idea/community.git
8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoEA-53325 - NPE: GenerateXmlTagAction.generateRaw
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:10:42 +0000 (12:10 +0400)]
EA-53325 - NPE: GenerateXmlTagAction.generateRaw

8 years agoExternal System - Maven: clear external system API module options during module Maven...
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 07:17:23 +0000 (11:17 +0400)]
External System - Maven: clear external system API module options during module Mavenization

8 years agoExternal System - Maven: clear external system API module options during module Maven...
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 07:08:09 +0000 (11:08 +0400)]
External System - Maven: clear external system API module options during module Mavenization

8 years agotry to find name element for rnc descriptor appcode/134.729 cppide/134.731 idea/134.725 idea/134.730 phpstorm/134.726 pycharm/134.732 rubymine/134.727 webstorm/134.728
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 22:10:03 +0000 (02:10 +0400)]
try to find name element for rnc descriptor
fixes documentation for some tags (e.g. dialog)

8 years agogenerate html5 tag table descriptors
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:32:13 +0000 (21:32 +0400)]
generate html5 tag table descriptors
#WEB-10489 fixed

8 years agosupport 'nodeId' attribute in 'testStdErr' message
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 20:22:01 +0000 (00:22 +0400)]
support 'nodeId' attribute in 'testStdErr' message

8 years agomake nonDefaultProject="true" really work
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:04:21 +0000 (23:04 +0400)]
make nonDefaultProject="true" really work

8 years agocosmetics
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 18:50:27 +0000 (22:50 +0400)]
cosmetics

8 years agouse ExtensionException for AbstractMethodError handling
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 18:05:53 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
use ExtensionException for AbstractMethodError handling

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir Orlov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 18:03:19 +0000 (22:03 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agogenerator: do not drop the whole module in case there are broken __repr__ defined
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:54:24 +0000 (21:54 +0400)]
generator: do not drop the whole module in case there are broken __repr__ defined

8 years agoPreferredProducerFind: remove duplication
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:44:47 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
PreferredProducerFind: remove duplication

8 years agoRunConfigurationProducer.EP_NAME should be final
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:44:27 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
RunConfigurationProducer.EP_NAME should be final

8 years agoimplement alexander.doroshko suggestion: simplify&improve default browser UI (now...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:46:21 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
implement alexander.doroshko suggestion: simplify&improve default browser UI (now you set first custom browser as default)

8 years agooverrides
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:35:27 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
overrides

8 years agomust be in edt
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:07:51 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
must be in edt

8 years agofixed tests of updater.
Vladimir Orlov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:45:49 +0000 (21:45 +0400)]
fixed tests of updater.

8 years agoCR-IC-3918 a way to detect AbstractMethodError-causing plugin without introducing...
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:36:11 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
CR-IC-3918 a way to detect AbstractMethodError-causing plugin without introducing new Application method

8 years agoperformance for generator: Split big generated modules (like _Gtk, PyQt) into smaller...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:32:02 +0000 (21:32 +0400)]
performance for generator: Split big generated modules (like _Gtk, PyQt) into smaller ones

8 years agoIDEA-81893 "Do not step into the classes" feature does not work after calling of...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:11:48 +0000 (21:11 +0400)]
IDEA-81893 "Do not step into the classes" feature does not work after calling of "Smart step" (Shift+F7)

8 years agoEA-53308 - CCE: DfaVariableValue.<init>
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:20:10 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
EA-53308 - CCE: DfaVariableValue.<init>

8 years agoIDEA-119470 File and code templates: changes gone when switching tabs
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:50:35 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
IDEA-119470 File and code templates: changes gone when switching tabs

8 years agoIDEA-119445 Remove first slash in "copy reference"
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 13:11:37 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
IDEA-119445 Remove first slash in "copy reference"

8 years agoIDEA-119153 file search too wide for users folder
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 13:05:48 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
IDEA-119153 file search too wide for users folder

8 years agoEA-53176 - PIEAE: LazyParseablePsiElement.getContainingFile
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:24:04 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
EA-53176 - PIEAE: LazyParseablePsiElement.getContainingFile

