idea/community.git
5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:38:34 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is

5 years agouse runInEdtAndWait
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:37:06 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
use runInEdtAndWait

5 years agouse runInEdtAndWait
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:30:03 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
use runInEdtAndWait

5 years agoIDEA-138701 lst: paint triangles for deleted lines in smart mode
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:25:38 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
IDEA-138701 lst: paint triangles for deleted lines in smart mode

5 years agoIDEA-97406 improve performance of wave and dotted line
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:52:12 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 improve performance of wave and dotted line

5 years agoJpsJavaCompilerConfigurationSerializer — add default DEFAULT_WILDCARD_PATTERNS if...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:17:38 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
JpsJavaCompilerConfigurationSerializer — add default DEFAULT_WILDCARD_PATTERNS if no compiler.xml

5 years agoadd cross-course links in format #lessonName#taskName#
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:55:23 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
add cross-course links in format #lessonName#taskName#

5 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:47:54 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agoperformance tests fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:47:28 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
performance tests fixed

5 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:57:35 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:54:32 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoCleanup (structured conditions instead of jumps)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:44:44 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Cleanup (structured conditions instead of jumps)

5 years agoCleanup (doc comment)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:30:33 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Cleanup (doc comment)

5 years agoconfiure inspections in the init mode
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:21:45 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
confiure inspections in the init mode

5 years agofix after merge
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:16:52 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
fix after merge

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:13:59 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is

# Conflicts:
# platform/lang-impl/src/com/intellij/application/options/colors/ColorAndFontOptions.java
# platform/testFramework/src/com/intellij/testFramework/fixtures/impl/CodeInsightTestFixtureImpl.java

5 years agosince we use Java8, ThrowableRunnable is enough
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:57:35 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
since we use Java8, ThrowableRunnable is enough

5 years agounused dependency removed appcode/163.1641 clion/163.1642
nik [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:40:45 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
unused dependency removed

5 years agojava local debugger attach - initial
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:14:42 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
java local debugger attach - initial

5 years agomark as broken NodeJS 163.1479 and 163.1374.5
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:07:40 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
mark as broken NodeJS 163.1479 and 163.1374.5

5 years agoCleanup (common code; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:02:41 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Cleanup (common code; formatting)

5 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
more diagnostics

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agofail test if exception occurs in reactivity watcher thread
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:09:20 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
fail test if exception occurs in reactivity watcher thread

5 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 11:23:59 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
diagnostics

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:33:31 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:00:12 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agomethod ref: ensure top substitutor is not overridden with raw replacement from second...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:09:21 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
method ref: ensure top substitutor is not overridden with raw replacement from second method ref search (IDEA-158636)

5 years agojunit 5: exclude vintage engine when no junit 4 present in the classpath (IDEA-158667)
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:06:35 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
junit 5: exclude vintage engine when no junit 4 present in the classpath (IDEA-158667)

5 years agojunit 5: if no junit 4 present in the classpath, just don't search for comparison...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 08:26:55 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
junit 5: if no junit 4 present in the classpath, just don't search for comparison failure

5 years agojunit 5: disable check on junit in the classpath based on TestCase as it could be...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 08:24:41 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
junit 5: disable check on junit in the classpath based on TestCase as it could be absent for pure junit 5 project

5 years agowhen setting bright theme ask to switch to bright ide theme and vise versa
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:54:30 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
when setting bright theme ask to switch to bright ide theme and vise versa

5 years agomake getDafaultLaf() method public
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
make getDafaultLaf() method public

5 years agoIDEA-54188 add a configuration option to preselect/automate disconnection and process...
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:27:39 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
IDEA-54188 add a configuration option to preselect/automate disconnection and process termination on termination of a debugging session - better settings layout

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/163.1629
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years ago[java] module formatting
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:26:31 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
[java] module formatting

5 years agoCleanup (formatting; warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:21:46 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Cleanup (formatting; warnings)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:18:12 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoJava inspection: Improved descriptions and messages for "Add Braces" and "Remove...
Pavel Dolgov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:11:43 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
Java inspection: Improved descriptions and messages for "Add Braces" and "Remove Braces" inspections. Test data updated. (IDEA-157727)

5 years agodiff: move trivial implementation inside interface
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:06:52 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
diff: move trivial implementation inside interface

