idea/community.git
9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:19:51 +0000 (18:19 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agocorrection for: vcs: more accurately work with file paths when looking, in particular...
irengrig [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:16:07 +0000 (18:16 +0400)]
correction for: vcs: more accurately work with file paths when looking, in particular, for a vcs root (jumping to a higher-level root may lead to report of changes when they are not awaited and vice versa)

9 years agogit: fix of "all files appear in default changelist sometimes" with repro test
irengrig [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:14:54 +0000 (18:14 +0400)]
git: fix of "all files appear in default changelist sometimes" with repro test

9 years agovcs dirty scope update optimization: group recursively dirty directories using once...
irengrig [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:08:43 +0000 (18:08 +0400)]
vcs dirty scope update optimization: group recursively dirty directories using once calculated canonical paths

9 years agominimize CompletionAutoPopupTestCase
peter [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:00:47 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
minimize CompletionAutoPopupTestCase

9 years agomake fixtures more indifferent to the thread they're called from
peter [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:00:15 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
make fixtures more indifferent to the thread they're called from

9 years agoEA-38867 (AIOOBE: TryWithIdenticalCatchesInspection$TryWithIdenticalCatchesVisitor...
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 13:28:18 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
EA-38867 (AIOOBE: TryWithIdenticalCatchesInspection$TryWithIdenticalCatchesVisitor.canCollapse)

9 years agoextract CompletionAutoPopupTester
peter [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 13:04:38 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
extract CompletionAutoPopupTester

9 years agocleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 13:06:51 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
cleanup

9 years agoEA-38947 (assert: JavaParserUtil.parseFragment)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 13:05:16 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
EA-38947 (assert: JavaParserUtil.parseFragment)

9 years agofogbugz support initial
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 12:47:01 +0000 (16:47 +0400)]
fogbugz support initial

9 years agooptimization reimplemented: when it is evident that nothing changed, terminate make...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 12:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
optimization reimplemented: when it is evident that nothing changed, terminate make process as soon as possible

9 years agoIDEA-91057 UI does not respond on second project indexing:
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 12:08:00 +0000 (16:08 +0400)]
IDEA-91057 UI does not respond on second project indexing:
deadlock in exception handling

9 years agoClear dir/id cache on move
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 11:33:57 +0000 (15:33 +0400)]
Clear dir/id cache on move

9 years agoEA-37667 fix
Danila Ponomarenko [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 10:24:42 +0000 (14:24 +0400)]
EA-37667 fix

9 years agoIDEA-90985 Make it more explicit in the tip that braces are added by Complete Stateme...
peter [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 10:13:13 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
IDEA-90985 Make it more explicit in the tip that braces are added by Complete Statement action

9 years agocleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 10:15:21 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
cleanup

9 years agotest and expand functionality of "Synchronization on an object initialized with a...
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 10:14:05 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
test and expand functionality of "Synchronization on an object initialized with a literal" inspection

9 years agomissing change
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 10:12:19 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
missing change

9 years agofix getLiteral() method
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 10:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
fix getLiteral() method

9 years agothe infrastructure manages hint position pretty well, no need to do it manually ...
peter [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 09:55:01 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
the infrastructure manages hint position pretty well, no need to do it manually (the cause of IDEA-90637)

9 years agofix CCE and cleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 09:54:41 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
fix CCE and cleanup

9 years agomake getDisplayName() abstract so its implementation cannot be forgotten
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 09:49:27 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
make getDisplayName() abstract so its implementation cannot be forgotten
add getDisplayName() to "String literal concatenation missing whitespace" inspection

9 years agofix reference to HtmlUnknownTargetInspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 09:35:51 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
fix reference to HtmlUnknownTargetInspection

9 years agodon't hang after exceptions in completion thread (IDEA-90638)
peter [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 09:24:51 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
don't hang after exceptions in completion thread (IDEA-90638)

9 years agoHtmlUnknownTargetInspection moved to community
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 08:47:12 +0000 (12:47 +0400)]
HtmlUnknownTargetInspection moved to community

9 years agodeploy.jar no longer needed
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 08:36:46 +0000 (12:36 +0400)]
deploy.jar no longer needed

9 years agofaster ShowUpdatedDiffAction
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 08:23:35 +0000 (12:23 +0400)]
faster ShowUpdatedDiffAction

9 years agoBring back API as @Deprecated for backward compatibility
Maxim Shafirov [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 08:15:05 +0000 (12:15 +0400)]
Bring back API as @Deprecated for backward compatibility

9 years agohtml path inspections merged
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 07:55:49 +0000 (11:55 +0400)]
html path inspections merged

9 years agofix searching control flow owner for gsp pages
Maxim.Medvedev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 07:09:02 +0000 (11:09 +0400)]
fix searching control flow owner for gsp pages

9 years agocleanup
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 13:03:08 +0000 (17:03 +0400)]
cleanup

9 years agologging for EA-37115
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 12:29:46 +0000 (16:29 +0400)]
logging for EA-37115

9 years agoskip additional exceptions if formatting fails
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:49:06 +0000 (15:49 +0400)]
skip additional exceptions if formatting fails

