idea/community.git
10 years agoallow marking as excluded directories under source roots (PY-4498)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:23:21 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
allow marking as excluded directories under source roots (PY-4498)

10 years agoinline "other settings" submenu if it contains only one action (PY-4508)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:14:13 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
inline "other settings" submenu if it contains only one action (PY-4508)

10 years agofix an NPE found in a user's logs; fix typo in method name
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 11:43:23 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
fix an NPE found in a user's logs; fix typo in method name

10 years agoproject structure: highlight unused global libraries
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:19:46 +0000 (16:19 +0400)]
project structure: highlight unused global libraries

10 years agoproject structure: renderer for project structure elements refactored
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:36:36 +0000 (14:36 +0400)]
project structure: renderer for project structure elements refactored

10 years agoavoided storing detected library properties in the model
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:51:19 +0000 (13:51 +0400)]
avoided storing detected library properties in the model

10 years agofixed double disposing of newly created library on 'cancel'
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:34:02 +0000 (13:34 +0400)]
fixed double disposing of newly created library on 'cancel'

10 years agostore local git log preferences in workspace file
irengrig [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:08:30 +0000 (16:08 +0400)]
store local git log preferences in workspace file

10 years agodo not check for available port on each typing in all configurations (IDEA-75097);
anna [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:01:55 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
do not check for available port on each typing in all configurations (IDEA-75097);
 problem still exist with tomcat configuration

10 years agoexpand implement methods fix availability for new Runnable()<caret> (IDEA-74043 )
anna [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 11:13:30 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
expand implement methods fix availability for new Runnable()<caret> (IDEA-74043 )

10 years agoOptimization: create class GrClassEnhancer to add light members to classes.
Sergey Evdokimov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:08:41 +0000 (16:08 +0400)]
Optimization: create class GrClassEnhancer to add light members to classes.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:05:09 +0000 (16:05 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agofocus fix: default awt popup doesnt react on focus request right after focused progre...
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:04:52 +0000 (16:04 +0400)]
focus fix: default awt popup doesnt react on focus request right after focused progress window gets removed

10 years agoPlatform: DateFormatUtil fixed
Anton Makeev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 11:56:47 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Platform: DateFormatUtil fixed

10 years agoEA-29523 - NPE: StringUtil.stripHtml
Alexey Pegov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 11:54:23 +0000 (15:54 +0400)]
EA-29523 - NPE: StringUtil.stripHtml

10 years agologging for WI-7813
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 11:29:46 +0000 (15:29 +0400)]
logging for WI-7813

10 years agologging
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:33:10 +0000 (14:33 +0400)]
logging

10 years agoEA-30056 fix already disposed
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:16:16 +0000 (14:16 +0400)]
EA-30056 fix already disposed

10 years agorevert fix for IDEA-73842 (new approach is written, but is not yet fully tested)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 11:21:04 +0000 (15:21 +0400)]
revert fix for IDEA-73842 (new approach is written, but is not yet fully tested)

10 years agoPlatform: NotificationGroup goes to platform-api (rev by Peter Gromov)(cherry picked...
Anton Makeev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 11:02:12 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Platform: NotificationGroup goes to platform-api (rev by Peter Gromov)(cherry picked from commit 1f4b3ef)

10 years agoPlatform: NotificationGroup goes to platform-api (rev by Peter Gromov)
Anton Makeev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 10:58:52 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Platform: NotificationGroup goes to platform-api (rev by Peter Gromov)
(cherry picked from commit ddca0f7dfbfd25314b3c9005b6aca9176f3cad3a)

10 years agoPlatform: DateFormatUtil, formatting time with seconds
Anton Makeev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 10:58:41 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Platform: DateFormatUtil, formatting time with seconds
(cherry picked from commit 4cde50d161b06ca2ff8ef101172d19092a9a89ac)

