idea/community.git
5 years agoPY-20844 PY-20773 Warn about '#' signs and backslashes inside f-strings
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:39:39 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
PY-20844 PY-20773 Warn about '#' signs and backslashes inside f-strings

5 years agoPY-20785 Do not inject inside f-string fragments which contain named unicode escapes
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:58:40 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
PY-20785 Do not inject inside f-string fragments which contain named unicode escapes

We cannot decode them properly yet because JDK doesn't offer any
analog of unicodedata.lookup() in Python.

5 years agoPY-20776 Warn expression parts that contain only whitespaces
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:12:56 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
PY-20776 Warn expression parts that contain only whitespaces

5 years agoPY-20778 Report illegal conversion characters after '!' inside f-strings
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:49:42 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
PY-20778 Report illegal conversion characters after '!' inside f-strings

5 years agoPY-20775 Report missing closing brace for expression parts inside f-strings
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 17:42:36 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
PY-20775 Report missing closing brace for expression parts inside f-strings

Also fixed detection of closing brace after conversion characters and
format specifiers inside expression parts.

5 years agoPY-20776 Report empty expression fragments inside f-strings
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 17:24:16 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
PY-20776 Report empty expression fragments inside f-strings

5 years agoPY-20776 Extracted detection of f-string expression parts into FStringParser
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:02:09 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
PY-20776 Extracted detection of f-string expression parts into FStringParser

5 years agoPY-20785 Consider named unicode escapes when injecting into f-strings
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 11:56:39 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
PY-20785 Consider named unicode escapes when injecting into f-strings

5 years agoPY-20783 PY-20863 Fix resolving of references inside f-strings for nested scopes
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 11:22:48 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
PY-20783 PY-20863 Fix resolving of references inside f-strings for nested scopes

Only resolve inside f-strings injectstion should be flow-sensitive.
Other kinds of automoatic injections of Python language, like
injections inside type comments and forward references inside quoted
type hints, do not depend on CFG. In particular, it should be possible
to resolve references in them to symbols defined later in the file.
Previous fix for the PY-20783 inadvertently broke this behavior for
type hints.

5 years agoIDEA-161706 Migration to Stream API: support primitive types int/long/double
Tagir Valeev [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 06:05:05 +0000 (13:05 +0700)]
IDEA-161706 Migration to Stream API: support primitive types int/long/double

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: search -> filtering appcode/163.5152 clion/163.5146 dbe/163.5147 idea/163.5148 phpstorm/163.5149 pycharm/163.5144 pycharm/163.5150 webstorm/163.5156
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: search -> filtering

5 years ago[vcs-log] turn indexing on by default
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:58:54 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
[vcs-log] turn indexing on by default

5 years ago[vcs-log] toString for filters and log filtering time
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:58:15 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
[vcs-log] toString for filters and log filtering time

5 years agoeditor color scheme cannot be lazy for now
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 17:42:21 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
editor color scheme cannot be lazy for now

5 years agodictionary: precompile
Anton Makeev [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 17:25:01 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
dictionary: precompile

6 years agofix test data
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:45:25 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
fix test data

6 years agofix DaemonRespondToChangesTest.testDaemonIgnoresFrameDeactivation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:39:40 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
fix DaemonRespondToChangesTest.testDaemonIgnoresFrameDeactivation

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:48:27 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoremove deprecated and unused addProfileChangeListener
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:47:23 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
remove deprecated and unused addProfileChangeListener

6 years agoEntryPointsManager — do not write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:40:28 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
EntryPointsManager — do not write defaults

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/162.844.67 idea/163.5133
Roman Shevchenko [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:18:45 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoNo splash screen and window activation if open a project via command line "idea path... appcode/163.5131 clion/163.5132
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 12:15:41 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
No splash screen and window activation if open a project via command line "idea path" or using Toolbox App

6 years agofix guard exception
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 12:14:23 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
fix guard exception

6 years agoCleanup (warnings; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 09:05:38 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
Cleanup (warnings; formatting)

6 years agoremove unused registry key appcode/163.5130 clion/163.5129 phpstorm/163.5127
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 10:38:03 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
remove unused registry key

6 years ago[patch]: improve resize policy for apply patch/unshelve dialog
Nadya Zabrodina [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 10:20:17 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
[patch]: improve resize policy for apply patch/unshelve dialog

* add splitter;

6 years ago[vcs]: increase minimum size for description/comment area
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:20:20 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
[vcs]: increase minimum size for description/comment area

6 years ago[vcs]: add annotations to avoid wrong thread external usages
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:25:56 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
[vcs]: add annotations to avoid wrong thread external usages

