idea/community.git
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 21:52:58 +0000 (00:52 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoManage.py toolwindow refactored to share functionality with other toolwindows for...
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 21:50:59 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
Manage.py toolwindow refactored to share functionality with other toolwindows for PY-15334 (and  PY-11855)

7 years agogutter colors migration, IDEA-131263, revert compatibility fix
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 21:33:09 +0000 (00:33 +0300)]
gutter colors migration, IDEA-131263, revert compatibility fix

7 years agoIDEA-138020 Cursor from horizontal editor splitter is visible over tool windows
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 21:17:21 +0000 (00:17 +0300)]
IDEA-138020 Cursor from horizontal editor splitter is visible over tool windows

7 years agoIDEA-138831 (Save code structure when applying 'Replace StringBuidler with String...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 20:28:05 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
IDEA-138831 (Save code structure when applying 'Replace StringBuidler with String' quick fix)

7 years agoActions toolbar added to manage.py as described in PY-15334 (for PY-11855)
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 20:18:33 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
Actions toolbar added  to manage.py as described in PY-15334 (for  PY-11855)

7 years agodisable icons for a while
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
disable icons for a while

7 years agonew size for welcome screen frame
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:23:56 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
new size for welcome screen frame

7 years agosupport project icons on welcome screen
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:23:28 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
support project icons on welcome screen

7 years agofix projectGroup bean to remember group state
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 20:24:43 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
fix projectGroup bean to remember group state

7 years agoclicks on groups should expand and collapse
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 19:54:18 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
clicks on groups should expand and collapse

7 years agowelcome screen: new renderer for project groups
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 19:38:19 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
welcome screen: new renderer for project groups

7 years agosave projects in list instead of set
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 19:37:52 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
save projects in list instead of set

7 years agoadd Remove project from group action
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:50:48 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
add Remove project from group action

7 years agoadd support for move to group
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:40:12 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
add support for move to group

7 years agoRecent Projects: move update functionality to the base class
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:39:26 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Recent Projects: move update functionality to the base class

7 years agointroduce base class for actions to work with recent projects from WelcomeScreen
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 13:26:21 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
introduce base class for actions to work with recent projects from WelcomeScreen

7 years agofix multiple CCE exceptions
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:20:11 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
fix multiple CCE exceptions

7 years agoadd context menu for list of recent projects
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:19:36 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
add context menu for list of recent projects

7 years agoregister action group for recent files popup menu. Add actions: open and create new...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:19:05 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
register action group for recent files popup menu. Add actions: open and create new group

7 years agowrap group of actions into AnAction
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:17:59 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
wrap group of actions into AnAction

7 years agobasic implementation of project groups api
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:16:00 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
basic implementation of project groups api

7 years agocustomize new welcome screen to work with groups of projects
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:14:56 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
customize new welcome screen to work with groups of projects

7 years agonew API for working with project groups
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:13:01 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
new API for working with project groups

7 years agoRegistry key for project grouping
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:11:10 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Registry key for project grouping

7 years agoSlightly clean up in overly cluttered PyBlock
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:18:48 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
Slightly clean up in overly cluttered PyBlock

* Moved static fields to the top
* Got rid of snake case
* Add final modifier where possible

7 years agoPY-15400 Cache result of isEmptyList() in the field of PyBlock
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:14:52 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
PY-15400 Cache result of isEmptyList() in the field of PyBlock

Otherwise getElements() will be called on PyListLiteralExpression for
each of the 1000 numbers it contains (in the example provided by user).

7 years agoWEB-16000 Gulp integration creates invalid run/debug tasks
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:53:02 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
WEB-16000 Gulp integration creates invalid run/debug tasks

7 years agogutter colors migration, IDEA-131263 appcode/142.1026 clion/142.1025
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:36:10 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
gutter colors migration, IDEA-131263

7 years agorun configuration: 'copy' action should create deep copy of settings (IDEA-135591)
nik [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 15:42:37 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
run configuration: 'copy' action should create deep copy of settings (IDEA-135591)

7 years agosave all documents inside move handler when !myMovedFiles.isEmpty() deletes not yet...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:56:53 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
save all documents inside move handler when !myMovedFiles.isEmpty() deletes not yet moved files from VFS and thus invalidating psi during refactoring inside write action (IDEA-125679; IDEA-121168; IDEA-121090; IDEA-117963)

7 years agoOptional.of -> ofNullable also for guava (IDEA-124359)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:47:31 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Optional.of -> ofNullable also for guava (IDEA-124359)

7 years agocan complete normally for nested try-with-resources (IDEA-138961)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 11:34:17 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
can complete normally for nested try-with-resources (IDEA-138961)

7 years agoWI-26500 Remote interpreter allow user to check path mappings inside configuration...
Svetlana.Zemlyanskay [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:46:24 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
WI-26500 Remote interpreter  allow user to check path mappings inside configuration form

7 years agoAdded "line", "col" clarification as proposed by Alexey Kudravtsev, since IDEA develo...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:28:09 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
Added "line", "col" clarification as proposed by Alexey Kudravtsev, since IDEA developers are used to old format.

