idea/community.git
6 years agoinspection toolwindow: when quick fixes are shown on popup action can't find view...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 11:50:57 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: when quick fixes are shown on popup action can't find view from data context

6 years agoall class inheritors optimisation (do not try to analyze the base class concurrently...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 May 2016 12:16:32 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
all class inheritors optimisation (do not try to analyze the base class concurrently) and proper handling of PCE (do not lose the element currently being analyzed)

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 May 2016 12:00:07 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agomake read action visible in stacktrace
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 May 2016 11:35:40 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
make read action visible in stacktrace

6 years agoregister Java fields referenced from injected fragments as read/written
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 May 2016 11:33:52 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
register Java fields referenced from injected fragments as read/written

6 years agoinference: extension to transform type annotations on bounds
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 24 May 2016 12:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
inference: extension to transform type annotations on bounds

6 years agoJavaLikeLangLineIndentProvider: more implementation and refactoring appcode/162.445 clion/162.446
Rustam Vishnyakov [Tue, 24 May 2016 11:52:45 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
JavaLikeLangLineIndentProvider: more implementation and refactoring

6 years agoIDEA-141370 diff: refresh VirtualFiles when content is shown
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 24 May 2016 09:57:10 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
IDEA-141370 diff: refresh VirtualFiles when content is shown

6 years agoIDEA-141370 editor: mark opened files as dirty before refresh
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 24 May 2016 09:56:23 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
IDEA-141370 editor: mark opened files as dirty before refresh

If file is not under WatchedRoot, it will not be marked dirty and refresh() will do nothing.

6 years agoCleanup (warnings; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 24 May 2016 11:00:45 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Cleanup (warnings; formatting)

6 years agoLexerEditorHighlighter: do nothing in setText if the text is identical to the previou... rubymine/162.443
peter [Tue, 24 May 2016 10:35:28 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
LexerEditorHighlighter: do nothing in setText if the text is identical to the previous one

6 years ago[platform] illegal character highlighting: updated message and test data (IDEA-CR...
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 24 May 2016 10:31:55 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
[platform] illegal character highlighting: updated message and test data (IDEA-CR-10947)

6 years agoblock lambda -> expr lambda
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 24 May 2016 10:25:16 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
block lambda -> expr lambda

6 years agoinspection toolwindow: change colors for tail text in tree
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 10:19:42 +0000 (13:19 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: change colors for tail text in tree

6 years ago#RUBY-18021 #RUBY-14605 post_refresh_action rollback
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Tue, 24 May 2016 10:08:57 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
#RUBY-18021 #RUBY-14605 post_refresh_action rollback

6 years agoIDEA-143263 Find In Path is not autopopulating a selection from Find Preview window
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 24 May 2016 09:46:34 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
IDEA-143263 Find In Path is not autopopulating a selection from Find Preview window
(cherry picked from commit f65be32)

6 years agofix case
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 24 May 2016 09:35:04 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
fix case

6 years agofix tests
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 24 May 2016 09:11:38 +0000 (12:11 +0300)]
fix tests

6 years agoinspection toolwindow: use tool shortnames for suppression actions holder IDEA-156478 appcode/162.438 clion/162.439
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 08:37:07 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: use tool shortnames for suppression actions holder IDEA-156478

6 years agomarked some old versions of plugins as broken appcode/162.436 appcode/162.437
nik [Tue, 24 May 2016 08:32:50 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
marked some old versions of plugins as broken

6 years agoinspection toolwindow: use getFamilyName of suppress fixes to show in popup IDEA...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 08:09:51 +0000 (11:09 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: use getFamilyName of suppress fixes to show in popup IDEA-156180

6 years agofix tests
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 May 2016 08:07:38 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
fix tests

6 years agosuppress fixes use meaningful getFamilyName
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 08:05:47 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
suppress fixes use meaningful getFamilyName

6 years agoinspection tool window: do not make a mess from RefClass and RefImplicitConstructor... appcode/162.431 clion/162.429 dbe/162.430 phpstorm/162.433 pycharm/162.432 pycharm/162.434
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 07:22:36 +0000 (10:22 +0300)]
inspection tool window: do not make a mess from RefClass and RefImplicitConstructor (IDEA-CR-10926)

6 years agoinspection toolwindow: restore selection on exclude and select sibling element IDEA...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 07:15:43 +0000 (10:15 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: restore selection on exclude and select sibling element IDEA-156388

6 years agoinspection toolwindow: execution of post run activities inside read action IDEA-156469
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 07:01:02 +0000 (10:01 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: execution of post run activities inside read action IDEA-156469

6 years agoApplication#exit should work in headless mode (otherwise 'buildingSearchableOptions... idea/162.426 idea/162.426.1 rubymine/162.426.2 webstorm/162.427
nik [Tue, 24 May 2016 06:44:52 +0000 (09:44 +0300)]
Application#exit should work in headless mode (otherwise 'buildingSearchableOptions' hangs)

6 years agoinspection toolwindow: IDEA-156462 'Inspection result tool window' on preview shows...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 05:47:01 +0000 (08:47 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: IDEA-156462 'Inspection result tool window' on preview shows '1 problemS' when performing analysis

