idea/community.git
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Fri, 29 May 2015 12:17:43 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agotfs: Provided additional timeout configuration (controlled by "tfs.set.connection...
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Fri, 29 May 2015 12:10:18 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
tfs: Provided additional timeout configuration (controlled by "tfs.set.connection.timeout" registry key) for web service and upload/download requests

7 years agoremove unnecessary throws annotations from tests
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 29 May 2015 11:26:06 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
remove unnecessary throws annotations from tests

7 years agoIDEA-135340 When you create component (New -> project component) no @Override annotat...
Yann Cébron [Fri, 29 May 2015 11:21:20 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
IDEA-135340 When you create component (New -> project component) no @Override annotations inserted.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Fri, 29 May 2015 11:18:21 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoCleanup (formatting, unneeded comment)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 29 May 2015 11:00:39 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Cleanup (formatting, unneeded comment)

7 years agoIDEA-CR-2949 (archive refresh not needed at all at this point)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 29 May 2015 10:52:33 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-2949 (archive refresh not needed at all at this point)

7 years agoi18n dialog: allow to reuse existing property key
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 29 May 2015 10:45:04 +0000 (13:45 +0300)]
i18n dialog: allow to reuse existing property key

7 years agoextra assertions for number of PsiFileStub roots == 0 and stub serialization / deseri...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 29 May 2015 10:28:40 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
extra assertions for number of PsiFileStub roots == 0 and stub serialization / deserialization

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 29 May 2015 10:31:46 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agorun code smell problems: highlighting gets canceled sometimes
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 29 May 2015 10:26:33 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
run code smell problems: highlighting gets canceled sometimes

7 years agomicro optimisations
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 29 May 2015 10:22:55 +0000 (13:22 +0300)]
micro optimisations

7 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:53:01 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
diagnostics

7 years agomicro optimisations
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:01:08 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
micro optimisations

7 years agoduplication removed, cleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:12:51 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
duplication removed, cleanup

7 years agosmart pointers data races
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 28 May 2015 10:49:16 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
smart pointers data races

7 years agosort modules during calc
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 28 May 2015 10:40:06 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
sort modules during calc

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:03:45 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoAIOOB
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 May 2015 17:21:19 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
AIOOB

7 years agocleanup, more diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:36:49 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
cleanup, more diagnostics

7 years agocancel daemon earlier on application exit
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 May 2015 14:35:44 +0000 (17:35 +0300)]
cancel daemon earlier on application exit

7 years agocleanup, weaken visibility
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:52:00 +0000 (16:52 +0300)]
cleanup, weaken visibility

7 years agoIDEA-119927 UI Designer - Create Listener - overridden method is placed on wrong...
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 29 May 2015 10:30:40 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
IDEA-119927 UI Designer - Create Listener - overridden method is placed on wrong place

7 years agoclass-file versions checks corrected dbe/142.2079 idea/142.2080
nik [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:52:22 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
class-file versions checks corrected

7 years agoi18n dialog: doesn't suggest xml-properties files to add new properties
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:51:59 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
i18n dialog: doesn't suggest xml-properties files to add new properties

7 years agoadd contract to UsefulTestCase.assertInstanceOf
Konstantin Ulitin [Thu, 28 May 2015 16:48:27 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
add contract to UsefulTestCase.assertInstanceOf

7 years agoextracted getIcon and getPresentation for using in other debuggers
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:46:23 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
extracted getIcon and getPresentation for using in other debuggers

7 years agodeprecate/remove unused code
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:25:21 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
deprecate/remove unused code

7 years agofixed visualPosition->xy conversion inside tab character
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:15:57 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
fixed visualPosition->xy conversion inside tab character

7 years agofixed caret movement through folded region
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 29 May 2015 08:55:08 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
fixed caret movement through folded region

7 years agofixed caret movement in virtual space (after RTL line's end)
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 29 May 2015 07:50:44 +0000 (10:50 +0300)]
fixed caret movement in virtual space (after RTL line's end)

