idea/community.git
9 years agoignore empty favorites in scope choosers
anna [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 14:46:32 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
ignore empty favorites in scope choosers

9 years agofilter out inspections, suppressed for file
anna [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 14:25:44 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
filter out inspections, suppressed for file

9 years agorun configurations for default project exceptions : IDEA-80092
anna [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 13:10:47 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
run configurations for default project exceptions : IDEA-80092

9 years agohide wrap method return value and remove middleman refactorings when inappropriate
anna [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 14:51:46 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
hide wrap method return value and remove middleman refactorings when inappropriate

9 years agotype migration: disable refactoring on inappropriate contexts
anna [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 14:14:56 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
type migration: disable refactoring on inappropriate contexts

9 years agorename method
andrey.zaytsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 10:12:05 +0000 (14:12 +0400)]
rename method

9 years agoIDEA-80082 group with id "Internal" isn't registered
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 14:58:52 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
IDEA-80082  group with id "Internal" isn't registered

9 years agocomparing with chosen jar
nik [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:49:50 +0000 (16:49 +0400)]
comparing with chosen jar

9 years agotypo
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:25:13 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
typo

9 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:24:19 +0000 (15:24 +0400)]
cleanup

9 years agoInspectionDescriptionNotFoundInspection for xml-configured inspections
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:01:29 +0000 (15:01 +0400)]
InspectionDescriptionNotFoundInspection for xml-configured inspections

9 years agojavadocs
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 07:13:34 +0000 (11:13 +0400)]
javadocs

9 years agotypo
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 06:45:24 +0000 (10:45 +0400)]
typo

9 years agodefault empty implementations for getDisplayName() and getGroupDisplayName()
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 06:42:56 +0000 (10:42 +0400)]
default empty implementations for getDisplayName() and getGroupDisplayName()

9 years agojavadocs
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 06:39:22 +0000 (10:39 +0400)]
javadocs

9 years agoIDEA-73527 IOOBE at com.intellij.ui.tabs.FileColorSettingsTable$ModelAdapter.exchangeRows
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:16:53 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
IDEA-73527 IOOBE at com.intellij.ui.tabs.FileColorSettingsTable$ModelAdapter.exchangeRows

9 years agoPlatform: do not file VFS events for invalid files on reparseFiles (OC-2806) idea/112.480
Anton Makeev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:42:34 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Platform: do not file VFS events for invalid files on reparseFiles (OC-2806)

9 years agogoto action doesn't take selection from editor (IDEA-79684)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:41:40 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
goto action doesn't take selection from editor (IDEA-79684)

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:36:16 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agodon't reuse content if it has already been closed (IDEA-79885)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:30:18 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
don't reuse content if it has already been closed (IDEA-79885)

9 years agoCompare with the correct revision (=next revision in table) if only one revision...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:25:22 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Compare with the correct revision (=next revision in table) if only one revision is selected in file history (IDEA-78954)

9 years agotypos in method names
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:02:39 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
typos in method names

9 years agouse CopyOnWriteArrayList for list of listeners (IDEA-79955)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 10:57:06 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
use CopyOnWriteArrayList for list of listeners (IDEA-79955)

9 years agoclose copies of a file in all splitters when it's deleted (IDEA-79964)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 10:53:29 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
close copies of a file in all splitters when it's deleted (IDEA-79964)

9 years agoshow full product name
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 10:35:06 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
show full product name

9 years agoendless loop fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 09:31:59 +0000 (13:31 +0400)]
endless loop fixed

9 years agoImplemented transient/persistent delta control (jps/incremental). cidr/112.473 idea/112.475 pycharm/112.476 rubymine/112.477 storm/112.472
Dmitry Boulytchev [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 01:21:33 +0000 (05:21 +0400)]
Implemented transient/persistent delta control (jps/incremental).

9 years agogenerate highlighting markup
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 20:53:58 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
generate highlighting markup

9 years agoIDEA-71184 Up/Down doesn't work in file path completion in comboboxes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 18:58:31 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
IDEA-71184 Up/Down doesn't work in file path completion in comboboxes

9 years agologging
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 16:33:15 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
logging

9 years agocapitalization
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 18:43:42 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
capitalization

9 years agospecify text range for testdata line markers
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 18:42:11 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
specify text range for testdata line markers

9 years agoIDEA-79900 Escape in presence of active lookup should not close injected fragment...
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 18:02:12 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
IDEA-79900  Escape in presence of active lookup should not close injected fragment editor

9 years agoImpelemnted efficient usage maplet fix (jps/incremental).
Dmitry Boulytchev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 17:02:52 +0000 (21:02 +0400)]
Impelemnted efficient usage maplet fix (jps/incremental).

