
peter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:37:47 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
cancel completion if any relevant PSI becomes invalid in the process (EA-86812 - PIEAE: PsiUtilCore.ensureValid)

6 years agodummy identifier insertion in live templates: better typing and earlier error catchin...
peter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:10:50 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
dummy identifier insertion in live templates: better typing and earlier error catching (EA-86817 - assert: TextRange.<init>)

6 years agoIDEA-158948 Add way to set pure=true to "Edit method contract" intention
peter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:49:43 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
IDEA-158948 Add way to set pure=true to "Edit method contract" intention

6 years agoCPP-475 Show cmake output messages while loading
Vasily Pisar [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:22:26 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
CPP-475 Show cmake output messages while loading

- reverting watermark icons: https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/CPP-475#comment=27-1568350

6 years agomake FileContentImpl non-final (to be overridden in Upsource) idea/163.2782
pasynkov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:03:24 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
make FileContentImpl non-final (to be overridden in Upsource)

6 years agoensure cast to class type is suggested when argument type is null (IDEA-159884) appcode/163.2779 clion/163.2780
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:35:48 +0000 (17:35 +0300)]
ensure cast to class type is suggested when argument type is null (IDEA-159884)

6 years agosupport annotation with @Generated at package level so code inside a package won...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:25:31 +0000 (17:25 +0300)]
support annotation with @Generated at package level so code inside a package won't be analyzed

6 years agoIDEA-159846 Add Maven library doesn't help with other parent scope
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:53:20 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
IDEA-159846 Add Maven library doesn't help with other parent scope

6 years agogit annotate without history
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:43:38 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
git annotate without history

6 years agoJava inspection: Disabled failing test till the functionality is fully available
Pavel Dolgov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:27:05 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Java inspection: Disabled failing test till the functionality is fully available

6 years agoCleanup (string constants)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:05:51 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
Cleanup (string constants)

6 years ago[java] resolve in modules
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:56:52 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
[java] resolve in modules

6 years agopreserve tree scrolling position on last class level watch deletion
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:10:04 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
preserve tree scrolling position on last class level watch deletion

6 years agoCPP-475 Show cmake output messages while loading
Vasily Pisar [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 11:51:34 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
CPP-475 Show cmake output messages while loading

- minor refactoring, moved method to util

6 years agoutil — remove Kotlin dependency
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:35:00 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
util — remove Kotlin dependency

6 years agoJava inspection: Don't apply information-level inspections to decompiled code
Pavel Dolgov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:29:34 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
Java inspection: Don't apply information-level inspections to decompiled code

6 years agoIDEA-159878 Mac Native File Chooser: AE at SwitchBootJdkAction$SwitchBootJdkDialog...
Denis Fokin [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:27:37 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
IDEA-159878 Mac Native File Chooser: AE at SwitchBootJdkAction$SwitchBootJdkDialog$2$1.validateSelectedFiles

6 years agogit annotate without history
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:14:44 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
git annotate without history

6 years agoreuse GlobalSearchScopeUtil.toGlobalSearchScope
peter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:07:54 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
reuse GlobalSearchScopeUtil.toGlobalSearchScope

6 years agomake actions not require transactions by default (fixes IDEA-146640 and numerous...
peter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 11:35:41 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
make actions not require transactions by default (fixes IDEA-146640 and numerous exceptions)

6 years agovcs annotations preloader time logging appcode/163.2769 clion/163.2768 phpstorm/163.2767
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 11:33:18 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
vcs annotations preloader time logging

6 years agoFlaxAdapter: prevent infinite loop when exception is thown idea/163.2766
pasynkov [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 11:21:24 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
FlaxAdapter: prevent infinite loop when exception is thown

6 years agogit annotate without history
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0300)]
git annotate without history

6 years agoICS — use PS for windows and linux
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:43:03 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
ICS — use PS for windows and linux

6 years agothrow proper exception for better recovery from corrupted storages
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:40:56 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
throw proper exception for better recovery from corrupted storages

6 years agosimplify TreeModelBuilder + add factory methods
Alexander Kass [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 13:25:37 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
simplify TreeModelBuilder + add factory methods

6 years agoDBE: DbSrcFS more accurate project handling
Alexander Kass [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 11:02:56 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
DBE: DbSrcFS more accurate project handling

6 years agoDBE: DbSrcFS
Alexander Kass [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:04:50 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
DBE: DbSrcFS

6 years agoUse Guava's caches for several PyPIPackageUtil in-memory caches phpstorm/163.2764
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 11:37:18 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
Use Guava's caches for several PyPIPackageUtil in-memory caches

This way we get proper check-the-act atomic updates as with
ConcurrentHashMap but with better error handling. Also it will
allow us to easily tweak cache eviction rules in future if it
ever becomes necessary.

6 years agoUse immutable map for the list of mangled Python packages, since it's written only...
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 09:43:04 +0000 (12:43 +0300)]
Use immutable map for the list of mangled Python packages, since it's written only once