7 years agobuild annotations-java8.jar in 'redist' directory
nik [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:15:13 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
build annotations-java8.jar in 'redist' directory

7 years agodisable all tests from JavaFXCollapseSubtagToAttributeTest on Mac to avoid craches appcode/142.2077 clion/142.2076
nik [Fri, 29 May 2015 08:37:23 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
disable all tests from JavaFXCollapseSubtagToAttributeTest on Mac to avoid craches

7 years agoModal Progress Indicator: repaint immediately to update indeterminacy
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:06:59 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
Modal Progress Indicator: repaint immediately to update indeterminacy

* The ProgressDialog doesn't receive any update() events after it has
  been shown (unless the PI gets changed) => myProgressBar.isShowing()
  is never true => the indeterminacy state gets never updated.

* The check myProgressBar.isShowing() was introduced back in 2006 within
  d28a3b6 with a comment "NPE in Swing code caused by progress bar's
  indeterminate property tweaking is most probably fixed", but
  according to the code of JProgressBar,
  the NPE is not possible there, at least not in JDK 1.6+.

7 years agoDisplay empty InlineProgressIndicator as indeterminate without timeout and in the...
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 27 May 2015 12:51:33 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
Display empty InlineProgressIndicator as indeterminate without timeout and in the compact mode

Commonly empty (with 0 progress fraction) PI looks inaccurate,
it doesn't seem there is a reason to wait for 2 seconds before showing
it as indeterminate now (this reverts a change made for such waiting
back in 2007).

7 years agodon't put annotations-java8.jar in 'lib' directory to avoid its inclusion to IDE...
nik [Fri, 29 May 2015 08:19:38 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
don't put annotations-java8.jar in 'lib' directory to avoid its inclusion to IDE classpath

7 years agoremoved reference to non-existing source folder
nik [Fri, 29 May 2015 06:38:48 +0000 (09:38 +0300)]
removed reference to non-existing source folder

7 years agotests scripts: obsolete MaxPermSize args removed
nik [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:20:58 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
tests scripts: obsolete MaxPermSize args removed

7 years agoremove unnecessary type parameters from reference ProviderBinding
peter [Fri, 29 May 2015 05:48:54 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
remove unnecessary type parameters from reference ProviderBinding

7 years agomake RunManagerImpl.myConfigurationToBeforeTasksMap concurrent to avoid test hangs
peter [Fri, 29 May 2015 05:46:03 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
make RunManagerImpl.myConfigurationToBeforeTasksMap concurrent to avoid test hangs

7 years agocorrect completion CCE diagnostics
peter [Fri, 29 May 2015 05:20:41 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
correct completion CCE diagnostics

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.2070 clion/142.2068 pycharm/142.2069 rubymine/142.2067 webstorm/142.2064
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 28 May 2015 22:01:57 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoModules renamed to fix PY-16054.
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 28 May 2015 21:42:11 +0000 (00:42 +0300)]
Modules renamed to fix PY-16054.

This issue should be fixed by creating separate package, moving everything to it and running modules with "-m". This is under discussion now.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 28 May 2015 20:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agofaster PsiFileImpl.isValid
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 19:29:28 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
faster PsiFileImpl.isValid

7 years agoMiscPsiTest diagnostics
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 19:28:11 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
MiscPsiTest diagnostics

7 years agoProjectViewModuleNode: remove dead code
peter [Wed, 27 May 2015 15:47:56 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
ProjectViewModuleNode: remove dead code

7 years agoaccess all gutter actions via alt-enter appcode/142.2063
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 28 May 2015 19:09:49 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
access all gutter actions via alt-enter

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:29:42 +0000 (21:29 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:26:57 +0000 (21:26 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoinsert single quotes when in double quoted context
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:56:22 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
insert single quotes when in double quoted context
#WEB-11048 fixed

