idea/community.git
5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 10:08:39 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoFix redraw timer leak (IDEA-157927)
Dmitry Trofimov [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 10:07:25 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Fix redraw timer leak (IDEA-157927)

5 years agoAlways load bashrc config even for login shell (IDEA-156885)
Dmitry Trofimov [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 09:08:50 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Always load bashrc config even for login shell (IDEA-156885)

5 years ago[java] stubs for 'requires' and 'exports' statement (NPE fix) appcode/163.6000 clion/163.5999 phpstorm/163.6003 pycharm/163.6002 webstorm/163.6001
Roman Shevchenko [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 08:51:36 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
[java] stubs for 'requires' and 'exports' statement (NPE fix)

5 years agoallow to override ProjectSettingsStepBase.findSequentNonExistingUntitled appcode/163.5987 clion/163.5992 dbe/163.5986 idea/163.5988 pycharm/163.5991 rubymine/163.5993
Sergey Ignatov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 21:27:10 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
allow to override ProjectSettingsStepBase.findSequentNonExistingUntitled

5 years agoCustom regions structure view utilities moved to platform
Rustam Vishnyakov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 19:10:41 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
Custom regions structure view utilities moved to platform

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 16:22:45 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoIDEA-85255 Tool window options like a "Autoscroll to Source", 'sort by type' etc...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 16:19:08 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
IDEA-85255 Tool window options like a "Autoscroll to Source", 'sort by type' etc. should be stored globally, not per-project

5 years agoPY-20478 Limit number of threads used to fetch the latest versions of packages
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 18:54:35 +0000 (21:54 +0300)]
PY-20478 Limit number of threads used to fetch the latest versions of packages

to prevent OutOfMemoryErrors taking into account that default
application pool is unlimited.

5 years agoAdd javadoc and annotations for some intricate methods of
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 17:52:37 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
Add javadoc and annotations for some intricate methods of
PyStringLiteralExpression

5 years ago[vcs]: add (un)shelve icons, place silent action variants onto the toolbar
Nadya Zabrodina [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 15:28:12 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
[vcs]: add (un)shelve icons, place silent action variants onto the toolbar

5 years agouse lambda appcode/163.5974 clion/163.5973
Sergey Ignatov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 14:52:16 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
use lambda

5 years ago[python] cleanup
Sergey Ignatov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 13:14:57 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
[python] cleanup

5 years agocheck boolean field first to reduce suggestedName() method invocation count idea/163.5972 rubymine/163.5969 rubymine/163.5970
Sergey Simonchik [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 14:23:49 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
check boolean field first to reduce suggestedName() method invocation count

5 years agowin10: setup common disabled foreground
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 13:29:04 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
win10: setup common disabled foreground

5 years agowin10: change radio button painting. use icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 13:05:14 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
win10: change radio button painting. use icons

5 years agowin10: radio button icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 13:04:33 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
win10: radio button icons

5 years agoremove unused code
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:43:31 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
remove unused code

5 years agowin10 comboboxes: remove old check sign
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:38:54 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
win10 comboboxes: remove old check sign

5 years agowin10: update drop button for combo box
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:37:37 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
win10: update drop button for combo box

5 years agowin10: combo drop triangle icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:37:00 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
win10: combo drop triangle icons

5 years agowin10: paint combos using icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:20:36 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
win10: paint combos using icons

5 years agocorrect path to checkIcon
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:20:02 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
correct path to checkIcon

5 years agoupdate MacIntelliJIconCache to support Win10
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:19:34 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
update MacIntelliJIconCache to support Win10

5 years agomove check sign icon
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:18:14 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
move check sign icon

5 years agowin10: checkbox icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:17:50 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
win10: checkbox icons

5 years agocleanup appcode/163.5966 clion/163.5965
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:16:13 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agodo not show help button in dialogs if and only if there is special frame decoration
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:10:08 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
do not show help button in dialogs if and only if there is special frame decoration

5 years agocleanup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:09:04 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years ago+isUnderWin10LookAndFeel()
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:08:44 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
+isUnderWin10LookAndFeel()

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' phpstorm/163.5963
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:45:47 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agowin10: new menu bar border
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:43:02 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
win10: new menu bar border

5 years agoutil: add the final modifier to myMediatedProcess
Sergey Simonchik [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:30:59 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
util: add the final modifier to myMediatedProcess

5 years agoutil: allow to overwrite "PWD" in "Environment Variables" dialog like it's possible...
Sergey Simonchik [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:16:51 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
util: allow to overwrite "PWD" in "Environment Variables" dialog like it's possible in a terminal

5 years agoutil: specify nullability, avoid map allocation if possible, update deprecated method...
Sergey Simonchik [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:11:24 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
util: specify nullability, avoid map allocation if possible, update deprecated methods warnings (no IDEA 17 anymore)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/163.5961 clion/163.5960
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 08:24:06 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years ago[java] stubs for 'requires' and 'exports' statement (test data update)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 07:57:33 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
[java] stubs for 'requires' and 'exports' statement (test data update)

