idea/community.git
7 years agoSmartList implements RandomAccess
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 28 May 2015 10:26:40 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
SmartList implements RandomAccess

7 years agotestng: ensure configured by suite is checked (IDEA-140794)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 28 May 2015 09:54:19 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
testng: ensure configured by suite is checked (IDEA-140794)

7 years agotests statistics: ensure statistics data is validated for each row
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 28 May 2015 09:49:23 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
tests statistics: ensure statistics data is validated for each row

7 years agoflush serializers as earlier as possible to prevent one of the reasons of SerilizerNo...
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 28 May 2015 09:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
flush serializers as earlier as possible to prevent one of the reasons of SerilizerNotFoundException (IDEA-136562). Serializers are initialized once so no extra io is introduced
(cherry picked from commit fa25663)

7 years agoXmlPatterns.xmlAttributeValue: pick PsiNamePatternCondition from attributePattern appcode/142.2055 clion/142.2054
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 09:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
XmlPatterns.xmlAttributeValue: pick PsiNamePatternCondition from attributePattern

7 years agoStandardPatterns.and: join the conditions to make PsiNamePatternCondition extractable
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 09:18:31 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
StandardPatterns.and: join the conditions to make PsiNamePatternCondition extractable

7 years agoXsltReferenceContributor: use patterns with name information
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 09:17:31 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
XsltReferenceContributor: use patterns with name information

7 years agoI18nReferenceContributor: use a pattern with name information
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 09:16:26 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
I18nReferenceContributor: use a pattern with name information

7 years ago@NotNull
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:45:29 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
@NotNull

7 years ago43 more test-only modules migrated to Java 8 idea/142.2053
nik [Thu, 28 May 2015 08:50:32 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
43 more test-only modules migrated to Java 8

7 years ago[groovy] store console state in workspace.xml (IDEA-140460) appcode/142.2050 clion/142.2048 pycharm/142.2049 rubymine/142.2047 webstorm/142.2042
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 27 May 2015 22:49:22 +0000 (01:49 +0300)]
[groovy] store console state in workspace.xml (IDEA-140460)

7 years agoadding beforeBuildProcessStarted BuildManager event
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:58:47 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
adding beforeBuildProcessStarted BuildManager event

7 years agouse JBUI.Borders.empty()
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:39:55 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
use JBUI.Borders.empty()

7 years agouse JBUI.Borders
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:28:29 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
use JBUI.Borders

7 years agocleanup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:23:46 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agouse renderer's font and align statistics text according to main baseline
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:13:49 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
use renderer's font and align statistics text according to main baseline

7 years agofix expandable time data for tests
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:00:30 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
fix expandable time data for tests

7 years agocleanup remove unused imports
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 20:59:08 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
cleanup remove unused imports

7 years agotests statistics: hide not passed statistics from the tree
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 27 May 2015 19:56:17 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
tests statistics: hide not passed statistics from the tree

7 years agooverload resolution with varargs: don't prefer promitive varargs when no arg is provi...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 27 May 2015 19:47:53 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
overload resolution with varargs: don't prefer promitive varargs when no arg is provided (IDEA-140759)

7 years agotestng: inline method
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 27 May 2015 19:27:33 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
testng: inline method

7 years agotestng: ensure all events are processed before all suites finished (IDEA-140778)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 27 May 2015 19:23:24 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
testng: ensure all events are processed before all suites finished (IDEA-140778)

7 years agotestng cleanup
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:39:26 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
testng cleanup

7 years agostyle: optimize getContentBytes for working copy; provide binary flag for HgCommandEx...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 27 May 2015 16:08:27 +0000 (20:08 +0400)]
style: optimize getContentBytes for working copy; provide binary flag for HgCommandExecutor

7 years agostyle: use empty array constant
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 27 May 2015 16:06:35 +0000 (20:06 +0400)]
style: use empty array constant

7 years agofix Hg revision construction for added/deleted status: see api for get revision After...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 20 May 2015 14:34:46 +0000 (18:34 +0400)]
fix Hg revision construction for added/deleted status: see api for get revision After and get revision Before

