idea/community.git
4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into florian.kistner/OC-9471
Florian Kistner [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 18:09:35 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into florian.kistner/OC-9471

4 years ago[vcs-log] fix borders when scrolling
Julia Beliaeva [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 18:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
[vcs-log] fix borders when scrolling

4 years ago[vcs-log] no extra space before containing branches when there're no labels before it
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 18:00:20 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
[vcs-log] no extra space before containing branches when there're no labels before it

4 years ago[vcs-log] show tooltip with commit root
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 15:18:53 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
[vcs-log] show tooltip with commit root

IDEA-160683

4 years ago[vcs-log] tweak label icon
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 18:01:31 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
[vcs-log] tweak label icon

Make the icon smaller while trying to keep the size of the content by reducing empty space. This allows to include label icons alongside branch name text without increasing line height.

4 years ago[vcs-log] add a square root icon
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 13:57:30 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
[vcs-log] add a square root icon

IDEA-160683

4 years ago[vcs-log] remove indent before committer text
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 16:38:40 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
[vcs-log] remove indent before committer text

IDEA-160683

4 years ago[vcs-log] wrap collapsed branches so that only one line is used
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 20:53:02 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
[vcs-log] wrap collapsed branches so that only one line is used

IDEA-160683

4 years ago[vcs-log] format expanded containing branches in a single column
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 18:58:34 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
[vcs-log] format expanded containing branches in a single column

IDEA-160683

4 years ago[vcs-log] remove cursive from containing branches section in commit details
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 18:09:54 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
[vcs-log] remove cursive from containing branches section in commit details

IDEA-160683

4 years ago[vcs-log] split commit details into two separate panels
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 17:42:44 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
[vcs-log] split commit details into two separate panels

Commit subject and body are shown in monospace font with editor background, other information is shown in ui font with panel background. Borders are made bigger.

IDEA-160683

4 years ago[vcs-log] remove RootPanel
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 16:57:04 +0000 (19:57 +0300)]
[vcs-log] remove RootPanel

4 years ago[vcs-log] rename DataPanel -> MessagePanel
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 16:15:48 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
[vcs-log] rename DataPanel -> MessagePanel

4 years ago[vcs] move setting caret policy up
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:11:38 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
[vcs] move setting caret policy up

4 years ago[vcs] move customizeLinkStyle up
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:10:11 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
[vcs] move customizeLinkStyle up

Unify link style for commit details.

4 years ago[vcs] move update and updateUI to HtmlPanel
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:08:10 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
[vcs] move update and updateUI to HtmlPanel

4 years ago[vcs] extract common html-forming code to ancestor
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:52:12 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
[vcs] extract common html-forming code to ancestor

4 years ago[vcs-log] simplify setBranches
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:48:46 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
[vcs-log] simplify setBranches

4 years ago[vcs] move getCommitDetailsFont to FontUtil
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:47:40 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
[vcs] move getCommitDetailsFont to FontUtil

4 years ago[vcs] simplify
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:36:29 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
[vcs] simplify

4 years ago[java] applies module accessibility checks to non-physical classes (IDEA-185447) webstorm/181.3635
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:49:07 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
[java] applies module accessibility checks to non-physical classes (IDEA-185447)

4 years agoDefault values for properties passed to gant
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:30:59 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
Default values for properties passed to gant

4 years agopy/build: target the community plugin gant script
Rohan Joyce [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 01:08:59 +0000 (20:08 -0500)]
py/build: target the community plugin gant script

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/181.3636
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:21:29 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:14:29 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoprevent npe on setText
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:31:04 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
prevent npe on setText

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:12:16 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoWEB-30803: registry option for 'prettier'
Maxim Kropotov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:11:59 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
WEB-30803: registry option for 'prettier'

4 years agoHintUtil: add createErrorLabel overload with listener
Maxim Kropotov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:49:32 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
HintUtil: add createErrorLabel overload with listener

