idea/community.git
6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into amakeev/run_environment appcode/144.3627 clion/144.3630
Anton Makeev [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 14:39:06 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into amakeev/run_environment

6 years agoupdate jgit to 4.2, use original unmodified — we can use Java 8 now
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 16:08:35 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
update jgit to 4.2, use original unmodified — we can use Java 8 now
cleanup

6 years agovcs: fix SelectionHistoryDialogTest.testTitles
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 16:02:45 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
vcs: fix SelectionHistoryDialogTest.testTitles

before this fix, Change could be simultaneously "before block start" and "after block end", which is invalid

6 years agoEDU-523 Lost automatic code inspection warnings
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:59:09 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
EDU-523 Lost automatic code inspection warnings

EP was registered in wrong plugin.xml

6 years agoCleanup
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:55:07 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
Cleanup

6 years agoIDEA-151033 Usability issue with multiple block carets
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:48:49 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
IDEA-151033 Usability issue with multiple block carets

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/144.3777 idea/144.3586
Yann Cébron [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:33:59 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoResourceBundleImpl: fix compilation (language level)
Yann Cébron [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:33:20 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
ResourceBundleImpl: fix compilation (language level)

6 years agoRevert 6cb72ff
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:30:16 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
Revert 6cb72ff

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:17:45 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agofixed issue in build scripts when there is a space in build agent path.
Vladimir.Orlov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:14:41 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
fixed issue in build scripts when there is a space in build agent path.

6 years agoCommenter form
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 13:46:49 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
Commenter form

6 years agoICS: fix overwrite local
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:57:29 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
ICS: fix overwrite local

6 years agocleanup appcode/144.3584 clion/144.3585
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:57:02 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:58:32 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agogit test: add assertion message
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:44:01 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
git test: add assertion message

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:57:25 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agorelayout components on custom title bar
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:56:18 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
relayout components on custom title bar

6 years agomenu bar fixes for custom decorated frames
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:54:44 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
menu bar fixes for custom decorated frames

6 years agosupport custom decorated frames
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:53:53 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
support custom decorated frames

6 years agoEA-78555 - assert: Block.<init>
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:26:19 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
EA-78555 - assert: Block.<init>

accept invalid ranges as initial Block - throw exception for computed ones only

6 years agovcs: avoid "CharSequence -> char[] -> CharSequence" conversion
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:21:39 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
vcs: avoid "CharSequence -> char[] -> CharSequence" conversion

6 years agoEA-78584 - assert: Block.<init>
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:15:34 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
EA-78584 - assert: Block.<init>

6 years agoEA-78352 - assert: AnnotateDiffViewerAction.doAnnotate
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:00:40 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
EA-78352 - assert: AnnotateDiffViewerAction.doAnnotate

silently fail in doAnnotate() - onInit() might be called, when annotations no longer can be shown.
ex: VCS was removed from settings

6 years agoIDEA-106685 Form file is invalid:null
Alexander Lobas [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:15:16 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
IDEA-106685 Form file is invalid:null

6 years agoAssign "Recent Tests" shortcut in IdeaPlugin.xml, since for now it works only for...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 12:48:22 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
Assign "Recent Tests" shortcut in IdeaPlugin.xml, since for now it works only for java

6 years agoIDEA-150920 JDK switcher does not recognize jdk version if JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS is set
Alexey Ushakov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 13:15:49 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
IDEA-150920 JDK switcher does not recognize jdk version if JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS is set

Fixed by not passing parent environment to "java -version" command

6 years agoProperties files: parsing of key/value delimiter is changed to don't keep whitespaces...
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:00:33 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
Properties files: parsing of key/value delimiter is changed to don't keep whitespaces in delimiter

6 years agomethod reference on getClass: fix method reference constraint
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 13:45:11 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
method reference on getClass: fix method reference constraint

6 years agolambda -> method ref: avoid Object::getClass as the type depends on qualifier (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 13:02:12 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
lambda -> method ref: avoid Object::getClass as the type depends on qualifier (IDEA-150967)

6 years agosubstitute with bounds promotion: don't wrap wildcards
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 12:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
substitute with bounds promotion: don't wrap wildcards

6 years agomethod refs: fix getClass() return type in case of method references
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:46:09 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
method refs: fix getClass() return type in case of method references

6 years agomethod refs: simplify
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 09:28:41 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
method refs: simplify

6 years agoIDEA-150943 Strange code folding in a method with lambda appcode/144.3580 appcode/144.3596 phpstorm/144.3579
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 12:54:33 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
IDEA-150943 Strange code folding in a method with lambda

6 years agohighlight speed search result in usage tree
Sergey Ignatov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 12:37:01 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
highlight speed search result in usage tree

6 years agolive template settings: fix isModified to account for group name change (part of...
peter [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 12:11:34 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
live template settings: fix isModified to account for group name change (part of IDEA-150535)

6 years agoadd live template macros: dashesToCamelCase (IDEA-135255) and lowercaseAndDash (IDEA...
peter [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 11:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
add live template macros: dashesToCamelCase (IDEA-135255) and lowercaseAndDash (IDEA-147176)

