idea/community.git
5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:59:28 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agopython-ide-community -> python-community-ide
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:56:11 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
python-ide-community -> python-community-ide

5 years agoEA-89402 - assert: RenameDialog.doAction
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:50:05 +0000 (20:50 +0300)]
EA-89402 - assert: RenameDialog.doAction

5 years agoEA-92033 - NPE: UiInspectorAction$ObjectRenderer.setValue
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:40:57 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
EA-92033 - NPE: UiInspectorAction$ObjectRenderer.setValue

5 years ago[groovy] update tests
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:21:23 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
[groovy] update tests

5 years ago[geb] provide closure delegate for Browser.drive()
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:02:44 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
[geb] provide closure delegate for Browser.drive()

5 years agogoto file: match against the path from top-level content root (IDEA-162244)
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:05:19 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
goto file: match against the path from top-level content root (IDEA-162244)

5 years agoIDEA-162418 Enhanced go to file formats
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:41:49 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
IDEA-162418 Enhanced go to file formats

5 years agoIDEA-163834 Smart completion for stream.toArray(..) arg loses "[]" after accepting...
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:19:15 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
IDEA-163834 Smart completion for stream.toArray(..) arg loses "[]" after accepting - when array is of non-static inner class

5 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:09:23 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

5 years ago'cucumber_testing' library added to 'community' project
nik [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:58:07 +0000 (19:58 +0300)]
'cucumber_testing' library added to 'community' project

5 years agocleanup: add missing 'final' modifier
nik [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:23:07 +0000 (12:23 +0300)]
cleanup: add missing 'final' modifier

5 years agoWEB-24297 fix "Smart step into" in JS
Konstantin Ulitin [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:18:02 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
WEB-24297 fix "Smart step into" in JS

5 years agoReport default annotation parameters in more cases
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:11:00 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Report default annotation parameters in more cases

5 years agoIG: not a redundant method override when annotations have different parameters (IDEA...
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:36:02 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
IG: not a redundant method override when annotations have different parameters (IDEA-164186)

5 years agofix annotation matching in duplicates finder
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:29:55 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
fix annotation matching in duplicates finder

5 years agofix PsiDocumentManagerImplTest and BookmarkManagerTest blinking because of unrelated...
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:00:31 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
fix PsiDocumentManagerImplTest and BookmarkManagerTest blinking because of unrelated leaks

5 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:49:48 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

5 years agoIDEA-163989 IDEA reports Object.getClass() with wrong return type for generic parameters
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:06:00 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
IDEA-163989 IDEA reports Object.getClass() with wrong return type for generic parameters

5 years agoIDEA-163699 NPE in ConsoleViewImpl.flushDeferredText
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:26:08 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
IDEA-163699 NPE in ConsoleViewImpl.flushDeferredText

5 years agoIDEA-164159 Nullability annotations don't work with generics
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:42:30 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
IDEA-164159 Nullability annotations don't work with generics

5 years agocompletion preselection: choose the most relevant among exact prefix items (IDEA...
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
completion preselection: choose the most relevant among exact prefix items (IDEA-163441)

5 years agoadded JavaDoc to deprecated setTemplateTesting
Alexandr Evstigneev [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:31:01 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
added JavaDoc to deprecated setTemplateTesting

5 years ago[vcs]: fix text alignment in MoveToAnotherChangelist dialog
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:36:57 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
[vcs]: fix text alignment in MoveToAnotherChangelist dialog

5 years ago[vcs]: cleanUp - method rearrangement
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:33:29 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
[vcs]: cleanUp - method rearrangement

5 years agouse SearchScope.contains(VirtualFile)
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:32:49 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
use SearchScope.contains(VirtualFile)

5 years agoIDEA-163903 Current file todos are not shown in 'Scope Based' tab with selected ...
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:19:52 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
IDEA-163903 Current file todos are not shown in 'Scope Based' tab with selected 'Current file' scope