10 years agoPlatform: correctly decoding utf-16 to LE or BE(cherry picked from commit 3a99a29)
Anton Makeev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 10:58:32 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Platform: correctly decoding utf-16 to LE or BE(cherry picked from commit 3a99a29)

10 years agoapply patch: we do not need wrapping write action around
irengrig [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:57:55 +0000 (14:57 +0400)]
apply patch: we do not need wrapping write action around

10 years agoperformance: check injections after the visible run
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:46:24 +0000 (13:46 +0400)]
performance: check injections after the visible run

10 years agochange the fix to what was actually meant
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:08:34 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
change the fix to what was actually meant

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:50:47 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agocrash proofing (PY-4678)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:39:23 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
crash proofing (PY-4678)

10 years agorestore registered icons layers (e.g. JUnit): IDEA-75265
anna [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:24:17 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
restore registered icons layers (e.g. JUnit): IDEA-75265

10 years agoinplace introduce parameter: correctly update markup on typing (IDEA-75259)
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 13:50:19 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
inplace introduce parameter: correctly update markup on typing (IDEA-75259)

10 years agomove package: search for dirs to update corresponding refs (IDEA-74133)
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 12:03:48 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
move package: search for dirs to update corresponding refs (IDEA-74133)

10 years agosticky balloon for usage statistics request
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:14:44 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
sticky balloon for usage statistics request

10 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 16:12:06 +0000 (20:12 +0400)]
cleanup

10 years agoIDEA-52606
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 12:23:31 +0000 (16:23 +0400)]
IDEA-52606

10 years agoIDEA-75159
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 12:19:02 +0000 (16:19 +0400)]
IDEA-75159

10 years ago'create library from files' action: speed search added and fixed creating module...
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 08:17:19 +0000 (12:17 +0400)]
'create library from files' action: speed search added and fixed creating module library

10 years agolink to JPS repository corrected
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 08:03:05 +0000 (12:03 +0400)]
link to JPS repository corrected

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:49:58 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoIDEA-75277 Unresolved static import reference
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:49:02 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
IDEA-75277 Unresolved static import reference

10 years agoinline local in closures
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:30:06 +0000 (11:30 +0400)]
inline local in closures

10 years agoproject structure error highlighting: show warnings with quickfixes for unused projec...
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 06:22:58 +0000 (10:22 +0400)]
project structure error highlighting: show warnings with quickfixes for unused project libraries

10 years agoproject structure error highlighting: fixed position of quickfixes popup
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 06:16:54 +0000 (10:16 +0400)]
project structure error highlighting: fixed position of quickfixes popup

10 years agousing IDEA's util in jps; resources compilation idea/110.58 idea/110.62 pycharm/110.61 rubymine/110.60 storm/110.59
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:31:16 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
using IDEA's util in jps; resources compilation

10 years agoremove unneeded TemplateContextType.isInContext(FileType)
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 18:26:10 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
remove unneeded TemplateContextType.isInContext(FileType)

10 years agofix JSSurroundTest: mxml is in xml context
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 18:08:48 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
fix JSSurroundTest: mxml is in xml context

10 years agoIDEA-69576 Completion: Improve options list on variable rename
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:43:30 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
IDEA-69576 Completion: Improve options list on variable rename

10 years agoJavaStatisticsManager cleanup
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:02:30 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
JavaStatisticsManager cleanup

10 years agocleanup LookupItem
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 16:48:16 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
cleanup LookupItem

10 years agovariable initializers should be indented (IDEA-73865)
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 16:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
variable initializers should be indented (IDEA-73865)

10 years agonamed argument values should be continuation-indented from their names (IDEA-73865)
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:57:28 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
named argument values should be continuation-indented from their names (IDEA-73865)

10 years agoreformat by default live templates created via save as template action
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:47:52 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
reformat by default live templates created via save as template action

10 years agoIDEA-75072 "import statically" option not provided for smart completion variants...
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:34:35 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
IDEA-75072 "import statically" option not provided for smart completion variants, a test for groovy