6 years agobuild memory snaphost if a leak found appcode/144.3577 appcode/144.3588 clion/144.3578
Max Medvedev [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 11:31:40 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
build memory snaphost if a leak found

6 years agoimprove speed search in show usages popup, fix IDEA-149094
Sergey Ignatov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 11:07:44 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
improve speed search in show usages popup, fix IDEA-149094

6 years agoIDEA-150753 Make 'Collapse empty tag' quick fix available for tags with whitespace...
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 11:03:45 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
IDEA-150753 Make 'Collapse empty tag' quick fix available for tags with whitespace contents

6 years agoUpsource must be able to create/shutdown Application many times
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:50:18 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
Upsource must be able to create/shutdown Application many times

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:39:18 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:38:22 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoshortcuts for 'move element left/right' actions in Eclipse keymap
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:37:23 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
shortcuts for 'move element left/right' actions in Eclipse keymap

6 years agoUIInspector: use JBUI and make panel dpi aware
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:37:30 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
UIInspector: use JBUI and make panel dpi aware

6 years agoUIInspector: change highlight color for Darcula
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:31:13 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
UIInspector: change highlight color for Darcula

6 years agoIDEA-149395 Do not use border on Mac (bbcbbe1)
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:18:07 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
IDEA-149395 Do not use border on Mac (bbcbbe1)

6 years agoChanges according IDEA-CR-8085 comments appcode/144.3764 appcode/144.3768 appcode/144.3899
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 09:56:18 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
Changes according IDEA-CR-8085 comments

6 years agofix wrong scaling
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 15:39:57 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
fix wrong scaling

6 years agooptimize scalability of EmptyIcon
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 15:29:54 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
optimize scalability of EmptyIcon

6 years agoscale icons in completion popup according current editor settings
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 14:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
scale icons in completion popup according current editor settings

6 years agomake DeferredIconImpl scalable
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 14:56:29 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
make DeferredIconImpl scalable

6 years agomake all AbstractSizeAdjustingIcon icons scalable
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 14:51:56 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
make all AbstractSizeAdjustingIcon icons scalable

6 years agomake SizedIcon scalable
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 14:49:32 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
make SizedIcon scalable

6 years ago+scaleIconAccordingEditorFont(Icon)
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 14:48:42 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
+scaleIconAccordingEditorFont(Icon)

6 years agoRegistry property for icon scaling in completion popup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 13:48:40 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Registry property for icon scaling in completion popup

6 years agoClean up use JBUI
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 12:55:36 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
Clean up use JBUI

6 years agoadd scale field to hashcode() calculations. Cleanup javadoc
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 14:44:46 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
add scale field to hashcode() calculations. Cleanup javadoc

6 years agomake EmptyIcon scalable
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 14:43:32 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]
make EmptyIcon scalable

6 years agoCleanup (warnings; logging)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 09:37:11 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
Cleanup (warnings; logging)

6 years ago[vcs-log] adjust toolbar borders
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 09:31:53 +0000 (12:31 +0300)]
[vcs-log] adjust toolbar borders

6 years agotype error fixed
nik [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 09:27:34 +0000 (12:27 +0300)]
type error fixed

6 years agoCleanup (warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 09:08:23 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
Cleanup (warnings)

6 years agoProperties files: formatter tests added appcode/144.3573 clion/144.3572
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:48:11 +0000 (11:48 +0300)]
Properties files: formatter tests added

6 years agofix compilation
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:46:04 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
fix compilation

6 years agoui: fix component layouting on toolbar with non-zero insets
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 12:18:14 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
ui: fix component layouting on toolbar with non-zero insets

6 years agovcs: remove BackgroundFromStartOption usages
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 11:17:34 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
vcs: remove BackgroundFromStartOption usages

this option duplicates default behaviour and unnecessary (yet confusing)

6 years agoFocusDebuggerAction, scale the outline
Anton Tarasov [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:12:51 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
FocusDebuggerAction, scale the outline

6 years agoProperties files: code formatting is introduced
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:01:53 +0000 (11:01 +0300)]
Properties files: code formatting is introduced

6 years agofix compilation
Max Medvedev [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 07:48:42 +0000 (10:48 +0300)]
fix compilation

6 years ago[mvc] make public for reusing appcode/144.3566 clion/144.3565 dbe/144.3564 phpstorm/144.3562 pycharm/144.3563 pycharm/144.3568 rubymine/144.3561 webstorm/144.3569
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 14:41:11 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
[mvc] make public for reusing

6 years agoIDEA-143404 Support git worktree
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 13:13:18 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
IDEA-143404 Support git worktree

Use GitRepositoryFiles to identify and store
actual paths for .git/refs, .git/HEAD, etc.

