idea/community.git
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.2008 clion/142.2007
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 26 May 2015 08:44:37 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agotest: platform-lang-test-case deprecated in favor of platform autodetection
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 26 May 2015 08:43:32 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
test: platform-lang-test-case deprecated in favor of platform autodetection

7 years agoIDEA: escape single quote in CSS path (IDEA-140385)
Alexander Kass [Tue, 26 May 2015 08:00:20 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
IDEA: escape single quote in CSS path (IDEA-140385)

7 years agotest: isn't heavy enough
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 26 May 2015 08:35:18 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
test: isn't heavy enough

7 years agoexpandOnly() method to allow non-expandable roots appcode/142.2000 clion/142.2006 dbe/142.2002 idea/142.2005 pycharm/142.2003 rubymine/142.1998 webstorm/142.2001
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 26 May 2015 01:49:40 +0000 (04:49 +0300)]
expandOnly() method to allow non-expandable roots

7 years agoflatMap-like from() and append()
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 25 May 2015 18:25:08 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
flatMap-like from() and append()

7 years agoadd toString()
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 25 May 2015 12:39:42 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
add toString()

7 years agosimplify and shorten error reports
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 24 May 2015 23:59:04 +0000 (02:59 +0300)]
simplify and shorten error reports

7 years agotakeWhile() and better toString()
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 22 May 2015 18:44:45 +0000 (21:44 +0300)]
takeWhile() and better toString()

7 years agoback tracing iterable and iterators, esp. for BFS
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 21 May 2015 19:25:03 +0000 (22:25 +0300)]
back tracing iterable and iterators, esp. for BFS

7 years agofilter-by-class utility method
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 20 May 2015 21:30:39 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
filter-by-class utility method

7 years agointroduce Functions
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 20 May 2015 14:17:51 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
introduce Functions

7 years agoreversed PSI traverser
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 19 May 2015 17:22:12 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
reversed PSI traverser

7 years agohandle null iterables
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 19 May 2015 16:18:12 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
handle null iterables

7 years agoMemory usage panel is not antialiased
Denis Fokin [Mon, 25 May 2015 19:10:03 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
Memory usage panel is not antialiased

7 years agoSSR: lenient matching if element is not present in pattern
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 25 May 2015 19:00:06 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
SSR: lenient matching if element is not present in pattern

7 years agoSSR: remove unused field
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 25 May 2015 14:46:44 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
SSR: remove unused field

7 years agoIG: register inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 25 May 2015 09:55:28 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
IG: register inspection

7 years agoPY-14962 Allow to specify wrapping for key-value pairs of dict literals
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 25 May 2015 17:29:37 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
PY-14962 Allow to specify wrapping for key-value pairs of dict literals

7 years agoPY-14962 Move messages shown on "Other" panel to the bundle
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 25 May 2015 16:17:11 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
PY-14962 Move messages shown on "Other" panel to the bundle

7 years agoCleanup in PyDemorganLawIntention and its tests
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 25 May 2015 15:56:28 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
Cleanup in PyDemorganLawIntention and its tests

* Added missing final modifiers
* Reformat file
* Element generator is aware of language level
* Moved intention name to the bundle and properly capitalized it
* PythonDemorganLawIntentionTest extends convenient PyIntentionTestCase
and follows its conventions for test data location and naming

7 years agoPY-9419 Add new intention action to convert between tuple, list and set literals
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 22 May 2015 13:49:59 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
PY-9419 Add new intention action to convert between tuple, list and set literals

7 years agoMove some of the messages in various Python SDK related dialogs to the bundle
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 22 May 2015 11:21:02 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
Move some of the messages in various Python SDK related dialogs to the bundle

7 years agoCleanup in PyChangeSignatureHandler
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 22 May 2015 10:37:43 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
Cleanup in PyChangeSignatureHandler

- Moved messages that are shown in UI to PyBundle
- Added missing final modifiers
- Added missing braces in statements
- Extracted repeated fragments for displaying error hints
- Reformatted file

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 25 May 2015 18:13:37 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agocommand args explicitly casted to str for PY-16021
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 25 May 2015 18:12:35 +0000 (21:12 +0300)]
command args explicitly casted to str for PY-16021