6 years agoadd missing property
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 24 May 2016 05:43:04 +0000 (08:43 +0300)]
add missing property

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 24 May 2016 00:11:29 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 24 May 2016 00:11:08 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 24 May 2016 00:10:38 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 24 May 2016 00:10:03 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 24 May 2016 00:09:26 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agocompilation fix
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 24 May 2016 00:08:15 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
compilation fix

6 years agorollback deprecation
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:51:04 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
rollback deprecation

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:49:28 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:48:24 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:48:12 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agodeprecate key.getData(storage) approach
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:42:19 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
deprecate key.getData(storage) approach

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:17:10 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:16:54 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:16:15 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:15:46 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agosimplify getting project from AnActionEvent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:14:49 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
simplify getting project from AnActionEvent

6 years agoGPUB: sync with GK 1.3.1 (hooks 2)
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:06:19 +0000 (02:06 +0300)]
GPUB: sync with GK 1.3.1 (hooks 2)

6 years agoRemoving useless from tox test
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 23 May 2016 20:27:41 +0000 (23:27 +0300)]
Removing useless from tox test

6 years ago[vcs-log] statistics for log actions (clicks in the graph, toolbar actions) IDEA...
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:04:46 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
[vcs-log] statistics for log actions (clicks in the graph, toolbar actions) IDEA-137047

6 years ago[vcs-log] statistics for log ui settings IDEA-137047
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 19 May 2016 17:48:18 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
[vcs-log] statistics for log ui settings IDEA-137047

6 years agorollback deprecation of getData(String)
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 19:34:17 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
rollback deprecation of getData(String)

6 years agomake tests green
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 23 May 2016 19:05:22 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
make tests green

6 years agoCleanup (warnings; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 23 May 2016 18:55:47 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Cleanup (warnings; formatting)

6 years agofield can be final: skip uninitialized fields used in class initializers (IDEA-156452)
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 23 May 2016 18:25:15 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
field can be final: skip uninitialized fields used in class initializers (IDEA-156452)

6 years agodisable lambda -> method ref if new expression creates array but contains type args...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 23 May 2016 17:00:06 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
disable lambda -> method ref if new expression creates array but contains type args (IDEA-156467)

6 years agoEA-82554 - E: BaseRefactoringProcessor.run
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:59:50 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
EA-82554 - E: BaseRefactoringProcessor.run

6 years agodeprecate key.getData(storage) approach
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 17:42:10 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
deprecate key.getData(storage) approach

6 years agoadd default method getData(DataKey) to DataContext interface
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 23 May 2016 17:41:01 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
add default method getData(DataKey) to DataContext interface

6 years ago[vcs-log] remember splitter proportions in log window
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 23 May 2016 16:39:49 +0000 (19:39 +0300)]
[vcs-log] remember splitter proportions in log window

6 years agoFind and replace panel focus traversal.
Denis Fokin [Mon, 23 May 2016 16:31:19 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
Find and replace panel focus traversal.

6 years agodo not invoke show usages and go to declaration in virtual space (helpful with mouse...
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 23 May 2016 16:13:54 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
do not invoke show usages and go to declaration in virtual space (helpful with mouse shortcut for show usages)

6 years ago[groovy] 'new' expressions in Groovy cannot be qualified like in Java
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:31:25 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
[groovy] 'new' expressions in Groovy cannot be qualified like in Java

6 years ago[groovy] simplify Groovy<->Java mapping of anonymous classes
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:04:59 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
[groovy] simplify Groovy<->Java mapping of anonymous classes

6 years agoWe consume and then don't dispatch MouseEvents if they trigger actions (as mouse...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:15:57 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
We consume and then don't dispatch MouseEvents if they trigger actions (as mouse shortcuts)

6 years agoWe consume and then don't dispatch MouseEvents if they trigger actions (as mouse...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:07:04 +0000 (18:07 +0300)]
We consume and then don't dispatch MouseEvents if they trigger actions (as mouse shortcuts)

6 years agoIDEA-155733 maven integration does not work with jgitver maven plugin
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:43:03 +0000 (18:43 +0300)]
IDEA-155733 maven integration does not work with jgitver maven plugin

6 years agostore full live template context (in compact form), not the difference from default...
peter [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:34:16 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
store full live template context (in compact form), not the difference from default; otherwise the parts same as in default are not honored

6 years agopurity inference: be more careful with array assignments
peter [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
purity inference: be more careful with array assignments

6 years agodeprecate the unused class which has external usages
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 23 May 2016 15:36:47 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
deprecate the unused class which has external usages

6 years ago[groovy] do not load ast while resolving GrAnonymousClassDefinitionImpl#getBaseClassT...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 23 May 2016 14:41:53 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
[groovy] do not load ast while resolving GrAnonymousClassDefinitionImpl#getBaseClassType (IDEA-155550)

6 years agoregex: autocompletion for named groups
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 23 May 2016 14:23:02 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
regex: autocompletion for named groups

6 years agoregex: disallow literal backspace [\b] inside java
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 23 May 2016 14:18:20 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
regex: disallow literal backspace [\b] inside java

