idea/community.git
6 years agoEDU-409 Show Preview action does nothing for non-text files (e.g.pictures)
liana.bakradze [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 12:31:51 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
EDU-409 Show Preview action does nothing for non-text files (e.g.pictures)

6 years agouse correct length
liana.bakradze [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 12:23:20 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
use correct length

6 years agoFix: dispose errors appcode/142.4546
Nikolay Mikhaylov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 11:40:28 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
Fix: dispose errors

6 years agoArquillian refactoring
Nikolay Mikhaylov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 11:11:30 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
Arquillian refactoring

6 years agoEDU-423 Use Title Case in the menu
liana.bakradze [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 11:49:43 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
EDU-423 Use Title Case in the menu

6 years agodiagnostics for EA-72352 idea/142.4539 rubymine/142.4538
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 11:02:53 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
diagnostics for EA-72352

6 years agoIDEA-29947 Suppress Objectinformation for type renderers - allow to gide object type...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 10:46:12 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
IDEA-29947 Suppress Objectinformation for type renderers - allow to gide object type in renderers

6 years agostandalone JPS: return nonzero exit code if build fails
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 10:41:54 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
standalone JPS: return nonzero exit code if build fails

6 years agosimplify — get rid of getStateStorage(@NotNull String fileSpec, @NotNull RoamingType...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:59:16 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
simplify — get rid of getStateStorage(@NotNull String fileSpec, @NotNull RoamingType roamingType) from internal API (only one usage)

6 years agoavoid using getModuleFile, prefer path
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:16:10 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
avoid using getModuleFile, prefer path

6 years agodo not check if only format changed for non-roamable storage and default project
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 11:49:19 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
do not check if only format changed for non-roamable storage and default project

6 years agoenable use.loaded.state.as.existing in tests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 11:23:11 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
enable use.loaded.state.as.existing in tests

6 years agomore reliable to crashes test state storage (IDEA-144670)
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 10:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
more reliable to crashes test state storage (IDEA-144670)

6 years agoIDEA-144431 debug information unavailable on own code in EAP 15 - better exceptions...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 09:40:22 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
IDEA-144431 debug information unavailable on own code in EAP 15 - better exceptions processing

6 years agoIDEA-144670 IDEA hangs after I tried restart debugging test
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 08:33:11 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
IDEA-144670 IDEA hangs after I tried restart debugging test

6 years agoIDEA-144431 debug information unavailable on own code in EAP 15 - better exceptions... appcode/142.4536 clion/142.4535
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 08:47:05 +0000 (11:47 +0300)]
IDEA-144431 debug information unavailable on own code in EAP 15 - better exceptions processing

6 years agounbreak compilation
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 08:12:56 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
unbreak compilation

6 years agoIDEA-144571 (False positive inspection "Abstract class may be interface" on non-stati...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 07:56:00 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
IDEA-144571 (False positive inspection "Abstract class may be interface" on non-static inner class)

6 years agofixed performance of DataNode#hashCode
Fedor Korotkov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 07:39:28 +0000 (10:39 +0300)]
fixed performance of DataNode#hashCode

6 years agoexternal system: print to log elapsed time
Fedor Korotkov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 07:35:29 +0000 (10:35 +0300)]
external system: print to log elapsed time

6 years agofix PsiToDocumentSynchronizer handling of overlapping ranges rubymine/142.4534
peter [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 06:18:03 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
fix PsiToDocumentSynchronizer handling of overlapping ranges

6 years agofix second page position
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 06:17:30 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
fix second page position

6 years agofix navigation crumb being displayed on the wrong page
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 06:03:38 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
fix navigation crumb being displayed on the wrong page

6 years agofix navigation crumbs size
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 17:32:48 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
fix navigation crumbs size

6 years agofix fill square
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 17:30:36 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
fix fill square

6 years agofix first breadcrumb anti-aliasing
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 17:24:26 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
fix first breadcrumb anti-aliasing

6 years agoadd spacing per WEB-17854
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 17:13:43 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
add spacing per WEB-17854

6 years agoFilteredTraverser: a more consistent naming: regard/forceDisregard appcode/142.4531 idea/142.4527 phpstorm/142.4526 pycharm/142.4522 rubymine/142.4529 webstorm/142.4532
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 01:52:38 +0000 (04:52 +0300)]
FilteredTraverser: a more consistent naming: regard/forceDisregard
SyntaxTraverser: move parents() to api

6 years agoSyntaxTraverser: move parents() to api
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 01:52:06 +0000 (04:52 +0300)]
SyntaxTraverser: move parents() to api

6 years agofixed run tests action clion/142.4524 dbe/142.4520
liana.bakradze [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 20:10:44 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
fixed run tests action

6 years agoenable bg dumb mode after creating file from template (IDEA-144581)
peter [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 18:54:25 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
enable bg dumb mode after creating file from template (IDEA-144581)

6 years agouse system independent path
liana.bakradze [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 19:39:45 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
use system independent path