5 years agofix AIOOB
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:12:26 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
fix AIOOB

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 11:58:00 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is

5 years agofix SingleInspectionProfilePanelTest
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 11:55:09 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
fix SingleInspectionProfilePanelTest

5 years agoNew words in jb dictionary appcode/163.1626 clion/163.1627
Philipp Smorygo [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:20:17 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
New words in jb dictionary

5 years agoxdebugger: method WatchesRootNode::getAllChildren restored to fix API compatibility
nik [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:43:59 +0000 (13:43 +0300)]
xdebugger: method WatchesRootNode::getAllChildren restored to fix API compatibility

5 years agobuild scripts: corrected error message about not specified library license
nik [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:01:14 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
build scripts: corrected error message about not specified library license

5 years agoRevert "IDEA-157915 resolve Git symbolic-ref in HEAD"
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:22:58 +0000 (13:22 +0300)]
Revert "IDEA-157915 resolve Git symbolic-ref in HEAD"

This reverts commit f57c1c02efef6ea702ce200070f93af44abe5a4c.
It broke the case when ref is packed.

The updated version will follow.

5 years agoperformance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
performance

5 years agounnecessary concurrent set
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:52:45 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
unnecessary concurrent set

5 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:49:15 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:48:35 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agotypo
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:47:49 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
typo

5 years agoclear parameter name
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:10:00 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
clear parameter name

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoless memory for action update/write action statistics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:16:09 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
less memory for action update/write action statistics

5 years agoperformance when using rainbow highlighter
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:10:31 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
performance when using rainbow highlighter

5 years agomigrate to afterWriteActionFinished listener
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:09:33 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
migrate to afterWriteActionFinished listener

5 years agoprint thread dump on too long interrupt
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 17:02:45 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
print thread dump on too long interrupt

5 years agotestonly
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 16:22:23 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
testonly

5 years agomade more inlinable
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 15:18:50 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
made more inlinable

5 years agodump threads in case of missed PCE
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 13:21:18 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
dump threads in case of missed PCE

5 years agodo not lose information about write action caller
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 13:09:23 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
do not lose information about write action caller

5 years agojavadoc references fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 11:54:43 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
javadoc references fixed

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 11:17:13 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agomore checkCanceled
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 10:49:50 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
more checkCanceled

5 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 10:49:10 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
diagnostics

5 years agofailure to load date formats via JNA is not fatal, so we should log it using LOG... rubymine/163.1625
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:32:10 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
failure to load date formats via JNA is not fatal, so we should log it using LOG.info, not LOG.error

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:22:38 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into develar/is

# Conflicts:
# platform/testFramework/src/com/intellij/testFramework/LightPlatformTestCase.java
# platform/testFramework/src/com/intellij/testFramework/fixtures/impl/CodeInsightTestFixtureImpl.java

5 years agojunit 5: if decided to run with junit 5, let it discover tests appcode/163.1623 clion/163.1622
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 17:55:17 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
junit 5: if decided to run with junit 5, let it discover tests

5 years agounused declaration: simplify clients
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 17:36:16 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
unused declaration: simplify clients

5 years agonegation: parenthesis for conditional (IDEA-157530)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 13:13:28 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
negation: parenthesis for conditional (IDEA-157530)

5 years agoinspection view: make view faster when "grouping by dir" == false; view comparator...
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 08:06:18 +0000 (11:06 +0300)]
inspection view: make view faster when "grouping by dir" == false; view comparator  is optimized IDEA-156387

5 years agotype migration: recreate type if invalid in variables migration as it was before
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 07:22:05 +0000 (10:22 +0300)]
type migration: recreate type if invalid in variables migration as it was before

5 years agoIDEA-97406 move effect color to parameter idea/163.1621
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 04:21:33 +0000 (07:21 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 move effect color to parameter

5 years agoIG: rework Throwable never thrown inspections to prevent false positives (IDEA-94012) appcode/163.1609 clion/163.1606 dbe/163.1605 idea/163.1614 pycharm/163.1618 rubymine/163.1611 webstorm/163.1616 webstorm/163.1617
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 21:55:05 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
IG: rework Throwable never thrown inspections to prevent false positives (IDEA-94012)

5 years agofix annotation, add @Contract
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 21:53:06 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
fix annotation, add @Contract

5 years agoIG: exclude another method from moving when scope to broad
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 21:33:55 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
IG: exclude another method from moving when scope to broad

5 years agoIG: result of getters should not be ignored
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 21:48:27 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
IG: result of getters should not be ignored

5 years agoIDEA-115573 (Bogus "Throwable result of a method ignored" in ternary expression.)
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 10:13:39 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
IDEA-115573 (Bogus "Throwable result of a method ignored" in ternary expression.)