6 years agoregex: warn about more Redundant character escapes inside classes
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 23 May 2016 14:11:21 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
regex: warn about more Redundant character escapes inside classes

6 years agoregex: brace matching for named group references
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:24:26 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
regex: brace matching for named group references

6 years agoregex: fix property completion
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 23 May 2016 12:15:28 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
regex: fix property completion

6 years agodiff: more permissive abort of PatienceLCS computation
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:48:35 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
diff: more permissive abort of PatienceLCS computation

require size reduction at the Nth step instead of the first one (N=3)

6 years agodiff: cleanup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 11:52:38 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
diff: cleanup

6 years agopass parameter type inference policy to produce ? extends for cases when no constrain...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 23 May 2016 14:26:15 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
pass parameter type inference policy to produce ? extends for cases when no constraints were found during inference (IDEA-156231)

6 years agoant: ensure that properties receives latest path variable substitutions
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:00:42 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
ant: ensure that properties receives latest path variable substitutions

6 years agoredundant lambda code block: check applicability over replaced lambda
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 23 May 2016 10:53:19 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
redundant lambda code block: check applicability over replaced lambda

6 years ago#RUBY-18021 #RUBY-14605 change .ruby-version content according to selected in the...
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Mon, 23 May 2016 14:22:21 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
#RUBY-18021 #RUBY-14605 change .ruby-version content according to selected in the RailsApps Sample wizard sdk with ability to revert

6 years agoStubBasedPsiElementBase inspection: scroll to generated overridden method if onTheFly...
Yann Cébron [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:51:35 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
StubBasedPsiElementBase inspection: scroll to generated overridden method if onTheFly (IDEA-146300)

6 years agofix HeavyBuiltInWebServerTest
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:29:36 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
fix HeavyBuiltInWebServerTest

6 years agosync unfair xml attr with implementing UnfairLocalInspectionTool for IncompleteProper...
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:18:03 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
sync unfair xml attr with implementing UnfairLocalInspectionTool for IncompletePropertyInspection

6 years agosync unfair xml attr with implementing UnfairLocalInspectionTool for JavadocHtmlLintI...
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:15:29 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
sync unfair xml attr with implementing UnfairLocalInspectionTool for JavadocHtmlLintInspection

6 years agosync unfair xml attr value with implementing UnfairLocalInspectionTool for XmlDuplica...
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:13:30 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
sync unfair xml attr value with implementing UnfairLocalInspectionTool for XmlDuplicatedIdInspection

6 years agoUse opaque panel for cell renderer
Alexander Lobas [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:11:52 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
Use opaque panel for cell renderer

6 years ago[platform] illegal character highlighting moved into the platform (IDEA-CR-10947)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 23 May 2016 12:17:36 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
[platform] illegal character highlighting moved into the platform (IDEA-CR-10947)

6 years agoIDEA-155877 Tests in fork mode does not work with kotlin
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 23 May 2016 12:09:38 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
IDEA-155877 Tests in fork mode does not work with kotlin

6 years agoDBE: recomendation from IDEA-CR-9779
Alexander Kass [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:36:38 +0000 (12:36 +0300)]
DBE: recomendation from IDEA-CR-9779

6 years ago[groovy] do not load ast in GrAnonymousClassDefinitionImpl#getBaseClassType (IDEA...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 23 May 2016 11:38:18 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
[groovy] do not load ast in GrAnonymousClassDefinitionImpl#getBaseClassType (IDEA-155550)

6 years agoIDEA-142683 Incompatible assignment warnings for valid Gradle files (most configurati...
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 23 May 2016 11:30:33 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
IDEA-142683 Incompatible assignment warnings for valid Gradle files (most configuration closures).

6 years agoremoved a couple of isUnitTest()
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 20 May 2016 16:28:47 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
removed a couple of isUnitTest()

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 20 May 2016 16:19:19 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoremoved a couple of isUnitTest()
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 20 May 2016 16:18:07 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
removed a couple of isUnitTest()

6 years agoremoved usages of RuntimeInterruptedException which is no longer relevant
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 20 May 2016 11:35:01 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
removed usages of RuntimeInterruptedException which is no longer relevant

6 years agoIDEA-130196 Cannot load maven archetype list: Silent OutOfMemoryError
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 23 May 2016 10:34:31 +0000 (13:34 +0300)]
IDEA-130196 Cannot load maven archetype list: Silent OutOfMemoryError

6 years ago[ui] module validity check (EA-81096)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 23 May 2016 10:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
[ui] module validity check (EA-81096)

6 years ago[vfs] diagnostic (EA-80972)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 23 May 2016 10:19:11 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
[vfs] diagnostic (EA-80972)

6 years agoupdate font render context on 'reinitSettings' so that antialiasing settings changes... idea/162.401
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:53:43 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
update font render context on 'reinitSettings' so that antialiasing settings changes are visible in editor immediately (when ligatures are enabled)

6 years agogradle: fix task executions view first table column background
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 23 May 2016 10:10:56 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
gradle: fix task executions view first table column background