7 years agocodereview: extract class
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 25 May 2015 17:20:52 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
codereview: extract class

7 years agonull-safety
Sergey Savenko [Mon, 25 May 2015 14:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
null-safety

7 years agouse IdeScriptEngineManager in RunIdeConsoleAction
Sergey Savenko [Mon, 25 May 2015 12:39:48 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
use IdeScriptEngineManager in RunIdeConsoleAction

7 years agoinitial IdeScriptEngineManager
Sergey Savenko [Mon, 25 May 2015 10:58:28 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
initial IdeScriptEngineManager

7 years agodiff: fix scrolling on 'prev/next difference' action
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 25 May 2015 15:20:26 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
diff: fix scrolling on 'prev/next difference' action

* fix typos
* scroll slave editor to final destination even if master editor haven't scrolled to the end
this could happen if we made a mistake in getTargetOffsets() and master editor wasn't scrolled till the target position (because editor can't be scrolled to the required position)

7 years agoinline statistics for tests: hide tests tree attempt
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 25 May 2015 15:49:47 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
inline statistics for tests: hide tests tree attempt

7 years agoDisable configure code style on selected fragment intention for read-only files appcode/142.1994 clion/142.1995
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Mon, 25 May 2015 15:04:29 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Disable configure code style on selected fragment intention for read-only files

7 years agoinference: ensure thread local is cleared after calculation
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 25 May 2015 14:49:17 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
inference: ensure thread local is cleared after calculation

7 years agousing base class (Component) is better
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 25 May 2015 14:17:06 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
using base class (Component) is better

7 years agotestFramework-java: added runtime dependency on external-system to allow running...
nik [Mon, 25 May 2015 14:10:34 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
testFramework-java: added runtime dependency on external-system to allow running test in their own module's classpath

7 years agocompilation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 25 May 2015 13:28:46 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
compilation

7 years agooptimisation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 25 May 2015 13:13:05 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
optimisation

7 years agodo not rebuild whole index if there is single file indexer failure, we try to index...
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 25 May 2015 13:21:07 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
do not rebuild whole index if there is single file indexer failure, we try to index the file after next restart

7 years agomaven: IDEA-140673 IDEA can not download existing sources because of ArtifactResoluti...
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 25 May 2015 12:10:30 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
maven: IDEA-140673 IDEA can not download existing sources because of ArtifactResolutionException

7 years agoencapsulate expected caret offset
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 25 May 2015 12:36:35 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
encapsulate expected caret offset

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 25 May 2015 12:34:43 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 May 2015 16:17:18 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agounneeded code removed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 May 2015 13:50:58 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
unneeded code removed

7 years agowait for jobs to complete
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 May 2015 11:57:38 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
wait for jobs to complete

7 years agocompilation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 May 2015 10:55:52 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
compilation

7 years agomore useful kill diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 May 2015 09:56:20 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
more useful kill diagnostics

7 years agocleanup, notnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 May 2015 09:33:47 +0000 (12:33 +0300)]
cleanup, notnull

7 years agoAdded comment in ConsoleViewImpl
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Mon, 25 May 2015 12:38:31 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Added comment in ConsoleViewImpl

7 years agoNPE fix. We cannot use ServiceManager while Application has not been started.
Denis Fokin [Mon, 25 May 2015 12:29:11 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
NPE fix. We cannot use ServiceManager while Application has not been started.

7 years agoEA-66644 - IE: RequestManagerImpl.enableRequest - error 40
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 25 May 2015 11:53:34 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
EA-66644 - IE: RequestManagerImpl.enableRequest - error 40

7 years agoFix HiDPI border for CommitInfoPopup
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 25 May 2015 10:34:04 +0000 (14:34 +0400)]
Fix HiDPI border for CommitInfoPopup

7 years agoPushDialog: update commit info popup ui
Nadya Zabrodina [Sat, 23 May 2015 22:27:52 +0000 (02:27 +0400)]
PushDialog: update commit info popup ui

* create wrapper with resizing icon;
* fix font, border and margins;
* make a workaround for JDK updating size problem.