4 years agoIDEA-186077 [followup] provide API for Line/Rectangle pixel-perfect painting
Anton Tarasov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:09:31 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
IDEA-186077 [followup] provide API for Line/Rectangle pixel-perfect painting

- LinePainter2D now can paint a dot
- added a dot case to the test
- improved AA default settings (preserving old RectanglePainter behaviour)

4 years agono tabs visible when add new Terminal tab
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:10:28 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
no tabs visible when add new Terminal tab

4 years ago[tests] fixes strange overriding of inner templates; corrects test data
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:08:10 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
[tests] fixes strange overriding of inner templates; corrects test data

4 years agouse text from updated presentation
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:46:34 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
use text from updated presentation

4 years agodead code
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:21:05 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
dead code

4 years agodo not pass original Ctrl-Shift-A event to the invoked action
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:15:33 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
do not pass original Ctrl-Shift-A event to the invoked action

4 years agovcs: turn option to enable partial changelists into application-wide
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:41:06 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
vcs: turn option to enable partial changelists into application-wide

follow-up: 009b59cc8ddfa6d53f4cfbdeac71073cf7ee6ca7

4 years ago[gui-test] RunConfigurationListFixture
Artem Gainanov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:40:05 +0000 (23:40 +0700)]
[gui-test] RunConfigurationListFixture

4 years agomethod extracted for better readability
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:28:06 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
method extracted for better readability

4 years agoprovide activity name to BatchFileChangeListener
peter [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:20:53 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
provide activity name to BatchFileChangeListener

to later show it in "indexing paused" status (IDEA-185693)

4 years agofix GroovyDebuggerTest
peter [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:48:28 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
fix GroovyDebuggerTest

4 years agochange API for marking highlighters visible in collapsed fold regions
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:07:55 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
change API for marking highlighters visible in collapsed fold regions

(following IDEA-CR-28960)

4 years agodiff: rebuild model immediately when block is moved to another changelist
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:59:04 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
diff: rebuild model immediately when block is moved to another changelist

4 years agolst: notify diff viewer about changes in markers
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:54:27 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
lst: notify diff viewer about changes in markers

4 years agolst: cleanup - rename method
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:53:36 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
lst: cleanup - rename method

4 years agolst: remove code duplication
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:52:05 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
lst: remove code duplication

4 years agoMove up check icons in TableCellRenderers on Win10
Kirill Kirichenko [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:20:57 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
Move up check icons in TableCellRenderers on Win10

4 years agoPY-28406 Simpler test case
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:13:22 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
PY-28406 Simpler test case

4 years agopy/resolve: consider all candidate module paths
Rohan Joyce [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 23:29:29 +0000 (18:29 -0500)]
py/resolve: consider all candidate module paths

4 years agoprovide project in console folding handlers
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:12:16 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
provide project in console folding handlers

4 years agoTest moved to staging
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:11:47 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
Test moved to staging

4 years agocleanup: use addListener with disposable param appcode/181.3631
Egor Ushakov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:48:35 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
cleanup: use addListener with disposable param

4 years agoinitial restore size action
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:52:44 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
initial restore size action

4 years agouse proper key for removing dimension
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
use proper key for removing dimension

4 years agodon't lose exceptions from test's 'tearDown' method
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:44:20 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
don't lose exceptions from test's 'tearDown' method

4 years agoIDEA-186054 Caret is reset to position (1,1) on editor drag-out
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:39:31 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
IDEA-186054 Caret is reset to position (1,1) on editor drag-out

fix updated (fixes FileEditorManagerTest)

4 years agoavoid expensive read action during file content loading
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:35:22 +0000 (17:35 +0300)]
avoid expensive read action during file content loading

4 years agorenamed to more canonical camel case
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:29:29 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
renamed to more canonical camel case

4 years agoconfigurable path to ecj compiler (IDEA-186067)
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:18:14 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
configurable path to ecj compiler (IDEA-186067)