8 years agoEA-53286 - IAE: ObjectUtils._assertNotNull (tolerate null names in LookupElementBuild...
peter [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:21:59 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
EA-53286 - IAE: ObjectUtils._assertNotNull (tolerate null names in LookupElementBuilder.create)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:23:23 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoRefactoring for new Xib format
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:17:38 +0000 (20:17 +0400)]
Refactoring for new Xib format

8 years agobetter handling of EA-53318
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
better handling of EA-53318

8 years agofix firefox debug
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:52:26 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
fix firefox debug
use native file choosers — so, our JS Runners now must be async

8 years agoIDEA-118602 Input-method issues
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:50:39 +0000 (19:50 +0400)]
IDEA-118602 Input-method issues

8 years agoIDEA-102508 error status of run configuration is not updated after fix
Vassiliy [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:46:36 +0000 (19:46 +0400)]
IDEA-102508 error status of run configuration is not updated after fix

8 years agoInit project name by artifactId
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:36:00 +0000 (19:36 +0400)]
Init project name by artifactId

8 years agohidpi support on Windows and Linux
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:20:27 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
hidpi support on Windows and Linux

8 years agoIDEA-117555 Search everywhere dialog is being closed immediately
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:15:25 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
IDEA-117555 Search everywhere dialog is being closed immediately

8 years agoBug fix: IDEA can not guess parent maven project.
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:26:32 +0000 (18:26 +0400)]
Bug fix: IDEA can not guess parent maven project.

8 years agorefactoring
nik [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0400)]
refactoring

8 years agoquick evaluate popups: mysterious 2-pixel shifts removed
nik [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:04:42 +0000 (15:04 +0400)]
quick evaluate popups: mysterious 2-pixel shifts removed

8 years agoIDEA-118211 Performance problem when closing project idea/134.724
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 13:27:01 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
IDEA-118211 Performance problem when closing project

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir Orlov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 13:24:10 +0000 (17:24 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofixed IDEA-119347 ../jre64 JDK not being picked up by idea64.exe
Vladimir Orlov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 13:22:46 +0000 (17:22 +0400)]
fixed IDEA-119347 ../jre64 JDK not being picked up by idea64.exe

8 years agoIDEA-119463 NPE at org.jetbrains.idea.maven.wizards.MavenModuleBuilder.findPotentialP...
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 13:10:16 +0000 (17:10 +0400)]
IDEA-119463 NPE at org.jetbrains.idea.maven.wizards.MavenModuleBuilder.findPotentialParentProject

8 years agofix getDisplayName nullability assertion
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:41:46 +0000 (16:41 +0400)]
fix getDisplayName nullability assertion

8 years agoIDEA-119347 ../jre64 JDK not being picked up by idea64.exe
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:29:42 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
IDEA-119347 ../jre64 JDK not being picked up by idea64.exe

8 years agoDevKit: cleanup icons
Yann Cébron [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:32:42 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
DevKit: cleanup icons

8 years agoIDEA-88390 Object variables could be casted to any class in Evaluation window
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:19:51 +0000 (16:19 +0400)]
IDEA-88390 Object variables could be casted to any class in Evaluation window

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:08:46 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoFix formatter to add two blank lines between declarations with comment (PY-9923).
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:07:38 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Fix formatter to add two blank lines between declarations with comment (PY-9923).

8 years agoIDEA-119462 CCE at com.intellij.ide.actions.OpenProjectAction.actionPerformed
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:05:09 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
IDEA-119462 CCE at com.intellij.ide.actions.OpenProjectAction.actionPerformed

8 years agoproject types sorting
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:02:25 +0000 (16:02 +0400)]
project types sorting

8 years agoSearchEverywhere doesn't work on Linux
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
SearchEverywhere doesn't work on Linux

(cherry picked from commit b293f8c3605856d12888c5bfa13e6ab6b8b09c57)

8 years agoIDEA-119444 Closure view shouldn't be flickering
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:53:05 +0000 (14:53 +0400)]
IDEA-119444 Closure view shouldn't be flickering