6 years agoNotNull for jdi methods appcode/142.4518
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 18:01:04 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
NotNull for jdi methods

6 years agomake sure background of highlighters with level less than SYNTAX is rendered (fix...
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 17:08:53 +0000 (20:08 +0300)]
make sure background of highlighters with level less than SYNTAX is rendered (fix side effect of commit d114906)

6 years agoJavaKeywordCompletion: improve readability (IDEA-CR-4688)
peter [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:46:46 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
JavaKeywordCompletion: improve readability (IDEA-CR-4688)

6 years agoIDEA-144356 Recognize relative HTML links with anchors when parsing external Javadoc
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:56:31 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
IDEA-144356 Recognize relative HTML links with anchors when parsing external Javadoc

6 years agoEA-72386 - assert: BreakpointWithHighlighter.getPsiFile
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:33:00 +0000 (19:33 +0300)]
EA-72386 - assert: BreakpointWithHighlighter.getPsiFile

6 years agocleanup idea/142.4513
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:27:46 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoavoid PsiVFSListener and pushers nesting (EA-56525 - assert: PsiManagerImpl.fireEvent)
peter [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:19:51 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
avoid PsiVFSListener and pushers nesting (EA-56525 - assert: PsiManagerImpl.fireEvent)

6 years agoNPE
Denis Fokin [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:19:30 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
NPE

6 years agoNotNulls
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:16:27 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
NotNulls

6 years agocreate custom renderer right from the context menu
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:07:15 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
create custom renderer right from the context menu

6 years agoIDEA-144687 vcs: "Include into commit" checkbox should have mnemonic clion/142.4514 rubymine/142.4510 webstorm/142.4511
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 14:52:53 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
IDEA-144687 vcs: "Include into commit" checkbox should have mnemonic

6 years agoAbstractBlock: /s/isBuildInjectedBlocks/isBuildIndentsOnly/g webstorm/142.4509
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 14:19:10 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
AbstractBlock: /s/isBuildInjectedBlocks/isBuildIndentsOnly/g

6 years agoreverted searching sdk by identity on apply
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:07:20 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
reverted searching sdk by identity on apply

6 years agonew inference: incorporation with capture: treat type param's extends bounds as one...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:30:09 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
new inference: incorporation with capture: treat type param's extends bounds as one as glb (IDEA-142145)

6 years agonew inference: caching resolve result during getTargetType inference (IDEA-142733...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:30:05 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
new inference: caching resolve result during getTargetType inference (IDEA-142733; IDEA-140035; IDEA-133385)

6 years agosupport hiding PsiDirectoryNode sources roots
Tom Lundell [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 14:00:33 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
support hiding PsiDirectoryNode sources roots

6 years agoupdate open files modification tracker on opening file
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:53:34 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
update open files modification tracker on opening file

6 years ago[test framework] file encoding detection
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:47:59 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
[test framework] file encoding detection

6 years agoshow a message if all class fields were filtered out
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:28:50 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
show a message if all class fields were filtered out

6 years ago[git] Extend GitPlatformTest from PlatformTestCase
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 09:01:27 +0000 (12:01 +0300)]
[git] Extend GitPlatformTest from PlatformTestCase

It seems there are no reasons to inherit UsefulTestCase and set up a project fixture anymore.

6 years ago[vcs] Avoid duplicate project name in VcsUserRegistry storage + add versioning compon...
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:53:36 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
[vcs] Avoid duplicate project name in VcsUserRegistry storage + add versioning component there

6 years agoDefine SaveAndSyncHandler stub implementation for tests/headless mode
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 08:52:39 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
Define SaveAndSyncHandler stub implementation for tests/headless mode

To avoid failures if the tested code tries to access the SaveAndSyncHandler.

6 years agoUsefulTestCase.edt: explicitly rethrow the exception
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:37:27 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
UsefulTestCase.edt: explicitly rethrow the exception

This is already done in invokeAndWaitIfNeeded via LOG.error,
but making it more explicit won't hurt, especially if LOG.error
stops throwing exception in tests.

Also accept ThrowableRunnable.

6 years agodiff: add block processing tests
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:44:34 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
diff: add block processing tests

6 years agodiff: cleanup tests
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:11:10 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
diff: cleanup tests

6 years agodiff: import some legacy tests
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 11:12:14 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
diff: import some legacy tests

6 years agoIDEA-144576 Default compound run config changes when a regular compound run config...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:14:11 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
IDEA-144576 Default compound run config changes when a regular compound run config is edited

6 years agoIDEA-144574 Compound run configurations: change list with checkboxes to list with...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:05:03 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
IDEA-144574 Compound run configurations: change list with checkboxes to list with plus button

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community phpstorm/142.4507
Max Medvedev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 13:02:01 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

6 years agoApp activation/deactivation focus logging
Denis Fokin [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:57:38 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
App activation/deactivation focus logging

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Max Medvedev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:58:05 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Pull request accepted

6 years agoIDEA-144550 Garbled text in UI designer
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:51:37 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
IDEA-144550 Garbled text in UI designer

