idea/community.git
10 years agomerge
Maxim Medvedev [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 11:29:33 +0000 (14:29 +0300)]
merge

10 years agoIDEA-64291 groovy parsing get stuck and is wrong
peter [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 11:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
IDEA-64291 groovy parsing get stuck and is wrong

10 years agojunit: do not loose encoding when test names is written to file (IDEABKL-5952)
anna [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 10:51:21 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
junit: do not loose encoding when test names is written to file (IDEABKL-5952)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 11:02:10 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoremove misused class [r=yole]
kirill.safonov [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 10:39:49 +0000 (13:39 +0300)]
remove misused class [r=yole]

10 years agoIDEA-60106 Console: when console if overflown current view port should not jump back...
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 10:18:00 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
IDEA-60106 Console: when console if overflown current view port should not jump back and forth

Instructed console editor to not use animated scrolling when caret is located at the place over than document end

10 years agoremove deprecated ProblemHighlightType.INFO usages
anna [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 10:10:11 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
remove deprecated ProblemHighlightType.INFO usages

10 years agoAdded a hyperlink to open Project structure from JavaScript Libraries panel
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 09:36:26 +0000 (12:36 +0300)]
Added a hyperlink to open Project structure from JavaScript Libraries panel

10 years agoIDEA-64186 (InnerClassMayBeStatic: Do not warn about making inner classes of anonymou...
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 09:12:16 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
IDEA-64186 (InnerClassMayBeStatic: Do not warn about making inner classes of anonymous classes static.)

10 years agoNPE
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 14:43:25 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]
NPE

10 years agoxml rpc handler moved to platform
nik [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 07:52:30 +0000 (10:52 +0300)]
xml rpc handler moved to platform

10 years agofixed command for listing running processes on linux
nik [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 07:37:33 +0000 (10:37 +0300)]
fixed command for listing running processes on linux

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 18:32:58 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years ago[10.0.2] parameter info hint position update fix
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 18:32:46 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
[10.0.2] parameter info hint position update fix

10 years agohide run as testng/junit if corresponding jar can't be found cidr/102.175 pycharm/102.177 rubymine/102.174
anna [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 18:10:34 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
hide run as testng/junit if corresponding jar can't be found

10 years ago[10.0.2] parameter info hint position fix
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:36:48 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
[10.0.2] parameter info hint position fix

10 years agohide scope settings for junit pattern configuration
anna [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:10:00 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
hide scope settings for junit pattern configuration

10 years agostart search for test in package only when process was started
anna [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:38:43 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
start search for test in package only when process was started

10 years agodo not warn about multiple classes in one file template, class name can differ from...
anna [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 15:31:28 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
do not warn about multiple classes in one file template, class name can differ from typed (IDEA-64051)

10 years agochange signature: documents for binary files do not exist => after file type change...
anna [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 15:07:57 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
change signature: documents for binary files do not exist => after file type change it is impossible to retrieve vFile by document (IDEA-64004)

10 years agorename method: conflict on final override (IDEA-63845)
anna [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 14:33:33 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
rename method: conflict on final override (IDEA-63845)

10 years ago[10.0.2] parameter info hint is not hidden
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:41:30 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
[10.0.2] parameter info hint is not hidden

10 years agodon't create FileUndoProvider twice for every project (WI-4780) rubymine/102.172
kirill.safonov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:24:34 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
don't create FileUndoProvider twice for every project (WI-4780)

10 years agoIDEA-63678 External changes not detected and lost (overwritten on frame deactivation)
Alexey Pegov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:19:14 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
IDEA-63678 External changes not detected and lost (overwritten on frame deactivation)

10 years agoNew JSP Java parser (yet inactive) rubymine/102.171
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 15:03:15 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
New JSP Java parser (yet inactive)

10 years agoTo JB dictionary
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 11:38:09 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
To JB dictionary

10 years agoTo JB dictionary
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 10:03:04 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
To JB dictionary

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community rubymine/102.170
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 14:11:21 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years ago WI-4431 html5 file template can be valid also for xhtml
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 14:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
 WI-4431 html5 file template can be valid also for xhtml

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 13:55:41 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoWD disable auto upload when refreshing VFS after download (WI-4778)
kirill.safonov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 13:45:16 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
WD disable auto upload when refreshing VFS after download (WI-4778)

10 years agoIDEA-64255: File name completion in VCS Commit dialog comments
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 13:20:03 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
IDEA-64255: File name completion in VCS Commit dialog comments

10 years agotest data fixed
anna [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 13:18:32 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
test data fixed

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 13:21:15 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years ago[10.0.2] HintManager.showErrorHint accepts html
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 13:21:07 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
[10.0.2] HintManager.showErrorHint accepts html

10 years agoIDEA-63303 Collapsing of multiline //-style comment feature request
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 12:50:07 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
IDEA-63303 Collapsing of multiline //-style comment feature request

1. Added ability to configure IJ editor to auto-collapse multiple subsequent end of line comments;
2. Corresponding test is added;

