idea/community.git
6 years agoEDU-488 Make "Unpack course" action available from "Find action" clion/142.5119
liana.bakradze [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:58:09 +0000 (14:58 +0300)]
EDU-488 Make "Unpack course" action available from "Find action"

6 years ago[tests] updates file watcher test appcode/142.5116
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:56:31 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
[tests] updates file watcher test

- event filter added (ignoring non-refresh ones)
- logging restored; unnecessary getLog() method dropped
- Java 8 migration

6 years agospecified JetBrains as vendor for PyCharm Edu plugins (it also enabled our default... phpstorm/142.5115
nik [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:47:51 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
specified JetBrains as vendor for PyCharm Edu plugins (it also enabled our default exception reporter for these plugins)

6 years agoeclipse plugin: vendor corrected
nik [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:34:45 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
eclipse plugin: vendor corrected

6 years agodevkit: don't suggest to set vendor for core plugin (because it's actually not a...
nik [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:21:55 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
devkit: don't suggest to set vendor for core plugin (because it's actually not a plugin, its vendor isn't shown and it uses our default error submitter anyway)

6 years agoexternal build: show in log that parallel compilation was disabled because maximum...
nik [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:18:18 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
external build: show in log that parallel compilation was disabled because maximum number of builder threads is set to 1 (e.g. because only two processors are available)

6 years agouse our @NotNull/@Nullable instead of annotations from com.sun
nik [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:37:36 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
use our @NotNull/@Nullable instead of annotations from com.sun

6 years agoremove registry key that leads to StackOverflowException
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:31:55 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
remove registry key that leads to StackOverflowException

6 years agodiff: EA-73535 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findFile
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:31:49 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
diff: EA-73535 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findFile

call isValid() with ReadLock

6 years agomerge: allow to show custom cancel handler
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:05:24 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
merge: allow to show custom cancel handler

6 years agonew read/write lock reverted, tests for tryLock() fairness added
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:02:16 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
new read/write lock reverted, tests for tryLock() fairness added

6 years agoIDEA-145461 stepping filters are ignored after smart step into with breakpoint method...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 10:48:25 +0000 (13:48 +0300)]
IDEA-145461 stepping filters are ignored after smart step into with breakpoint method filter

6 years agoreport redundant suppressions on line with suppression or on corresponding member...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:19:05 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
report redundant suppressions on line with suppression or on corresponding member if member annotated (IDEA-145472)

6 years agoFix import error (PY-16878)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 09:57:44 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
Fix import error (PY-16878)

6 years agolog.info all modal dumb mode invocation traces
peter [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 09:52:15 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
log.info all modal dumb mode invocation traces

6 years agocopy psi text from structure view appcode/142.5113 clion/142.5114
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 08:33:09 +0000 (11:33 +0300)]
copy psi text from structure view

6 years agodon't let definition search scope for java classes be empty
peter [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 07:16:01 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
don't let definition search scope for java classes be empty

6 years agoIDEA-144512 File Colors for project are removed after IDEA restart idea/142.5112
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 06:45:48 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
IDEA-144512 File Colors for project are removed after IDEA restart

6 years agoIDEA-144512 File Colors for project are removed after IDEA restart
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 15:46:18 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
IDEA-144512 File Colors for project are removed after IDEA restart

6 years agocleanup (isShared -> isProjectLevel)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:45:27 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
cleanup (isShared -> isProjectLevel)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.5108 clion/142.5102 dbe/142.5103 idea/142.5104 phpstorm/142.5106 pycharm/142.5105 pycharm/142.5110 rubymine/142.5107 webstorm/142.5109
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:48:04 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years ago[platform] GeneralCommandLine javadoc updated
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:47:03 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
[platform] GeneralCommandLine javadoc updated

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:18:47 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoPY-17001 skeletons should not be used as django item
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:16:57 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
PY-17001 skeletons should not be used as django item

6 years agofollowing IDEA-CR-5128
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 17:33:07 +0000 (20:33 +0300)]
following IDEA-CR-5128

6 years agofollowing IDEA-CR-5126
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 17:30:16 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
following IDEA-CR-5126

6 years agocommit all documents after create was postponed to show dialog
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:13:48 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
commit all documents after create was postponed to show dialog
EA-59463 - ISE: PomModelImpl.startTransaction

6 years agocommit all documents before handler invocation to avoid psi operations on non-committ...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:03:47 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
commit all documents before handler invocation to avoid psi operations on non-committed document
EA-73507 - ISE: PomModelImpl.startTransaction

6 years agoupdate copyright on file moved
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:56:14 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
update copyright on file moved

6 years agoEA-65397 - PIEAE: StubBasedPsiElementBase.getContainingFile
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 12:48:36 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
EA-65397 - PIEAE: StubBasedPsiElementBase.getContainingFile

6 years ago[platform] parent environment selection API: constant renamed (IDEA-CR-4775)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 17:16:10 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
[platform] parent environment selection API: constant renamed (IDEA-CR-4775)

6 years ago[platform] GeneralCommandLine javadoc updated
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:24:11 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
[platform] GeneralCommandLine javadoc updated

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:51:23 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMark temporary compatibility methods as deprecated.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:49:38 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Mark temporary compatibility methods as deprecated.