6 years agoIDEA-144665 (Incorrect 'tearDown() is not called from finally block' inspection)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:50:47 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
IDEA-144665 (Incorrect 'tearDown() is not called from finally block' inspection)

6 years agoshow a message if all class fields were filtered out
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:40:00 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
show a message if all class fields were filtered out

6 years agouse common code style settings from grandparent language
Konstantin Ulitin [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:03:00 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
use common code style settings from grandparent language

6 years agoIDEA-143820 clion/142.4508 webstorm/142.4505
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 11:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
IDEA-143820

6 years agoIDEA-144666 Surround with runtime type doesn't work for array types
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:56:39 +0000 (13:56 +0300)]
IDEA-144666 Surround with runtime type doesn't work for array types

6 years agoZero-latency typing: improved font selection
Pavel Fatin [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 18:35:00 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Zero-latency typing: improved font selection

6 years agoZero-latency typing: enable for a first char in document
Pavel Fatin [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 18:17:37 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Zero-latency typing: enable for a first char in document

6 years ago#WEB-17998 fixed
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 16:05:33 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
#WEB-17998 fixed

6 years agocontinue "don't save if only format is changed"
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:34:39 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
continue "don't save if only format is changed"

6 years agocleanup LOG usage
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:26:16 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
cleanup LOG usage

6 years agoclarify method name — rename to getSerializedState
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:18:20 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
clarify method name — rename to getSerializedState

6 years agoIDEA-144638 the code coverage gutter indicator overlaps with gutter icon and is impos...
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:01:40 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
IDEA-144638 the code coverage gutter indicator overlaps with gutter icon and is impossible to click

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:01:14 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agofix test name to avoid win issues
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 09:57:32 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
fix test name to avoid win issues

6 years agodon't apply "don't save if only format is changed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 09:42:13 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
don't apply "don't save if only format is changed

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 08:26:41 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoMerge branch 'chainedMethodsWithComments' of https://github.com/paplorinc/intellij...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 09:44:08 +0000 (12:44 +0300)]
Merge branch 'chainedMethodsWithComments' of https://github.com/paplorinc/intellij-community

6 years agoDitched setStrictMinOffset API, use simple check if there is a linebreak after last...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 14:54:33 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
Ditched setStrictMinOffset API, use simple check if there is a linebreak after last block with the same ExpandableIndent

6 years agoExpandable indent storing additional block, which indent is used as min indent marker...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 09:53:37 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
Expandable indent storing additional block, which indent is used as min indent marker for all children of blocks corresponding to particular expandable indent.

If all blocks corresponding to current expandable indent has no linefeeds in their whitespaces, if one of these blocks has child which has indent less or equal than min marker indent, than indent is expanded.

Total summary:
Indent is expanded, if any of blocks with these indent is located on new line, or when there is some block's children with indent less or equal than min marker indent.

6 years agoinitial fix for numerous bugs mostly related to to multiline method call parameters...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 10:10:54 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
initial fix for numerous bugs mostly related to to multiline method call parameters. We want to ensure that in sequence: "Parenthesis -> Method Params -> Method Params Children", each member has less indent than it's right sibling.

Currently we check if any param is located on new line, and if so, we enforce children indent. Additionally we check if parenthesis has the same indent as any children, indent is enforced also.

This checks and modifications are performed after formatter's AdjustWhiteSpaceState, when we know all proper whitespaces states,  but before actual modification.

6 years agoRun Arq JUnit tests from context clion/142.4499
Nikolay Mikhaylov [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 08:46:24 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
Run Arq JUnit tests from context

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Max Medvedev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 08:28:22 +0000 (11:28 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agomove use.loaded.state.as.existing check to correct place appcode/142.4504
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 08:05:50 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
move use.loaded.state.as.existing check to correct place

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 07:56:44 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agouse.loaded.state.as.existing, default false until client issues are not fixed.
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 06:51:29 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
use.loaded.state.as.existing, default false until client issues are not fixed.

6 years agoavoid PsiVFSListener nesting (EA-56525 - assert: PsiManagerImpl.fireEvent)
peter [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 06:47:44 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
avoid PsiVFSListener nesting (EA-56525 - assert: PsiManagerImpl.fireEvent)

6 years agouse.loaded.state.as.existing, default false until client issues are not fixed.
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 06:40:41 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
use.loaded.state.as.existing, default false until client issues are not fixed.

6 years agodon't save if only format is changed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 15:30:42 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
don't save if only format is changed

6 years agoprepare to "don't save if only format is changed"
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 15:30:12 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
prepare to "don't save if only format is changed"

6 years agoextract serializeState
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 15:28:51 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
extract serializeState

6 years agoconvert to Kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 15:25:47 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
convert to Kotlin

6 years agodon't save if only format is changed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 15:22:40 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
don't save if only format is changed

6 years agodon't require project view during instantiation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 14:59:45 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
don't require project view during instantiation

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 14:59:13 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 14:48:56 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 14:18:22 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
cleanup