5 years agowin10: don't use white triangles on selection in trees appcode/163.5951 clion/163.5950 dbe/163.5953 idea/163.5952 phpstorm/163.5955 pycharm/163.5948 pycharm/163.5954 webstorm/163.5956
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 20:57:15 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
win10: don't use white triangles on selection in trees

5 years agowin10: new selection
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 20:35:22 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
win10: new selection

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 20:28:41 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agowin10: Tree expanded/collapsed icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 20:25:47 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
win10: Tree expanded/collapsed icons

5 years ago[java] stubs for 'requires' and 'exports' statement
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 19:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
[java] stubs for 'requires' and 'exports' statement

5 years agoprovide PsiElement via ConfigurationContext's DataContext (IDEA-150532)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 18:29:04 +0000 (21:29 +0300)]
provide PsiElement via ConfigurationContext's DataContext (IDEA-150532)

5 years ago[groovy] do not add module classpath by default, allow user to select instead (IDEA...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 17:58:19 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
[groovy] do not add module classpath by default, allow user to select instead (IDEA-162258)

5 years agodisable insertion of unambiguous static imports in the editor, leave as is for paste...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 17:35:22 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
disable insertion of unambiguous static imports in the editor, leave as is for paste code (IDEA-162245)

5 years agoimport popups: regroup options
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 16:46:24 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
import popups: regroup options

5 years agojunit 5: test factory method navigation with dynamic tests navigation to parent metho...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 15:39:58 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
junit 5: test factory method navigation with dynamic tests navigation to parent methods (IDEA-162200)

5 years agocleanup
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 15:03:25 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agoIDEA-161827 align text underline more accurately
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 16:52:42 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
IDEA-161827 align text underline more accurately

5 years ago[groovy] inline unnecessary constant
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:33:41 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
[groovy] inline unnecessary constant

5 years ago[java] fixes NPE (EA-89485)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 16:33:55 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
[java] fixes NPE (EA-89485)

5 years agoUse new icon for Push
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 16:14:21 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
Use new icon for Push

The icon was added in de93087, but the usage was not updated

IDEA-78105, DSGN-3316

5 years agomark as exclude action: don't show for files under excluded folders pycharm/163.5924
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 15:57:01 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
mark as exclude action: don't show for files under excluded folders

5 years agoDon't display useless "IJ" icon in git branch input dialogs
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 15:15:50 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Don't display useless "IJ" icon in git branch input dialogs

They add noise and provide no real value.

5 years agoDisplay short hash in the "Checkout New Branch From" title
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 15:14:10 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
Display short hash in the "Checkout New Branch From" title

5 years agoRename "Configure Remotes" action to "Remotes..."
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 15:06:21 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
Rename "Configure Remotes" action to "Remotes..."

To be more consistent with existing "Branches...",
and to avoid potential confusion that something might be configured
automatically.

5 years agoAdd an icon for Git push
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:44:15 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
Add an icon for Git push

IDEA-78105, DSGN-3316

5 years agoUpdate Update Project AKA Pull AKA CheckOut icon
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 17:26:16 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
Update Update Project AKA Pull AKA CheckOut icon

DSGN-3316

5 years agoUpdate Git Branches and IntelliSort icons
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:35:13 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
Update Git Branches and IntelliSort icons

Also rename branch -> branches to conform the action name

DSGN-3316

5 years agoUpdate icon for commit action
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 10:08:01 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Update icon for commit action

DSGN-3316

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/163.5917 clion/163.5916
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:47:00 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge branch 'pdolgov/importJava9Sources'
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:39:55 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
Merge branch 'pdolgov/importJava9Sources'

5 years agojunit 5: fix testdata
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:36:38 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
junit 5: fix testdata

5 years agojunit refactoring: extract common repeat so available for junit5/3 as well as 4;...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:22:13 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
junit refactoring: extract common repeat so available for junit5/3 as well as 4; make test discovery work with junit 5

5 years agojunit 5: track successful rate
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:02:14 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
junit 5: track successful rate

5 years agoJavafx: Migration to JDK 9 (IDEA-157536)
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:35:07 +0000 (17:35 +0300)]
Javafx: Migration to JDK 9 (IDEA-157536)

5 years agobring bounded executor back
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:17:04 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
bring bounded executor back

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13854 remove unused method add
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:04:02 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-13854 remove unused method add

5 years agodo not eat error
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:22:59 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
do not eat error

5 years agoCleanup (dead code)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:12:56 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Cleanup (dead code)

5 years agoIDEA-162140 (AtomicFieldUpdater warnings incorrect for generic members)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:01:21 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
IDEA-162140 (AtomicFieldUpdater warnings incorrect for generic members)

