idea/community.git
5 years agofix compilation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:08:33 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
fix compilation

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:18:05 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is

5 years agodo not save default project profile
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:17:09 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
do not save default project profile

5 years agoIDEA-158913 Quick definition popup does not have focus
Denis Fokin [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:50:47 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
IDEA-158913 Quick definition popup does not have focus

5 years agocleanup: code style and names improved
nik [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:48:34 +0000 (12:48 +0300)]
cleanup: code style and names improved

5 years agoplatform: added custom utility to get list of running processes on Windows, it works...
Artem Bukhonov [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:47:34 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
platform: added custom utility to get list of running processes on Windows, it works faster than standard wmic.exe (RIDER-IC-CR-2)

5 years agosimplify java process attach line
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:33:13 +0000 (12:33 +0300)]
simplify java process attach line

5 years agodrop new LighterAST methods in favor of LightTreeUtil
peter [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:23:00 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
drop new LighterAST methods in favor of LightTreeUtil

5 years agomore docs for IDEA-158425
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:53:04 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
more docs for IDEA-158425

5 years ago[java] drops unneeded annotation shuffling (IDEA-156150) appcode/163.1790 clion/163.1789
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:46:16 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
[java] drops unneeded annotation shuffling (IDEA-156150)

5 years agoplatform: search for files added to plugin.xml via xi:include in all plugin's JARs
nik [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:36:53 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
platform: search for files added to plugin.xml via xi:include in all plugin's JARs

5 years agobuild scripts: correctly report build messages when utils.gant isn't used
nik [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:00:51 +0000 (22:00 +0300)]
build scripts: correctly report build messages when utils.gant isn't used

5 years agoIDEA-158541 Changed font in plugins dialog
Anton Tarasov [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:05:59 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
IDEA-158541 Changed font in plugins dialog

5 years agoIDEA-122083 Show shadow for popups appcode/163.1777 clion/163.1774 dbe/163.1773 phpstorm/163.1776 pycharm/163.1778 rubymine/163.1780 webstorm/163.1781 webstorm/163.1782
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:03:16 +0000 (22:03 +0300)]
IDEA-122083 Show shadow for popups
memory leak - add only one window listener

5 years agoImplement concat template macro (IDEA-158886)
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 18:35:01 +0000 (21:35 +0300)]
Implement concat template macro (IDEA-158886)

5 years agoJava inspection: Check that the file is writable when applying the fix for "Add Array...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 18:33:46 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
Java inspection: Check that the file is writable when applying the fix for "Add Array Creation Expression" inspection (IDEA-157727)

5 years agoFlaky test fixed
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 18:02:55 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
Flaky test fixed

--version is reported to stderr on some anaconda interpreters, but we parse stdout

5 years agodocs for IDEA-158425
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 17:41:13 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
docs for IDEA-158425

5 years agolambda return type inconsistency: highlight all found errors (IDEA-158853)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 16:59:50 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
lambda return type inconsistency: highlight all found errors (IDEA-158853)

5 years agodon't prefer primitive types based on statistics (IDEA-158843)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 16:30:52 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
don't prefer primitive types based on statistics (IDEA-158843)

5 years agoinline method: don't repeat field initializer (IDEA-158832)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 15:47:10 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
inline method: don't repeat field initializer (IDEA-158832)

5 years agoIDEA-141952 Reopen Project (ListPopup) does not show the first underscore
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 16:58:17 +0000 (19:58 +0300)]
IDEA-141952 Reopen Project (ListPopup) does not show the first underscore

5 years agoadd some helper methods to LighterAST
peter [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:25:51 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
add some helper methods to LighterAST

5 years agomake light AST getParent work for lazy-parseable token contents
peter [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:58:48 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
make light AST getParent work for lazy-parseable token contents

5 years agoIDEA-158863 Semantic highlighting for Java-doc
Alexey Utkin [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 16:47:08 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
IDEA-158863 Semantic highlighting for Java-doc

5 years agoCleanup (minor optimization)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 16:33:20 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Cleanup (minor optimization)

5 years agoCleanup (warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 16:31:00 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Cleanup (warnings)

5 years agofix profiles test
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 15:46:24 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
fix profiles test

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 15:39:09 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is

5 years agoFix equals contract x.equals(null) => false
Alexey Gopachenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:12:02 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Fix equals contract x.equals(null) => false
(cherry picked from commit 1ad34e5)

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 15:17:17 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agobuild scripts: correctly exclude files which need to be scrambled from 'lib' director...
nik [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 15:10:38 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
build scripts: correctly exclude files which need to be scrambled from 'lib' directory when building on Windows; added additional check to make sure that such files aren't copied to 'lib' directory

5 years agobuild scripts: javadoc corrected
nik [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:35:01 +0000 (17:35 +0300)]
build scripts: javadoc corrected

5 years agoFlaky test fixed appcode/163.1764 clion/163.1765
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:57:32 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
Flaky test fixed

Due to precision sleep(1000) may actually take 998 and lead to test error.