7 years agodon't add quotes during completion when unneeded
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:39:33 +0000 (21:39 +0300)]
don't add quotes during completion when unneeded
#WEB-10716 fixed

7 years agotest: timeout added
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:16:36 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
test: timeout added

7 years agoshow non PsiNamedElements in Search Everywhere
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:03:46 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
show non PsiNamedElements in Search Everywhere

7 years agotestng: check sync (IDEA-140793)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 28 May 2015 18:00:45 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
testng: check sync (IDEA-140793)

7 years agocapture conversion: ensure captured wildcards are not replaced after creation, so...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 28 May 2015 17:22:33 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
capture conversion: ensure captured wildcards are not replaced after creation, so substitution is consistent; at the same time ensure that "?" with upper bound Runnable is equivalent to "? extends Runnable"

7 years agodon't override protected methods from Object in interfaces (IDEA-140804)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:05:27 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
don't override protected methods from Object in interfaces (IDEA-140804)

7 years agomethod ref completion: complete receiver typed method ref without param in valid...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:07:04 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
method ref completion: complete receiver typed method ref without param in valid lambda context (IDEA-140730)

7 years agosupport implicit head and body for html4
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 28 May 2015 16:58:45 +0000 (19:58 +0300)]
support implicit head and body for html4
#WEB-2409 fixed

7 years agotry showing popup for whole editor area
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 28 May 2015 16:08:30 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
try showing popup for whole editor area
#WEB-9022 fixed

7 years agoRetina displays should be antialiased without LCD rendering by default.
Denis Fokin [Thu, 28 May 2015 16:59:32 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
Retina displays should be antialiased without LCD rendering by default.

7 years agoMove the utility method to the utility class
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 28 May 2015 16:23:19 +0000 (19:23 +0300)]
Move the utility method to the utility class

7 years agoIDEA-138409 (postponed archive root refresh) appcode/142.2061 clion/142.2060
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 28 May 2015 15:37:10 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
IDEA-138409 (postponed archive root refresh)

7 years agoIDEA-136480 Debugger: Show vaues in editor: show hex values for primitives option...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 28 May 2015 16:16:47 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
IDEA-136480 Debugger: Show vaues in editor: show hex values for primitives option triples the result

7 years agoremember editor.disable.rtl flag value at editor creation
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:33:53 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
remember editor.disable.rtl flag value at editor creation

7 years agocorrect navigation in bidirectional text using keyboard arrow keys (with caret stoppi...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:30:27 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
correct navigation in bidirectional text using keyboard arrow keys (with caret stopping and switching direction on ltr/rtl boundary)

7 years agosymmetric painting of caret direction mark
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:31:31 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
symmetric painting of caret direction mark

7 years agoReferenceProvidersRegistry micro-optimizations: get applicable ProviderInfo-s in...
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 15:14:49 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
ReferenceProvidersRegistry micro-optimizations: get applicable ProviderInfo-s in just one map access, don't always synchronize getRegistrar

7 years agowhen vfs findChild fails, don't search the same array again in vain
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 15:10:42 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
when vfs findChild fails, don't search the same array again in vain

7 years agoLiftShorterItemsClassifier: don't intern large arrays to avoid long pauses
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:46:07 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
LiftShorterItemsClassifier: don't intern large arrays to avoid long pauses

7 years agocross-platform zip dist: provide idea64.vmoptions for Mac (IDEA-140003)
nik [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:42:21 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
cross-platform zip dist: provide idea64.vmoptions for Mac (IDEA-140003)

7 years agono java postfix templates in dumb mode (EA-66686 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDum...
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:48:34 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
no java postfix templates in dumb mode (EA-66686 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agono resolve-based Show VCS History for Selection in dumb mode (EA-68875 - INRE: FileBa...
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:22:46 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
no resolve-based Show VCS History for Selection in dumb mode (EA-68875 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agoenable slow findClass in AddImportAction (EA-66683 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleD...
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:06:08 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
enable slow findClass in AddImportAction (EA-66683 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agoEA-67970 - CME: LiftShorterItemsClassifier.calculateToLift diagnostics
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:57:35 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
EA-67970 - CME: LiftShorterItemsClassifier.calculateToLift diagnostics