10 years agoIDEA-75072 "import statically" option not provided for smart completion variants...
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:24:40 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
IDEA-75072 "import statically" option not provided for smart completion variants, java

10 years agoIDEA-69521 (configurable aspect path, module-wise)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:18:09 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
IDEA-69521 (configurable aspect path, module-wise)

10 years agoFix message box background for GTK+ L&F
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:31:52 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Fix message box background for GTK+ L&F

10 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:30:51 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Cleanup

10 years agofixed community build
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:09:04 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
fixed community build

10 years agoBug Fix: using 'volatile' is not safe in this case!!! We have to use AtomicLong!!!
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:52:24 +0000 (18:52 +0400)]
Bug Fix: using 'volatile' is not safe in this case!!! We have to use AtomicLong!!!

10 years agoIDEA-74724 Create patch for DVCS should not pop up any dialogs
irengrig [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:58:29 +0000 (18:58 +0400)]
IDEA-74724 Create patch for DVCS should not pop up any dialogs

10 years agoseparate compile-time and runtime dependencies for jps server; fix scrambling idea/110.57
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:32:56 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
separate compile-time and runtime dependencies for jps server; fix scrambling

10 years agoapply patch fix
irengrig [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:16:00 +0000 (18:16 +0400)]
apply patch fix

10 years agoIDEA-73842 fix tests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 13:58:29 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
IDEA-73842 fix tests

10 years agoapply patch symmetric deletions and insertions cases
irengrig [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0400)]
apply patch symmetric deletions and insertions cases

10 years agoapply patch fix
irengrig [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:27:29 +0000 (13:27 +0400)]
apply patch fix

10 years agogit log: remember filters between restarts
irengrig [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 16:17:28 +0000 (20:17 +0400)]
git log: remember filters between restarts

10 years agoApply patch refactoring.
irengrig [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 10:53:57 +0000 (14:53 +0400)]
Apply patch refactoring.
1) try to apply patch at given line (with all provided context)
2) try to apply patch at some place (with all provided context)
3) try to apply patch at some place. only lines that are going to be changed counts
-- conflict cases --
4) we parse base revision and try to apply patch to it and show 3-way merge
5) base texts stored in patch are taken into account -> 3-way merge
6) try to apply patch "approximately". show user a dialog with results and prompt

so patch should be always applied _somehow_

10 years agotests fixed
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 13:56:07 +0000 (17:56 +0400)]
tests fixed

10 years agoIDEA-74927 (good code is yellow:"Contents of array 'attributeInfo' are written to...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 13:48:21 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
IDEA-74927 (good code is yellow:"Contents of array 'attributeInfo' are written to, but never read")

10 years agohighlight non-matching non-pair braces in red back (sorry, IDEA-38432)
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 12:53:12 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
highlight non-matching non-pair braces in red back (sorry, IDEA-38432)

10 years ago<loadForDefaultProject/> support
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:33:13 +0000 (15:33 +0400)]
<loadForDefaultProject/> support

10 years agoDefault run configuration settings: tabs replaced by tree nodes
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:16:45 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
Default run configuration settings: tabs replaced by tree nodes

10 years agoSimplifying API of MvcConsole.
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 12:10:33 +0000 (16:10 +0400)]
Simplifying API of MvcConsole.

10 years agoDon't show console if synchronization settings was called automatically.
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:56:56 +0000 (15:56 +0400)]
Don't show console if synchronization settings was called automatically.

10 years agoBug fix: don't exclude unexisting directories.
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 10:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0400)]
Bug fix: don't exclude unexisting directories.