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 16:33:17 +0000 (20:33 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoEA-32193 (IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createExpressionFromText)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 16:20:19 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
EA-32193 (IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createExpressionFromText)

9 years agodo check for file existence by (optimistically) creating resource
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 16:03:39 +0000 (20:03 +0400)]
do check for file existence by (optimistically) creating resource

9 years agocompletion during block selection to handle tab and backspace as expected
peter [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 14:28:15 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
completion during block selection to handle tab and backspace as expected

9 years agofixed ClassNotFound rubymine/112.471
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 14:08:17 +0000 (18:08 +0400)]
fixed ClassNotFound

9 years agotest-unit: notifications support
Roman Chernyatchik [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 14:01:47 +0000 (18:01 +0400)]
test-unit: notifications support

9 years agoIDEA-79964: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.DocumentImpl.b
Denis.Zhdanov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:51:32 +0000 (17:51 +0400)]
IDEA-79964: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.DocumentImpl.b

Corrected 'prohibit typing' condition

9 years agouser-independent PathMacroManagerTest, take 2
peter [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:46:47 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
user-independent PathMacroManagerTest, take 2

9 years agojps: added support for non-java sdk in model
nik [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:21:54 +0000 (17:21 +0400)]
jps: added support for non-java sdk in model

9 years agogroupPath configured in XML
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:14:17 +0000 (17:14 +0400)]
groupPath configured in XML

9 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 09:45:08 +0000 (13:45 +0400)]
cleanup

9 years agofavorites toolbar bordered
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 09:41:06 +0000 (13:41 +0400)]
favorites toolbar bordered

9 years agoinplace rename: no need to revert to continue editing non-identifier; no need to...
anna [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:04:19 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
inplace rename: no need to revert to continue editing non-identifier; no need to revert when canceled - undo problems otherwise
EA-33094 - assert: InplaceRefactoring$$.run

9 years agouser-independent PathMacroManagerTest cidr/112.468 idea/112.467
peter [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 12:47:45 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
user-independent PathMacroManagerTest

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 11:13:40 +0000 (15:13 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoIDEA-64841 "Use branch" disabled (SVN update file) - enable branch selection from...
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 11:11:13 +0000 (15:11 +0400)]
IDEA-64841  "Use branch" disabled (SVN update file) - enable branch selection from update/integrate details - in order to Configure Branches be accessible

9 years agohotswap: optionally scan with VFS for in-process make implementation
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 11:05:34 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
hotswap: optionally scan with VFS for in-process make implementation

9 years agosuggest to delete type arguments when they are not expected (IDEA-79300)
anna [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 10:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
suggest to delete type arguments when they are not expected (IDEA-79300)

9 years agonpe
anna [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 10:32:20 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
npe

9 years agowinp library patched to fix problem with extracting dll to 'lib' directory under...
nik [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:41:06 +0000 (17:41 +0400)]
winp library patched to fix problem with extracting dll to 'lib' directory under Win7

9 years agoIDEA-79994 ClassNotFoundException on OS X 10.7.2 rubymine/112.466
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:58:36 +0000 (12:58 +0400)]
IDEA-79994 ClassNotFoundException on OS X 10.7.2

9 years agocleanup
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:56:52 +0000 (12:56 +0400)]
cleanup

9 years agoidea wont start
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 09:04:32 +0000 (13:04 +0400)]
idea wont start

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 09:03:29 +0000 (13:03 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoIDEA-77210 Subversion 1.7: file auto-adding to not-added folders fails
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 09:02:37 +0000 (13:02 +0400)]
IDEA-77210  Subversion 1.7: file auto-adding to not-added folders fails

9 years agonew pipette and synchronization fixes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:23:43 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
new pipette and synchronization fixes

9 years agoadd trove4j as in bat/sh to fix launching rubymine/112.465
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:17:39 +0000 (12:17 +0400)]
add trove4j as in bat/sh to fix launching

9 years agotest fix
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:04:44 +0000 (12:04 +0400)]
test fix

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Maxim.Medvedev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:34:34 +0000 (11:34 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:29:05 +0000 (11:29 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoSVN 1.7: compare with branch to work for 1.7
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:27:34 +0000 (11:27 +0400)]
SVN 1.7: compare with branch to work for 1.7

9 years agoIDEA-76142: Gradle support - cannot update IDEA projects once one of build.gradle...
Denis.Zhdanov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:15:20 +0000 (11:15 +0400)]
IDEA-76142: Gradle support - cannot update IDEA projects once one of build.gradle files changes

1. Introduced a generic 'rich text at UI representation' mini-framework;
2. Applied the framework to the gradle tool window;
3. Added ability to link gradle project to the current IJ project;
4. Gradle file chooser descriptor is externalised;

9 years agoIDEA-76142: Gradle support - cannot update IDEA projects once one of build.gradle...
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 08:33:26 +0000 (12:33 +0400)]
IDEA-76142: Gradle support - cannot update IDEA projects once one of build.gradle files changes

1. Introduced a generic 'rich text at UI representation' mini-framework;
2. Applied the framework to the gradle tool window;
3. Added 'mocks' as a text-compile dependency to the 'gradle' module;