5 years agopush up method contains(VirtualFile) from GlobalSearchScope to SearchScope, ^peter
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:15:39 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
push up method contains(VirtualFile) from GlobalSearchScope to SearchScope, ^peter

5 years agogoto implementation: when no implementations are possible (e.g. static method), inclu...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:26:17 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
goto implementation: when no implementations are possible (e.g. static method), include self into presentation

5 years agosplit test data, use utility
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
split test data, use utility

5 years agolambda -> method ref: allow pure method call chain (IDEA-164223)
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:41:38 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
lambda -> method ref: allow pure method call chain (IDEA-164223)

5 years agocoverage: don't select null-suite when beforeSuiteSelection ask to close existing...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:40:35 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
coverage: don't select null-suite when beforeSuiteSelection ask to close existing view (IDEA-164194)

5 years agolst: do not update RangeHighlighters inside EditorImpl.paint() call
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 17:22:42 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
lst: do not update RangeHighlighters inside EditorImpl.paint() call

EA-82762 - assert: EditorView.getPreferredHeight

5 years agoEDU-782 Subtasks: switch subtasks from project view appcode/171.1159 clion/171.1158
Liana.Bakradze [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:37:43 +0000 (17:37 +0300)]
EDU-782 Subtasks: switch subtasks from project view

5 years agoCleanup->greener code
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:31:23 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
Cleanup->greener code

5 years agoEA-91773 - NPE: FormUsageTypeProvider.getUsageType
Alexander Lobas [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:05:35 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
EA-91773 - NPE: FormUsageTypeProvider.getUsageType

5 years agoImplementations of FileNameIndex & FileTypeIndex were hidden in order to have ability...
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:59:03 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Implementations of FileNameIndex & FileTypeIndex were hidden in order to have ability to modify them

5 years agojavac ast indices: do not use javac.Symbol while transporting data in API
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:58:22 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
javac ast indices: do not use javac.Symbol while transporting data in API

5 years agonotnull
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:40:45 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agoEA-92129 - IAE: EventLog.clearNMore
Alexander Lobas [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:55:43 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
EA-92129 - IAE: EventLog.clearNMore

5 years agoMerge branch 'dany/long-modification-tracker'
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dany/long-modification-tracker'

5 years ago[groovy] delegate info: add default strategy value
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:29:54 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
[groovy] delegate info: add default strategy value

5 years agowhen showing file-level annotation, also set label tooltip to passed highlighting...
irengrig [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:40:52 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
when showing file-level annotation, also set label tooltip to passed highlighting info value (usage: user can better see the automatically created long error, for instance, with file path) for WEB-24210 Internal TS Lint Problem

5 years agosentinel must be new unique instance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:29:03 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
sentinel must be new unique instance

5 years agoignore ClassNotFoundException for ProfilingUtil (when running community tests)
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:26:57 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
ignore ClassNotFoundException for ProfilingUtil (when running community tests)

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:36:51 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoremoved nullable collection anti-pattern
Alexey Kudravtsev [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:34:45 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
removed nullable collection anti-pattern

5 years agorefer to the correct method ProfilingUtil.captureMemorySnapshot()
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 18:01:56 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
refer to the correct method ProfilingUtil.captureMemorySnapshot()

5 years agoReworked formatting mode in CodeStyleManager [IDEA-CR-15969]
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
Reworked formatting mode in CodeStyleManager [IDEA-CR-15969]

5 years agoIDEA-160020 Editor Search and Replace UI: switching to multiline mode (stage 4: fix...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:09:01 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
IDEA-160020 Editor Search and Replace UI: switching to multiline mode (stage 4: fix icons for graphite OS X theme)

5 years agoCleanup (merges similar consecutive conditions)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:10:27 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Cleanup (merges similar consecutive conditions)

5 years agoEA-91889 - IVFAE: PersistentFSImpl.getFileId
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:58:17 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
EA-91889 - IVFAE: PersistentFSImpl.getFileId

