idea/community.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
irengrig [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 10:51:53 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoCleanup (language level decoding code extracted)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 19:12:39 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Cleanup (language level decoding code extracted)

11 years agoTo JB dictionary
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 18:05:20 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
To JB dictionary

11 years agogit log: + filter by user
irengrig [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 10:01:14 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
git log: + filter by user

11 years agojunit: disable module chooser for pattern configurations (IDEA-64491)
anna [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 19:57:21 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
junit: disable module chooser for pattern configurations (IDEA-64491)

11 years agojunit: module not configured message fixed
anna [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 19:52:20 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
junit: module not configured message fixed

11 years agorename weak warning (IDEA-64492)
anna [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 19:47:18 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
rename weak warning (IDEA-64492)

11 years agoFileEditor must be disposed after closing
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 09:31:29 +0000 (12:31 +0300)]
FileEditor must be disposed after closing

11 years agoIDEA-62908 Cursor up/down movement jumpy for non-monospaced fonts
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 09:12:55 +0000 (12:12 +0300)]
IDEA-62908 Cursor up/down movement jumpy for non-monospaced fonts

Caret model tries to preserve visual 'x' coordinate on vertical caret location change whenever possible

11 years agoCorrected vertical caret shift in case of soft-wrapped lines
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 08:43:19 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
Corrected vertical caret shift in case of soft-wrapped lines

11 years ago1. Expanded editor text field creation API in order to allow explicitly define featur...
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 07:52:53 +0000 (10:52 +0300)]
1. Expanded editor text field creation API in order to allow explicitly define features to disable;
2. Refactored existing 'negative' features (like NO_HORIZONTAL_SCROLLBAR) in order to make them 'positive' (e.g. NO_HORIZONTAL_SCROLLBAR -> HORIZONTAL_SCROLLBAR);

11 years agogit testng.xml suite name
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 07:52:40 +0000 (10:52 +0300)]
git testng.xml suite name

11 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' cidr/102.232 idea/102.230 pycharm/102.231 rubymine/102.229
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 19:33:39 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
Merge commit 'origin/master'

11 years agoGroovy: rename javadoc parameters in change-signature refactoring
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 19:05:19 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
Groovy: rename javadoc parameters in change-signature refactoring

11 years agoIDEA-60750: Groovy: Change Signature Refactoring doesn't allow to add optional parame...
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 13:43:03 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
IDEA-60750: Groovy: Change Signature Refactoring doesn't allow to add optional parameter without default value

11 years agogdsl for 'null' type
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 13:39:47 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
gdsl for 'null' type

11 years agoAdd other git tests to the testng.xml
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 10:07:34 +0000 (13:07 +0300)]
Add other git tests to the testng.xml

11 years agoGitTest NPE: set app settings after project initialize.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 12:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
GitTest NPE: set app settings after project initialize.

11 years agoGit tests: set git executable in GitVcsApplicationSettings
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 11:33:00 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
Git tests: set git executable in GitVcsApplicationSettings

GitVcsApplicationSettings#getPathToGit() is used in GitHandler to start git process. Therefore besides setting myClientBinaryPath (to call native commands from tests), the same path is set to the settings.

11 years agohg configuration: show option to run via bash only for non-window users.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 17:38:14 +0000 (20:38 +0300)]
hg configuration: show option to run via bash only for non-window users.

