idea/community.git
7 years agoEDU-364 "Introduction to Python" action often opens wrong project
Liana Bakradze [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 09:28:45 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
EDU-364 "Introduction to Python" action often opens wrong project

the idea is not to show action at all if there is no introduction course

7 years agoCreate resource bundle files in write command action (IDEA-143531)
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 07:45:01 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
Create resource bundle files in write command action (IDEA-143531)

7 years agotestdata fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 07:22:09 +0000 (10:22 +0300)]
testdata fixed

7 years agoWrong highlight level for longLineInspection replaced
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 07:18:14 +0000 (10:18 +0300)]
Wrong highlight level for longLineInspection replaced

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.3815 dbe/142.3806 idea/142.3809 phpstorm/142.3813 pycharm/142.3807 rubymine/142.3811 webstorm/142.3805
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 23:16:00 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoLinux: use HiDPI detection based on System DPI
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 23:14:13 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Linux: use HiDPI detection based on System DPI

7 years agoremote servers: use dedicated EP for toolwindow
Michael Golubev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 22:34:32 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
remote servers: use dedicated EP for toolwindow

7 years agopackaging: allow to customize version comparator (WEB-17575)
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:48:58 +0000 (00:48 +0300)]
packaging: allow to customize version comparator (WEB-17575)

7 years agoIDEA-142561 (convert "try-with-resources" (1.7) to try (1.6) is not correct)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:34:22 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
IDEA-142561 (convert "try-with-resources" (1.7) to try (1.6) is not correct)

7 years agoIPP: simpler testing in IPPTestCase
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:27:56 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
IPP: simpler testing in IPPTestCase

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:01:19 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agofix SOE: don't add same ModalityStateListener twice
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 20:55:56 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
fix SOE: don't add same ModalityStateListener twice

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 20:48:41 +0000 (23:48 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoProjectWizardTestCase: call tearDown even when some invokeLater throws exceptions
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 20:05:30 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
ProjectWizardTestCase: call tearDown even when some invokeLater throws exceptions

7 years agoIDEA-143512 Android: "Define attribute" quick fix inserts required xml attributes...
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 19:18:37 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
IDEA-143512 Android: "Define attribute" quick fix inserts required xml attributes without "android:" namespace

7 years agoupdate all status bar progresses at once (IDEA-143500)
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 18:59:27 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
update all status bar progresses at once (IDEA-143500)

7 years agoless locking in FileNameCache (IDEA-142162)
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 18:56:28 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
less locking in FileNameCache (IDEA-142162)

7 years agoIDEA-143470 Open File dialog: unnecessary dot in the end of the phrase
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 17:55:20 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
IDEA-143470 Open File dialog: unnecessary dot in the end of the phrase

7 years agodon't traverse the same class inheritors several times when searching for test classes
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 17:51:19 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
don't traverse the same class inheritors several times when searching for test classes

7 years agoIDEA-143535 github: fix link for text selection appcode/142.3798 clion/142.3797
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 18:16:29 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
IDEA-143535 github: fix link for text selection

7 years agoIn JIRA time tracking tests create new issue every time, instead of updating the...
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 17:42:52 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
In JIRA time tracking tests create new issue every time, instead of updating the same one

It prevents overbloated issue worklog (which is not paginated,
up to 30 Mb before memory error) and race conditions between
several test agents updating the same data on server simultaneously.

7 years agoignore PCE in DumbService invokeAndWait
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 17:41:43 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
ignore PCE in DumbService invokeAndWait

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 17:06:07 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agofixing testReassign()
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:55:47 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
fixing testReassign()

7 years agoIDEA-143333 Diff viewer: Collapse unchanged fragments causes strange behavior
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:56:59 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
IDEA-143333 Diff viewer: Collapse unchanged fragments causes strange behavior

7 years agoBundled color schemes fixes
Rustam Vishnyakov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:37:06 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
Bundled color schemes fixes

7 years agoSaveAndSyncHandlerImpl — don't use it it in headless mode webstorm/142.3795
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:37:29 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
SaveAndSyncHandlerImpl — don't use it it in headless mode

7 years agoLocalFileUrl must always use system-independent path
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:17:10 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
LocalFileUrl must always use system-independent path