10 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:50:37 +0000 (15:50 +0400)]
diagnostics

10 years agofix
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:55:37 +0000 (15:55 +0400)]
fix

10 years agolet SurroundWithTest test the real life
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:52:23 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
let SurroundWithTest test the real life

10 years agoEA-29988 - AIOOBE: ColorPicker$RecentColorsComponent.getColor [r=amakeev]
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:38:24 +0000 (15:38 +0400)]
EA-29988 - AIOOBE: ColorPicker$RecentColorsComponent.getColor [r=amakeev]

10 years agodummy method removed
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:22:54 +0000 (15:22 +0400)]
dummy method removed

10 years agoIDEA-54742: Assertion failed: Do not use API that changes roots from roots events
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:08:55 +0000 (15:08 +0400)]
IDEA-54742: Assertion failed: Do not use API that changes roots from roots events

10 years agoproject structure daemon analyzer: improved rechecking after adding a new module
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 07:59:15 +0000 (11:59 +0400)]
project structure daemon analyzer: improved rechecking after adding a new module

10 years agouse java io for compiler: http://devnet.jetbrains.net/message/5321087?tstart=0
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:57:30 +0000 (13:57 +0400)]
use java io for compiler: devnet.jetbrains.net/message/5321087?tstart=0

10 years agoannotate inspection declaration with language
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:43:15 +0000 (13:43 +0400)]
annotate inspection declaration with language

10 years agoperformance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:40:00 +0000 (13:40 +0400)]
performance

10 years agomemory
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 11:21:45 +0000 (15:21 +0400)]
memory

10 years agoperformance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 11:20:43 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
performance

10 years agoreally fix "Reference checked for 'null' is not used inside 'if'" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 10:07:26 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
really fix "Reference checked for 'null' is not used inside 'if'" inspection

10 years ago'dump groovy control flow' internal action
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:40:48 +0000 (13:40 +0400)]
'dump groovy control flow' internal action

10 years agoIDEA-74904 (False positive for 'is not used inside if' inspection when variable is...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:40:05 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
IDEA-74904 (False positive for 'is not used inside if' inspection when variable is a left-hand-side expression?)

10 years agoEA-30253 - NPE: IdeKeyEventDispatcher.inInitState
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0400)]
EA-30253 - NPE: IdeKeyEventDispatcher.inInitState

10 years agoremove relevant words from ignore-list
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:09:29 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
remove relevant words from ignore-list

10 years agoSOE
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:58:33 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
SOE

10 years agoget rid of getInstance (IDEA-75047)
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:05:20 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
get rid of getInstance (IDEA-75047)

10 years agoIDEA-74544 Copy-Paste a string literal with '\n' character inserts actual line-feed...
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:11:49 +0000 (13:11 +0400)]
IDEA-74544 Copy-Paste a string literal with '\n' character inserts actual line-feed instead of '\n'

All elements from the copied text are correctly parsed now and only string literal content is un-escaped if necessary now

10 years agoTypo is corrected
Denis.Zhdanov [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 08:36:45 +0000 (12:36 +0400)]
Typo is corrected

10 years agoIDEA-75162 Brace highlighter: don't highlight backwards if caret is at the token...
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 12:16:17 +0000 (16:16 +0400)]
IDEA-75162 Brace highlighter: don't highlight backwards if caret is at the token start

Typo is corrected

10 years agoEA-30219 - ISE: EditorImpl.getScrollingModel
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 12:15:57 +0000 (16:15 +0400)]
EA-30219 - ISE: EditorImpl.getScrollingModel

There is a possible case that document change listener is called when the editor is not initialised yet, so, we just skip the update then

10 years ago[clipboard] reduce number of getContent() calls during setContent()
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:07:16 +0000 (13:07 +0400)]
[clipboard] reduce number of getContent() calls during setContent()

10 years agoIDEA-75205 Inspection to check return type of collect{} closure
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:45:55 +0000 (12:45 +0400)]
IDEA-75205 Inspection to check return type of collect{} closure

10 years agoGroup XML settings under one item
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 13:51:36 +0000 (17:51 +0400)]
Group XML settings under one item