* getting current repo based on getting current editor->calledInAwt

6 years ago[hg]: small cleanUp and lambdify
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:18:20 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
[hg]: small cleanUp and lambdify

6 years agoadd -version app starter
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 10:14:38 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
add -version app starter

6 years ago[build scripts] strips console appender from log.xml (IDEA-161386)
Roman Shevchenko [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:08:52 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
[build scripts] strips console appender from log.xml (IDEA-161386)

6 years agoIDEA-141891 Custom keymaps not getting cloned/merged appcode/163.5125 clion/163.5116 dbe/163.5117 idea/163.5118 phpstorm/163.5120 pycharm/163.5114 pycharm/163.5119 rubymine/163.5122 webstorm/163.5124
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:18:22 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
IDEA-141891 Custom keymaps not getting cloned/merged

6 years agoCleanup (arrangement)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:42:22 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
Cleanup (arrangement)

6 years ago[platform] force restart on update (IDEA-161180)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:38:11 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
[platform] force restart on update (IDEA-161180)

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:36:45 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoCleanup (formatting; arrangement)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 14:56:04 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting; arrangement)

6 years ago[platform] better restarter for Linux (IDEA-161186)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 14:21:11 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
[platform] better restarter for Linux (IDEA-161186)

6 years agoCleanup (extra (c) comment)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 14:02:37 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Cleanup (extra (c) comment)

6 years ago[project] minor fixes in update scripts
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:36:42 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
[project] minor fixes in update scripts

6 years agoCleanup (dead code; warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 08:53:51 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
Cleanup (dead code; warnings)

6 years agorestore Promise.createError appcode/163.5110 appcode/163.5113 clion/163.5109 clion/163.5112 phpstorm/163.5111 pycharm/163.5176
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 06:59:34 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
restore Promise.createError

6 years agocleanup some unused console & registry parts
peter [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 06:42:14 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
cleanup some unused console & registry parts

6 years ago[vcs-log] fix commit cell width in expanded mode appcode/162.844.65 appcode/163.5104 clion/163.5100 dbe/163.5101 idea/163.5102 phpstorm/163.5105 pycharm/163.5098 pycharm/163.5103 webstorm/163.5107
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 21:04:54 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
[vcs-log] fix commit cell width in expanded mode

6 years agosimplify ComponentWithBrowseButton: remove all action listeners on component disposin...
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 19:41:05 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
simplify ComponentWithBrowseButton: remove all action listeners on component disposing; deprecate duplicated methods

6 years ago[platform] collects exceptions (EA-88092)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:08:41 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
[platform] collects exceptions (EA-88092)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 17:45:43 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years ago[platform] packs log4j-core into a mock update server .jar
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 17:12:24 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
[platform] packs log4j-core into a mock update server .jar

6 years ago[platform] corrects library scope for mock update server
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:56:06 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
[platform] corrects library scope for mock update server

6 years agotype migration to atomic: fix test data to satisfy new more clear migration
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:50:21 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
type migration to atomic: fix test data to satisfy new more clear migration

6 years agoIDEA-161581 "Create local variable" makes the screen jumps
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:34:40 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
IDEA-161581 "Create local variable" makes the screen jumps

6 years agofix test data
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:30:21 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
fix test data

6 years agoIDEA-57838 Different breakpoint icon for conditional breakpoints
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:20:45 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
IDEA-57838 Different breakpoint icon for conditional breakpoints

6 years agofirst step (disable unlisted tool on init) to fix IDEA-158936 Locked profiles — do...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:23:11 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
first step (disable unlisted tool on init) to fix IDEA-158936 Locked profiles — do not save and modify on init, change only on explicit user edit action

6 years agojunit 4: force run ignored tests for custom runners (IDEA-158466)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 15:55:24 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
junit 4: force run ignored tests for custom runners (IDEA-158466)

6 years agojunit: navigate to test 'constructor' for ignored tests (IDEA-159038)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:11:58 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
junit: navigate to test 'constructor' for ignored tests (IDEA-159038)

6 years agoextract method: fix complete normally custom check (IDEA-161592)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:19:09 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
extract method: fix complete normally custom check (IDEA-161592)

6 years agojavadoc
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:45:12 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
javadoc

6 years agoui: fix Hector popup under HiDPI
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:02:16 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
ui: fix Hector popup under HiDPI

6 years agofix test data
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 15:26:54 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
fix test data

6 years agoremove myLocal
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 15:15:57 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
remove myLocal

6 years agobundled inspection profiles
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 15:06:23 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
bundled inspection profiles

6 years agolazy bundled schemes
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:44:48 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
lazy bundled schemes

6 years agoextract LazySchemeWrapper
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 08:57:10 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
extract LazySchemeWrapper