7 years agodiff: oneside - fix preferred focused component
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 25 May 2015 10:33:49 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
diff: oneside - fix preferred focused component

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' webstorm/142.1990
Vladimir.Orlov [Mon, 25 May 2015 09:51:01 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoupdated makensis command
Vladimir.Orlov [Mon, 25 May 2015 09:46:13 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
updated makensis command

7 years agoIDEA-140510 (New inspection: Assertion message is not a string)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 25 May 2015 09:44:29 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
IDEA-140510 (New inspection: Assertion message is not a string)

7 years agoCheck enums correctly in "Abstract method with missing implementations" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 21 May 2015 19:01:01 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Check enums correctly in "Abstract method with missing implementations" inspection

7 years agodiff: fix error in comments
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 25 May 2015 09:07:07 +0000 (12:07 +0300)]
diff: fix error in comments

7 years agodiff: fix typo in titles in 3-way diff
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 20 May 2015 19:44:03 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
diff: fix typo in titles in 3-way diff

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-140661 Handle PCE correctly during pre-commit code analysis appcode/142.1978 appcode/142.1984 appcode/142.1989 clion/142.1985 clion/142.1988 dbe/142.1980 idea/142.1982 pycharm/142.1983 rubymine/142.1987 webstorm/142.1981
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 24 May 2015 09:40:10 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-140661 Handle PCE correctly during pre-commit code analysis

Throwing a PCE from inside the Task led to ignoring it => performing
the commit. A PCE should be rethrown instead (without logging).

7 years agodon't blink in JavaAutoPopupTest.testAmbiguousClassQualifier appcode/142.1974 dbe/142.1970 idea/142.1972 pycharm/142.1975 rubymine/142.1969 webstorm/142.1971
peter [Sat, 23 May 2015 20:39:22 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
don't blink in JavaAutoPopupTest.testAmbiguousClassQualifier

7 years agofix highlighters painting in RTL text
Dmitry Batrak [Sat, 23 May 2015 17:52:05 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
fix highlighters painting in RTL text

7 years agojava: .class file tests cleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 23 May 2015 17:40:30 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
java: .class file tests cleanup

- meaningful ClsRepositoryUseTest cases moved to ClsPsiTest
- related test data grouped under a single directory
- obsolete test data dropped

7 years agoIDEA-140616 Emacs keymap contains conflicting keybindings appcode/142.1967 clion/142.1968
Dmitry Batrak [Sat, 23 May 2015 13:25:18 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
IDEA-140616 Emacs keymap contains conflicting keybindings

7 years ago[vcs] Update git/hg status bar widgets on start
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 23 May 2015 12:51:34 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
[vcs] Update git/hg status bar widgets on start

Git/HgRepositories can be initialized before the widget is constructed
=> the widget wouldn't get the initial repo change event
=> wouldn't initialize its text
=> could stay empty until file selection changes.

To avoid this, simply update the text on start.

7 years ago[log] EA-66520 Don't log PCE, rethrow it further instead appcode/142.1966
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 23 May 2015 12:04:06 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
[log] EA-66520 Don't log PCE, rethrow it further instead

7 years ago[vcs] EA-68419 Don't log PCE, rethrow it further instead
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 23 May 2015 12:01:33 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
[vcs] EA-68419 Don't log PCE, rethrow it further instead

7 years agoIDEA-139761 Incorrect rendering of scrollbar track clion/142.1965
Dmitry Batrak [Sat, 23 May 2015 10:56:52 +0000 (13:56 +0300)]
IDEA-139761 Incorrect rendering of scrollbar track

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.1960 appcode/142.1963 dbe/142.1956 pycharm/142.1961 rubymine/142.1955 webstorm/142.1957
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 22 May 2015 22:36:51 +0000 (01:36 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoAlways take indent settings from underlying language for any python template, so...
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 22 May 2015 22:34:10 +0000 (01:34 +0300)]
Always take indent settings from underlying language for any python template, so Django, Jinja2, mako and others use HTML indents. (see PY-15974)

7 years agofix description label foreground for darcula
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 22 May 2015 22:00:59 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
fix description label foreground for darcula

7 years agoSE: allow to search through all top hit providers
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 22 May 2015 21:54:21 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
SE: allow to search through all top hit providers

7 years agofix unexpected search through tophits
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 22 May 2015 21:32:03 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
fix unexpected search through tophits

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 22 May 2015 21:08:56 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

