idea/community.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into amakeev/run_environment
Anton Makeev [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 19:01:01 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into amakeev/run_environment

6 years agodumb-aware run configurations: notify about limited capabilities during indexing
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 17:46:17 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
dumb-aware run configurations: notify about limited capabilities during indexing

6 years agofor -> forEachOrdered (IDEA-150315) idea/144.3007
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 17:14:25 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
for -> forEachOrdered (IDEA-150315)

6 years agoextract "exclude from auto-import substep"
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:47:57 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
extract "exclude from auto-import substep"

6 years agoPY-13304, PY-17979 Add option that allows to use continuation indent for arguments
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:14:53 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
PY-13304, PY-17979 Add option that allows to use continuation indent for arguments

6 years agoPY-17979 Reverted controversial fix for the PY-13304
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:36:06 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
PY-17979 Reverted controversial fix for the PY-13304

Continuation indent is used for function arguments only to avoid
structure ambiguity.

6 years agoPY-16541 Support copying references of top level functions
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 11:49:44 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
PY-16541 Support copying references of top level functions

6 years agojson scheme: fix order + add completion for tsconfig.json
Andrey Starovoyt [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 17:10:11 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
json scheme: fix order + add completion for tsconfig.json

6 years agodisabled ctrl-hover mouse handler for gutter (it highlights strange nearby code)
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 17:01:30 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
disabled ctrl-hover mouse handler for gutter (it highlights strange nearby code)

6 years agoadd incompatible plugins
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:38:10 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
add incompatible plugins

6 years agosilently ignore errors to load IdeaWin32.dll (the code assumes that it's located...
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:25:22 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
silently ignore errors to load IdeaWin32.dll (the code assumes that it's located under an IDEA installation and the DLL is available, which is not true when util.jar is used in a different context such as the Kotlin compiler)

6 years ago[shelf]: IDEA-150357 Add mnemonic to "remove successfully applied files from the...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:05:36 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
[shelf]: IDEA-150357 Add mnemonic to "remove successfully applied files from the shelf" checkbox

6 years ago[hg]: compareWith fixed for newly created branch and compare with bookmark (EA-77367...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:44:26 +0000 (18:44 +0300)]
[hg]: compareWith fixed for newly created branch and compare with bookmark (EA-77367, EA-77294); handle not found reference by name

6 years agoRevert "dumb-aware run configurations: do not enable slow resolve if run configuratio...
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:05:12 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
Revert "dumb-aware run configurations: do not enable slow resolve if run configurations are not dumb aware"

This reverts commit 1106cb05c4c5bc7c46390b4d95fcb70e48f91138.

6 years ago(on-the-fly) static import of constant
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:30:04 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
(on-the-fly) static import of constant

6 years agoshow coverage for interfaces if no default methods were found, they would be skipped...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 11:56:45 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
show coverage for interfaces if no default methods were found, they would be skipped (IDEA-150079)

6 years agosafe delete: more precise check for safe delete top level classes (IDEA-150276)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 11:37:26 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
safe delete: more precise check for safe delete top level classes (IDEA-150276)

6 years agoanonym -> lambda: accept refs to initialized final fields in classes inside construct...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 11:22:47 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
anonym -> lambda: accept refs to initialized final fields in classes inside constructors (IDEA-150322)

6 years agochange signature: convert method reference to lambda if SAM method signature was...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 10:45:21 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
change signature: convert method reference to lambda if SAM method signature was changed (IDEA-150138)

6 years agochange signature: propagate parameters change to lambda expressions (IDEA-150138)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 10:15:47 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
change signature: propagate parameters change to lambda expressions (IDEA-150138)

6 years ago IDEA-150345 Invalidate Cache / Restart doesn't delete jars
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:39:14 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
 IDEA-150345 Invalidate Cache / Restart doesn't delete jars

6 years agono invokeLater for paintCycleEnd (otherwise ballon hide may happen too late even...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:02:39 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
no invokeLater for paintCycleEnd (otherwise ballon hide may happen too late even with animation off)

6 years agoElectronDebugTest — passed. Support debug pure js file in the ASAR — we resolve real...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:31:25 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
ElectronDebugTest — passed. Support debug pure js file in the ASAR — we resolve real file in the project using source content

6 years ago-> 1.8 use method ref
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:03:26 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
-> 1.8 use method ref

6 years agohandle jetbrains protocol commands with no additional command line processor
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:02:11 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
handle jetbrains protocol commands with no additional command line processor

6 years agorecover jetbrains protocol args
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:00:11 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
recover jetbrains protocol args

6 years agoIDEA-110029 documentation window disappears immediately appcode/144.3005 clion/144.3004
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 14:37:03 +0000 (17:37 +0300)]
IDEA-110029 documentation window disappears immediately

6 years agodumb-aware run configurations: run startup tasks immediately, simplify
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 14:20:58 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
dumb-aware run configurations: run startup tasks immediately, simplify

6 years agoupdated build number
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:57:10 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
updated build number