8 years agoIDEA-31340 Type Renderers tab has a wrong 'Renderer name' field behaviour
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:49:23 +0000 (14:49 +0400)]
IDEA-31340 Type Renderers tab has a wrong 'Renderer name' field behaviour

8 years agoDevKit: "JDK" -> "SDK", use "IntelliJ Platform Plugin SDK" consistently
Yann Cébron [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:39:52 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
DevKit: "JDK" -> "SDK", use "IntelliJ Platform Plugin SDK" consistently

8 years agoGradle: respect module build classpath for build scripts resolving
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:18:08 +0000 (14:18 +0400)]
Gradle: respect module build classpath for build scripts resolving
related issue - IDEA-118523 Gradle plugin is not resolving Apache Ant imports

8 years agoExternal System: clear maven module option on project import
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:11:51 +0000 (14:11 +0400)]
External System: clear maven module option on project import

8 years agoIntelliJ Platform SDK: add Spring-API automatically
Yann Cébron [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:13:24 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
IntelliJ Platform SDK: add Spring-API automatically

8 years agoEA-53082 - assert: ModuleManagerImpl.getSortedModules phpstorm/134.723
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:28:47 +0000 (13:28 +0400)]
EA-53082 - assert: ModuleManagerImpl.getSortedModules

8 years agoEA-46683 - assert: PsiDocumentManagerBase.doCommit
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:27:54 +0000 (13:27 +0400)]
EA-46683 - assert: PsiDocumentManagerBase.doCommit

8 years agodiagnostics for EA-53283 - assert: StringLiteralLexer.locateToken
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:26:39 +0000 (13:26 +0400)]
diagnostics for EA-53283 - assert: StringLiteralLexer.locateToken

8 years agoEA-53287 - IAE: UpdateHighlightersUtil.a
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:26:01 +0000 (13:26 +0400)]
EA-53287 - IAE: UpdateHighlightersUtil.a

8 years agoEA-49858 - assert: Divider.divideInsideAndOutside
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:25:05 +0000 (13:25 +0400)]
EA-49858 - assert: Divider.divideInsideAndOutside

8 years agofaster getField(): do not traverse the whole hierarchy always
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:24:18 +0000 (13:24 +0400)]
faster getField(): do not traverse the whole hierarchy always

8 years agomake extension dependencies explicit to fail fast when they are failed to load
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 15:38:31 +0000 (19:38 +0400)]
make extension dependencies explicit to fail fast when they are failed to load

8 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 15:36:03 +0000 (19:36 +0400)]
cleanup

8 years agoGradle: respect module build classpath for build scripts resolving
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:44:03 +0000 (13:44 +0400)]
Gradle: respect module build classpath for build scripts resolving
related issue - IDEA-118523 Gradle plugin is not resolving Apache Ant imports

8 years agoIDEA-79522 need ability to set display names for xml attribute and xml tag language... appcode/134.709 cppide/134.713 idea/134.710 idea/134.715 phpstorm/134.718 pycharm/134.711 rubymine/134.712 webstorm/134.714
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 19:18:40 +0000 (23:18 +0400)]
IDEA-79522 need ability to set display names for xml attribute and xml tag language injections

8 years agoIDEA-117327 Add a setting to switch off autopopup completion item selection by Enter
peter [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 18:06:48 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
IDEA-117327 Add a setting to switch off autopopup completion item selection by Enter

8 years agodon't use document.getText to detect encoding
peter [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 15:49:35 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
don't use document.getText to detect encoding

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 17:46:21 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoUse builder to create FileChooserDescriptor.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 17:45:40 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Use builder to create FileChooserDescriptor.

8 years agothere should be only one call to constructor and it should be done from static create...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 17:31:11 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
there should be only one call to constructor and it should be done from static create method

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 16:47:55 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoRoll-back FileChooserDescriptor API change.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 16:46:30 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Roll-back FileChooserDescriptor API change.