7 years agoEA-64211 - assert: VfsData.getFileById diagnostics
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:40:57 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
EA-64211 - assert: VfsData.getFileById diagnostics

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:53:41 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-136797 respect PROXY_EXCEPTIONS in Tasks plugin and other places appcode/142.2058 clion/142.2057
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:06:04 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
IDEA-136797 respect PROXY_EXCEPTIONS in Tasks plugin and other places

7 years agoIDEA-139870 vcs: avoid calling VcsVirtualFile.getFileType() in update()
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 25 May 2015 09:38:10 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
IDEA-139870 vcs: avoid calling VcsVirtualFile.getFileType() in update()

this could lead to length(), that will lead to content loading from VCS

7 years agoclass-file versions checks corrected
nik [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:43:06 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
class-file versions checks corrected

7 years agopass correct max offset + add xml comment characters to wrappable elements
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:36:21 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
pass correct max offset + add xml comment characters to wrappable elements
#WEB-16691 fixed

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:31:10 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoFix centering splash on multi-monitor configuration
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:26:03 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Fix centering splash on multi-monitor configuration

7 years agotest: junction file attributes test skipped on XP
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:25:58 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
test: junction file attributes test skipped on XP

7 years ago[vcs] FilePath: fix and add some javadocs + mark a method as @NotNull
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:30:09 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
[vcs] FilePath: fix and add some javadocs + mark a method as @NotNull

7 years ago[git] IDEA-95846 Check & define user name under progress
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:11:54 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-95846 Check & define user name under progress

+ extract methods and DRY a similar check

7 years agoProvided option to disable detect indent notification (IDEA-140459)
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Provided option to disable detect indent notification (IDEA-140459)

7 years agoshow alternative source notification only when debugger is stopped in the file
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:50:39 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
show alternative source notification only when debugger is stopped in the file

7 years agocleanup
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 27 May 2015 20:35:01 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agoTestDataLineMarkerProvider mapping fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
TestDataLineMarkerProvider mapping fixed

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 27 May 2015 17:43:36 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agosecond completion: just don't restore prefix if we can't (EA-64214 - NA: LookupOffset...
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:04:04 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
second completion: just don't restore prefix if we can't (EA-64214 - NA: LookupOffsets.getLookupStart)

7 years agoDataFlowInspectionBase: clarify logic about void lambdas
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:00:47 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
DataFlowInspectionBase: clarify logic about void lambdas

7 years agosilence InterruptedException when closing project during indexing (IDEA-140662)
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:45:04 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
silence InterruptedException when closing project during indexing (IDEA-140662)

7 years agoJavaCompletionUtil: diagnostics for missing document (EA-55351)
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:34:03 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
JavaCompletionUtil: diagnostics for missing document (EA-55351)

7 years agodiagnostics and workaround for EA-68785 - CCE: ReferenceExpressionCompletionContribut...
peter [Thu, 28 May 2015 10:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
diagnostics and workaround for EA-68785 - CCE: ReferenceExpressionCompletionContributor.createMockReference

7 years agocleanup
nik [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:09:19 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agocapitalization fixes
nik [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:05:13 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
capitalization fixes

7 years agoquickfix adds annotations-java8.jar to classpath if language level permits (IDEA...
nik [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:04:42 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
quickfix adds annotations-java8.jar to classpath if language level permits (IDEA-123048)

7 years agobuild annotations.jar for Java 8 which contains @NotNull/@Nullable annotations which...
nik [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:03:35 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
build annotations.jar for Java 8 which contains @NotNull/@Nullable annotations which can be applied to types (IDEA-123048)