idea/community.git
6 years agoIDEA-63378 Switching threads should be optional, not forced
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:44:45 +0000 (18:44 +0300)]
IDEA-63378 Switching threads should be optional, not forced

6 years agodon't allow to delete external/inferred annotations (EA-65757 - PIEAE: PsiUtilCore...
peter [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:26:27 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
don't allow to delete external/inferred annotations (EA-65757 - PIEAE: PsiUtilCore.ensureValid)

6 years agotolerate lookup suddenly disposed from its selection listener (EA-64213 - NA: LookupI...
peter [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:14:04 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
tolerate lookup suddenly disposed from its selection listener (EA-64213 - NA: LookupImpl.checkValid)

6 years ago[groovy] @NotNull
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:11:04 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
[groovy] @NotNull

6 years ago[groovy] remove cast (EA-69981)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:08:15 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
[groovy] remove cast (EA-69981)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:09:50 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:05:42 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agofix compilation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:03:15 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
fix compilation

6 years agoJavaChainLookupElement: throw no assertion, but generate incorrect code (in hope...
peter [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 14:52:48 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
JavaChainLookupElement: throw no assertion, but generate incorrect code (in hope the user will report the scenario) (EA-54418 - Throwable: DebugUtil.currentStackTrace)

6 years agoIDEA-81363 Submenu hides (too fast) when leaving entry in main menu
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 14:49:39 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
IDEA-81363 Submenu hides (too fast) when leaving entry in main menu

6 years agodon't compute myCurrentScheme on set name — be lazy
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 14:44:21 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
don't compute myCurrentScheme on set name — be lazy
setSchemes — more clear parameter name, fix deletion if removeCondition specified

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:48:15 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:46:55 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoremove unused field
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 08:54:43 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
remove unused field

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 14:36:27 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoYet another attempt to fix PY-14969
Elizaveta Shashkova [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 14:33:54 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
Yet another attempt to fix PY-14969

Mark the main thread when calling fork() and check it in haveAliveThreads() in order to prevent killing main thread even if it is a daemon.

6 years agoRemove yellow code and fix a typo
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 14:23:15 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
Remove yellow code and fix a typo

6 years agoRevert changes again (PY-14969)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 14:18:39 +0000 (17:18 +0300)]
Revert changes again (PY-14969)

6 years agoCCE fixed
Andrey Vokin [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 19:34:22 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
CCE fixed

6 years agoIDEA-141982 SOE, recursion eliminated
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:24:36 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
IDEA-141982 SOE, recursion eliminated

6 years agoRename python template service.
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:39:35 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Rename python template service.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:30:53 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agowrap content to JBUI.Panels
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:29:17 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
wrap content to JBUI.Panels

6 years agoCompletionUtil: cleanup, javadoc
peter [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:27:07 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
CompletionUtil: cleanup, javadoc

6 years agoIDEA-79921 Suspend one thread while debugging clion/142.2876
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:15:53 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
IDEA-79921 Suspend one thread while debugging

6 years agoEA-70062 - assert: PsiWalkingState.elementStarted dbe/142.2875
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:55:06 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
EA-70062 - assert: PsiWalkingState.elementStarted

6 years agodisable static import sfor code fragments (EA-70109 - CCE: AddSingleMemberStaticImpor...
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:48:59 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
disable static import sfor code fragments (EA-70109 - CCE: AddSingleMemberStaticImportAction.bindAllClassRefs)

6 years agomake coverage view dump aware (IDEA-141999)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:01:27 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
make coverage view dump aware (IDEA-141999)

6 years agoprovide context for generated variable declaration: otherwise e.g. language level...
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:27:23 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
provide context for generated variable declaration: otherwise e.g. language level for generated element would be defined by project language level instead of module one

6 years agodon't clear selection during repaint to avoid blinking of test's tree when selection...
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 10:14:19 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
don't clear selection during repaint to avoid blinking of test's tree when selection is hold by a leaf of a collapsed node

6 years agointroduce "Try Statements" intention category
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:25:07 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
introduce "Try Statements" intention category

6 years agoMove intentions to better matching categories
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:09:40 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Move intentions to better matching categories

6 years agoIPP: Move "Create Enum Switch Branches" intention to "Control Flow" category
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:05:02 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
IPP: Move "Create Enum Switch Branches" intention to "Control Flow" category

6 years agoAdd input checking and result highlighting to "Change class type parameter" intention
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:03:15 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Add input checking and result highlighting to "Change class type parameter" intention

6 years agofix intention description template
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 10:05:25 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
fix intention description template

6 years agoIDEA-141963 (Intention. Switch prefix/postfix operator.)
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 19:18:35 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
IDEA-141963 (Intention. Switch prefix/postfix operator.)