11 years agoSome performance optimization for JS libraries cidr/102.227 idea/102.224 pycharm/102.226 rubymine/102.225
Rustam Vishnyakov [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 18:04:14 +0000 (21:04 +0300)]
Some performance optimization for JS libraries

11 years agolookahed aop lexer cidr/102.222 idea/102.219 pycharm/102.221 rubymine/102.220
peter [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 18:27:52 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
lookahed aop lexer

11 years agotestng: use SerializedMessageSender in case it is supported by users library; StringM...
anna [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 19:19:49 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
testng: use SerializedMessageSender in case it is supported by users library; StringMessageSender otherwise; as now StringMessageSender doesn't wait until ack messages - tests with old testng libs may terminate unexpectedly (IDEA-64361 )

11 years agoNPE
anna [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 17:24:39 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
NPE

11 years agoEA-25143 - NPE: GroupBrowser.showDialog
anna [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 10:28:27 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
EA-25143 - NPE: GroupBrowser.showDialog

11 years agoEA-23707 - NPE: CopyClassesHandler.decodeRefs: skip synthetic elements
anna [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 10:03:18 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
EA-23707 - NPE: CopyClassesHandler.decodeRefs: skip synthetic elements

11 years agodrop "honor forward dependencies on compile" option cidr/102.218
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 17:24:16 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
drop "honor forward dependencies on compile" option

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community rubymine/102.217
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 16:43:27 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agodo not show 'terminate after detach' checkbox for app server processes because server...
nik [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 16:12:42 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
do not show 'terminate after detach' checkbox for app server processes because server is always stopped by shutdown script independently of this checkbox

11 years agoExcessive logging restricted
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Excessive logging restricted

11 years agoTo JB dictionary
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:50:50 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
To JB dictionary

11 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:00:29 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Cleanup

11 years agodo not show empty (0) selection size "l:c/s" in statusbar
Alexey Pegov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 16:05:13 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
do not show empty (0) selection size "l:c/s" in statusbar

11 years agoCIDR:Formatter: CIDR-79 - Add an option to the formatter 'blank lines before/after...
Anton Makeev [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 15:44:44 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
CIDR:Formatter: CIDR-79 - Add an option to the formatter 'blank lines before/after/between @synthesize/@dynamic in implementation'

11 years ago[cdr] no leaked listener manager in tests
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 15:39:34 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
[cdr] no leaked listener manager in tests

11 years agocheck if ddms is available before launching debug
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 15:36:38 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
check if ddms is available before launching debug

11 years agoIDEA-64449 Commit->Comment->"Message History" has no keyboard shortcut anymore rubymine/102.215
Alexey Pegov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 15:32:30 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
IDEA-64449 Commit->Comment->"Message History" has no keyboard shortcut anymore

11 years agodo not attach debugger if application is not yet deployed
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 15:05:15 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
do not attach debugger if application is not yet deployed

11 years agomore informative
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 14:19:58 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
more informative

11 years agoTreeComboBox fixes + SimpleColoredRenderer fixes
Alexey Pegov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 13:51:03 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
TreeComboBox fixes + SimpleColoredRenderer fixes

11 years agomac native file chooser in BrowseFilesListener
Alexey Pegov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 13:48:55 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
mac native file chooser in BrowseFilesListener

11 years agoIDEA-64389 Throwable at IdeEventQueue.removeIdleListener() on File Cache Conflict...
Alexey Pegov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 13:37:07 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
IDEA-64389 Throwable at IdeEventQueue.removeIdleListener() on File Cache Conflict dialog

11 years agoIDEA-64471 Soft wraps: Don't show horizontal scroll bar when enter is pressed at...
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 13:27:54 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
IDEA-64471 Soft wraps: Don't show horizontal scroll bar when enter is pressed at the end of soft wrapped line

1. Don't rewrite last line visual width at editor size container;
2. Ensure that additional columns are not used within soft wraps-aware editor;
3. Don't show virtual bottom page at editor from commit message;

11 years agoremove an expensive Class.isInstance check
peter [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:38:44 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
remove an expensive Class.isInstance check

11 years agoa more correct assertion
peter [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 10:39:48 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
a more correct assertion

11 years agoTest fixes
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:19:38 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
Test fixes

11 years agoTest fixes
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:00:25 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
Test fixes

11 years agoIDEA-13072 JavaDoc format
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 10:56:00 +0000 (13:56 +0300)]
IDEA-13072 JavaDoc format