6 years agodo not try to create non-pycharm step from stepic. Added progress bar on creating...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:51:44 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
do not try to create non-pycharm step from stepic. Added progress bar on creating new course

6 years agoupdated install-over
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 14:04:10 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
updated install-over

6 years agoPY-6691 Use sentence case for all fields of the "New Setup Script" dialog
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 16:02:49 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
PY-6691 Use sentence case for all fields of the "New Setup Script" dialog

6 years agoPY-9875 Incorrect syntax highlighting for function parameters
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 15:27:06 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
PY-9875 Incorrect syntax highlighting for function parameters

6 years agoPY-9282 Puerto (as in Puerto Rico) is not in PyCharm's English (American) spell check...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 12:54:33 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
PY-9282 Puerto (as in Puerto Rico) is not in PyCharm's English (American) spell checking dictionary

6 years agofixed PY-2724 Exclude protected methods from completion list if completion is perform...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 15:26:39 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
fixed PY-2724 Exclude protected methods from completion list if completion is performed outside a class

6 years agoremoved unused code
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 14:06:51 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
removed unused code

6 years agoturn smart indent on by default
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 14:58:24 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
turn smart indent on by default

6 years agodumb-aware run configurations: run startup tasks immediately
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:49:46 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
dumb-aware run configurations: run startup tasks immediately

6 years agodumb-aware run configurations: do not enable slow resolve if run configurations are... phpstorm/144.3003
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:09:43 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
dumb-aware run configurations: do not enable slow resolve if run configurations are not dumb aware

6 years agodumb-aware run configurations: try to search for failed tests
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 12:44:57 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
dumb-aware run configurations: try to search for failed tests

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 10:39:12 +0000 (13:39 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agojavadoc
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:47:34 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
javadoc

6 years agoEA-77437 - IOE: ObjectTree.register: the case of listener fired too quick
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 13:41:19 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
EA-77437 - IOE: ObjectTree.register: the case of listener fired too quick

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 13:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agodiagnostics for EA-77190 - TE: GlobalInspectionContextImpl.runTools
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 13:13:16 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
diagnostics for EA-77190 - TE: GlobalInspectionContextImpl.runTools

6 years agovcs annotations preloader (IDEA-CR-7773): appcode/144.3001 clion/144.3000 pycharm/144.3002
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 11:42:47 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
vcs annotations preloader (IDEA-CR-7773):
- do not schedule preloading for the same file more than once if not completed yet
- schedule preloading on file select not open
- do not enable in power save mode
- do not preload if file is already closed
- do not preload if annotation provider is not cacheable

6 years agodo not quick evaluate lambda expressions
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 13:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
do not quick evaluate lambda expressions

6 years agoignore outdated properties when restoring registry defaults (IDEA-121047)
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 11:17:14 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
ignore outdated properties when restoring registry defaults (IDEA-121047)

6 years agosearch for error elements through all siblings phpstorm/144.2997 phpstorm/144.2998
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 11:01:06 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
search for error elements through all siblings
#WEB-13313 fixed

6 years agoCPP-434 update [modules.xml] in community project
Alexey Utkin [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 10:53:38 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
CPP-434  update [modules.xml] in community project

6 years ago[java] more fool-proof inner class detection
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 10:25:49 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
[java] more fool-proof inner class detection

6 years agoCPP-434 move dependence from [python-community-configure] upper
Alexey Utkin [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 09:50:26 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
CPP-434 move dependence from [python-community-configure] upper

6 years agodumb-aware run configurations: don't throw when running application from dumb mode
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 09:22:26 +0000 (12:22 +0300)]
dumb-aware run configurations: don't throw when running application from dumb mode

6 years agoCPP-434 Add dependency [course-creator-intellij-py] from [platform-impl] to fix ... appcode/144.2996 clion/144.2995 idea/144.2994
Alexey Utkin [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 08:52:22 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
CPP-434 Add dependency [course-creator-intellij-py] from [platform-impl] to fix "Rebuild All" action

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' clion/144.2988 pycharm/144.2992
Alexey Utkin [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 06:47:46 +0000 (09:47 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoPY-14219: explicitly unsupport junit behave reported appcode/144.2979 clion/144.2977 clion/144.3173 clion/144.3251 dbe/144.2974 idea/144.2976 phpstorm/144.2982 pycharm/144.2975 pycharm/144.2985 rubymine/144.2983 webstorm/144.2986
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 21:29:21 +0000 (00:29 +0300)]
PY-14219: explicitly unsupport junit behave reported

6 years agoPY-18125: test added
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 19:49:43 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
PY-18125: test added

6 years ago IDEA-149395 Fix viewport to support translucent scroll bars
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 19:41:22 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
 IDEA-149395 Fix viewport to support translucent scroll bars

6 years agocleanup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 19:15:19 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agorollback
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 18:59:12 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
rollback

6 years agoFix yaml testdata retrieval (because of failing ruby tests)
Valentin Fondaratov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:47:17 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
Fix yaml testdata retrieval (because of failing ruby tests)