5 years agoui: remove duplicated action from keymap
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:04:14 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
ui: remove duplicated action from keymap

5 years agoui: fix capitalisation
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:51:40 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
ui: fix capitalisation

5 years agoui: move ExternalSystem actions to keymap group
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:30:36 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
ui: move ExternalSystem actions to keymap group

5 years agoui: extract "Activate ToolWindow" actions group in Keymap
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:48:27 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
ui: extract "Activate ToolWindow" actions group in Keymap

5 years agoui: move actions to Debugger group
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:13:02 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
ui: move actions to Debugger group

5 years agoui: group actions in Keymap
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 13:02:04 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
ui: group actions in Keymap

5 years agoui: allow to create groups in "Other" section of Keymap
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 13:01:55 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
ui: allow to create groups in "Other" section of Keymap

* to extract action group, add it as a subgroup to the "Other.KeymapGroup" group
* reuse approach, that was used for "Version Control System" keymap group
* add Group's ids to the set of ids under action tree

5 years agoEDU-783 Subtasks: do not force focus on test file when switching
Liana.Bakradze [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:51:22 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
EDU-783 Subtasks: do not force focus on test file when switching

5 years agoIDEA-163346 error stripe position is wrong when find replace is active
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:46:19 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
IDEA-163346 error stripe position is wrong when find replace is active

5 years agoIG: add comments and tests
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:57:24 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
IG: add comments and tests

5 years agoEDU-769 Exception when open any task file
Liana.Bakradze [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:34:30 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
EDU-769 Exception when open any task file

5 years ago+chai (js testing library)
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:29:53 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
+chai (js testing library)

5 years ago[groovy] unnecessary def: offer to remove modifier when other
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:19:09 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
[groovy] unnecessary def: offer to remove modifier when other
modifiers are present even if there are generics

5 years ago[groovy] do not disable reformat while removing modifier
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:11:33 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
[groovy] do not disable reformat while removing modifier

5 years ago[geb] move existing stuff to separate plugin.xml
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 10:31:12 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
[geb] move existing stuff to separate plugin.xml

5 years ago[java] drops obsolete JRT validity check
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:20:26 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
[java] drops obsolete JRT validity check

5 years agofix testdata
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:04:54 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
fix testdata

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/171.1156 clion/171.1157
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:35:37 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoCleanup (migrates graph usages to lighter API)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:35:00 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Cleanup (migrates graph usages to lighter API)

5 years agoCleanup (migrates graph usages to lighter API; drops unneeded caching)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:34:38 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Cleanup (migrates graph usages to lighter API; drops unneeded caching)

5 years agoJava: Edited description of the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed" (IDEA...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:58:45 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
Java: Edited description of the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed" (IDEA-162768)

5 years agoJava: Handle classes in the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed", added tests...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:52:12 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
Java: Handle classes in the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed", added tests for initializer blocks (IDEA-162768)

5 years agoJava: Don't handle annotations in the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:19:45 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
Java: Don't handle annotations in the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed" (IDEA-162768)

5 years agoJava: Handle fields and methods in the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:15:15 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
Java: Handle fields and methods in the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed", added arrays test (IDEA-162768)

5 years agoEA-86219 - AIOOBE: AstPath$ChildPath.getNode: replace with assertion
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:30:27 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
EA-86219 - AIOOBE: AstPath$ChildPath.getNode: replace with assertion

to avoid it causing reindex (all IOOBEs do, according to FileBasedIndexImpl.getCauseToRebuildIndex)

5 years agoallow removing implicitly ignored directories (CPP-8028 Exclude generated CMake files...
Anton Makeev [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:16:16 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
allow removing implicitly ignored directories (CPP-8028 Exclude generated CMake files from VCS automatically)

5 years agodictionary: whitelist
Anton Makeev [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 19:05:50 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
dictionary: whitelist