10 years agojavadoc for setCaseSensitive()
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 12:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
javadoc for setCaseSensitive()

10 years agoIDEA-64255: File name completion in VCS Commit dialog comments
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 12:42:54 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
IDEA-64255: File name completion in VCS Commit dialog comments

10 years agoIDEA-64255: File name completion in VCS Commit dialog comments
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 12:23:34 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
IDEA-64255: File name completion in VCS Commit dialog comments

10 years agoIDEA-64213: EL validation in JSP inspection: do not show quick fixes to create not...
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 10:15:08 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
IDEA-64213: EL validation in JSP inspection: do not show quick fixes to create not existent property for library classes

10 years agoforbid mnemonics in run actions (IDEA-63284 )
anna [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 12:08:24 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
forbid mnemonics in run actions (IDEA-63284 )

10 years agonot null
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 10:18:23 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
not null

10 years agoleak in extensions
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 09:56:02 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
leak in extensions

10 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 13:25:04 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
cleanup

10 years agoassertion in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 10:30:12 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
assertion in tests

10 years agoreplace HighlightSeverity.INFO usages with weak warnings; deprecate api
Anton Makeev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 10:32:30 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
replace HighlightSeverity.INFO usages with weak warnings; deprecate api

10 years agoMaven: npe in data provider fixed (EA-24906)
Anton Makeev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 10:32:30 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Maven: npe in data provider fixed (EA-24906)

10 years agoMisc. UI fixes for JavaScript library support [r=K.Safonov]
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 10:00:08 +0000 (13:00 +0300)]
Misc. UI fixes for JavaScript library support [r=K.Safonov]

10 years agocleanup/refactor merge dialog buttons customization [r=Irina.Chernuhsina]
Kirill.Safonov [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 14:21:01 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
cleanup/refactor merge dialog buttons customization [r=Irina.Chernuhsina]

10 years agotests fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:41:32 +0000 (11:41 +0300)]
tests fixed

10 years agoIDEA-59553 Make it possible to select code blocks via clicks on gutter
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:37:48 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
IDEA-59553 Make it possible to select code blocks via clicks on gutter

Don't close line numbers on shift+clicks in order to avoid such inadvertent action on editor text selection

10 years agoSMTestRunner NPE fix
lera_nikolaenko [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 07:44:36 +0000 (10:44 +0300)]
SMTestRunner NPE fix

10 years agoIDEA-64254 Console: Improve console performance in case of cyclic buffer usage and...
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:13:09 +0000 (11:13 +0300)]
IDEA-64254 Console: Improve console performance in case of cyclic buffer usage and great number of small frequent changes

Using list of small string builders instead of a single big string builder as cyclic console buffer in order to avoid unnecessary cpu consumption when small text chunks are frequently added to the console and cause buffer limit exceeding

10 years agoIDEA-49197 Using GitTask with progress for the GitPull action.
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 07:32:13 +0000 (10:32 +0300)]
IDEA-49197 Using GitTask with progress for the GitPull action.

10 years ago+ GitTask.execute(GitTaskResultHandler) - a synonym for GitTask.execute().
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 07:31:30 +0000 (10:31 +0300)]
+ GitTask.execute(GitTaskResultHandler) - a synonym for GitTask.execute().

10 years agoIDEA-64060 Closing brace is put at ther wrong indentation when editing a text file
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 14:33:13 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
IDEA-64060 Closing brace is put at ther wrong indentation when editing a text file

Indent for the automatically generated closing brace is provided event for the plain text files now

10 years agohippie completion should be available when there's a lookup, and close it (IDEA-64091) cidr/102.167 pycharm/102.165 rubymine/102.166
peter [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 20:58:12 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
hippie completion should be available when there's a lookup, and close it (IDEA-64091)

10 years agoMaven: assertion fixed in tests
Anton Makeev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 16:28:12 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Maven: assertion fixed in tests

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master'
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 15:22:30 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
Merge commit 'origin/master'

10 years agodon't autopopup parameter info in the dumb mode (IDEA-64179)
peter [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 15:17:19 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
don't autopopup parameter info in the dumb mode (IDEA-64179)

10 years agoIDEA-62833 Suggest 'as' in expression statement context
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 15:14:57 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
IDEA-62833 Suggest 'as' in expression statement context

10 years agoGitTask is able to indicate progress now. For this use GitTask#setProgressAnalyzer.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 14:40:45 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
GitTask is able to indicate progress now. For this use GitTask#setProgressAnalyzer.
GitProgressAnalyzer implementations should return the total progress of a task basing on the line they get from git output. GitStandardProgressModifier makes pretty good estimate for most long git tasks.
Applied progress analyzer to GitFetch and GitClone actions.
+GitStandardProgressModifierTest.
It fixes IDEA-57786, IDEA-63053

10 years agoIDEA-62015 Whether enum realizes implemented interface is not inspected
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 14:42:57 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
IDEA-62015 Whether enum realizes implemented interface is not inspected

10 years ago+ GitVersionSpecialty.ABLE_TO_USE_PROGRESS for --progress flag since 1.7.1.1
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 14:21:20 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
+ GitVersionSpecialty.ABLE_TO_USE_PROGRESS for --progress flag since 1.7.1.1
Renamed GitVersion.isLessOrEqual to isOlderOrEqual. Added isLaterOrEqual.