7 years agorefactoring: ContentRevisionCache removed for HgContentRevision, DRY fixed
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 20 May 2015 11:59:33 +0000 (15:59 +0400)]
refactoring: ContentRevisionCache removed for HgContentRevision,  DRY fixed

7 years agoIDEA-104806 'Error creating patch: null' fix; binary content revisions implemented...
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 19 May 2015 16:50:50 +0000 (20:50 +0400)]
IDEA-104806 'Error creating patch: null' fix;  binary content revisions implemented for hg vcs

7 years agoProvide better process handler supported binary content
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 19 May 2015 13:20:51 +0000 (17:20 +0400)]
Provide better process handler supported binary content

 * HgCommandResult updated to store binary;
 * HgCommandExecutor refactored;
 * cleanUP

7 years agorefactoring hg command execution process
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 19 May 2015 12:32:07 +0000 (16:32 +0400)]
refactoring hg command execution process

* process Listener changed tp CapturingProcessAdapter;
* string writers changed to String to reuse standard process adapter and to simplify HgCommandResult

7 years agostyle: update hg create change method, fix DRY
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 19 May 2015 12:14:27 +0000 (16:14 +0400)]
style: update hg create change method, fix DRY

7 years agoPlatform SpacingBuilder supports simple dependentLFSpacing dependent on parent block
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 27 May 2015 17:57:59 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
Platform SpacingBuilder supports simple dependentLFSpacing dependent on parent block

This type of dependent line feed spacing is often used to implement
code style settings like "New line after '['" and "Put ']' on new line"
for collection literals and similar elements in various languages.

7 years agoPY-16050 Formatter inserts exactly one space after ":" and "->" in annotations
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 27 May 2015 15:38:19 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
PY-16050 Formatter inserts exactly one space after ":" and "->" in annotations

7 years agoPY-14962 Allow to enforce braces position for dict literals like it's done e.g. for...
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:45:20 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
PY-14962 Allow to enforce braces position for dict literals like it's done e.g. for JavaScript

7 years agopty4j 0.4.16 appcode/142.2041 clion/142.2040
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:30:59 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
pty4j 0.4.16

7 years agoinline statistics: try with extenders
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:03:38 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
inline statistics: try with extenders

7 years agosm runner: restore comparison message from trace
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 27 May 2015 11:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
sm runner: restore comparison message from trace

7 years agohttps://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/65013
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 27 May 2015 17:27:17 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
https://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/65013

7 years agoRunLineMarkerProvider reworked
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 27 May 2015 17:05:30 +0000 (20:05 +0300)]
RunLineMarkerProvider reworked

7 years agowrong magic constant removed
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 27 May 2015 15:49:08 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
wrong magic constant removed

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:28:20 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:10:35 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoIDEA-CR-2791 (unneeded cancellation check dropped)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:35:32 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-2791 (unneeded cancellation check dropped)

7 years agoreturn search input in data provder
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 16:32:14 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
return search input in data provder

7 years agoreturn search input in data provder
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 16:31:40 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
return search input in data provder

7 years agoplatform data key for accessing search input
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 27 May 2015 16:31:05 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
platform data key for accessing search input

7 years agorestore asynchronous initialization of script engine manager
Sergey Savenko [Wed, 27 May 2015 16:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
restore asynchronous initialization of script engine manager

7 years agoreduce socket lock time from 653ms to 15ms
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 27 May 2015 16:06:41 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
reduce socket lock time from 653ms to 15ms

7 years agobuild/jdk directories added to gitignore
nik [Wed, 27 May 2015 16:01:31 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
build/jdk directories added to gitignore

7 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 27 May 2015 15:17:59 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

7 years agoDon't generate compiled bytecode files for skeletons, packaging and docstrings format...
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 27 May 2015 15:15:07 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Don't generate compiled bytecode files for skeletons, packaging and docstrings formatter (PY-15907)

This fix disabled the generation of compiled bytecode files only
for Python >= 2.6 in non read-only directories. Having new files inside
the app directory breaks a Mac OS X security policy regarding
application signing and it might result in the "incoming network
connections" warning if the firewall is enabled and the default option
about allowing signed software to accept incoming connections is
enabled.