5 years ago[java] missing annotations on method return types
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:40:52 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
[java] missing annotations on method return types

5 years agomagic numbers -> constants; WEB-19898 Add code completion for eslintrc section inside...
irengrig [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:36:38 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
magic numbers -> constants; WEB-19898 Add code completion for eslintrc section inside package.json file

5 years agoCleanup (warning)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:09:53 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Cleanup (warning)

5 years agodiff: move fragmented contents to api
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 13:16:07 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
diff: move fragmented contents to api

5 years agoThrow real OutOfMemoryError
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 13:51:08 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
Throw real OutOfMemoryError

5 years agoinspection configurable: use one-px splitter
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 13:45:39 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
inspection configurable: use one-px splitter

5 years agoIDEA-152049 Project view collapses in unpinned mode after some time and changes in...
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 13:20:51 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
IDEA-152049 Project view collapses in unpinned mode after some time and changes in editor

5 years agoIDEA-152049 add more debugging info
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 13:12:49 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
IDEA-152049 add more debugging info

5 years agoIDEA-156735 Bookmarks causing typing slowness (use document as storage, add some...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 13:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
IDEA-156735 Bookmarks causing typing slowness (use document as storage, add some synchronization)

5 years agoIDEA-158422 Keymap: for non-QWERTY keyboard layouts Ctrl is processed as Ctrl+Alt...
Denis Fokin [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:02:30 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
IDEA-158422 Keymap: for non-QWERTY keyboard layouts Ctrl is processed as Ctrl+Alt (Windows) or Alt (Mac OS) when combined with symbols

5 years agocleanup phpstorm/163.1761
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 12:14:29 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoJava inspection: In "Remove Braces" inspection handle the case where if/loop body...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:56:05 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
Java inspection: In "Remove Braces" inspection handle the case where if/loop body contains another if/loop in a code block, and the quick fix is invoked at the closing brace of the code block. Tests added. (IDEA-157727)

5 years agoexceptions declared by try with resources should collect all close methods from the... appcode/163.1758 clion/163.1759
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:47:07 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
exceptions declared by try with resources should collect all close methods from the resource class and choose exceptions in the intersection (IDEA-158762)

5 years agosuppress inspection for testdata
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:24:16 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
suppress inspection for testdata

5 years agoCleanup (annotations)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:38:46 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Cleanup (annotations)

5 years agodiff: fix typo in field name
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:22:09 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
diff: fix typo in field name

5 years agodiff: do not access invalid RangeMarker
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:14:58 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
diff: do not access invalid RangeMarker

5 years agoupdate wip protocol to chromium 51 (WEB-22491)
Konstantin Ulitin [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:22:08 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
update wip protocol to chromium 51 (WEB-22491)

5 years agobuild scripts: class renamed
nik [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:54:15 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
build scripts: class renamed

5 years agolower FJ threads priority
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:33:53 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
lower FJ threads priority

5 years agoa test that lambdas in constructor calls are found
peter [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:22:32 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
a test that lambdas in constructor calls are found

5 years agofind lambdas passed into vararg methods
peter [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:10:03 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
find lambdas passed into vararg methods

5 years agocache LambdaUtil.findFunctionCandidates
peter [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 14:54:30 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
cache LambdaUtil.findFunctionCandidates

5 years agobuild scripts: set custom idea.platform.prefix in bat-file, duplication removed
nik [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:57:57 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
build scripts: set custom idea.platform.prefix in bat-file, duplication removed

5 years agouse mock jdk 8 by default in InspectionTestCase idea/163.1756
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:33:25 +0000 (12:33 +0300)]
use mock jdk 8 by default in InspectionTestCase

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:07:23 +0000 (12:07 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agojavadoc
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:53:11 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
javadoc

5 years agoremoved redundant overrides
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:34:47 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
removed redundant overrides

5 years agotest fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 13:57:18 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
test fixed

5 years agocheck enabled flag in prioritizeUiActivity
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:37:34 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
check enabled flag in prioritizeUiActivity

5 years agobuild scripts redesign, phase 2: scripts which produce the platform and plugins JAR...
nik [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:34:43 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
build scripts redesign, phase 2: scripts which produce the platform and plugins JAR files are rewritten; more customizations added

5 years agoproject configuration: export library from 'terminal' plugin instead of using it...
nik [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 12:37:56 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
project configuration: export library from 'terminal' plugin instead of using it directly from 'remote-run' plugin to ensure that library isn't packaged with 'remote-run' plugin by redesigned build scripts

5 years agoCleanup (minor optimization)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:20:53 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Cleanup (minor optimization)

5 years ago[platform] more accurate fix for missing scratch extensions issue (IDEA-126952)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:19:49 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
[platform] more accurate fix for missing scratch extensions issue (IDEA-126952)

5 years agoIDEA-54188 add a configuration option to preselect/automate disconnection and process...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:09:48 +0000 (12:09 +0300)]
IDEA-54188 add a configuration option to preselect/automate disconnection and process termination on termination of a debugging session - better settings name