4 years agofix GuessTypeParameters template for qualified type elements
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:22:43 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
fix GuessTypeParameters template for qualified type elements

4 years agofix testdata
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:19:39 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
fix testdata

4 years agomaven - apply maven-war-plugin nonFilteredFileExtensions config to war artifacts...
Ivan Bessonov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:16:26 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
maven - apply maven-war-plugin nonFilteredFileExtensions config to war artifacts only

4 years agovcs: add debug logging phpstorm/181.3627
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 13:34:30 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
vcs: add debug logging

4 years agoCleanup (better local var name)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 13:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Cleanup (better local var name)

4 years agoPY-23114 ability to cut and paste multiple lines from console history
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 13:27:52 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
PY-23114 ability to cut and paste multiple lines from console history

4 years agostatus bar: fix process icon spinning unless everything is paused
peter [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 13:24:12 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
status bar: fix process icon spinning unless everything is paused

4 years agovcs: add option in settings to enable partial changelists
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 10:55:47 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
vcs: add option in settings to enable partial changelists

4 years agosearch for tests in directory restored for down-up approach
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:43:44 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
search for tests in directory restored for down-up approach

extended scope to ensure that the directory itself is included for new search

4 years agorevert final fields for our serialization
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:17:37 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
revert final fields for our serialization

4 years agointroduce variable: accept tailing dots (IDEA-186331)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 10:44:14 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
introduce variable: accept tailing dots (IDEA-186331)

4 years agopush down/inline superclass: don't change foreign inheritors (IDEA-186323)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 10:16:03 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
push down/inline superclass: don't change foreign inheritors (IDEA-186323)

4 years agoAllow null argument in PyReferenceImpl.isInOwnScopeComprehension (EA-115933)
Semyon Proshev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 13:01:49 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
Allow null argument in PyReferenceImpl.isInOwnScopeComprehension (EA-115933)

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:52:56 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agofixed finishPsiModification never called sometimes
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 15:48:28 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
fixed finishPsiModification never called sometimes

4 years agomore interruptibility in method call hierarchy
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 15:47:38 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
more interruptibility in method call hierarchy

4 years agorenamed async annotation (IDEA-CR-19020)
Egor Ushakov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:52:35 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
renamed async annotation (IDEA-CR-19020)

4 years agoIconCache class is missing
Kirill Kirichenko [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:28:45 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
IconCache class is missing

4 years agoMove and rename MacIntelliJIconCache to IconCache
Kirill Kirichenko [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:08:23 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
Move and rename MacIntelliJIconCache to IconCache

4 years agouse min time when benchmarking performance test agents, not average
peter [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:10:54 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
use min time when benchmarking performance test agents, not average

for more stability
as this results in lower timings, some test expectations are updated

4 years agoavoid smart pointer leaks after project closing by not storing them in VFS user data...
peter [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:06:14 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
avoid smart pointer leaks after project closing by not storing them in VFS user data at all

4 years agoIDEA-186293 Smart completion fails when invoked in context of call of inaccessible...
peter [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 11:54:19 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
IDEA-186293 Smart completion fails when invoked in context of call of inaccessible method

4 years agoWorkaround "JRE-650 AA rendering into BufferedImage differs b/w displays" appcode/181.3623 clion/181.3620 phpstorm/181.3621
Anton Tarasov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 11:50:08 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
Workaround "JRE-650 AA rendering into BufferedImage differs b/w displays"

4 years agoRevert FileStructurePopup checkboxes layout. Added horizontal gap. phpstorm/181.3617 phpstorm/181.3618 phpstorm/181.3619
Kirill Kirichenko [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 10:45:11 +0000 (13:45 +0300)]
Revert FileStructurePopup checkboxes layout. Added horizontal gap.