7 years agoOC-11817 Add inherited and override presentation to Swift file structure
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:43:53 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
OC-11817 Add inherited and override presentation to Swift file structure

7 years agoUseless hack removed PY-11855
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:34:48 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
Useless hack removed PY-11855

7 years agoIDEA-74931 Console: "Scroll to end" is final
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:15:38 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
IDEA-74931 Console: "Scroll to end" is final

7 years agoMore natural error message for wrong highlighting/line marker range: (line, column...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 11:35:55 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
More natural error message for wrong highlighting/line marker range: (line, column) instead of (column, line)

7 years agoExtracted method.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 11:25:28 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
Extracted method.

7 years agogradle: deprecated method (filterRootProjectTasks) removed
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:58:47 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
gradle: deprecated method (filterRootProjectTasks) removed

7 years agoIDEA-138164 Gradle: display aggregated tasks on the gradle view
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:49:09 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
IDEA-138164 Gradle: display aggregated tasks on the gradle view

7 years agoexternal system: possible npe fix in tasks activation dialog
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:05:09 +0000 (15:05 +0300)]
external system: possible npe fix in tasks activation dialog

7 years agoIf there are several links on the same line in console, only the first one would... appcode/142.1018
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:31:57 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
If there are several links on the same line in console, only the first one would be higlighted and active.

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 10:41:18 +0000 (13:41 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agodo not index node submodules even if nodejs plugin is disabled; move setting to registry
Konstantin Ulitin [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:00:47 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
do not index node submodules even if nodejs plugin is disabled; move setting to registry

7 years agoIDEA-132304 Update com.intellij.openapi.options.ConfigurationException java doc clion/142.1017
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 11:50:15 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
IDEA-132304 Update com.intellij.openapi.options.ConfigurationException java doc

7 years agojavadoc
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 14:04:33 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
javadoc

7 years agodelay initialization for upsource
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 14:04:00 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
delay initialization for upsource

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 15:33:25 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoEA-67253
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 14:45:51 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
EA-67253

7 years agoreduce dependenencies on internal classes
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 12:45:52 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
reduce dependenencies on internal classes

7 years agosimplification
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 12:45:24 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
simplification

7 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 12:45:03 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
notnull

7 years agoavoid CCE
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 10:57:47 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
avoid CCE

7 years agodelay initialization
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 13:28:52 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
delay initialization

7 years agomade reading/writing file type cache overridable because upsource doesn't have persis...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 15:27:53 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
made reading/writing file type cache overridable because upsource doesn't have persistent FS

7 years agoEnable non-AWT-thread access for formatting model without a real document. idea/142.1014 webstorm/142.1013
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 10:07:14 +0000 (13:07 +0300)]
Enable non-AWT-thread access for formatting model without a real document.

7 years agoAvoid disposing process failure when particular extension is removed/replaced appcode/142.1012 clion/142.1011
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 05:44:27 +0000 (08:44 +0300)]
Avoid disposing process failure when particular extension is removed/replaced

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.1008 clion/142.1001 dbe/142.1005 rubymine/142.1002
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 21:32:35 +0000 (00:32 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoHide argument hints layer on console mode changes to prevent junk in console for...
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 21:31:44 +0000 (00:31 +0300)]
Hide argument hints layer on console mode changes to prevent junk in console for PY-11855

7 years agoIDEA-138458 (allow scrolling to excluded files in Project View)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 19:36:29 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
IDEA-138458 (allow scrolling to excluded files in Project View)

7 years agodataflow inspection: suggest to replace Optional.of with Optional.ofNullable if value...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:00:25 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
dataflow inspection: suggest to replace Optional.of with Optional.ofNullable if value could be null (IDEA-124359)

7 years agomove cast fixes on top (IDEA-138935)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 13:23:32 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
move cast fixes on top (IDEA-138935)

7 years agoredundant cast: do not raise if result in bad return type in lambda expression (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 13:10:46 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
redundant cast: do not raise if result in bad return type in lambda expression (IDEA-138927)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 18:34:49 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoInitial support for argparse (django 1.8) for PY-11855 (manage.py).
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 18:29:21 +0000 (21:29 +0300)]
Initial support for argparse (django 1.8) for  PY-11855 (manage.py).