6 years agocapitalaized first letters in action names
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:44:05 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
capitalaized first letters in action names

6 years agothread blocked monitor initial
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:40:51 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
thread blocked monitor initial

6 years agobetter toString
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:21:26 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
better toString

6 years agonotnulls & contracts
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:06:37 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
notnulls & contracts

6 years ago@Notnull
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:04:03 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
@Notnull

6 years agofixed equals for taskfile
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 11:20:19 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
fixed equals for taskfile

6 years agominor typo
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 09:41:38 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
minor typo

6 years agoTemporary compilation fix.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:38:27 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Temporary compilation fix.

6 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:23:43 +0000 (19:23 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting)

6 years agoincorrect @NotNull/@Nullable annotations removed (our annotations aren't available...
nik [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:17:46 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
incorrect @NotNull/@Nullable annotations removed (our annotations aren't available in 'instrumentation-util' module)

6 years agodisplay type arguments in java completion suggestions (IDEA-143204)
peter [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 15:54:16 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
display type arguments in java completion suggestions (IDEA-143204)

6 years agoprefer expected type generics suggestions in java completion, overwrite existing...
peter [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:32:09 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
prefer expected type generics suggestions in java completion, overwrite existing type arguments (IDEA-145119)

6 years agoIDEA-145409 IntelliJRulezz in completion message
peter [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:03:21 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
IDEA-145409 IntelliJRulezz in completion message

6 years agoalways suggest non-imported annotations (IDEA-145447)
peter [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:26:32 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
always suggest non-imported annotations (IDEA-145447)

6 years agoincrease recent projects number from 25 to 50
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 15:50:32 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
increase recent projects number from 25 to 50

6 years agoadd meta information about recent projects for jb toolbox
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 15:49:34 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
add meta information about recent projects for jb toolbox

6 years agoPythonify and cleanup rest_formatter.py helper script
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:24:25 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
Pythonify and cleanup rest_formatter.py helper script

6 years agoPY-16871 Unescape asterisks in parameter names and don't turn them into hyperlinks
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:21:17 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
PY-16871 Unescape asterisks in parameter names and don't turn them into hyperlinks

6 years agoSlight improvements in PyTargetExpression's methods related to docstrings
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 09:29:48 +0000 (12:29 +0300)]
Slight improvements in PyTargetExpression's methods related to docstrings

6 years agoExtract method PyTestCase#getIndentOptions()
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 12:20:42 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
Extract method PyTestCase#getIndentOptions()

6 years agoPY-16765 For sections inside Google code style docstring use indentation configured...
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 12:16:10 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
PY-16765 For sections inside Google code style docstring use indentation configured for Python

PyFunctionBuilder and PyDocstringGenerator require a PSI element to
use proper formatting and style for generated docstring.

6 years agoIDEA-145230: [follow-up] a ctor is back to public
Anton Tarasov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 15:16:05 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
IDEA-145230: [follow-up] a ctor is back to public

6 years agoIDEA-141684: [follow-up] derived font size from UI settings appcode/142.5099
Anton Tarasov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:44:32 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
IDEA-141684: [follow-up] derived font size from UI settings

6 years ago[vcs] clone dialog: call modal task in the common code, thus simplifying implementations
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:29:32 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
[vcs] clone dialog: call modal task in the common code, thus simplifying implementations

+ simplify Git code by using Git.class.

6 years ago[vcs] simplify testing message (and thus properly capitalize it :) )
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:24:46 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
[vcs] simplify testing message (and thus properly capitalize it :) )

6 years ago[vsc] annotate: rethrow PCE to let ProgressManager handle it
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 17:04:52 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
[vsc] annotate: rethrow PCE to let ProgressManager handle it

6 years ago[git] cancellable modal & background tasks
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 16:51:50 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
[git] cancellable modal & background tasks

6 years agoPCE: don't log, rethrow
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 16:42:52 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
PCE: don't log, rethrow

6 years ago[git] support non-binary git process cancellation
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 16:17:17 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
[git] support non-binary git process cancellation

6 years ago[git] don't set exit code if already set
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 16:15:35 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
[git] don't set exit code if already set

to avoid overriding manual exit code by processTerminated().