7 years agoCleanup (duplicated test dropped)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:57:30 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Cleanup (duplicated test dropped)

7 years agoremove redundant cast
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:28:42 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
remove redundant cast

7 years agoFixed exception in ConsoleViewImpl on typing immediately after multiple \r clion/142.1954
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Fri, 22 May 2015 18:01:13 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Fixed exception in ConsoleViewImpl on typing immediately after multiple \r

7 years agoAdd top hit provider for Intentions idea/142.1953
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 22 May 2015 17:40:57 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
Add top hit provider for Intentions

7 years agoavoid runtime class names in run configurations (IDEA-140615)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 May 2015 17:06:42 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
avoid runtime class names in run configurations (IDEA-140615)

7 years agogenerate missed tests: add failure notification, detect test framework by config...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 May 2015 16:20:00 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
generate missed tests: add failure notification, detect test framework by config methods (IDEA-140631)

7 years agoreadOnly status for missed tests generation (IDEA-140629)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:58:44 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
readOnly status for missed tests generation (IDEA-140629)

7 years agoensure var.normalizeDeclaration invoked after readOnly check
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:55:29 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
ensure var.normalizeDeclaration invoked after readOnly check

7 years agoIDEA-123997 Breakpoint dialog shows generic 'Nothing no show' + shows it where it...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 May 2015 17:10:41 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
IDEA-123997 Breakpoint dialog shows generic 'Nothing no show' + shows it where it shouldn't

7 years agoshow indexed file path when its size is greater than threshold (500K)
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 22 May 2015 16:34:55 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
show indexed file path when its size is greater than threshold (500K)
(cherry picked from commit 532ae43)

7 years agouse exception icon
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 May 2015 16:47:27 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
use exception icon

7 years agoAdd top hit provider for Live Templates
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 22 May 2015 16:40:06 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
Add top hit provider for Live Templates

7 years agoCPP-3103: "Use tabs" option support
Alexey Utkin [Fri, 22 May 2015 16:06:30 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
CPP-3103: "Use tabs" option support

7 years agoInvestigation: ConfigurablesModifiedTest.testModified failure
Denis Fokin [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:58:32 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Investigation: ConfigurablesModifiedTest.testModified failure

7 years agoAllow to move XML comments, fixes tests
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:37:06 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
Allow to move XML comments, fixes tests

7 years agotestng: fix error message if nothing found to run in the suite ( IDEA-140618)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:29:09 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
testng: fix error message if nothing found to run in the suite ( IDEA-140618)

7 years agotestng: make listener easier to test
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
testng: make listener easier to test

7 years agotestng: ensure navigation for ignored tests (IDEA-140619)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 May 2015 13:55:16 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
testng: ensure navigation for ignored tests (IDEA-140619)

7 years ago[vcs] Remove unused parameter, add some Nullable/NotNull
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:27:01 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
[vcs] Remove unused parameter, add some Nullable/NotNull

Relates to IDEA-140625

7 years agoless getFIleType invocations
peter [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:18:39 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
less getFIleType invocations

7 years agodeclare file view provider content synchronized only after psi->doc synchronization...
peter [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:17:59 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
declare file view provider content synchronized only after psi->doc synchronization is completely finished

7 years agodeclare file view provider content synchronized only if document commit is successful
peter [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:16:25 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
declare file view provider content synchronized only if document commit is successful

7 years agodon't walk endless over recursive types in completion (EA-67973 - SOE: JavaCompletion...
peter [Fri, 22 May 2015 15:15:31 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
don't walk endless over recursive types in completion (EA-67973 - SOE: JavaCompletionUtil$.visitClassType)

7 years agomore diagnostics for invalid variable type in icon pass (EA-68589 - PIEAE: PsiUtilCor...
peter [Fri, 22 May 2015 13:55:44 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
more diagnostics for invalid variable type in icon pass (EA-68589 - PIEAE: PsiUtilCore.ensureValid)

7 years ago[during forceUpdate]
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 22 May 2015 14:56:54 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
[during forceUpdate]
- lazily help to process files out of scope but belonging to project's indexable set, in the same way as for files from non project's indexable set
- if processing is restricted to particular file , do not increment our 'time to lazily help' counter
[r=Peter.Gromov]