9 years agoIDEA-79964: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.DocumentImpl.b
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 05:52:19 +0000 (09:52 +0400)]
IDEA-79964: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.DocumentImpl.b

Don't allow to type at the editor for a removed file

9 years agoIDEA-79307: Failed to import an existing Gradle project
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:58:37 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
IDEA-79307: Failed to import an existing Gradle project

1. Restart the slave process if its classpath is changed;
2. Ensure to close used gradle connection;

9 years agoupdate on order change of parameters
Maxim.Medvedev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:15:26 +0000 (11:15 +0400)]
update on order change of parameters

9 years agoImprove Extract method dialog for Groovy
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:38:53 +0000 (23:38 +0400)]
Improve Extract method dialog for Groovy

9 years agoextract ExtractHandlerBase
Maxim.Medvedev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 12:09:42 +0000 (16:09 +0400)]
extract ExtractHandlerBase

9 years agomove ExtractMethodRefactoring to extract.method package
Maxim.Medvedev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:50:30 +0000 (13:50 +0400)]
move ExtractMethodRefactoring to extract.method package

9 years agoSVN 1.7: select branch to work
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:10:40 +0000 (11:10 +0400)]
SVN 1.7: select branch to work

9 years agoRevert: test killability (129d0e9): unable to stop idea cidr/112.459 idea/112.462 pycharm/112.463 rubymine/112.464 storm/112.458
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 20:22:42 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Revert: test killability (129d0e9): unable to stop idea

9 years agofix usage data loss
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 20:13:08 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
fix usage data loss

9 years agouse hotswap progress only in scanning mode
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:17:30 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
use hotswap progress only in scanning mode

9 years agoevent-based hotswap for compile server
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:04:43 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
event-based hotswap for compile server

9 years agoenable run configurations editing for template project == when all other projects...
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:53:34 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
enable run configurations editing for template project == when all other projects are closed (IDEA-73334)

9 years agoedit general color settings: show path to configurable in title
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:43:55 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
edit general color settings: show path to configurable in title

9 years agodebugging blinking groovy debugger tests
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:39:58 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
debugging blinking groovy debugger tests

9 years agotest killability
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:33:30 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
test killability

9 years agomove some tests to the platform
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:29:33 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
move some tests to the platform

9 years agoPathMacroManagerTest -> community
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:21:09 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
PathMacroManagerTest -> community

9 years agorestore local variable during inplace introduce (EA-33085 - NPE: IntroduceFieldDialog...
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:01:35 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
restore local variable during inplace introduce (EA-33085 - NPE: IntroduceFieldDialog$.<init>)

9 years agorestore storing paths as relative to $PROJECT_DIR$, otherwise many projects would...
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:18:31 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
restore storing paths as relative to $PROJECT_DIR$, otherwise many projects would break

9 years agothe selected item shouldn't necessarily be a class when I'm typing a class name
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:16:45 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
the selected item shouldn't necessarily be a class when I'm typing a class name

9 years agodump.threads.on.empty.lookup(cherry picked from commit 3725f48)
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:57:18 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
dump.threads.on.empty.lookup(cherry picked from commit 3725f48)

9 years agotyping 'new File(' shouldn't insert some File* imported class when java.io.File is...
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:56:07 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
typing 'new File(' shouldn't insert some File* imported class when java.io.File is not imported yet

9 years agocopy package-info with package annotations (IDEA-79980)
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:52:10 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
copy package-info with package annotations (IDEA-79980)

9 years agoname index to decrease unsuccessful io operations during class search &
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:35:06 +0000 (20:35 +0400)]
name index to decrease unsuccessful io operations during class search &
do not store strings in class path cache

9 years agowhen processing all resources with names, use available cache to avoid scanning all...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 18:10:21 +0000 (22:10 +0400)]
when processing all resources with names, use available cache to avoid scanning all class sources

9 years agocheck for existence in last turn
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 11:34:57 +0000 (15:34 +0400)]
check for existence in last turn

9 years agoannotated
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:25:59 +0000 (20:25 +0400)]
annotated

9 years agoattach jdk annotations automatically
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 14:09:36 +0000 (18:09 +0400)]
attach jdk annotations automatically

9 years agogenerate jdkAnnotations.jar from the jdkAnnotations directory
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:49:09 +0000 (17:49 +0400)]
generate jdkAnnotations.jar from the jdkAnnotations directory

9 years agomoved jdk annotations to community
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:48:09 +0000 (17:48 +0400)]
moved jdk annotations to community

9 years agocanonicalize module paths when reading the data for compile server (fixes GroovyCompi...
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:22:18 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
canonicalize module paths when reading the data for compile server (fixes GroovyCompilerTest)

9 years agoperform checks for java sdks only
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 15:49:40 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
perform checks for java sdks only

9 years agotestng: run test method of an abstract class in inheritors (IDEA-53111)
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 15:39:10 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
testng: run test method of an abstract class in inheritors (IDEA-53111)