6 years agocleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 19:16:25 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoRemove duplicate check from intention
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 19:14:29 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Remove duplicate check from intention

6 years agoget rid of unused field phpstorm/142.2872
Sergey Ignatov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:34:34 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
get rid of unused field

6 years agolst: correct range painting at the end of file in default mode
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:20:06 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
lst: correct range painting at the end of file in default mode

click area is still bugged though

6 years ago[groovy] shut down process when console file is closed
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 15:03:17 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
[groovy] shut down process when console file is closed

6 years ago[groovy] console: do not execute empty commands
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 14:03:25 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
[groovy] console: do not execute empty commands

6 years ago[groovy] add execute button to the editor toolbar
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:28:58 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
[groovy] add execute button to the editor toolbar

6 years ago[groovy] use simple string as console name instead of hex
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:03:43 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
[groovy] use simple string as console name instead of hex

6 years ago[groovy] show console on ctrl+enter (IDEA-140463)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:59:02 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
[groovy] show console on ctrl+enter (IDEA-140463)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:17:11 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:13:49 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agojava-decompiler: NPE fixed
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:13:05 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
java-decompiler: NPE fixed

https://github.com/JetBrains/intellij-community/pull/268

6 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:12:50 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

6 years agofixed updating IDEA CE from IDEA UE sources
nik [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:57:48 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
fixed updating IDEA CE from IDEA UE sources

6 years agoUpdate binary skeletons path on every SDK update and clean up obsolete paths (PY...
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:05:12 +0000 (15:05 +0300)]
Update binary skeletons path on every SDK update and clean up obsolete paths (PY-15499)

Sometimes paths to binary skeletons in jdk.table.xml used to become
corrupted or invalid. There used to be no way of fixing that since
the paths had been added there only once during the SDK set up. Now
we restore them every time the SDK gets updated. The paths should be
in the jdk.table.xml because they are the part of SDK paths and they
are required for indexing. Indexing contributors don't allow to
associate paths with modules.

6 years agoRemove obsolete deprecation.
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:02:07 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Remove obsolete deprecation.

6 years agoCleanup (formatting; typos)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:59:18 +0000 (14:59 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting; typos)

6 years agoDo not sort completion variants using matcher with empty prefix
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:53:16 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
Do not sort completion variants using matcher with empty prefix

6 years agoGet rid of yellow code
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:51:36 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
Get rid of yellow code

6 years agoSearch everywhere: do not put space inside parens
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:49:50 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
Search everywhere: do not put space inside parens

6 years agoIDEA-122133 (type annotations skipped from copying into generated parameter)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:42:18 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
IDEA-122133 (type annotations skipped from copying into generated parameter)

6 years agoDarcula: Higher contrast for template language background (WI-27766 Caret Row backgro...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:09:06 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
Darcula: Higher contrast for template language background (WI-27766 Caret Row background collides with Template Data Language background)

6 years ago[memory optimization] instead of storing long file offsets for each compressed block...
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:00:57 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
[memory optimization] instead of storing long file offsets for each compressed block, store compressed block short lengths and long offset per 32 compressed blocks, calculating needed file offset from nearest long offset and compressed block ranges

6 years agosm-runner: deprecated test locator compatibility restored
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 10:53:29 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
sm-runner: deprecated test locator compatibility restored

6 years agoIDEA-79921 Suspend one thread while debugging
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 10:49:12 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
IDEA-79921 Suspend one thread while debugging

6 years agosafe delete unused environment + deprecations, part 2
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 10:27:31 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
safe delete unused environment + deprecations, part 2

(follow-up to 63cae114)

6 years agodisable non-dumb-aware psi augmenters in dumb mode (EA-70057 - INRE: FileBasedIndexIm...
peter [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 09:51:57 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
disable non-dumb-aware psi augmenters in dumb mode (EA-70057 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

6 years agoEA-69425 (era format specifier substitution for Windows) appcode/142.2862 clion/142.2861
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 09:45:15 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
EA-69425 (era format specifier substitution for Windows)

6 years agomove PackageDirectoryCache to core-impl
peter [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 08:51:44 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
move PackageDirectoryCache to core-impl

6 years agoIDEA-81363 Submenu hides (too fast) when leaving entry in main menu
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 08:28:25 +0000 (11:28 +0300)]
IDEA-81363 Submenu hides (too fast) when leaving entry in main menu

6 years agoIDEA-85566 Git branches with underscores don't render properly in branch menu
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 07:55:21 +0000 (10:55 +0300)]
IDEA-85566 Git branches with underscores don't render properly in branch menu

6 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 07:50:10 +0000 (10:50 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting)

6 years agoDocumentRunnable.IgnoreDocumentRunnable is not used anymore
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 07:03:49 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
DocumentRunnable.IgnoreDocumentRunnable is not used anymore

6 years agodon't remove schemes dir if no schemes but at least one non-hidden file exists
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 07:01:00 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
don't remove schemes dir if no schemes but at least one non-hidden file exists

Reason: prepare to use schemes manager instead of directory based storage (because component state stored in the same directory as sub states ("schemes")).