6 years agoPlatformTestCase: set the flag "assertions in test detected" if setUp fails
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 14:36:56 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
PlatformTestCase: set the flag "assertions in test detected" if setUp fails

6 years agotestProjectLeak reports if it dumped memory snapshot appcode/144.3559 appcode/144.3639 appcode/144.3766 clion/144.3558 phpstorm/144.3557
Max Medvedev [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 09:59:02 +0000 (12:59 +0300)]
testProjectLeak reports if it dumped memory snapshot

6 years ago#RUBY-17754 #RUBY-17755 railsApp sample descriptions has been added; projects are... appcode/144.3554 clion/144.3551 dbe/144.3547 phpstorm/144.3550 pycharm/144.3549 pycharm/144.3555 webstorm/144.3556
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 17:47:02 +0000 (20:47 +0300)]
#RUBY-17754 #RUBY-17755 railsApp sample descriptions has been added; projects are sorted by stargazers

6 years agoset js.debugger.v8.lazy.compilation to true — node v5 debug works correctly
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 16:52:55 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
set js.debugger.v8.lazy.compilation to true — node v5 debug works correctly

6 years agogit: capitalize "Checkout as New Branch" action appcode/144.3544 appcode/144.3545 clion/144.3546
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 12:17:48 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
git: capitalize "Checkout as New Branch" action

6 years agoUpdate educational plugins names appcode/144.3536 appcode/144.3539 appcode/144.3542 appcode/144.3543 clion/144.3537 clion/144.3540 phpstorm/144.3538
Valentina Kiryushkina [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 08:19:43 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
Update educational plugins names

6 years agoclarification comment appcode/144.3532 clion/144.3531 dbe/144.3529 phpstorm/144.3526 pycharm/144.3528 pycharm/144.3533 rubymine/144.3527 webstorm/144.3534
Maxim.Mossienko [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 00:26:38 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
clarification comment

6 years agoIDEA-69424 Ubuntu global menu integration
Alexey Ushakov [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 16:55:46 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
IDEA-69424 Ubuntu global menu integration

We have some clean up code in MyDialog.dispose() that removes window listener using reflection. The purpose of the change was to fix the leaks but it broke jayatana unblocking code and the JDK bug (6614056)  mentioned in the comments was fixed in 2008.  So, I'm removing this code for now.

6 years agobuild scripts: don't use existing Kotlin plugin if Kotlin version of its classes...
nik [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 19:26:41 +0000 (22:26 +0300)]
build scripts: don't use existing Kotlin plugin if Kotlin version of its classes is older than version of compiled IDEA classes (IDEA-150955)

6 years ago[vcs-log] fix grammar: than -> then
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 19:20:12 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
[vcs-log] fix grammar: than -> then

6 years ago[vcs-log] rename getTextFromFiles -> getTextFromRoots, getTooltipTextForFiles ->...
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 19:16:53 +0000 (22:16 +0300)]
[vcs-log] rename getTextFromFiles -> getTextFromRoots, getTooltipTextForFiles -> getTooltipTextForRoots (since both of this methods work with roots now)

6 years agoDo not lowercase abbreviations
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 19:16:17 +0000 (22:16 +0300)]
Do not lowercase abbreviations

6 years ago[groovy] console: resolve to bundled Groovy classes if Groovy not present in module...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 19:17:34 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
[groovy] console: resolve to bundled Groovy classes if Groovy not present in module and its dependencies

6 years ago[groovy] fix NPE
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 19:15:54 +0000 (22:15 +0300)]
[groovy] fix NPE

6 years ago[vcs-log] more readable code: replace ?: with if/else
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:25:37 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
[vcs-log] more readable code: replace ?: with if/else

6 years ago[vcs-log] do not use findValidParentAccurately structure filter component, just ignor...
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:24:27 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
[vcs-log] do not use findValidParentAccurately structure filter component, just ignore non-existing paths

6 years ago[vcs-log] do not use findValidParentAccurately in collectRoots/getFilteredFilesForRoo...
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:13:49 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
[vcs-log] do not use findValidParentAccurately in collectRoots/getFilteredFilesForRoot, use good old FileUtil

6 years agoDevKit: do not complain about non-capitalized string which starts with
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:52:11 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
DevKit: do not complain about non-capitalized string which starts with
non-letter (IDEA-151009)

6 years agoEA-78452 - ASE: DataValidator$ArrayValidator.findInvalid
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0300)]
EA-78452 - ASE: DataValidator$ArrayValidator.findInvalid

6 years ago[ui] fixes NPE in AA combo renderer (EA-78508)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:34:02 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
[ui] fixes NPE in AA combo renderer (EA-78508)

6 years agocleanup: get available language levels from the corresponding enum
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:17:42 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
cleanup: get available language levels from the corresponding enum

6 years agomethod references: remove code duplication in return type checks
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:18:43 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
method references: remove code duplication in return type checks

6 years agoIDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:01:19 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
IDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications

6 years agofix compiler messages not showing in UI
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:51:30 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
fix compiler messages not showing in UI

6 years ago[java] supports JRT file system indexing from Java 9
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:53:05 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
[java] supports JRT file system indexing from Java 9

6 years ago[groovy] console: include tests in resolve scope (IDEA-151004)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:30:47 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
[groovy] console: include tests in resolve scope (IDEA-151004)

6 years ago[platform] fixes direct access to internal JDK API
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:15:09 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
[platform] fixes direct access to internal JDK API

6 years agomake sure CARET value exists in editor's data context even if editor is not associate...
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:11:09 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
make sure CARET value exists in editor's data context even if editor is not associated with any project