8 years agoIDEA-119163 "Language Injections" settings should use toolbar decorator in the same...
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 15:55:07 +0000 (19:55 +0400)]
IDEA-119163 "Language Injections" settings should use toolbar decorator in the same way as other

8 years agoIDEA-108994 Breakpoints dialog: after pressing F4 on some breakpoint, breakpoint...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 16:15:34 +0000 (20:15 +0400)]
IDEA-108994 Breakpoints dialog: after pressing F4 on some breakpoint, breakpoint's location should be opened in editor and dialog closed.

8 years agoexternal build for artifacts: added API to filter contents of directory extracted...
nik [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 16:13:14 +0000 (20:13 +0400)]
external build for artifacts: added API to filter contents of directory extracted from jar file

8 years agoshow warning instead of error if Google AppEngine inspection is failed to load white...
nik [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 15:53:02 +0000 (19:53 +0400)]
show warning instead of error if Google AppEngine inspection is failed to load white-list because IDEA is running under JDK 1.6

8 years ago1) IDEA-103743 Settings > Code Style > Arrangement UI glitch
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 15:51:06 +0000 (19:51 +0400)]
1) IDEA-103743 Settings > Code Style > Arrangement UI glitch
2) checkbox unselection doesn't disable combobox

8 years ago[diff] IDEA-77540 Add "Edit Source" action to the toolbar.
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:43:19 +0000 (18:43 +0400)]
[diff] IDEA-77540 Add "Edit Source" action to the toolbar.

8 years agoIDEA-107925 Failed to evaluate varargs method in debugger
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:30:19 +0000 (18:30 +0400)]
IDEA-107925 Failed to evaluate varargs method in debugger

8 years agofixed debugger tests correctness
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:29:12 +0000 (18:29 +0400)]
fixed debugger tests correctness

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:32:43 +0000 (18:32 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoadd field after super call
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:32:25 +0000 (18:32 +0400)]
add field after super call

8 years agostyle
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:28:18 +0000 (17:28 +0400)]
style

8 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes' idea/134.705
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:05:33 +0000 (17:05 +0400)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir Orlov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:55:28 +0000 (16:55 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoRevert "Detect SQL fragments only in the beginning of string literals" (PY-11828)
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:54:44 +0000 (16:54 +0400)]
Revert "Detect SQL fragments only in the beginning of string literals" (PY-11828)

It was a temporary solution for injecting SQL into concatenated fragments of
strings. Now fragment injection handles it well.

This reverts commit 546c532128ee525ac5d23594aae5f9f70ce0b297.

8 years agoIDEA-114979 Patch update should leave a log of its application
Vladimir Orlov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:50:44 +0000 (16:50 +0400)]
IDEA-114979 Patch update should leave a log of its application

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:46:20 +0000 (16:46 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoUse default charset as python console encoding.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:40:18 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Use default charset as python console encoding.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir Orlov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:05:39 +0000 (16:05 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoDSGN-968 New Project Wizard icons for IDEA
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:52:43 +0000 (15:52 +0400)]
DSGN-968 New Project Wizard icons for IDEA

8 years agoIDEA-119353 (Required final modifier marked as unncessary for @SafeVarargs method)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:09:24 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
IDEA-119353 (Required final modifier marked as unncessary for @SafeVarargs method)

8 years ago[log] simplify: if-else -> ?:
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:48:21 +0000 (14:48 +0400)]
[log] simplify: if-else -> ?:

8 years agoIDEA-85627 amend commit supported in Mercurial
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:31:38 +0000 (14:31 +0400)]
IDEA-85627 amend commit supported in Mercurial

*abstract class for additional commit panel created;
 *common git and mercurial methods  moved to DvcsCommitAdditionalComponent;
 *annotations added;
 *test for hg amend commit added;
 *style

8 years agoIDEA opens file from command line, same as e.g. WebStorm does
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:31:38 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
IDEA opens file from command line, same as e.g. WebStorm does

8 years agofix inspection description test
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 09:31:50 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
fix inspection description test

8 years agoEA-52862 - assert: DocumentImpl.doRemoveDocumentListener phpstorm/134.703
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 09:32:31 +0000 (13:32 +0400)]
EA-52862 - assert: DocumentImpl.doRemoveDocumentListener