idea/community.git
6 years agosupport "Java X" language level in compiler
nik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:48:24 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
support "Java X" language level in compiler

6 years agofix appcode tests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:45:58 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
fix appcode tests

6 years agouse less space for storing children of a CoreJarVirtualFile, since most files don...
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
use less space for storing children of a CoreJarVirtualFile, since most files don't have any children

6 years agoadded name text to taskfile equals
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:39:31 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
added name text to taskfile equals

6 years agowait for login dialog in stepic authorization
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:34:26 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
wait for login dialog in stepic authorization

6 years agoset task for task files in course creator plugin
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:27:57 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
set task for task files in course creator plugin

6 years agojava X language level support in jps
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:35:22 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
java X language level support in jps

6 years agowarn "Getting service from write-action leads to possible deadlock" only in internal...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:04:14 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
warn "Getting service from write-action leads to possible deadlock" only in internal or test mode

6 years agoResourceBundleEditor: NewProperty action checks whether default properties files...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:02:32 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
ResourceBundleEditor: NewProperty action checks whether default properties files is read-only

6 years agoSteppingTest: select target for smart step by its name not by index to avoid cryptic...
nik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:54:44 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
SteppingTest: select target for smart step by its name not by index to avoid cryptic failures (e.g. if some target disappear because test switches to mockJDK where the corresponding method doesn't present)

6 years agoLongLineInspection: warns if line is longer than right margin specified in code style...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
LongLineInspection: warns if line is longer than right margin specified in code style (IDEA-142934)

6 years agoIDEA-CR-4184 webstorm/142.3791
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:36:08 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-4184

6 years agomore diagnostics phpstorm/142.3790
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:39:57 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
more diagnostics

6 years agosearchWord() push-style API changed to processTextOccurrences() pull-style API for...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:47:33 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
searchWord() push-style API changed to processTextOccurrences() pull-style API for better encapsulation and to allow for future optimisations

6 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:45:25 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
notnull

6 years agodata race in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:21:50 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
data race in tests

6 years agominor optimisation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:03:24 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
minor optimisation

6 years agoduplicate property removed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:31:37 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
duplicate property removed

6 years agonullable
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:11:43 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
nullable

6 years agofix ProductivityFeaturesTest — don't use app.runWriteAction because app is not real...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:13:38 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
fix ProductivityFeaturesTest — don't use app.runWriteAction because app is not real, but mock

6 years agoIDEA-143220 IntelliJ IDEA freezes when quick doc is being generated
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:06:31 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
IDEA-143220 IntelliJ IDEA freezes when quick doc is being generated

6 years agoWelcomeFrame must not save dimensions on notifyFrameClosed — settings is already... appcode/142.3787
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:57:26 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
WelcomeFrame must not save dimensions on notifyFrameClosed — settings is already saved at this moment. And in any case, it seems, it is outdated not actual code anymore (since welcome component is not in the IDE frame)

6 years agoadded test for import inspection profile action clion/142.3786
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:46:24 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
added test for import inspection profile action

6 years agodeprecate setExtendedState
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:27:16 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
deprecate setExtendedState

6 years agoadd assert "Getting service from write-action leads to possible deadlock. Service...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:24:03 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
add assert "Getting service from write-action leads to possible deadlock. Service implementation" Currently as warn due to broken AppCode tests

6 years agoget rid of StateStorageException, don't save project in write action — it will be...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:05:22 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
get rid of StateStorageException, don't save project in write action — it will be taken in appropriate time (on actual save only)

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 07:45:55 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agodeprecate getIntOrInit and fix latest typo
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:15:52 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
deprecate getIntOrInit and fix latest typo

6 years agoImport of inspection profile with merged settings fixed (IDEA-143436)
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:59:15 +0000 (12:59 +0300)]
Import of inspection profile with merged settings fixed (IDEA-143436)

6 years agoExecutionTestCase: use real compiler instead of in-process javac and compile classes...
nik [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:53:41 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
ExecutionTestCase: use real compiler instead of in-process javac and compile classes to a temp directory to avoid modification of files in project sources

6 years agoDefaultProjectStoreTest
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 16:23:15 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
DefaultProjectStoreTest

6 years agodon't write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:59:21 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
don't write defaults

6 years agodon't write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:55:19 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
don't write defaults

6 years agoNamedScopeManager — don't write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:51:49 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
NamedScopeManager — don't write defaults

6 years agoremove temp dir (we rename to random name, so, we have to delete it)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:03:35 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
remove temp dir (we rename to random name, so, we have to delete it)

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:53:34 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:38:16 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:19:03 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:15:49 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agosimplify hasState — we don't use state class or component
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:32:49 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
simplify hasState — we don't use state class or component