7 years agoSaveAndSyncHandlerImpl — don't need to implement ApplicationComponent interface,...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 14:45:47 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
SaveAndSyncHandlerImpl — don't need to implement ApplicationComponent interface, don't create it it in headless

7 years agoexit dumb mode in the same modality state as entered; call updateFinished just once...
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 15:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
exit dumb mode in the same modality state as entered; call updateFinished just once for modal progress

7 years agostatus bar: don't pollute MergingUpdateQueue with empty runnables (IDEA-143500)
peter [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 15:31:28 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
status bar: don't pollute MergingUpdateQueue with empty runnables (IDEA-143500)

7 years agoexclude Android perflib tools tests
nik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 15:40:01 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
exclude Android perflib tools tests

7 years agoCreateResourceBundle dialog validates filenames before its creation
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 15:06:40 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
CreateResourceBundle dialog validates filenames before its creation

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 14:58:39 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agonode.js, record module into package.json quick fix, create package.json if not existe...
irengrig [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 14:53:19 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
node.js, record module into package.json quick fix, create package.json if not existed using standard way (possible with defined template)

7 years agouse Collections.emptySet (code cleanup)
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 14:39:06 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
use Collections.emptySet (code cleanup)

7 years agoget rid of plugin word from title and /s/ver/v/
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:55:16 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
get rid of plugin word from title and /s/ver/v/

7 years agoremove striped
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:51:17 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
remove striped

7 years agoinstall/uninstall plugins without questions
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:50:38 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
install/uninstall plugins without questions

7 years agosupport "Java X" language level in compiler
nik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:48:24 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
support "Java X" language level in compiler

7 years agofix appcode tests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:45:58 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
fix appcode tests

7 years agouse less space for storing children of a CoreJarVirtualFile, since most files don...
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
use less space for storing children of a CoreJarVirtualFile, since most files don't have any children

7 years agoadded name text to taskfile equals
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:39:31 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
added name text to taskfile equals

7 years agowait for login dialog in stepic authorization
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:34:26 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
wait for login dialog in stepic authorization

7 years agoset task for task files in course creator plugin
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:27:57 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
set task for task files in course creator plugin

7 years agojava X language level support in jps
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:35:22 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
java X language level support in jps

7 years agowarn "Getting service from write-action leads to possible deadlock" only in internal...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:04:14 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
warn "Getting service from write-action leads to possible deadlock" only in internal or test mode

7 years agoResourceBundleEditor: NewProperty action checks whether default properties files...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:02:32 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
ResourceBundleEditor: NewProperty action checks whether default properties files is read-only

7 years agoSteppingTest: select target for smart step by its name not by index to avoid cryptic...
nik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:54:44 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
SteppingTest: select target for smart step by its name not by index to avoid cryptic failures (e.g. if some target disappear because test switches to mockJDK where the corresponding method doesn't present)

7 years agoTest improved to support PY-3999 PY-8207 PY-7309
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
Test improved to support PY-3999 PY-8207 PY-7309

7 years agoLongLineInspection: warns if line is longer than right margin specified in code style...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
LongLineInspection: warns if line is longer than right margin specified in code style (IDEA-142934)

7 years agoIDEA-CR-4184 webstorm/142.3791
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:36:08 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-4184

7 years agomore diagnostics phpstorm/142.3790
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:39:57 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
more diagnostics

7 years agosearchWord() push-style API changed to processTextOccurrences() pull-style API for...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:47:33 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
searchWord() push-style API changed to processTextOccurrences() pull-style API for better encapsulation and to allow for future optimisations

7 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:45:25 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
notnull

7 years agodata race in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:21:50 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
data race in tests

7 years agominor optimisation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:03:24 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
minor optimisation

7 years agoduplicate property removed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:31:37 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
duplicate property removed

7 years agonullable
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:11:43 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
nullable

7 years agofix ProductivityFeaturesTest — don't use app.runWriteAction because app is not real...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:13:38 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
fix ProductivityFeaturesTest — don't use app.runWriteAction because app is not real, but mock

7 years agoIDEA-143220 IntelliJ IDEA freezes when quick doc is being generated
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:06:31 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
IDEA-143220 IntelliJ IDEA freezes when quick doc is being generated

7 years agoWelcomeFrame must not save dimensions on notifyFrameClosed — settings is already... appcode/142.3787
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:57:26 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
WelcomeFrame must not save dimensions on notifyFrameClosed — settings is already saved at this moment. And in any case, it seems, it is outdated not actual code anymore (since welcome component is not in the IDE frame)