7 years agodirect link to 'Contribute' section added to README
nik [Wed, 27 May 2015 15:06:57 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
direct link to 'Contribute' section added to README

7 years agoIDEA-127197 Remote debug: easy way to change library used to display sources - only...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:42:51 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
IDEA-127197 Remote debug: easy way to change library used to display sources - only by line mapping for alt sources

7 years agoJavaDirectInheritorsSearcher: invoke getJarFile less frequently
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:41:04 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
JavaDirectInheritorsSearcher: invoke getJarFile less frequently

7 years agocache PsiClassImpl.getOriginalElement
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:15:50 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
cache PsiClassImpl.getOriginalElement

7 years agoSSR: remove unused class
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:36:14 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
SSR: remove unused class

7 years agoSSR: cleanup after change to search in embedded and injected languages
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:33:32 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
SSR: cleanup after change to search in embedded and injected languages

7 years agoSSR: perform getContainingFile inside read action (EA-68844)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:12:07 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
SSR: perform getContainingFile inside read action (EA-68844)

7 years agoSSR: improve polyadic expression matching
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:14:58 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
SSR: improve polyadic expression matching

7 years agoAdd new method isKeywordOnly() in PyNamedParameter interface
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:07:30 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
Add new method isKeywordOnly() in PyNamedParameter interface

7 years agoPY-16036, PY-11561 Preserve name and annotation of "self" parameter in modified const...
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 26 May 2015 13:29:33 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
PY-16036, PY-11561 Preserve name and annotation of "self" parameter in modified constructor

7 years agotest-ng @DataProvider duplication (IDEA-128209) and return type (IDEA-110435) inspect...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:07:22 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
test-ng @DataProvider duplication (IDEA-128209) and return type (IDEA-110435) inspections + some of old test fixed

7 years agogradle: allow to use 'Execute Gradle Task' action if gradle tool window is not availa...
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:53:30 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
gradle: allow to use 'Execute Gradle Task' action if gradle tool window is not available or doesn't have a focus

7 years agoIDEA-140303 Improve debugger settings popup wording - removed show tooltip from java...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:24:45 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
IDEA-140303 Improve debugger settings popup wording - removed show tooltip from java settings

7 years agoSemCacheChunk micro-optimization
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:13:36 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
SemCacheChunk micro-optimization

7 years agoEA-68400 - NPE: LanguageLevelConfigurable.isModified appcode/142.2034
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:16:25 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
EA-68400 - NPE: LanguageLevelConfigurable.isModified

7 years agotest which crashes on Mac disabled
nik [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:48:03 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
test which crashes on Mac disabled

7 years agoadd read actions to ChooseByNameTest
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:46:51 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
add read actions to ChooseByNameTest

7 years agoRevert "Don't generate compiled bytecode files for skeleton generator in the applicat...
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:45:50 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
Revert "Don't generate compiled bytecode files for skeleton generator in the application directory (PY-15907)"

This reverts commit d0dcd320d7e2a631360bd5284e98f3fe7029a238.

7 years agoless getFileType invocations when creating SingleRootFileViewProvider
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:24:51 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
less getFileType invocations when creating SingleRootFileViewProvider

7 years agoIDEA-127197 Remote debug: easy way to change library used to display sources
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:27:43 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
IDEA-127197 Remote debug: easy way to change library used to display sources

7 years agolambdafication
nik [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:25:54 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
lambdafication

7 years agogroovy type dfa: start time measurement only for long analyses
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:09:18 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
groovy type dfa: start time measurement only for long analyses

7 years agoResourceBundleEditor: added context menu for translation editors + action to propagat...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 27 May 2015 11:57:25 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
ResourceBundleEditor: added context menu for translation editors + action to propagate value across all of translations

7 years agoIDEA-140736 Antialiasing: not all IDE components are affected by LCD rendering setting
Denis Fokin [Wed, 27 May 2015 11:44:04 +0000 (14:44 +0300)]
IDEA-140736 Antialiasing: not all IDE components are affected by LCD rendering setting

