idea/community.git
11 years agoAdded test for TODOs in Django. Removed n^2 scan for merging comments.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:10:21 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Added test for TODOs in Django. Removed n^2 scan for merging comments.

11 years agocopy/paste whole string with caret inside dbl quoting eliminated (IDEA-65819 )
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 11:09:07 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
copy/paste whole string with caret inside dbl quoting eliminated (IDEA-65819 )

11 years agochange signature: copy non varargs arg to varargs position (IDEA-65913)
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:57:31 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
change signature: copy non varargs arg to varargs position (IDEA-65913)

11 years agoSeparate ActionScript code style settings preview (related to IDEA-56387)
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 10:36:30 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
Separate ActionScript code style settings preview (related to IDEA-56387)

11 years agoWI-5297 Data Sources - Table editor - Column size
Gregory Shrago [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 10:29:09 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
WI-5297 Data Sources - Table editor - Column size

11 years agoIDEA-64198 selective push fix
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:58:23 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
IDEA-64198 selective push fix

When initial fetch completes, don't nullify unchecked commits. Instead retrieve them from the dialog.

ed9f81b introduced this bug: tree was completely refreshed after background fetch, thus information about some commits deselected by user was lost.

11 years agomerge
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:51:27 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
merge

11 years agoIDEA-65618 Go to test for Groovy
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:43:39 +0000 (12:43 +0300)]
IDEA-65618 Go to test for Groovy

11 years agoTest data fixes
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:15:51 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
Test data fixes

11 years agoOut-dated comment is removed pycharm/106.103
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 08:05:55 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
Out-dated comment is removed

11 years agoIDEA-65838 Closing tags in javadoc comments are not generated after @return
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 08:05:42 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
IDEA-65838 Closing tags in javadoc comments are not generated after @return

Corrected algorithm of javadoc editing recognition in order to work not only on elements with javadoc token types but with javadoc element types as well

11 years agoIDEA-65777 No alignment when pressing Enter in multiline implements list
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 14:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
IDEA-65777 No alignment when pressing Enter in multiline implements list

1. Added ability to align class lbrace to the first reference of incomplete 'implements' list;
2. Corresponding test is added;

11 years agodo not create throws list without exceptions (IDEA-65790 ) cidr/106.100 idea/106.99 rubymine/106.101 storm/106.98
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 18:30:02 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
do not create throws list without exceptions (IDEA-65790 )

11 years agoinline: substitute ellipsis type before array construction (IDEA-65897)
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 17:20:25 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
inline: substitute ellipsis type before array construction (IDEA-65897)

11 years agocheck for enclosing instance of type for top level extends type only (IDEA-65857)
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 16:30:17 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
check for enclosing instance of type for top level extends type only (IDEA-65857)

11 years agoNPE
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:52:08 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
NPE

11 years agosafe varags: enable add safe varargs on constructor
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
safe varags: enable add safe varargs on constructor

11 years agosafe varags: rename inspection
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
safe varags: rename inspection

11 years agoinplace refactorings: introduce parameter: show conflicts dialog - to be replaced...
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 13:33:51 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
inplace refactorings: introduce parameter: show conflicts dialog - to be replaced? (in progress)

11 years agoinplace refactorings: introduce parameter: NPE (in progress)
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 13:06:37 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
inplace refactorings: introduce parameter: NPE (in progress)

11 years agoinplace refactorings: introduce parameter: settings (in progress)
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 13:04:56 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
inplace refactorings: introduce parameter: settings (in progress)

11 years agoinplace refactorings: introduce parameter: enable inplace for private methods, withou...
anna [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 17:00:43 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
inplace refactorings: introduce parameter: enable inplace for private methods, without any settings only (in progress)

11 years agochange DiagramElementManager API to support Java properties. introduce JavaProperty...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 11:30:51 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
change DiagramElementManager API to support Java properties. introduce JavaProperty class to support properties.

11 years agocleanup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 15:18:49 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
cleanup

11 years ago"Add clarifying parentheses" intention can now add parentheses around the condition...
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 07:41:02 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
"Add clarifying parentheses" intention can now add parentheses around the condition of a conditional expression

11 years agoIDEA-65954 ("Replace Automatic Resource Management with 'try finally'" intention) cidr/106.94 pycharm/106.95 rubymine/106.97 storm/106.93
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 20:37:48 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
IDEA-65954 ("Replace Automatic Resource Management with 'try finally'" intention)

11 years agodo not index file content that fileincludeprovider does not accept
Maxim.Mossienko [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:56:43 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
do not index file content that fileincludeprovider does not accept

11 years agoIDEA-65831 ("instance field accessed not qualified with this"-inspection is broken)
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 11:23:43 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
IDEA-65831 ("instance field accessed not qualified with this"-inspection is broken)

11 years agofix test cidr/106.89 idea/106.90 rubymine/106.92 storm/106.88
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 22:05:51 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
fix test