5 years agoFix "Convert JUnit 3 class to JUnit 4" for non-ancient junit releases (IDEA-162131)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 18:33:55 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Fix "Convert JUnit 3 class to JUnit 4" for non-ancient junit releases (IDEA-162131)

5 years agophysical documents should only be changed in write-safe contexts
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
physical documents should only be changed in write-safe contexts

5 years agoCleanup (inlined uncommon method)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:32:34 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Cleanup (inlined uncommon method)

5 years agocreate project from sources: NPE fixed (EA-78581)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
create project from sources: NPE fixed (EA-78581)

5 years agopackage file action: correctly report problems with invalid zip files (EA-74396)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:58:04 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
package file action: correctly report problems with invalid zip files (EA-74396)

5 years agocorrectly handle incorrect configuration when loading descriptors for a facet (EA...
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:49:55 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
correctly handle incorrect configuration when loading descriptors for a facet (EA-69155)

5 years agoFacetModificationTrackingServiceImpl made thread-safe (EA-72611)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:41:47 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
FacetModificationTrackingServiceImpl made thread-safe (EA-72611)

5 years agoold project settings conversion: assertion fixed (EA-72215)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:54:57 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
old project settings conversion: assertion fixed (EA-72215)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/163.5912
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:02:14 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoexit with 0, when IDE instance is already running and arguments are passed successfully
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:58:55 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
exit with 0, when IDE instance is already running and arguments are passed successfully

5 years agoexecute PydevConsoleRunner in a write-safe context (EA-89529 - assert: FileDocumentMa...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:28:59 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
execute PydevConsoleRunner in a write-safe context (EA-89529 - assert: FileDocumentManagerImpl.saveAllDocuments)

5 years agoshow cloudgit commit dialog in a write-safe context (EA-89532 - assert: FileDocumentM...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:20:17 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
show cloudgit commit dialog in a write-safe context (EA-89532 - assert: FileDocumentManagerImpl.saveAllDocuments)

5 years agoFlatWelcomeFrame: handle jb protocol commands in write-safe context (EA-89533 - asser...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:17:40 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
FlatWelcomeFrame: handle jb protocol commands in write-safe context (EA-89533 - assert: FileDocumentManagerImpl.saveAllDocuments)

5 years agodon't startCacheUpdate for disposed project (EA-88839 - assert: MessageBusImpl.checkN...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:07:47 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
don't startCacheUpdate for disposed project (EA-88839 - assert: MessageBusImpl.checkNotDisposed)

5 years agoadd notnull to BulkOccurrenceProcessor (IDEA-CR-13878)
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 11:50:37 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
add notnull to BulkOccurrenceProcessor (IDEA-CR-13878)

5 years agoadd MergingLexerAdapterBase.toString for better EA-89515 diagnostics (assert: Templat...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 11:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
add MergingLexerAdapterBase.toString for better EA-89515 diagnostics (assert: TemplateDataElementType.createOuterLanguageElement)

5 years agostrip nullable annotations which come from method return types on introduce local
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:40:57 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
strip nullable annotations which come from method return types on introduce local

5 years agoremoved unnecessary lazy value
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:26:09 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
removed unnecessary lazy value

5 years agoreverted to use Alarm to avoid thread multiplication when checkTextAvailable() hangs
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:15:06 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
reverted to use Alarm to avoid thread multiplication when checkTextAvailable() hangs

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agolambda: ensure deep nested lambdas get target types from top level inference (IDEA... appcode/163.5902 clion/163.5904
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 11:53:09 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
lambda: ensure deep nested lambdas get target types from top level inference (IDEA-157314)

5 years agolambda highlighting: if return statement has problem, try to highlight only correspon...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:34:59 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
lambda highlighting: if return statement has problem, try to highlight only corresponding return even if containing inference failed

5 years agoEA-89400 - assert: PsiPrimitiveType.getUnboxedType
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:26:15 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
EA-89400 - assert: PsiPrimitiveType.getUnboxedType

5 years agoEA-89456 - IAE: CleanupInspectionIntention.applyFixes
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:23:58 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
EA-89456 - IAE: CleanupInspectionIntention.applyFixes

5 years agojavafx: ensure valid type & logging
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:21:19 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
javafx: ensure valid type & logging
EA-89519 - IAE: PsiElementFactoryImpl.createTypeElement

5 years ago[FreezeLogger] check modality state under invokeLater dbe/163.5901
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:26:15 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
[FreezeLogger] check modality state under invokeLater

5 years ago[Parameter Name Hints] set is also setter
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:40:36 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
[Parameter Name Hints] set is also setter

5 years ago[Parameter Name Hints] minor
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:30:35 +0000 (12:30 +0300)]
[Parameter Name Hints] minor

5 years agojava dfa: rewrite "try "treatment to visit finally on break/continue control transfer...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
java dfa: rewrite "try "treatment to visit finally on break/continue control transfers (IDEA-55394, IDEA-156394)