7 years agoadded test for import inspection profile action clion/142.3786
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:46:24 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
added test for import inspection profile action

7 years agodeprecate setExtendedState
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:27:16 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
deprecate setExtendedState

7 years agoadd assert "Getting service from write-action leads to possible deadlock. Service...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:24:03 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
add assert "Getting service from write-action leads to possible deadlock. Service implementation" Currently as warn due to broken AppCode tests

7 years agoget rid of StateStorageException, don't save project in write action — it will be...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:05:22 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
get rid of StateStorageException, don't save project in write action — it will be taken in appropriate time (on actual save only)

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 07:45:55 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agodeprecate getIntOrInit and fix latest typo
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:15:52 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
deprecate getIntOrInit and fix latest typo

7 years agoImport of inspection profile with merged settings fixed (IDEA-143436)
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:59:15 +0000 (12:59 +0300)]
Import of inspection profile with merged settings fixed (IDEA-143436)

7 years agoExecutionTestCase: use real compiler instead of in-process javac and compile classes...
nik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:53:41 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
ExecutionTestCase: use real compiler instead of in-process javac and compile classes to a temp directory to avoid modification of files in project sources

7 years agoDefaultProjectStoreTest
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 16:23:15 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
DefaultProjectStoreTest

7 years agodon't write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:59:21 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
don't write defaults

7 years agodon't write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:55:19 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
don't write defaults

7 years agoNamedScopeManager — don't write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:51:49 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
NamedScopeManager — don't write defaults

7 years agoremove temp dir (we rename to random name, so, we have to delete it)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:03:35 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
remove temp dir (we rename to random name, so, we have to delete it)

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:53:34 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:38:16 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:19:03 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:15:49 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agosimplify hasState — we don't use state class or component
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:32:49 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
simplify hasState — we don't use state class or component

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:27:36 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agodocument getState behaviour, don't use hasState if we can just check getState !=...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
document getState behaviour, don't use hasState if we can just check getState != null

7 years agodon't load defaults and compute storage specs in read action
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 11:00:28 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
don't load defaults and compute storage specs in read action
don't take read action before optimizeTestLoading check

7 years agodeprecate — getOrInit don't write default value of property
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:51:16 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
deprecate — getOrInit don't write default value of property

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:37:35 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agodon't write default value of property
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:34:21 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
don't write default value of property

7 years agodon't write default value of property
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:19:49 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
don't write default value of property

7 years agoProjectFormatPanel — don't write default value of default.storage.format
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:46:06 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
ProjectFormatPanel — don't write default value of default.storage.format

7 years ago set use.read.action.to.init.service to false in tests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:16:36 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
 set use.read.action.to.init.service to false in tests

7 years agoremove unused XmlConfigurationMerger
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:01:22 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
remove unused XmlConfigurationMerger

7 years agoremove unused params
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:54:24 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
remove unused params

7 years agoremove unused storageChooser
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:47:14 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
remove unused storageChooser

7 years agoremove deprecated State.roamingType param
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:28:08 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
remove deprecated State.roamingType param

7 years agoremove deprecated StorageId
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:26:24 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
remove deprecated StorageId

7 years agoCR-IC-7381 avoid n + 2 map lookup on file change
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:21:44 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
CR-IC-7381 avoid n + 2 map lookup on file change

7 years agoIG: test for "'wait()' while holding two locks" inspection appcode/142.3783 clion/142.3784 dbe/142.3778 idea/142.3779 phpstorm/142.3781 pycharm/142.3782 rubymine/142.3780 webstorm/142.3777
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
IG: test for "'wait()' while holding two locks" inspection

7 years agoIG: test for "Overly nested method" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:57:48 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
IG: test for "Overly nested method" inspection

7 years agoSSR: remove unnecessary check for dispatch thread
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 07:54:05 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
SSR: remove unnecessary check for dispatch thread

7 years agoIDEA-91047 Undo doesn't work in plain text fields
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:03:05 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
IDEA-91047 Undo doesn't work in plain text fields

7 years agoIDEA-91047 Undo doesn't work in plain text fields
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:02:47 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
IDEA-91047 Undo doesn't work in plain text fields