11 years agoHighlight uninitialized resource variable cidr/106.87
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 19:53:32 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Highlight uninitialized resource variable

11 years agoResolve in resource list tuned to not look forward
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 19:31:28 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Resolve in resource list tuned to not look forward

11 years agoUnused local variable inspection made aware of try-with-resources
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 17:07:31 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Unused local variable inspection made aware of try-with-resources

11 years agouse the new GridBag in completion hint
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 19:15:37 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
use the new GridBag in completion hint

11 years agomake build scripts work locally with the same groovy version in the classpath as...
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 15:49:51 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
make build scripts work locally with the same groovy version in the classpath as on the server

11 years agoIDEA-65866, IDEA-65752: refactoring of interaction between header component and...
andrey zaytsev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 18:20:37 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
IDEA-65866,  IDEA-65752: refactoring of interaction between header component and model.

11 years agoIDEA-65942 Method parameter injection doesn't work for super("xxx") calls
Gregory Shrago [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 18:17:50 +0000 (21:17 +0300)]
IDEA-65942 Method parameter injection doesn't work for super("xxx") calls

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:45:16 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoVCS: import to shelf added to apply patch dialog; allow to unshelve with another...
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:43:29 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
VCS: import to shelf added to apply patch dialog; allow to unshelve with another base paths (apply patch dialog opened)

11 years agopass properties to pre/post ant tasks in generated build.xml for artifacts (IDEA...
nik [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
pass properties to pre/post ant tasks in generated build.xml for artifacts (IDEA-65683)

11 years agoadded default and user-defined properties for pre/post ant tasks in artifacts (IDEA...
nik [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 13:41:24 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
added default and user-defined properties for pre/post ant tasks in artifacts (IDEA-65683)

11 years agoRevert "groovy 1.7.8"
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:58:04 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Revert "groovy 1.7.8"

This reverts commit aa8aca916514098f6b6703e8ccff6a80511bad5b.

11 years agoRevert "groovy++, some tests using it"
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:57:48 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Revert "groovy++, some tests using it"

This reverts commit 5ba6176f4faef181e4cdc25d2e1249b6130c584f.

11 years agoRevert "g++ jar won't be included into the release"
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:57:32 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Revert "g++ jar won't be included into the release"

This reverts commit 74f4ded1fac34785e69298deb29e46f3ef772b13.

11 years agoRevert "fix compile?"
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:57:16 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Revert "fix compile?"

This reverts commit 5cfe7bfa4d8e002fc9be41e555f2e7fb30dd8ac2.

11 years agoRevert "correct sources"
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:57:00 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Revert "correct sources"

This reverts commit eb358970678ecfa4e246eb84b80f9feacb458c38.

11 years agoRevert "fix compilation?"
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:56:39 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Revert "fix compilation?"

This reverts commit db7ad282117497b2f47f50ee44f3ed0be247bdba.

11 years agofix compilation?
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:46:23 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
fix compilation?

11 years agocorrect sources
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:22:08 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
correct sources

11 years agosecond completion after 'No suggestions' should happen even when modifiers were relea...
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:10:15 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
second completion after 'No suggestions' should happen even when modifiers were released in the meantime

11 years agoVCS: import patches into shelf (and copy patch file to shelf)
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:09:44 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
VCS: import patches into shelf (and copy patch file to shelf)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:08:18 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoIDEA-63459 some fixes
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:06:28 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
IDEA-63459 some fixes

11 years agofixed tests
sergey.vasiliev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:00:37 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
fixed tests

11 years agoVCS: import patches into shelf (use correctly - get timestamp)
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 13:54:33 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
VCS: import patches into shelf (use correctly - get timestamp)

11 years agoVCS: import patches into shelf
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 13:50:12 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
VCS: import patches into shelf

11 years agoimproved placeholders support (IDEA-65041)
sergey.vasiliev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 13:39:03 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
improved placeholders support (IDEA-65041)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 13:04:42 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoFixed stub creation for local variable annotations, sorry
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 12:58:13 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Fixed stub creation for local variable annotations, sorry

11 years agoTo JB dictionary
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 11:41:36 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
To JB dictionary

11 years agofix compile?
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 13:02:00 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
fix compile?

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 13:01:36 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agog++ jar won't be included into the release
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 12:32:31 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
g++ jar won't be included into the release

11 years agoNavBar memory leaks fix
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 12:00:08 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
NavBar memory leaks fix

11 years agoIDEA-64954 UML: Navigation by Alt-F1 doesn't work for package nodes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:55:18 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
IDEA-64954 UML: Navigation by Alt-F1 doesn't work for package nodes

11 years agogroovy++, some tests using it
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 11:58:54 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
groovy++, some tests using it

11 years agogroovy 1.7.8
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 11:36:16 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
groovy 1.7.8

11 years agoIDEA-65810 Class completion: suggest most probable class in the specific context.
peter [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 20:50:02 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
IDEA-65810 Class completion: suggest most probable class in the specific context.