1. Added ability to configure javadoc formatter to put parameter description on new line;
2. Corresponding test is added;

11 years agoprint startup urls to GWT Dev Mode console (IDEA-60679, IDEA-62556)
nik [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 10:42:50 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
print startup urls to GWT Dev Mode console (IDEA-60679, IDEA-62556)

11 years agogit tests run configuration updated; testng.xml created for git tests
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 09:36:20 +0000 (12:36 +0300)]
git tests run configuration updated; testng.xml created for git tests

11 years agocopy files: overwrite/skip all (IDEA-64422)
anna [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 18:45:12 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
copy files: overwrite/skip all (IDEA-64422)

11 years agoregister override default constructor fix if it throws exception (IDEA-64338 )
anna [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 18:05:59 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
register override default constructor fix if it throws exception (IDEA-64338 )

11 years agoCIDR:Formatter: Add an option to remove a space between empty parentheses in function...
Anton Makeev [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:20:39 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
CIDR:Formatter: Add an option to remove a space between empty parentheses in function calls/definitions (CIDR-71)

11 years agoduplication removed
nik [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 08:20:43 +0000 (11:20 +0300)]
duplication removed

11 years agocomment out the assertion
peter [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 08:33:56 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
comment out the assertion

11 years agostartup performance profiling (deprecated method usage removed)
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 07:38:09 +0000 (10:38 +0300)]
startup performance profiling (deprecated method usage removed)

11 years agoIDEA-64126: XML attribute PSI: Problems with double- vs. single quotes
Sascha Weinreuter [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 07:33:28 +0000 (10:33 +0300)]
IDEA-64126: XML attribute PSI: Problems with double- vs. single quotes

11 years agoclearer message
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:49:28 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
clearer message

11 years agostartup performance profiling (deprecated method usage removed)
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:48:19 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
startup performance profiling (deprecated method usage removed)

11 years agostartup performance profiling
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:46:17 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
startup performance profiling

11 years ago'sort values' action in debugger now sort data in all sessions
nik [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 07:01:53 +0000 (10:01 +0300)]
'sort values' action in debugger now sort data in all sessions

11 years agoIDEA-63732 Copyright: leading white space is ignored
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 16:50:10 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
IDEA-63732 Copyright: leading white space is ignored

1. Don't write copyright settings that have default value;
2. IJ copyright settings are updated (default values are removed);

11 years agoIDEA-61221 Problem with line break in JavaDoc comment
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 16:48:51 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
IDEA-61221 Problem with line break in JavaDoc comment

New javadoc tag enter handler is registered

11 years agoTest fixes
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 15:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
Test fixes

11 years agoIDEA-61221 Problem with line break in JavaDoc comment
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 15:26:09 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
IDEA-61221 Problem with line break in JavaDoc comment

1. Fixed the problem with 'enter inside braces' at javadoc;
2. Corrected smart indent processing for 'enter after brace' and 'enter inside braces' at javadoc;
3. Added smart indent processing for 'enter after javadoc tag' and 'enter between javadoc tags';

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community cidr/102.213 idea/102.212 rubymine/102.209 rubymine/102.211
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 19:45:09 +0000 (22:45 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoIDEA-58581 fix name checking
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 19:44:41 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
IDEA-58581 fix name checking

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 19:25:22 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoIDEA-63436 (recurring expression parsing fixed) rubymine/102.208
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 19:02:03 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
IDEA-63436 (recurring expression parsing fixed)

11 years agoautopopup when typing over a selection
peter [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 18:56:35 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
autopopup when typing over a selection

11 years agoallow scrolling in a constantly-updating lookup
peter [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 18:49:15 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
allow scrolling in a constantly-updating lookup

11 years agoIDEA-61454 (Special symbols in javascript inside GSP should be escaped with backslach) rubymine/102.207
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 18:11:54 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
IDEA-61454 (Special symbols in javascript inside GSP should be escaped with backslach)