4 years agoLet InternalDecorator to decide when to activate an editor
Denis Fokin [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 10:04:52 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
Let InternalDecorator to decide when to activate an editor

4 years agoIDEA-186054 Caret is reset to position (1,1) on editor drag-out phpstorm/181.3615
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 09:12:51 +0000 (12:12 +0300)]
IDEA-186054 Caret is reset to position (1,1) on editor drag-out

4 years agorename Extract Class Dialog -> Extract Delegate
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 08:18:52 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
rename Extract Class Dialog -> Extract Delegate

4 years agobuild scripts: PyCharm EDU, eap=true pycharm/181.3613
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 09:03:23 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
build scripts: PyCharm EDU, eap=true

4 years agoflowAssert: expected testdata fixed after bf640e78a9 appcode/181.3612 clion/181.3610 phpstorm/181.3611
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 08:47:23 +0000 (15:47 +0700)]
flowAssert: expected testdata fixed after bf640e78a9

4 years agoFieldMayBeFinal: reused control flow and highlighting methods; DefiniteAssignment... phpstorm/181.3607
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 06:51:22 +0000 (13:51 +0700)]
FieldMayBeFinal: reused control flow and highlighting methods; DefiniteAssignment becomes unnecessary

4 years agoControlFlowUtil#isVariableAssignedInLoop: evaluate constant conditions
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 06:29:49 +0000 (13:29 +0700)]
ControlFlowUtil#isVariableAssignedInLoop: evaluate constant conditions

Fixes IDEA-186306 good code red: variable might be assigned in loop

4 years agoEffectiveFinal tests reported in IDEA-154224, IDEA-163280, IDEA-171790
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 06:21:31 +0000 (13:21 +0700)]
EffectiveFinal tests reported in IDEA-154224, IDEA-163280, IDEA-171790

4 years agoFinalVariableMightNotHaveBeenInitializedInsideLambda: added separate initializer...
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 05:31:34 +0000 (12:31 +0700)]
FinalVariableMightNotHaveBeenInitializedInsideLambda: added separate initializer test

4 years agoControlFlowAnalyzer: fix control flow for assert (IDEA-186305) idea/181.3606 phpstorm/181.3600 phpstorm/181.3601 pycharm/181.3598 pycharm/181.3599
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 04:54:49 +0000 (11:54 +0700)]
ControlFlowAnalyzer: fix control flow for assert (IDEA-186305)

4 years agoControlFlowUtil: warnings and typos fixed
Tagir Valeev [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 09:54:12 +0000 (16:54 +0700)]
ControlFlowUtil: warnings and typos fixed

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' clion/181.3590 dbe/181.3594 phpstorm/181.3593 phpstorm/181.3597 pycharm/181.3591 pycharm/181.3592 rubymine/181.3596 webstorm/181.3589
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 03:23:49 +0000 (06:23 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoDjango tests moved to JUnit4 appcode/181.3587 clion/181.3584 dbe/181.3585 idea/181.3580 phpstorm/181.3579 phpstorm/181.3581 pycharm/181.3582 pycharm/181.3586 rubymine/181.3583
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 22:47:43 +0000 (01:47 +0300)]
Django tests moved to JUnit4

To use Assume we need to be JUnit4 based, so DjangoTestCase does not inherit TestCase anymore

4 years agoleaked test moved to staging
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 22:24:07 +0000 (01:24 +0300)]
leaked test moved to staging

4 years agoremove unused TaskInfo.getProcessId phpstorm/181.3577 phpstorm/181.3578
peter [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 20:32:01 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
remove unused TaskInfo.getProcessId

4 years agoFind tool window: split 'show preview' setting to two for find/replace
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 20:24:41 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Find tool window: split 'show preview' setting to two for find/replace

4 years agoDon't inherit PYTHONPATH if parent envs disabled (PY-19218) phpstorm/181.3576
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 18:55:46 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Don't inherit PYTHONPATH if parent envs disabled (PY-19218)

4 years agoSpellchecker: WI-40621 quick-fix order is counter-productive phpstorm/181.3575
Olga Strizhenko [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 19:08:37 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
Spellchecker: WI-40621 quick-fix order is counter-productive