5 years agodictionary: variadic
Anton Makeev [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 11:30:05 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
dictionary: variadic

5 years agomove good env tests from staging
Liana.Bakradze [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:19:00 +0000 (14:19 +0300)]
move good env tests from staging

5 years ago#IDEA-CR-16002 sdk type comparing refactoring; simplifying
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:17:28 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
#IDEA-CR-16002 sdk type comparing refactoring; simplifying

5 years ago#IDEA-CR-16002 sdk type comparing refactoring
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:02:08 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
#IDEA-CR-16002 sdk type comparing refactoring

5 years agoEA-89695 - IAE: XVariablesView.processSessionEvent phpstorm/171.1153
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 10:29:13 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
EA-89695 - IAE: XVariablesView.processSessionEvent

5 years ago[platform] moves JRT validity check to background
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 10:27:34 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
[platform] moves JRT validity check to background

5 years agoEA-91011 - NPE: DebuggerUtilsEx.getCodeFragmentFactory
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 10:12:43 +0000 (13:12 +0300)]
EA-91011 - NPE: DebuggerUtilsEx.getCodeFragmentFactory

5 years agooverride/implement annotation settings (IDEA-58379)
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:55:41 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
override/implement annotation settings (IDEA-58379)
annotations are removed by default for both return and parameters, custom OverrideImplementHandlers can provide predefined annotations which must be repeat in overriders, custom annotations can be configured by the user

5 years ago[groovy] cleanup (follow up IDEA-CR-16011)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:57:55 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
[groovy] cleanup (follow up IDEA-CR-16011)

5 years agouse long updater and long field in SimpleModificationTracker
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:37:46 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
use long updater and long field in SimpleModificationTracker

5 years agofixed 1px green color line above in "on" mode
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:48:52 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
fixed 1px green color line above in "on" mode

5 years ago[groovy] do not drop current class caches on in-code-block modification
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:21:50 +0000 (12:21 +0300)]
[groovy] do not drop current class caches on in-code-block modification

5 years agoAllow force push by default
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 09:23:50 +0000 (12:23 +0300)]
Allow force push by default

Force push is safe, thanks to protected branches;
and it is necessary to force push within one of feature branches
workflows (which recommends rebase on "personal" feature branches).

First step of IDEA-164012

5 years ago[vcs]: IDEA-154714 new label for new remote branch instead of '+' sign
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:51:40 +0000 (11:51 +0300)]
[vcs]: IDEA-154714 new label for new remote branch instead of '+' sign

5 years ago[vcs]: cosmetic - use upper case string for New label
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:50:13 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
[vcs]: cosmetic - use upper case string for New label

5 years ago[ui]: fix Label with round corners for Retina and Presentation mode
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:49:26 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
[ui]: fix Label with round corners for Retina and Presentation mode

5 years agoassert that vfile rename/move/delete should happen in a write action appcode/171.1151 clion/171.1152
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:57:08 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
assert that vfile rename/move/delete should happen in a write action

5 years agoFileDocumentManagerImpl: reload content when VFS event stamps match (IDEA-CR-15940)
peter [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:37:08 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
FileDocumentManagerImpl: reload content when VFS event stamps match (IDEA-CR-15940)

fixes GlobalUndoTest

5 years agoFix unclosed Files.list(...) stream
Alexander Kass [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:02:21 +0000 (11:02 +0300)]
Fix unclosed Files.list(...) stream

5 years agounnecessary fully qualified name inspection: consider conflicts with type parameters
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 08:40:27 +0000 (11:40 +0300)]
unnecessary fully qualified name inspection: consider conflicts with type parameters

5 years agoIDEA-160744 'Stop' field should be renamed ('Color' labels center->left alignment)
Alexey Utkin [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 07:53:33 +0000 (10:53 +0300)]
IDEA-160744 'Stop' field should be renamed  ('Color' labels center->left alignment)