5 years ago[platform] update compatibility info in the dialog (IDEA-CR-12398) appcode/163.1753 clion/163.1754
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:53:34 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
[platform] update compatibility info in the dialog (IDEA-CR-12398)

5 years agofix compliation idea/163.1752
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:34:00 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
fix compliation

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:28:34 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:27:46 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agofix compilation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:09:02 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
fix compilation

5 years agotest profile for merged throwable not thrown inspections appcode/163.1743 clion/163.1740 dbe/163.1739 idea/163.1738 idea/163.1741 phpstorm/163.1742 pycharm/163.1744 rubymine/163.1745 webstorm/163.1746 webstorm/163.1747
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 22:01:43 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
test profile for merged throwable not thrown inspections

5 years agomark NodeJS 163.1699 as broken webstorm/163.1737
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 21:35:52 +0000 (00:35 +0300)]
mark NodeJS 163.1699 as broken

5 years agoinspection view: show diff
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:26:50 +0000 (22:26 +0300)]
inspection view: show diff

5 years agoIDEA-97406 do not clip a dotted line in the middle of a dot
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:10:56 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 do not clip a dotted line in the middle of a dot

5 years ago[platform] update compatibility info in the dialog (IDEA-CR-12398)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:44:26 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
[platform] update compatibility info in the dialog (IDEA-CR-12398)

5 years agojunit: reject tests without method name during building of a tree (IDEA-158727)
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:48:27 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
junit: reject tests without method name during building of a tree (IDEA-158727)

5 years agointroduce variable: suggest upper bound of captured wildcard
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:47:43 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
introduce variable: suggest upper bound of captured wildcard

5 years ago[vcs-log] get log provider for correct ref in comparator
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:27:11 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
[vcs-log] get log provider for correct ref in comparator

5 years agoSpecify nullability annotations in PyClassStub and PyClassStubImpl
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 14:33:51 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
Specify nullability annotations in PyClassStub and PyClassStubImpl

5 years agoIntroduce PyResolveUtil.resolveLocally methods to resolve references and names in...
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 14:26:21 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
Introduce PyResolveUtil.resolveLocally methods to resolve references and names in current file

5 years agoNotNull annotation for PyClassElementType.getStubElementType
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 12:46:36 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
NotNull annotation for PyClassElementType.getStubElementType

5 years agoAttempt to make PyClassElementType more readable
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 12:45:55 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
Attempt to make PyClassElementType more readable

5 years agoAnnotation for PyStubElementType.PyStubElementType and its inheritors
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 12:15:36 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
Annotation for PyStubElementType.PyStubElementType and its inheritors

5 years agoNotNull annotation for IStubElementType.createStub and its inheritors
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 12:09:06 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
NotNull annotation for IStubElementType.createStub and its inheritors

5 years agoNotNull annotation for PyStubElementType.createElement and its inheritors
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 11:57:42 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
NotNull annotation for PyStubElementType.createElement and its inheritors

5 years agoPY-19461 Fixed: Inspection does not recognize all subclasses
Semyon Proshev [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 13:27:43 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
PY-19461 Fixed: Inspection does not recognize all subclasses
PY-19530 Fixed: from MODULE import SUBMODULE as NAME not find inheritance

If superclass is imported via 'as', save its imported and original names in stubs.
Use original name in PySuperClassIndex building and imported name in superclasses calculating

5 years agoIDEA-97406 cached images refactoring
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:07:18 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 cached images refactoring

5 years agoJava inspection: Converted the intention "Add Array Creation Expression" into an...
Pavel Dolgov [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:57:15 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
Java inspection: Converted the intention "Add Array Creation Expression" into an INFORMATION-level inspection (IDEA-157727)

5 years agoRUBY-18217 Show only Ruby 2.2+ for Rails API applications in Ruby Plugin. After revie...
Andrey Vokin [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:24:26 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
RUBY-18217 Show only Ruby 2.2+ for Rails API applications in Ruby Plugin. After review changes

5 years agoFix YAML parser to include into block scalars only their real content
Valentin Fondaratov [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:24:35 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
Fix YAML parser to include into block scalars only their real content

5 years agocache source positions to speedup frame loading when stepping
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:03:30 +0000 (19:03 +0300)]
cache source positions to speedup frame loading when stepping

5 years agoCPP-778 Semantic per-variable highlighting (new approach for small set of rainbow...
Alexey Utkin [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:00:45 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
CPP-778 Semantic per-variable highlighting (new approach for small set of rainbow colors)

5 years ago[platform] fixes unwanted file extension appending (IDEA-148656)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:41:45 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
[platform] fixes unwanted file extension appending (IDEA-148656)

5 years agodescriptions of misspelled inspections
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:13:03 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
descriptions of misspelled inspections

5 years agopull up from anonymous: check for base class type instead of extends list
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:04:39 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
pull up from anonymous: check for base class type instead of extends list

5 years agointroduce constant: don't traverse inside class or lambda to check unhandled throwabl...
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:47:05 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
introduce constant: don't traverse inside class or lambda to check unhandled throwables; check for calls to instance methods though