idea/community.git
6 years agogeneralize dialog resizing to show whole text appcode/144.94 clion/144.93
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 08:30:13 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
generalize dialog resizing to show whole text

6 years agouseful toString
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 07:58:55 +0000 (10:58 +0300)]
useful toString

6 years agoremoved wrong dependencies
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 07:57:11 +0000 (10:57 +0300)]
removed wrong dependencies

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 07:04:33 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agofix: export settings if one of the stotages is deprecated idea/144.92 webstorm/144.91
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 06:49:22 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
fix: export settings if one of the stotages is deprecated

6 years agomove Import/export settings actions to configuration-store module (to use internal...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 19:41:50 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
move Import/export settings actions to configuration-store module (to use internal methods)

6 years agoauto until build: major build number + 1
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 19:31:21 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
auto until build: major build number + 1

6 years agoMac laf: add text offsets to text fields appcode/144.90 dbe/144.80 idea/144.85 phpstorm/144.84 pycharm/144.82 rubymine/144.87 webstorm/144.88
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 00:07:23 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Mac laf: add text offsets to text fields

6 years agoincrease gap between action buttons on Dialogs for Mac laf
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 23:50:43 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
increase gap between action buttons on Dialogs for Mac laf

6 years agorefactor MacIntelliJButtonUI to fix comboStyle buttons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 23:50:00 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
refactor MacIntelliJButtonUI to fix comboStyle buttons

6 years agoIDEA-145771 Mac OS: Default L&F: Run/Debug Configurations combobox doesn't fit toolba...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 21:56:36 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
IDEA-145771 Mac OS: Default L&F: Run/Debug Configurations combobox doesn't fit toolbar's height

6 years agoIDEA-145843 Mac OS: Default L&F: "More Info" icon in "Build Variants" Android tool...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 21:45:53 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
IDEA-145843 Mac OS: Default L&F: "More Info" icon in "Build Variants" Android tool window looks bad

6 years agoavoid wrong memleak assertion
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 21:45:25 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
avoid wrong memleak assertion

6 years agoIDEA-145776 Mac OS: Default L&F: comboboxes in Androdi-Gradle facet settings look...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 21:14:25 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
IDEA-145776 Mac OS: Default L&F: comboboxes in Androdi-Gradle facet settings look ugly

6 years agodarcula buttons: paint mnemonic if and only if alt is pressed appcode/144.79 clion/144.78
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 14:45:29 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
darcula buttons: paint mnemonic if and only if alt is pressed

6 years agomnemonic listener for Darcula-based lafs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 14:44:51 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
mnemonic listener for Darcula-based lafs

6 years agoMacUI: add resourceui borders for radio- and comboboxes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 11:13:03 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
MacUI: add resourceui borders for radio- and comboboxes

6 years agoIDEA-145711 Slightly tune file colors icon border appcode/144.75 dbe/144.63 idea/144.65 phpstorm/144.72 phpstorm/144.77 pycharm/144.67 rubymine/144.69 webstorm/144.76
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 00:30:51 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
IDEA-145711 Slightly tune file colors icon border

6 years agoFile Colors: reduce default color icon size
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 00:25:07 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
File Colors: reduce default color icon size

6 years agoenable Mac laf for 144 branch appcode/144.62 clion/144.61
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 14:29:28 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
enable Mac laf for 144 branch

6 years agobomp prolonged appcode/144.59 clion/144.60 phpstorm/144.58
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 09:29:53 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
bomp prolonged

6 years agofix tests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 09:23:03 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
fix tests

6 years agofix "However, it appears there's an off by 1 error. " appcode/144.57 clion/144.56
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 07:19:38 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
fix "However, it appears there's an off by 1 error. "

6 years agotest fix: PyTypeParser is used instead of index search appcode/144.52 clion/144.49 dbe/144.43 phpstorm/144.48 pycharm/144.46 rubymine/144.53 webstorm/144.55
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 01:20:59 +0000 (04:20 +0300)]
test fix: PyTypeParser is used instead of index search

You should never use index search in you have FQN of class or skeleton may be found. Use PyTypeParser instead

6 years agoPY-17055 FileReference#reparse API changed
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 22:13:09 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
PY-17055 FileReference#reparse API changed

6 years agoIDEA-145839 text field should be enabled or disabled instead of editable to proper...
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:32:09 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
IDEA-145839 text field should be enabled or disabled instead of editable to proper focus cycle

6 years agoIDEA-145839 It is possible to click "Apply editor font settings" when a read-only...
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:30:44 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
IDEA-145839 It is possible to click "Apply editor font settings" when a read-only color scheme is selected (Default/Darcula)