6 years ago[git] IDEA-145065 test git executable under cancellable modal progress
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 16:13:27 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-145065 test git executable under cancellable modal progress

6 years agodon't show no files for empty change lists
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:45:33 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
don't show no files for empty change lists

IDEA-CR-5051

6 years ago[patch]: style: improve include base revision content option text
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:41:12 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
[patch]: style: improve include base revision content option text

6 years ago[shelve]: IDEA-144407 Unshelve: diff dialog improve title for empty revision info...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:39:37 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
[shelve]: IDEA-144407 Unshelve: diff dialog improve  title  for empty revision info "(revision )"

6 years agorepaint file tab icon after dumb mode fixed, evaluate icons in app pool instead of...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 11:47:52 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
repaint file tab icon after dumb mode fixed, evaluate icons in app pool instead of dedicated thread

6 years agocleanup, off by one error fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 11:33:38 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
cleanup, off by one error fixed

6 years agoShow settings from notification about detected indents goes into proper page. (Since...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:27:31 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Show settings from notification about detected indents goes into proper page. (Since there was not options declared in searchableOptions.xml settings filter was going into some random inspection page)

6 years agoexception reporting: if non-default errorHandler extension is specified in plugin...
nik [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:28:05 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
exception reporting: if non-default errorHandler extension is specified in plugin.xml it should be used even if the plugin vendor is JetBrains (so exceptions from Android plugin will be send to Google)

6 years agocapitalization fixed for background tasks titles
nik [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:13:24 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
capitalization fixed for background tasks titles

6 years agojavascript: enable 'between xml tags handler' for jsx & tsx
Andrey Starovoyt [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:21:55 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
javascript: enable 'between xml tags handler' for jsx & tsx

6 years agoLang.xml: remove strange skipForDefaultProject from application components where...
Yann Cébron [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:24:29 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Lang.xml: remove strange skipForDefaultProject from application components where it's inapplicable

6 years agodo not create dedicated thread for compressing output, use our pooled thread executor
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:05:29 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
do not create dedicated thread for compressing output, use our pooled thread executor

6 years agoMaven jobs ordering
Nikolay Mikhaylov [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 10:15:59 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
Maven jobs ordering

6 years agoremove obsolete project service declaration
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:08:36 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
remove obsolete project service declaration

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:07:46 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agouse shortcut of SHOW_INTENTION_ACTIONS
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:05:24 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
use shortcut of SHOW_INTENTION_ACTIONS

IDEA-CR-4955

6 years ago[jps] logs problematic .class file name (IDEA-145366)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 12:58:41 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
[jps] logs problematic .class file name (IDEA-145366)

6 years agoCleanup (duplicate; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 12:56:51 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
Cleanup (duplicate; formatting)

6 years agoIDEA-108023 - search for MouseShortcut through the component's hierarchy
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 12:48:29 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
IDEA-108023 - search for MouseShortcut through the component's hierarchy

6 years agoIDEA-108023 - fix scrolling in the editor
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 12:00:27 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
IDEA-108023 - fix scrolling in the editor

6 years agoPersistenceStressTest pycharm/142.5097
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 12:25:23 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
PersistenceStressTest

6 years agoensure type is denotable before creation from it's canonical text
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 12:26:58 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
ensure type is denotable before creation from it's canonical text
EA-59385 - assert: ExpectedTypeUtils$ExpectedTypeVisitor.getTypeOfParameter

6 years agotestng: parameters table oddities fixed (IDEA-145397)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:29:07 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
testng: parameters table oddities fixed (IDEA-145397)

6 years agofix ModulePointerTest.testRenameModule — nullability clion/142.5095 phpstorm/142.5094
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 11:57:30 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
fix ModulePointerTest.testRenameModule — nullability

6 years agoConfigurablesModifiedTest — use assertJ softly, add overrides
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 11:32:08 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
ConfigurablesModifiedTest — use assertJ softly, add overrides

6 years agofix "TestDataProvider is already disposed for Project (Disposed) testEditorsAndDocume...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:45:30 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
fix "TestDataProvider is already disposed for Project (Disposed) testEditorsAndDocumentsAreDisposed_0" — parent tear down close project anyway

6 years agoEDU-487 Broken placeholders
liana.bakradze [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 11:50:45 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
EDU-487 Broken placeholders

6 years agoremove strange skipForDefaultProject from application components where it's inapplicable webstorm/142.5093
peter [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 11:46:57 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
remove strange skipForDefaultProject from application components where it's inapplicable

6 years agofix finding lambdas implementing JDK interfaces
peter [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 11:38:21 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
fix finding lambdas implementing JDK interfaces

6 years agofor scratch run configurations check if the context's file is the associated scratch...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 11:00:55 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
for scratch run configurations check if the context's file is the associated scratch file instead of modules comparison

6 years agorun configuration: add @NotNull
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:54:00 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
run configuration: add @NotNull

6 years agoavoid sealed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:09:19 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
avoid sealed

6 years agoIDEA-145126 an option to hide 'tool window' buttons
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 09:59:12 +0000 (12:59 +0300)]
IDEA-145126 an option to hide 'tool window' buttons
Step 5: Provide usage statistics for hide/restore user activity

6 years agodisable a6bdfe3fb0a3e01ba2f2ca79232d9290fcc6248f temporarily
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 09:57:06 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
disable a6bdfe3fb0a3e01ba2f2ca79232d9290fcc6248f temporarily

6 years agocode cleanup
liana.bakradze [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 09:53:30 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
code cleanup

6 years agoCR-IC-7401 fix test "rename module using rename virtual file" after rename module...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 09:52:36 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
CR-IC-7401 fix test "rename module using rename virtual file" after rename module using rename virtual file