11 years agoalready disposed (RUBY-7616)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 17:56:32 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
already disposed (RUBY-7616)

11 years agoforbid private/protected class modifiers inside anonymous classes (IDEA-64188)
anna [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 17:49:33 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
forbid private/protected class modifiers inside anonymous classes (IDEA-64188)

11 years agoinfer nullity: skip () and type casts correctly (IDEA-64419)
anna [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 15:59:53 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
infer nullity: skip () and type casts correctly (IDEA-64419)

11 years agorestarter quotes parameters with spaces (IDEA-63584)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 17:29:10 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
restarter quotes parameters with spaces (IDEA-63584)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 17:03:16 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agowe should stop logging if error occurs
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 17:02:55 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
we should stop logging if error occurs

11 years agoTest fix for Linux
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 16:52:13 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Test fix for Linux

11 years agogit log: cosmetics
irengrig [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 16:34:37 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
git log: cosmetics

11 years agoAnother attempt to fix IDEA-26242 (Idea analyzes certain files in our project for...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 16:32:12 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Another attempt to fix IDEA-26242 (Idea analyzes certain files in our project for a very long time, using tons of memory in the process.)

11 years agoendless repaint rubymine/102.205
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 16:07:36 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
endless repaint

11 years agocorrect handling of multiple $SELECTION$ occurrences in a live template (IDEA-59943)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 15:33:25 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
correct handling of multiple $SELECTION$ occurrences in a live template (IDEA-59943)

11 years agoCollections.emptyList should accept the qualified prefix
peter [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:27:34 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Collections.emptyList should accept the qualified prefix

11 years agomore assertions on completion state
peter [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:23:15 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
more assertions on completion state

11 years agojunit pattern: forbid module chooser - use default module, or module containing all...
anna [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 15:22:06 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
junit pattern: forbid module chooser - use default module, or module containing all tests or project otherwise  (IDEA-64384;   IDEA-64386;  IDEA-64387)

11 years agomake safe delete aware of multiple roots (IDEA-64409)
anna [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 12:40:45 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
make safe delete aware of multiple roots (IDEA-64409)

11 years agono need to have configurable as fixed width (IDEA-62771)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 15:27:15 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
no need to have configurable as fixed width (IDEA-62771)

11 years ago"scroll to source" is dumb-aware (IDEA-64325)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:51:36 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
"scroll to source" is dumb-aware (IDEA-64325)

11 years agoHg: renamed *TestCase -> *Test
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:45:13 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
Hg: renamed *TestCase -> *Test

11 years agodon't prompt for values of variables defined with #set (WI-2019)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:34:19 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
don't prompt for values of variables defined with #set (WI-2019)

11 years agoArchitecture priorities updated according latest Apple guidelines.
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:23:32 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
Architecture priorities updated according latest Apple guidelines.

11 years agoUse GspAttributeValue in pattern instead XmlAttributeValue. (optimization)
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
Use GspAttributeValue in pattern instead XmlAttributeValue. (optimization)

11 years agogit: removed extra logging
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:09:32 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
git: removed extra logging

11 years agofix USE_PROJECT_PROFILE
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:30:01 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
fix USE_PROJECT_PROFILE

11 years agokill process tree under windows using winp library (IDEA-63833)
nik [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:41:23 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
kill process tree under windows using winp library (IDEA-63833)

11 years agopossibility to customize editor gutter popup menu in Settings | Menus & Toolbars...
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:28:25 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
possibility to customize editor gutter popup menu in Settings | Menus & Toolbars (WI-4248)

11 years agogit log: lines wider
irengrig [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:27:39 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
git log: lines wider

11 years agoTo JB dictionary
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:16:08 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
To JB dictionary

11 years agoxdebugger: allow to show additional actions in debug tool window
nik [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:09:57 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
xdebugger: allow to show additional actions in debug tool window