7 years agoPY-15506 Inspection "Redundant parentheses" allows to remove empty list of base classes
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:38:37 +0000 (20:38 +0300)]
PY-15506 Inspection "Redundant parentheses" allows to remove empty list of base classes

7 years agoPyParameterList handles deletion of parameters with adjacent commas as PyArgumentList...
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:11:35 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
PyParameterList handles deletion of parameters with adjacent commas as PyArgumentList does

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:49:24 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoCleanup (javadoc; annotations; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:46:12 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Cleanup (javadoc; annotations; formatting)

7 years agojava: correct SDK locations on OS X; universal fallback
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:38:41 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
java: correct SDK locations on OS X; universal fallback

7 years agoCleanup (duplication)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:33:17 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Cleanup (duplication)

7 years agopty4j 0.4.14
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:03:49 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
pty4j 0.4.14

7 years agoConvert CSV editor editor provider to explicit action
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:43:37 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
Convert CSV editor editor provider to explicit action

7 years agopaint editor wallpaper in terminal
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:57:20 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
paint editor wallpaper in terminal

7 years agoNPE when no clip is set
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:56:22 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
NPE when no clip is set

7 years agoPY-8989 Slightly refactor code related to raw strings splitting
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:25:03 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
PY-8989 Slightly refactor code related to raw strings splitting

7 years agoPY-8989 Support raw strings in "Convert triple-quoted to single-quoted" intention
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:42:48 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
PY-8989 Support raw strings in "Convert triple-quoted to single-quoted" intention

7 years agoDo not stop on exceptions inside debugger with "On raise" policy (PY-15502) clion/142.996
Elizaveta Shashkova [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:16:42 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
Do not stop on exceptions inside debugger with "On raise" policy (PY-15502)

Add 'pydevd_breakpoints.py' to ignored files.

7 years agoadd @Nullable in StringRef
peter [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:08:38 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
add @Nullable in StringRef

7 years agoinfer that method is nullable when it returns null inside a ternary expression
peter [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:04:50 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
infer that method is nullable when it returns null inside a ternary expression

7 years agocustom nullable annotation on an element should win over package-default not-null...
peter [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:52:31 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
custom nullable annotation on an element should win over package-default not-null (IDEA-138894)

7 years agoprefer instanceofed variants in java completion (IDEA-138937)
peter [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 14:57:28 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
prefer instanceofed variants in java completion (IDEA-138937)

7 years agorelax "!null" contract checking to accept exceptions thrown (IDEA-133488)
peter [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 14:30:09 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
relax "!null" contract checking to accept exceptions thrown (IDEA-133488)

7 years agoIDEA-138565 (CVS. Show history for files with DEAD status)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:01:21 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
IDEA-138565 (CVS. Show history for files with DEAD status)

7 years agoSet initial focus on options tree in configure code style on selected fragment dialog idea/142.994
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:09:52 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Set initial focus on options tree in configure code style on selected fragment dialog

7 years agoIDEA-132304 Update com.intellij.openapi.options.Configurable java doc with links...
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:00:50 +0000 (18:00 +0300)]
IDEA-132304 Update com.intellij.openapi.options.Configurable java doc with links to ConfigurableEP

7 years agoIDEA-132304 Update com.intellij.openapi.options.ConfigurableEP java doc appcode/142.990
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 14:38:02 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
IDEA-132304 Update com.intellij.openapi.options.ConfigurableEP java doc

7 years agodevkit: test data simplified
nik [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 14:41:22 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
devkit: test data simplified

7 years agodevkit: don't highlight inner 'configurable' tags inside applicationConfigurable...
nik [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 14:39:51 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
devkit: don't highlight inner 'configurable' tags inside applicationConfigurable/projectConfigurable as errors

7 years agoCalculating dialog location to prevent selected text hiding. We take first place... rubymine/142.988
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 11:59:37 +0000 (14:59 +0300)]
Calculating dialog location to prevent selected text hiding. We take first place from: on the right of the text, over selected text, under selected text, if dialog fits there.

7 years agoPY-15469 Delimiter "->" in Python is parsed as single token pycharm/142.991
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:53:59 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
PY-15469 Delimiter "->" in Python is parsed as single token

Thanks to that, pressing enter no longer inserts backslash in the
middle of "->" sequence (and such corrupted code is properly
highlighted now on).

7 years agoPY-15469 Properly place backslashes in various places inside function header
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 11:16:43 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
PY-15469 Properly place backslashes in various places inside function header

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.987 clion/142.984
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:32:05 +0000 (15:32 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-132304 Update com.intellij.openapi.options.Configurable java doc
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:13:36 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
IDEA-132304 Update com.intellij.openapi.options.Configurable java doc

7 years agomaven: use maven-processor-plugin configuration only when annotation processing disab...
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:20:00 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
maven: use maven-processor-plugin configuration only when annotation processing disabled (with "proc:none") in maven compiler plugin

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:08:54 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoEmmet: hide preview on release editor
Alexander Zolotov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 11:41:05 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Emmet: hide preview on release editor

7 years agoIDEA-138834 Error launching IDEA. Text in error message ends unexpectedly
Vladimir.Orlov [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:05:56 +0000 (15:05 +0300)]
IDEA-138834 Error launching IDEA. Text in error message ends unexpectedly