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:27:36 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agodocument getState behaviour, don't use hasState if we can just check getState !=...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
document getState behaviour, don't use hasState if we can just check getState != null

6 years agodon't load defaults and compute storage specs in read action
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 11:00:28 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
don't load defaults and compute storage specs in read action
don't take read action before optimizeTestLoading check

6 years agodeprecate — getOrInit don't write default value of property
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:51:16 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
deprecate — getOrInit don't write default value of property

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:37:35 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agodon't write default value of property
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:34:21 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
don't write default value of property

6 years agodon't write default value of property
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:19:49 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
don't write default value of property

6 years agoProjectFormatPanel — don't write default value of default.storage.format
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:46:06 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
ProjectFormatPanel — don't write default value of default.storage.format

6 years ago set use.read.action.to.init.service to false in tests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:16:36 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
 set use.read.action.to.init.service to false in tests

6 years agoremove unused XmlConfigurationMerger
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:01:22 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
remove unused XmlConfigurationMerger

6 years agoremove unused params
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:54:24 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
remove unused params

6 years agoremove unused storageChooser
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:47:14 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
remove unused storageChooser

6 years agoremove deprecated State.roamingType param
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:28:08 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
remove deprecated State.roamingType param

6 years agoremove deprecated StorageId
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:26:24 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
remove deprecated StorageId

6 years agoCR-IC-7381 avoid n + 2 map lookup on file change
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 13:21:44 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
CR-IC-7381 avoid n + 2 map lookup on file change

6 years agoIG: test for "'wait()' while holding two locks" inspection appcode/142.3783 clion/142.3784 dbe/142.3778 idea/142.3779 phpstorm/142.3781 pycharm/142.3782 rubymine/142.3780 webstorm/142.3777
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
IG: test for "'wait()' while holding two locks" inspection

6 years agoIG: test for "Overly nested method" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:57:48 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
IG: test for "Overly nested method" inspection

6 years agoSSR: remove unnecessary check for dispatch thread
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 07:54:05 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
SSR: remove unnecessary check for dispatch thread

6 years agoIDEA-91047 Undo doesn't work in plain text fields
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:03:05 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
IDEA-91047 Undo doesn't work in plain text fields

6 years agoIDEA-91047 Undo doesn't work in plain text fields
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:02:47 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
IDEA-91047 Undo doesn't work in plain text fields

6 years agoCustomly added action "Stop" should behave as "Global" or "Multi-stop" in both main... clion/142.3776
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 19:29:18 +0000 (22:29 +0300)]
Customly added action "Stop" should behave as "Global" or "Multi-stop" in both main toolbar and navbar toolbar.

6 years agoEDU-339 Unable to create new task after deletion
liana.bakradze [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 19:23:31 +0000 (22:23 +0300)]
EDU-339 Unable to create new task after deletion

6 years agoIDEA-143013 Compound RC: StackOverflowError on enabling Compound RC inside another...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 19:14:47 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
IDEA-143013 Compound RC: StackOverflowError on enabling Compound RC inside another Compound RC

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 18:51:24 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agocleanup: use JBUI for ui objects
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 18:49:34 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
cleanup: use JBUI for ui objects

6 years agoproper duplicate code fix for java / js
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 18:38:27 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
proper duplicate code fix for java / js

6 years agooverbloated jira issue replaced
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 18:13:58 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
overbloated jira issue replaced

6 years agosupport color-blidness in the darcula color scheme
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 17:19:03 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
support color-blidness in the darcula color scheme

6 years agosupport color-blidness in the default color scheme appcode/142.3772 dbe/142.3770
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 16:05:53 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
support color-blidness in the default color scheme

6 years agoxmlns completion refactored: complete all prioritizing tag name compatible
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 16:02:24 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
xmlns completion refactored: complete all prioritizing tag name compatible

6 years agojavadoc
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:29:36 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
javadoc

6 years agofix painting of whole-line highlighters on soft-wrapped lines in gutter
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:58:00 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
fix painting of whole-line highlighters on soft-wrapped lines in gutter

6 years ago* created infrastructure for editor rendering tests
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:42:39 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
* created infrastructure for editor rendering tests
* fixed painting of whole-line highlighters at document end

6 years agodo not post statistics if no stepic id provided
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:46:12 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
do not post statistics if no stepic id provided
updated intro course

6 years agoload course list on startup
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:35:21 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
load course list on startup

6 years agouse proper prefix for classes in interactive learning
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:16:27 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
use proper prefix for classes in interactive learning

6 years agodo not ask for master password if no credentials provided
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:12:50 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
do not ask for master password if no credentials provided