6 years agoIDEA-145709 Throwable at com.intellij.util.Urls.toUriWithoutParameters(Urls.java...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 19:08:22 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
IDEA-145709 Throwable at com.intellij.util.Urls.toUriWithoutParameters(Urls.java:233)

Fix DialogWrapper validation — validation task is not called due to incorrect modality state

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:33:13 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoICS: cleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 14:43:17 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
ICS: cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:42:43 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoextract XmlSerializerMapTest
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:40:04 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
extract XmlSerializerMapTest

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 19:03:15 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:56:35 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:54:34 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoShow generic types in PEP 484 notation (PY-16889)
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:50:55 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
Show generic types in PEP 484 notation (PY-16889)

In particular, show unresolved refernces in generic bounds as Any.
We used to ignore these unresolved types which resulted in
incomprehensible warning messages.

6 years agoCleanup (restarter script path extracted)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:48:30 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Cleanup (restarter script path extracted)

6 years ago[project] inspection tuned
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:44:41 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
[project] inspection tuned

6 years agoMac UI: when move focus from password field focus border should disappear
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:43:42 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Mac UI: when move focus from password field focus border should disappear

6 years agoadd focus listener in DarculaPasswordField constructor
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:42:02 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
add focus listener in DarculaPasswordField constructor

6 years agoIDEA-145688 MacOSX: Default L&F: hidden password looks ugly
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:40:38 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
IDEA-145688 MacOSX: Default L&F: hidden password looks ugly

6 years agojava scratches configurable rewrite: do not extend ApplicationConfigurable
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:24:38 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
java scratches configurable rewrite: do not extend ApplicationConfigurable

6 years agotestdata for IDEA-140686
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 17:12:09 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-140686

6 years agonew inference: don't clear foreign caches - remove only expressions which were added
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 16:50:16 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
new inference: don't clear foreign caches - remove only expressions which were added

6 years agosimplify to use one guard to prevent caching
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 15:29:09 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
simplify to use one guard to prevent caching

6 years agologging for EA-73982 - assert: RenameProcessor.findUsages
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 13:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
logging for EA-73982 - assert: RenameProcessor.findUsages

6 years agoui: preserve TextFieldWithHistory text on history update
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:26:44 +0000 (21:26 +0300)]
ui: preserve TextFieldWithHistory text on history update

6 years agointroduce utility ScratchFileService.isInScratchRoot(file)
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 16:20:55 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
introduce utility ScratchFileService.isInScratchRoot(file)

6 years agoEA-74017: fix NPE
Sergey Savenko [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 18:19:57 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
EA-74017: fix NPE

Removed the line causing this NPE.

The removed call is still made via off() call on the next line.

6 years agomake sure tab character is always LTR
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 17:26:15 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
make sure tab character is always LTR

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 16:59:30 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoIDEA-145845 Mac OS: Default L&F: some of the number pickers have disappeared
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 16:56:37 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
IDEA-145845 Mac OS: Default L&F: some of the number pickers have disappeared

6 years agomake LayoutManagerDelegate class public
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 16:55:12 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
make LayoutManagerDelegate class public

6 years agoFixed type inference for typing aliases (PY-16353)
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 16:04:08 +0000 (19:04 +0300)]
Fixed type inference for typing aliases (PY-16353)

Now we resolve references in annotations first and then analyze them as
typing constructs. Previously we analyzed only PyExpressions located in
annotations.

6 years agoeditor new rendering: speed up opening and editing for documents with long lines appcode/144.42 clion/144.41
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 14:42:24 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
editor new rendering: speed up opening and editing for documents with long lines

6 years agoembedded live templates: HTML templates
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 14:34:25 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
embedded live templates: HTML templates

6 years agoSRR: improve java array declaration matching phpstorm/144.40
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 10:07:55 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
SRR: improve java array declaration matching

6 years agoSSR: cleanup java type matching
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 09:52:56 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
SSR: cleanup java type matching

6 years agoSSR: cleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 06:41:12 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
SSR: cleanup

6 years agoIG: cleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 08:55:38 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
IG: cleanup

6 years agoNPE fix
Denis Fokin [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 13:55:27 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
NPE fix

6 years agoReplace empty lines with <p> instead of <p/> (IDEA-145373), however preserve existing...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 13:29:03 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Replace empty lines with <p> instead of <p/> (IDEA-145373), however preserve existing <p/>.
According to documentation "If you have more than one paragraph in the doc comment, separate the paragraphs with a <p> paragraph tag, as shown." and it has not changed since 2010, also javadoc tool from jdk8 fails with error "error: self-closing element not allowed", that is why we now generate <p>