9 years agodon't align gstring children
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:22:02 +0000 (15:22 +0400)]
don't align gstring children

9 years agologging formatting problems
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:16:52 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
logging formatting problems

9 years agologging with provided cause exception
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:14:26 +0000 (15:14 +0400)]
logging with provided cause exception

9 years agocaret position after "convert string to multiline" intention
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:04:15 +0000 (14:04 +0400)]
caret position after "convert string to multiline" intention

9 years agofix one case of EA-36565
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 09:33:12 +0000 (13:33 +0400)]
fix one case of EA-36565

9 years agomore logging
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 09:02:30 +0000 (13:02 +0400)]
more logging

9 years agoEA-38922 - NPE: ConsoleViewImpl.popupInvoked
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 07:07:02 +0000 (11:07 +0400)]
EA-38922 - NPE: ConsoleViewImpl.popupInvoked

9 years agotest fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 06:15:59 +0000 (10:15 +0400)]
test fixed

9 years agoIDEA-91007 (Refused bequest shall ignore java.lang.Object methods which are overridden.) cidr/122.291 idea/122.290 pycharm/122.292 rubymine/122.294 storm/122.293
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 20:54:41 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
IDEA-91007 (Refused bequest shall ignore java.lang.Object methods which are overridden.)

9 years agoIntelliLang: move Spring specific injections to Spring plugin
Yann Cébron [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 19:35:39 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
IntelliLang: move Spring specific injections to Spring plugin

9 years agoIDEA-91029 missing shortcuts registration on console reopen
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 18:23:36 +0000 (22:23 +0400)]
IDEA-91029 missing shortcuts registration on console reopen

9 years agofix CommentsWithMistakesInspectionTest
peter [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 17:04:22 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
fix CommentsWithMistakesInspectionTest

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 17:45:42 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoremove assertion in AbstractSuppressByNoInspectionCommentFix.isSuppressionComment
Yann Cébron [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 17:44:53 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
remove assertion in AbstractSuppressByNoInspectionCommentFix.isSuppressionComment

9 years agoIDEA-90736 (preserve resource declarations from deleted try statement)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 17:06:35 +0000 (21:06 +0400)]
IDEA-90736 (preserve resource declarations from deleted try statement)

9 years agolambda: correct message when lambda params are incompatible (IDEA-91016)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 17:04:02 +0000 (21:04 +0400)]
lambda: correct message when lambda params are incompatible (IDEA-91016)

9 years agoexpand lambda body intention: register family name (IDEA-91005)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 16:41:25 +0000 (20:41 +0400)]
expand lambda body intention: register family name (IDEA-91005)

9 years agolambda: skip conditional condition during inference from return value
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:55:39 +0000 (12:55 +0400)]
lambda: skip conditional condition during inference from return value

9 years agosmart url opener (reuse existing or new tab)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 16:57:10 +0000 (20:57 +0400)]
smart url opener (reuse existing or new tab)

fix chrome ext: Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'windowId' of undefined
fix firefox ext: Component returned failure code: 0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE) [nsIURI.host]

9 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 07:36:54 +0000 (11:36 +0400)]
cleanup

9 years agoadd Nullable annotation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 07:00:47 +0000 (11:00 +0400)]
add Nullable annotation

9 years agoadd javadoc
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 07:00:22 +0000 (11:00 +0400)]
add javadoc

9 years agorefactor as prepare to fix WI-12979
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 06:26:21 +0000 (10:26 +0400)]
refactor as prepare to fix WI-12979

9 years agorefactor as prepare to fix WI-12979
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 15:27:24 +0000 (19:27 +0400)]
refactor as prepare to fix WI-12979

9 years agorefactor as prepare to fix WI-12979
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:20:17 +0000 (18:20 +0400)]
refactor as prepare to fix WI-12979

extract LookupSynchronizerFactory
extract document watcher from AutoTestManager

9 years agoLoadProjectTest moved to CE
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:46:56 +0000 (19:46 +0400)]
LoadProjectTest moved to CE

9 years agovcs: utility for zipping dirty scope (calculate canonical paths only once)
irengrig [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:30:31 +0000 (19:30 +0400)]
vcs: utility for zipping dirty scope (calculate canonical paths only once)

9 years agoIDEA-90319 (refresh project content on reopen)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:15:48 +0000 (19:15 +0400)]
IDEA-90319 (refresh project content on reopen)

When IDEA opens project on startup all files in VFS are created from scratch and therefore marked as dirty. On project close-and-reopen VFS is already filled up, so files should be marked manually to make refresh worker process them.