7 years agoadded JDK8-compatibility comments
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 May 2015 17:22:24 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
added JDK8-compatibility comments

7 years agoignore excluded files modifications during highlighting
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:34:54 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
ignore excluded files modifications during highlighting

7 years agomore diagnostics for EA-68014
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
more diagnostics for EA-68014

7 years agoupdate quick fixes when press Alt-Enter
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:07:45 +0000 (15:07 +0300)]
update quick fixes when press Alt-Enter

7 years agoDo not build additional blocks if we are not in "reformat context mode" (Fixes some...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 27 May 2015 10:10:01 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Do not build additional blocks if we are not in "reformat context mode" (Fixes some tests, returns previous behaviour to regular reformat)

7 years ago[git] remove trivial javadoc appcode/142.2031 clion/142.2030
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 27 May 2015 09:45:10 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
[git] remove trivial javadoc

7 years agoSemKey inheritors micro-optimization
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 09:47:12 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
SemKey inheritors micro-optimization

7 years agodeprecate DomPatterns.withDom, always require tag&attribute name to avoid creating...
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 09:46:02 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
deprecate DomPatterns.withDom, always require tag&attribute name to avoid creating dom unless needed

7 years agoDomDescriptorProvider: don't instantiate dom proxies
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 09:45:36 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
DomDescriptorProvider: don't instantiate dom proxies

7 years agoinconsistent psi tree length diagnostics ( EA-53915 - assert: LowLevelSearchUtil...
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 09:44:27 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
inconsistent psi tree length diagnostics ( EA-53915 - assert: LowLevelSearchUtil.processElementsContainingWordInElement)

7 years agodon't create PSI roots for languages not declared by view provider
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 09:42:36 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
don't create PSI roots for languages not declared by view provider

7 years agocleanup
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 26 May 2015 16:49:48 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agogetCurrentSession could actually be called from any thread
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 26 May 2015 16:44:20 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
getCurrentSession could actually be called from any thread

7 years agojunit tests: ensure duration is skipped in tests
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 27 May 2015 09:28:36 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
junit tests: ensure duration is skipped in tests

7 years agoreformat
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 26 May 2015 16:40:40 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
reformat

7 years agofor the sake of dany's merge, revert: inline and remove StandardDataFlowRunner (ff658...
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 08:43:49 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
for the sake of dany's merge, revert: inline and remove StandardDataFlowRunner (ff658adf307083143f62b1daa563548809225a9f)

7 years agotracing BFS: add cycles protection
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 27 May 2015 08:06:06 +0000 (11:06 +0300)]
tracing BFS: add cycles protection

7 years agoinline and remove StandardDataFlowRunner
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 07:59:04 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
inline and remove StandardDataFlowRunner

7 years agodfa: remove unnecessary statefulness and clarify void type checks
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 07:44:49 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
dfa: remove unnecessary statefulness and clarify void type checks

7 years agoremove unused dom impl appcode/142.2025 clion/142.2023 rubymine/142.2021
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 06:27:37 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
remove unused dom impl

7 years agocorrect goto super action handler required type
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 06:22:46 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
correct goto super action handler required type

7 years agoremove unused dom API
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 06:04:42 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
remove unused dom API

7 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes' dbe/142.2017 idea/142.2019 pycharm/142.2020 webstorm/142.2018
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Tue, 26 May 2015 23:58:28 +0000 (02:58 +0300)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

7 years agoDon't generate compiled bytecode files for skeleton generator in the application...
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Tue, 26 May 2015 23:55:07 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
Don't generate compiled bytecode files for skeleton generator in the application directory (PY-15907)

This fix disabled the generation of compiled bytecode files only
for Python >= 2.6 in non read-only directories. Having new files inside
the app directory breaks a Mac OS X security policy regarding
application signing and it might result in the "incoming network
connections" warning (not verified yet).

7 years agoMeta+C does not work for About Popup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:57:09 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Meta+C does not work for About Popup