11 years agoremove debug output
peter [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 20:42:20 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
remove debug output

11 years agoduringCompletion must complete before any variant can be chosen
peter [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:30:52 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
duringCompletion must complete before any variant can be chosen

11 years agoany extension modification should clear the cache
peter [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:26:40 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
any extension modification should clear the cache

11 years agono need to wrap closing lookup by tab & smart enter into a write action
peter [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 15:49:19 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
no need to wrap closing lookup by tab & smart enter into a write action

11 years agoIDEA-65856 Throwable at com.intellij.codeInsight.completion.CompletionProgressIndicat...
peter [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 15:24:31 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
IDEA-65856 Throwable at com.intellij.codeInsight.completion.CompletionProgressIndicator.closeAndFinish

11 years agoVCS: ignore spaces when doing fragments with todo comparison
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 11:12:18 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
VCS: ignore spaces when doing fragments with todo comparison

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:58:25 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agooverload ToolWindowManager registerToolWindow(). Returning old signature
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:32:41 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
overload ToolWindowManager registerToolWindow(). Returning old signature

11 years agoallow "show in explorer" under JDK 1.7 (IDEA-64447)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:33:09 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
allow "show in explorer" under JDK 1.7 (IDEA-64447)

11 years agoallow startup under JDK 1.7
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:25:36 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
allow startup under JDK 1.7

11 years agonever show dialogs with metal L&F (IDEA-65793)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:11:36 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
never show dialogs with metal L&F (IDEA-65793)

11 years agoproduct-neutral image for "line number in goto file" tip (IDEA-64608)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 17:55:08 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
product-neutral image for "line number in goto file" tip (IDEA-64608)

11 years agoPluginId is comparable (IDEA-65502 part 2)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 17:24:36 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
PluginId is comparable (IDEA-65502 part 2)

11 years agoregister Ant toolwindow via extension point, don't run read action from under AWT...
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 17:19:43 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
register Ant toolwindow via extension point, don't run read action from under AWT lock (IDEA-65718)

11 years agocorrect tooltip in status line (IDEA-65588)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 16:08:32 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
correct tooltip in status line (IDEA-65588)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:20:05 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
andrey zaytsev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:15:18 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agosearch/replace refactoring: changing of editors selection is responsibility of controller
andrey zaytsev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:14:24 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
search/replace refactoring: changing of editors selection is responsibility of controller

11 years agoIDEA-65642 NPE at org.tmatesoft.svn.core.internal.util.jna.SVNGnomeKeyring$3.callback...
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:12:52 +0000 (13:12 +0300)]
IDEA-65642 NPE at org.tmatesoft.svn.core.internal.util.jna.SVNGnomeKeyring$3.callback (new svnkit 1.3.5.7528)

11 years agodocument leak fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 09:22:23 +0000 (12:22 +0300)]
document leak fixed

11 years agoless enthusiastic reporting of duplicate if branches to prevent the quickfix from...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 08:50:20 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
less enthusiastic reporting of duplicate if branches to prevent the quickfix from changing the semantics of code

11 years agoAdded an option to also report when no more statements follow the if statement IDEA...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 08:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Added an option to also report when no more statements follow the if statement IDEA-65277 (Create an Inspection from the Intention "Remove Redundant 'else'".)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 08:17:58 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agofixed unscrambling on frame activation
nik [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 07:47:49 +0000 (10:47 +0300)]
fixed unscrambling on frame activation

11 years agoDon't create stub for modifier list of resource variable cidr/106.83 idea/106.84 pycharm/106.85 rubymine/106.86 storm/106.82
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 21:01:18 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Don't create stub for modifier list of resource variable

11 years ago"Reuse variable declaration" no more suitable for resource variables
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 20:35:40 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
"Reuse variable declaration" no more suitable for resource variables

11 years agoProject Coin try-with-resource support, take 4
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:53:10 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Project Coin try-with-resource support, take 4

11 years agoSymbols serialization, file symbol tables cache to depend on inclusion context.
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:37:07 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
Symbols serialization, file symbol tables cache to depend on inclusion context.
TODO is to actually persist serialized tables.

11 years agoreplace actions shouldn't be grouped by document. every single replace action is...
andrey zaytsev [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:05:53 +0000 (21:05 +0300)]
replace actions shouldn't be grouped by document. every single replace action is separate group. replace-all actions are grouped by document.

11 years agocompilation fix correct, sorry
irengrig [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 17:47:26 +0000 (20:47 +0300)]
compilation fix correct, sorry

11 years agoUrgent compilation fix
Oleg Shpynov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 17:29:29 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
Urgent compilation fix

11 years ago"Confusing 'else' branch" fixes and tests
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 16:45:30 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
"Confusing 'else' branch" fixes and tests

11 years agoVCS: todo checkin handler - visualization (merge)
irengrig [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 16:21:31 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
VCS: todo checkin handler - visualization (merge)