9 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:04:06 +0000 (14:04 +0400)]
Cleanup

9 years agoAdapter
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 09:37:05 +0000 (13:37 +0400)]
Adapter

9 years ago@Nullable
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 09:33:38 +0000 (13:33 +0400)]
@Nullable

9 years agoCleanup; comment resurrected
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:53:13 +0000 (12:53 +0400)]
Cleanup; comment resurrected

9 years agovcs: more accurately work with file paths when looking, in particular, for a vcs...
irengrig [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:07:26 +0000 (19:07 +0400)]
vcs: more accurately work with file paths when looking, in particular, for a vcs root (jumping to a higher-level root may lead to report of changes when they are not awaited and vice versa)

9 years agoIDEA-90688 Spell checker shall ignore @SuppresssWarning and //noinspection String...
peter [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 14:28:59 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
IDEA-90688 Spell checker shall ignore @SuppresssWarning and //noinspection String literals

9 years agoIDEA-90900 Complete statement works incorrectly in some simple cases
peter [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 14:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
IDEA-90900 Complete statement works incorrectly in some simple cases

9 years agoIDEA-90945 Display balloon notifications - option does not persist after restart
peter [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 13:40:35 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
IDEA-90945 Display balloon notifications - option does not persist after restart

9 years agoIDEA-90810 Please add the word 'reservable' to spellchecker
peter [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 12:30:43 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
IDEA-90810 Please add the word 'reservable' to spellchecker

9 years agoIDEA-90968 Ambiguous mnemonic in the "Navigate" menu
peter [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 12:29:31 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
IDEA-90968 Ambiguous mnemonic in the "Navigate" menu

9 years agoEA-38864 - IAE: DataManager.registerDataProvider
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 14:30:37 +0000 (18:30 +0400)]
EA-38864 - IAE: DataManager.registerDataProvider

9 years agoIDEA-91003 (Serializable/Deserializable class in secure context wrongly prompts for...
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 14:18:24 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
IDEA-91003 (Serializable/Deserializable class in secure context wrongly prompts for generic parameters)

9 years agoIDEA-90935 Deadlock during git unstash
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 14:09:18 +0000 (18:09 +0400)]
IDEA-90935 Deadlock during git unstash

9 years agofix crash during classloading on jdk 8 jvm
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 13:25:30 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
fix crash during classloading on jdk 8 jvm

9 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 13:55:29 +0000 (17:55 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

Refining API for range markers to survive rearrangement

9 years agoextracting XmlPathReferenceInspection
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 12:29:14 +0000 (16:29 +0400)]
extracting XmlPathReferenceInspection

9 years agoshortName is optional now
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 11:10:37 +0000 (15:10 +0400)]
shortName is optional now

9 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 12:28:23 +0000 (16:28 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

Defining API for range markers to survive rearrangement

9 years agocode layout
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 12:27:51 +0000 (16:27 +0400)]
code layout

9 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:45:19 +0000 (14:45 +0400)]
diagnostics

9 years agocleanup, notnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:21:46 +0000 (14:21 +0400)]
cleanup, notnull

9 years agoignored files configuration moved to new jps model
nik [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 12:14:19 +0000 (16:14 +0400)]
ignored files configuration moved to new jps model

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:42:33 +0000 (15:42 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoIDEA-91000 'Delete local copies of added files' should remember its state in Revert...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:41:14 +0000 (15:41 +0400)]
IDEA-91000 'Delete local copies of added files' should remember its state in Revert Dialog

9 years agoInline some static fields referencing newly introduced generated *Icons classes
Maxim Shafirov [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:38:20 +0000 (15:38 +0400)]
Inline some static fields referencing newly introduced generated *Icons classes

9 years agoencoding configuration moved to new jps model
nik [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:34:47 +0000 (14:34 +0400)]
encoding configuration moved to new jps model

9 years agoonly suggest to restore the deleted file on external changes, not on those done by...
peter [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 09:41:04 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
only suggest to restore the deleted file on external changes, not on those done by the user from IDEA (IDEA-90145)

9 years agoCommon refresh method extracted
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:47:31 +0000 (12:47 +0400)]
Common refresh method extracted

9 years agoexternal compiler: test data simplified
nik [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:19:19 +0000 (12:19 +0400)]
external compiler: test data simplified

9 years agoO(N^2) exterminated
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:07:57 +0000 (12:07 +0400)]
O(N^2) exterminated

9 years agodata races
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:06:32 +0000 (12:06 +0400)]
data races

9 years agoEA-38757 - assert: TextEditorLocation.compareTo
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:05:25 +0000 (12:05 +0400)]
EA-38757 - assert: TextEditorLocation.compareTo

9 years agonot null
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:04:09 +0000 (12:04 +0400)]
not null

9 years agoEA-38769 - IAE: FindManagerImpl.findNextUsageInEditor
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:14:39 +0000 (18:14 +0400)]
EA-38769 - IAE: FindManagerImpl.findNextUsageInEditor

9 years agoEA-38793 - IAE: ReplaceInProjectManager.findingUsagesFinished
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:11:30 +0000 (18:11 +0400)]
EA-38793 - IAE: ReplaceInProjectManager.findingUsagesFinished

9 years agoEA-38847 - IAE: PsiSearchRequest.<init>
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:04:23 +0000 (18:04 +0400)]
EA-38847 - IAE: PsiSearchRequest.<init>

9 years agoleaks
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:57:15 +0000 (17:57 +0400)]
leaks

9 years agoCME
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 12:51:05 +0000 (16:51 +0400)]
CME