10 years agoIDEA-62156 Suggestion list "def" problem
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 14:20:47 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
IDEA-62156 Suggestion list "def" problem

10 years agoSSHMain: logging authentication methods.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 12:24:57 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
SSHMain: logging authentication methods.

10 years agoGitHandler: write all git commands to the idea.log
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 09:54:45 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
GitHandler: write all git commands to the idea.log

10 years agoGroovy completion result weigher
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 12:59:38 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
Groovy completion result weigher

10 years agoIDEA-62329 count{} doesn't remember the type of "it"
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 12:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
IDEA-62329 count{} doesn't remember the type of "it"

10 years agoIDEA-63220 [null] makes IDEA go nuts
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 12:29:23 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
IDEA-63220 [null] makes IDEA go nuts

10 years agoIDEA-63556 Package suggested in closure
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 12:15:02 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
IDEA-63556 Package suggested in closure

10 years agoGroovyCommonClassNames
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 11:22:00 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
GroovyCommonClassNames

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 09:04:28 +0000 (12:04 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoreally correct 'new in'
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 08:57:00 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
really correct 'new in'

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Maxim Medvedev [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 08:53:38 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agowhen a user enters Foo.groovy intending to create a class named Foo, understand it cidr/102.160 idea/102.159 pycharm/102.161 rubymine/102.162
peter [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 20:38:28 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
when a user enters Foo.groovy intending to create a class named Foo, understand it

10 years agocleanup idea/102.158
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 12:50:39 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
cleanup

10 years agocorrect 'new in'
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 12:45:58 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
correct 'new in'

10 years agocleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 08:29:34 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
cleanup

10 years agocopy paste mistake
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 08:28:16 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
copy paste mistake

10 years agomissing "new in"
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 08:27:19 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
missing "new in"

10 years agoIDEA-64216 (to English dictionary) cidr/102.152 cidr/102.155 idea/102.153 pycharm/102.156 rubymine/102.154
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 18:20:38 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
IDEA-64216 (to English dictionary)

10 years agoAnds with false are pointless too
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 18:06:25 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Ands with false are pointless too

10 years agoCIDR-189: Reparse should differentiate between leafs and foreign leafs with same... cidr/102.150 cidr/102.151
Maxim Shafirov [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 17:40:41 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
CIDR-189: Reparse should differentiate between leafs and foreign leafs with same type and text.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
irengrig [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 17:04:34 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoIDEA-64199 Revert action does nothing if multiple changelists are selected
irengrig [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 17:03:23 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
IDEA-64199 Revert action does nothing if multiple changelists are selected
+ delete changelists after rollback
+ display number of files we're going to rollback - as in commit dialog

10 years agojavadoc: disable generation when no output dir is set (IDEA-63826)
anna [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 16:40:53 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
javadoc: disable generation when no output dir is set (IDEA-63826)

10 years agoextract method object: do not process inner classes return statements (IDEA-63806)
anna [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 15:05:36 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
extract method object: do not process inner classes return statements (IDEA-63806)

10 years agonew "Boxing of already boxed value" inspection, fixes IDEA-31147 (Auto-unboxing sugge...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 16:40:25 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
new "Boxing of already boxed value" inspection, fixes IDEA-31147 (Auto-unboxing suggestion)

10 years agocleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 16:38:32 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
cleanup

10 years agomore likely "new in" message
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 16:04:48 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
more likely "new in" message

10 years agoCheck credentials under progress
Oleg Shpynov [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 15:59:15 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
Check credentials under progress

10 years agocosmetics
Oleg Shpynov [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 15:47:52 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
cosmetics

10 years agofix class name
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 15:44:18 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
fix class name

10 years agocheck narrowing primitive conversion in autoboxing inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 15:26:27 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
check narrowing primitive conversion in autoboxing inspection

10 years agoAutomatic external doc urls for JavaScript libraries in project structure [r=N.Chashn...
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 15:03:05 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
external doc urls for JavaScript libraries in project structure [r=N.Chashnikov]

10 years agoQueueProcessor: correctly handle throwables from a task idea/102.149
Anton Makeev [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 13:04:38 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
QueueProcessor: correctly handle throwables from a task

10 years agoIDEA-44264: Spring: bean class creation intention doesn't work properly for inner...
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 12:42:39 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
IDEA-44264: Spring: bean class creation intention doesn't work properly for inner classes

10 years agoIDEA-63342 Soft Wrap acts weird on Japanese characters.
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 12:54:49 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
IDEA-63342 Soft Wrap acts weird on Japanese characters.

Soft wrap is allowed after every japanese character now

10 years agoIDEA-59660 "Show method separators" option adds extra line before generic method...
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 11:52:37 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
IDEA-59660 "Show method separators" option adds extra line before generic method with more than one type argument