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 08:55:38 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoconvert QuickListsManager to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 08:53:45 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
convert QuickListsManager to kotlin

6 years agoconvert QuickListsManager to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 08:53:22 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
convert QuickListsManager to kotlin

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/163.5074 clion/163.5075
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:54:41 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years ago[platform] mock update server
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:38:04 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
[platform] mock update server

6 years agomemory leak in tests
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:22:17 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
memory leak in tests

6 years agologging
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:26:04 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
logging

6 years agotypo
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 16:30:36 +0000 (19:30 +0300)]
typo

6 years agorefactoring to a single handler
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 20:34:45 +0000 (23:34 +0300)]
refactoring to a single handler

6 years agounneeded stream override
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 19:10:28 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
unneeded stream override

6 years agocounting stream delegation
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 19:03:57 +0000 (22:03 +0300)]
counting stream delegation

6 years agopackage correction
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 18:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +0300)]
package correction

6 years agopatch bytes cache
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 05:47:24 +0000 (08:47 +0300)]
patch bytes cache

6 years agoinitial implementation
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 16:37:02 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
initial implementation

6 years agoproject setup
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 14:19:42 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
project setup

6 years agoregistry.properties: fix console.too.much.text.buffer.ratio.description text
Yann Cébron [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:14:03 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
registry.properties: fix console.too.much.text.buffer.ratio.description text

6 years agoregistry.properties: fix editor.full.width.scrollbar description key
Yann Cébron [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:12:51 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
registry.properties: fix editor.full.width.scrollbar description key

6 years agoIDEA-160533 Add watch edit box is incorrectly placed when watch window is merged...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:06:19 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
IDEA-160533 Add watch edit box is incorrectly placed when watch window is merged with variables - moved language selector inside the field and to the right

6 years agoIDEA-160533 Add watch edit box is incorrectly placed when watch window is merged...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:02:18 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
IDEA-160533 Add watch edit box is incorrectly placed when watch window is merged with variables - remove name and separator from the inplace editor

6 years agoregistry.properties: fix "Idea"->"IntelliJ IDEA"/"IDE"
Yann Cébron [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:05:03 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
registry.properties: fix "Idea"->"IntelliJ IDEA"/"IDE"

6 years agoregistry.properties: remove obsolete GRADLE.system.in.process
Yann Cébron [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:02:09 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
registry.properties: remove obsolete GRADLE.system.in.process

6 years agoregistry.properties: remove obsolete new.project.wizard
Yann Cébron [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:59:20 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
registry.properties: remove obsolete new.project.wizard

6 years agoregistry.properties: fix python.django.timeout.description description key
Yann Cébron [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:58:02 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
registry.properties: fix python.django.timeout.description description key

6 years agoregistry.properties: fix documentation.component.editor.font description key
Yann Cébron [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:55:37 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
registry.properties: fix documentation.component.editor.font description key

6 years agoinitialize visible toolwindows synchronously
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
initialize visible toolwindows synchronously

6 years agoTests: fix test data after fixing PY-20476
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:13:02 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
Tests: fix test data after fixing PY-20476

6 years agoCollect UI scale statistics
Anton Tarasov [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:03:16 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Collect UI scale statistics

6 years agoFix import error after refactoring
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:56:41 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
Fix import error after refactoring

6 years agolazy diff view initialization
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:37:22 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
lazy diff view initialization

6 years agoHTMLEditorKitProvider extracted to make initialization lazy
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:26:50 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
HTMLEditorKitProvider extracted to make initialization lazy

6 years agoTests: do not put breakpoint at empty line
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:27:32 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
Tests: do not put breakpoint at empty line

6 years agojava convert to atomic intention: assignment conversion fix IDEA-161639
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:21:56 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
java convert to atomic intention: assignment conversion fix IDEA-161639

6 years agoTests: fix import error after refactoring
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:15:57 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
Tests: fix import error after refactoring

6 years agoFix tests: accurately wait for all threads while testing "All" suspend policy
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:01:34 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
Fix tests: accurately wait for all threads while testing "All" suspend policy

6 years agoIDEA-119826 Do not require confirmation each time I open an IPR file appcode/163.5134 appcode/163.5135 clion/163.5136 clion/163.5137
Anton Makeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:08:33 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
IDEA-119826 Do not require confirmation each time I open an IPR file
CPP-7665 Cannot open *.cmake/CMakeLists.txt using File | Open - project is opened instead

6 years agoEA-82030 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode appcode/163.5066 clion/163.5067
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:41:34 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
EA-82030 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode

6 years agoIDEA-161293 Console Font preview - gutter is not updated on font size change
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:42:48 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
IDEA-161293 Console Font preview - gutter is not updated on font size change