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: toString for CommitId clion/163.1602
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 18:47:20 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: toString for CommitId

5 years agoIDEA-157915 resolve Git symbolic-ref in HEAD appcode/163.1594 phpstorm/163.1597
Ilya Zinoviev [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 08:28:40 +0000 (11:28 +0300)]
IDEA-157915 resolve Git symbolic-ref in HEAD

5 years agodon't use UIUtil.getListForeground() as JBColor parameter appcode/163.1583 dbe/163.1585 idea/163.1581 idea/163.1584 phpstorm/163.1582 pycharm/163.1587 rubymine/163.1589
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 21:13:28 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
don't use UIUtil.getListForeground() as JBColor parameter

5 years agodon't use UIUtil.getListForeground() as JBColor parameter
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 21:10:01 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
don't use UIUtil.getListForeground() as JBColor parameter

5 years agocleanup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 21:08:05 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 20:36:26 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoSupport Darcula on Solaris and other exotic OSes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 20:33:06 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Support Darcula on Solaris and other exotic OSes

5 years agoIDEA-155476 Run/debug silently fails when 'Run another configuration' step is broken appcode/163.1576 appcode/163.1578 appcode/163.1599
Anton Makeev [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 11:59:30 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
IDEA-155476 Run/debug silently fails when 'Run another configuration' step is broken

5 years agoIDEA-158654 Debug become disabled for Run Configuration with dependency in 'Before...
Anton Makeev [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 11:30:30 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
IDEA-158654 Debug become disabled for Run Configuration with dependency in 'Before run' section

5 years agodisable line numbers and folding for editing mode (EDU-673, EDU-674) appcode/163.1572 phpstorm/163.1574
liana.bakradze [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 08:52:26 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
disable line numbers and folding for editing mode (EDU-673, EDU-674)

5 years agoEDU-671 Replace placeholder default text with "type here"
liana.bakradze [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 08:37:48 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
EDU-671 Replace placeholder default text with "type here"

5 years agoPY-17107: Removing outdated deprecated code appcode/163.1567 dbe/163.1564 idea/163.1562 phpstorm/163.1563 pycharm/163.1561 rubymine/163.1568 webstorm/163.1569 webstorm/163.1570
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:13:13 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
PY-17107: Removing outdated deprecated code

* This workaround is not needed anymore at least since Django 1.7.

5 years agoEDU-657 Initial implementation of subtasks
liana.bakradze [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 18:46:29 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
EDU-657 Initial implementation of subtasks

5 years agoFixed files nesting in project root
Alexander Doroshko [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 18:42:22 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
Fixed files nesting in project root

5 years agokeep rules in a set
Alexander Doroshko [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 18:33:44 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
keep rules in a set

5 years agoJava inspection: In "Add Braces" and "Remove Braces" inspections don't offer the... rubymine/163.1558
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:38:55 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
Java inspection: In "Add Braces" and "Remove Braces" inspections don't offer the fix on an if/loop body if it contains another if/loop to avoid ambiguity. Tests added. (IDEA-157727)

5 years agoRUBY-18147 Fix encoding text to folded scalars-compatible text routine
Valentin Fondaratov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:32:38 +0000 (19:32 +0300)]
RUBY-18147 Fix encoding text to folded scalars-compatible text routine

5 years agoFix incorrect conversion of values from/to dq strings in YAML
Valentin Fondaratov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 15:12:57 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Fix incorrect conversion of values from/to dq strings in YAML

5 years agoConvert escaped seqs properly in YAML dq strings
Valentin Fondaratov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 14:07:58 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
Convert escaped seqs properly in YAML dq strings

5 years agoAttempt to make PythonRegexpInjector more readable
Semyon Proshev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:38:33 +0000 (21:38 +0300)]
Attempt to make PythonRegexpInjector more readable