6 years agoAdvance Bombed tests default year value
Valentin Fondaratov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:44:22 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
Advance Bombed tests default year value

6 years agoadd animation
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 18:45:03 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
add animation

6 years agojunit: missed new line (IDEA-150072)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 18:15:58 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
junit: missed new line (IDEA-150072)

6 years agofix wording (IDEA-150240)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
fix wording (IDEA-150240)

6 years agomove members: process qualified ref if it was at the same time statically imported...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:05:51 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
move members: process qualified ref if it was at the same time statically imported (IDEA-91634)

6 years agomake AboutPopup.show() static
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 18:12:13 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
make AboutPopup.show() static

6 years agodumb-aware run configurations: red cross on java configurations
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 17:40:57 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
dumb-aware run configurations: red cross on java configurations

6 years agodumb-aware run configurations: initial
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:52:24 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
dumb-aware run configurations: initial

6 years agorestore layout action should be dumb aware
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:29:32 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
restore layout action should be dumb aware

6 years agoIDEA-150296 IllegalArgumentException on 'move caret to page bottom' action
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:59:41 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
IDEA-150296 IllegalArgumentException on 'move caret to page bottom' action

6 years agoset level to 1.8
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:50:34 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
set level to 1.8

6 years agoElectron debug test — unpacked app render process test passed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:11:33 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Electron debug test — unpacked app render process test passed

6 years agoIDEA-150074 Java Imports get viewed wrong when adding new ones
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:07:06 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
IDEA-150074 Java Imports get viewed wrong when adding new ones

6 years agoon hover Copy link
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:19:40 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
on hover Copy link

6 years agofix concurrency inspections descriptions
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:20:39 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
fix concurrency inspections descriptions

6 years agotrivial functional expressions usage: inline args if provided (IDEA-131090)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:01:51 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
trivial functional expressions usage: inline args if provided (IDEA-131090)

6 years agotrivial functional expressions usage: replace anonymous
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:07:47 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
trivial functional expressions usage: replace anonymous

6 years agocopyright plugin: restore a modal dialog during a commit phase idea/144.2971
Artem Khvastunov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:19:45 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
copyright plugin: restore a modal dialog during a commit phase

6 years agoInclude YAML in Idea Community Edition
Valentin Fondaratov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:27:07 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
Include YAML in Idea Community Edition

6 years agoWEB-19198 JSCS: Import Code Style: IllegalStateException for empty input file appcode/144.2969 clion/144.2970
irengrig [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:13:53 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
WEB-19198 JSCS: Import Code Style: IllegalStateException for empty input file

6 years agoIDEA-149995 Folded code foreground not inherited from default text
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 13:45:18 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
IDEA-149995 Folded code foreground not inherited from default text

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexey Utkin [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 13:33:31 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoFix broken test of Pep8NamingInspection - typo in inspection message phpstorm/144.2964
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:59:44 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
Fix broken test of Pep8NamingInspection - typo in inspection message

6 years agoadd unambiguous static import: disable according to the option/disable for read-only...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
add unambiguous static import: disable according to the option/disable for read-only files, etc

6 years agostatic imports: preserve one named method per class even if no applicable method...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:28:00 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
static imports: preserve one named method per class even if no applicable method found

6 years agotrivial functional expressions usage (IDEA-131090)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 11:25:48 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
trivial functional expressions usage (IDEA-131090)

6 years agoIDEA-150258 Debugger: couldn't set line breakpoint in static initializer at line...
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:34:57 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
IDEA-150258 Debugger: couldn't set line breakpoint in static initializer at line with lambda

6 years agouse plain ExecutorService instead of scheduled executor; get rid of 4 threads running...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:12:33 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
use plain ExecutorService instead of scheduled executor; get rid of 4 threads running forever in background

6 years agoFix YAML testdata location
Valentin Fondaratov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:01:54 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
Fix YAML testdata location

6 years agoMarked plugin SpellChecker v1.0 as broken appcode/144.2963 clion/144.2962
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 09:10:39 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Marked plugin SpellChecker v1.0 as broken
(cherry picked from commit 28e94ea)

6 years agoignore MRI optional bytecode cache files
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 09:53:45 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
ignore MRI optional bytecode cache files
#RUBY-17640 fixed

6 years agoMerge branch 'yaml_community'
Valentin Fondaratov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 11:36:46 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
Merge branch 'yaml_community'

6 years agointroduce loopbackSocketAddress method, default computeDebugAddress impl
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 11:03:30 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
introduce loopbackSocketAddress method, default computeDebugAddress impl

6 years agofix painting of border at last line
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 11:04:46 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
fix painting of border at last line

6 years agouse named timer instead of anonymous
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 10:44:16 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
use named timer instead of anonymous

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 10:42:30 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agodo not create weakReference for null objects
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 10:42:16 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
do not create weakReference for null objects

6 years agofilter out nulls from tooltip
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 17:42:31 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
filter out nulls from tooltip

6 years agoguard against CCE in case of other implementations
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 16:59:17 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
guard against CCE in case of other implementations