6 years agorevert: empty constructor duplicates existing appcode/142.2856 clion/142.2855 idea/142.2853 phpstorm/142.2857 pycharm/142.2858 rubymine/142.2854 webstorm/142.2851
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 17:56:52 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
revert: empty constructor duplicates existing

7 years agoimages for yosemite radio buttons appcode/142.2846 dbe/142.2842 idea/142.2843 phpstorm/142.2845 phpstorm/142.2850 pycharm/142.2847 rubymine/142.2844 webstorm/142.2841
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 00:40:00 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
images for yosemite radio buttons

7 years agoset proper border for the combo editor
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 23:51:58 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
set proper border for the combo editor

7 years agomake yosemite labels aligned with combox, checkboxes, and other standard controls
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 23:50:41 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
make yosemite labels aligned with combox, checkboxes, and other standard controls

7 years agoempty border for yosemite combo
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 23:29:09 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
empty border for yosemite combo

7 years agocleanup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 23:28:46 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agoproper size for yosemite combo icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 23:28:17 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
proper size for yosemite combo icons

7 years agoyosemite focused combo
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 23:27:41 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
yosemite focused combo

7 years ago[vcs] FileHistoryPanelImpl: fix possible getVirtualFile() NPEs appcode/142.2837 appcode/142.2839 clion/142.2838 clion/142.2840 phpstorm/142.2836
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 09:56:42 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
[vcs] FileHistoryPanelImpl: fix possible getVirtualFile() NPEs

Including IDEA-141978.

7 years agomove to test sources as it should be appcode/142.2834 clion/142.2835 idea/142.2832
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 07:31:27 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
move to test sources as it should be

7 years agonew UI for yosemity checkbox. Fix several problems with insets appcode/142.2828 clion/142.2827 dbe/142.2821 pycharm/142.2825 rubymine/142.2823 webstorm/142.2820
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 14:47:11 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
new UI for yosemity checkbox. Fix several problems with insets

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 21:43:24 +0000 (00:43 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago``testUTSkippedAndIgnored`` disabled on Jython (does not run on 2.5)
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 21:42:44 +0000 (00:42 +0300)]
``testUTSkippedAndIgnored`` disabled on Jython (does not run on 2.5)

7 years agoIDEA-122195 Add additional options to Tab Closing Policy
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 18:14:45 +0000 (21:14 +0300)]
IDEA-122195 Add additional options to Tab Closing Policy

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 18:15:20 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago"testFinished" added after "testError" and "testIngore" to fix PY-16314 and PY-16313
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 18:14:28 +0000 (21:14 +0300)]
"testFinished" added after "testError" and "testIngore" to fix PY-16314 and PY-16313

7 years agotest assertion
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 17:46:50 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
test assertion

7 years agoensure no conflicts on move in module with another jdk (IDEA-139356)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 17:26:35 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
ensure no conflicts on move in module with another jdk (IDEA-139356)

7 years agoredundant cast: don't mark redundant boxing casts in conditional (IDEA-137395)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:14:09 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
redundant cast: don't mark redundant boxing casts in conditional (IDEA-137395)

7 years agotests: restore defaults
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 15:31:44 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
tests: restore defaults

7 years agofix typo in test
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 17:28:13 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
fix typo in test

7 years agoIDEA-141980 (correct support of multiple selection in Usages popup)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 17:17:24 +0000 (20:17 +0300)]
IDEA-141980 (correct support of multiple selection in Usages popup)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:56:46 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:55:00 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge branch 'PY-3999'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:44:12 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
Merge branch 'PY-3999'

7 years agodon't search for methods in empty scope (EA-66886 - assert: JavaSourceFilterScope... appcode/142.2819 clion/142.2818
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:02:00 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
don't search for methods in empty scope (EA-66886 - assert: JavaSourceFilterScope.<init>)

7 years agoignore EA-66888 - FNFE: LocalFileSystemBase.contentsToByteArray
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 15:59:10 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
ignore EA-66888 - FNFE: LocalFileSystemBase.contentsToByteArray

7 years agodiagnose wrong velocity version in classpath (EA-68995 - VE: RuntimeInstance.initiali...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 15:21:31 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
diagnose wrong velocity version in classpath (EA-68995 - VE: RuntimeInstance.initializeResourceManager)

7 years agoLineSetIncrementalUpdateTest -> community
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 14:34:49 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
LineSetIncrementalUpdateTest -> community

7 years agoinsert cast if necessary when replacing operator assignment with assignment(IDEA...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:22:54 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
insert cast if necessary when replacing operator assignment with assignment(IDEA-137214)