6 years agoIDEA-143420 Settings / Colors and Fonts: changing "Use inherited attributes" to No...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:59:57 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
IDEA-143420 Settings / Colors and Fonts: changing "Use inherited attributes" to No is not saved

6 years agoImpose asymmetry and transitivity on SDK comparator
Alexander Koshevoy [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 15:09:52 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Impose asymmetry and transitivity on SDK comparator

There was a chance of getting java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Comparison method violates its general contract! (and at least one user got it)

6 years agoWhen doing smart reformat, do not build all blocks, build only blocks around affected...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:00:03 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
When doing smart reformat, do not build all blocks, build only blocks around affected range. This will enhance postponed formatting performance (IDEA-143046 Slow postponed formatting in large files)

6 years agoenable bg dumb mode in PyActiveSdkConfigurable.setSdk (EA-71433 - Throwable: DumbServ...
peter [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:06:48 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
enable bg dumb mode in PyActiveSdkConfigurable.setSdk (EA-71433 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleCacheUpdate)

6 years agoeditor: do not 'correct' horizontal scroll offset, making target position no longer...
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:44:26 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
editor: do not 'correct' horizontal scroll offset, making target position no longer visible

viewRect.width can be smaller than xInsets. For example, if editor is not shown yet and viewRect is (0, 0, 0, 0).

Fixed issue:
calcOffsetsToScroll(new LogicalPosition(0, 0), CENTER, new Rectangle(0, 0, 0, 0)) returned (0, 21) instead of (0, 0).

6 years agoallow specifying API version in updates.xml; use that for checking incompatiblity...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 14:30:12 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
allow specifying API version in updates.xml; use that for checking incompatiblity of plugins after update

6 years agodiff: twoside viewer - check content from both sides for OpenFileDescriptor clion/142.3763
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:29:14 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
diff: twoside viewer - check content from both sides for OpenFileDescriptor

6 years agodiff: place "before" title on top of "after" title
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:49:10 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
diff: place "before" title on top of "after" title

6 years agovcs: do not treat non-existent files as empty ones
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:32:59 +0000 (15:32 +0300)]
vcs: do not treat non-existent files as empty ones

6 years agomove user data key to UndoManager
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 15:36:18 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
move user data key to UndoManager

6 years agodiff: DiffRequestPanel should not affect window title
Aleksey Pivovarov [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 12:35:59 +0000 (15:35 +0300)]
diff: DiffRequestPanel should not affect window title

6 years agodiff: use new API in vcs history dialog
Aleksey Pivovarov [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 12:27:23 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
diff: use new API in vcs history dialog

6 years agodiff: use new API in FileHistoryDialog
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 15:36:03 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
diff: use new API in FileHistoryDialog

6 years agoallow bg dumb mode during vcs commit (EA-71288 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleC...
peter [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:25:37 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
allow bg dumb mode during vcs commit (EA-71288 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleCacheUpdate)

6 years agoJavaAutoImportOptions.apply shouldn't cause rootsChanged (EA-71294 - Throwable: DumbS...
peter [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:19:48 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
JavaAutoImportOptions.apply shouldn't cause rootsChanged (EA-71294 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleCacheUpdate)

6 years agoallow bg dumb mode when renaming modules (EA-71295 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.sched...
peter [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:16:54 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
allow bg dumb mode when renaming modules (EA-71295 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleCacheUpdate)

6 years agoallow bg dumb mode when defining a new sdk in project wizard (EA-71296 - Throwable...
peter [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
allow bg dumb mode when defining a new sdk in project wizard (EA-71296 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleCacheUpdate)

6 years agoallow bg dumb mode when creating directory (EA-71299 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl...
peter [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:07:20 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
allow bg dumb mode when creating directory (EA-71299 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleCacheUpdate)

6 years agoallow bg dumb mode in CreateLibraryFromFilesDialog (EA-71301 - Throwable: DumbService...
peter [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:57:22 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
allow bg dumb mode in CreateLibraryFromFilesDialog (EA-71301 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleCacheUpdate)

6 years agoallow bg dumb mode in AddSupportForSingleFrameworkDialog (EA-71302 - Throwable: DumbS...
peter [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:50:53 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
allow bg dumb mode in AddSupportForSingleFrameworkDialog (EA-71302 - Throwable: DumbServiceImpl.scheduleCacheUpdate)

6 years agocorrect "components created" flag.
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:25:19 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
correct "components created" flag.
Fixes possible "cycle dependency" problem when accessing vfs from component serialization.

6 years agogradle: filter idea gradle plugin tasks using group
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 13:08:38 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
gradle: filter idea gradle plugin tasks using group

6 years agogradle: filter idea gradle plugin tasks using group
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:38:12 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
gradle: filter idea gradle plugin tasks using group