6 years agotype migration tries to insert diamond for new expressions at the end of changing
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 13:24:00 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
type migration tries to insert diamond for new expressions at the end of changing

6 years agoFixed test data
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 13:00:33 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
Fixed test data

6 years ago1. Propagate antialiasing settings to more Swing components
Denis Fokin [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:54:02 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
1. Propagate antialiasing settings to more Swing components
2. Use default aa contrast value or system value for non-mac platforms

6 years agotestData reverted
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:53:19 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
testData reverted

6 years agoIDEA-145752 Annotation attribute value: irrelevant completion proposals for boolean...
peter [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:22:03 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
IDEA-145752 Annotation attribute value: irrelevant completion proposals for boolean attribute (basic completion)

6 years agoIDEA-145768 MagicConstant completion in incomplete code
peter [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:41:01 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
IDEA-145768 MagicConstant completion in incomplete code

6 years agowhen considering changelists to delete, use always the latest version of ChangeListMa...
peter [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:14:09 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
when considering changelists to delete, use always the latest version of ChangeListManager's mutable state (IDEA-145846)

6 years ago[project] 64-bit file watcher for Windows (IDEA-133292) appcode/144.39
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:29:19 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
[project] 64-bit file watcher for Windows (IDEA-133292)

6 years agoScheme exporter API and IDEA-90075 (Export Codestyle as XML File)
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:13:00 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
Scheme exporter API and IDEA-90075 (Export Codestyle as XML File)

6 years agoguava type migration: type migration usages sorting algorithm changed
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:23:14 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
guava type migration: type migration usages sorting algorithm changed

6 years agofix isBundled if output dir not under idea home
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 08:47:26 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
fix isBundled if output dir not under idea home

6 years agojre selector: NPE fixed
nik [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 12:07:54 +0000 (15:07 +0300)]
jre selector: NPE fixed

6 years agoRevert: removed unused (06a5774528f3fce6550cac950fac89d1a51c53db) clion/144.37
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:50:31 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
Revert: removed unused (06a5774528f3fce6550cac950fac89d1a51c53db)

6 years agodispose properly
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:40:28 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
dispose properly

6 years agowarning about too wrapped indicators
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:39:35 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
warning about too wrapped indicators

6 years agofewer scheduled alarms
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:34:41 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
fewer scheduled alarms

6 years agoremoved unused
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:31:11 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
removed unused

6 years agoerror deleting directory
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:26:00 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
error deleting directory

6 years agoValidate template variable name while renaming (EA-73914)
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 10:56:23 +0000 (13:56 +0300)]
Validate template variable name while renaming (EA-73914)

6 years agodo not add slot variable names that declared after the current position
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 10:58:30 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
do not add slot variable names that declared after the current position

6 years agorestore fix "IDEA-125302 The Analyze Stacktrace menu option remembers only one log...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 10:17:39 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
restore fix "IDEA-125302 The Analyze Stacktrace menu option remembers only one log file across multiple projects"

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 10:09:12 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agodo not add slot variable names that declared after the current position
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 10:07:47 +0000 (13:07 +0300)]
do not add slot variable names that declared after the current position

6 years agooverload resolution: provide type parameter bounds with site substitutor to correctly...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 19:18:00 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
overload resolution: provide type parameter bounds with site substitutor to correctly compare types during most specific check (IDEA-144463)

6 years agofix link to wiki, change title (renamed to "IntelliJ Platform SDK DevGuide")
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 09:48:43 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
fix link to wiki, change title (renamed to "IntelliJ Platform SDK DevGuide")

6 years agoPsiBuilderImpl: fix remapping to whitespaces and comments
Alexander Kass [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 15:10:10 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
PsiBuilderImpl: fix remapping to whitespaces and comments

6 years agoIDEA-141725 Main menus only work one time, then it just stops working (The jayatana...
Denis Fokin [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 09:24:48 +0000 (13:24 +0400)]
IDEA-141725 Main menus only work one time, then it just stops working (The jayatana agent exclusion is enabled)

6 years agofixed after IDEA-CR-5228
liana.bakradze [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 08:53:45 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
fixed after IDEA-CR-5228

6 years agotemporary commented 'operator' modifier to keep compatibility with M13
nik [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 08:42:02 +0000 (11:42 +0300)]
temporary commented 'operator' modifier to keep compatibility with M13

6 years agoNon-started template is always valid (EA-73852)
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 17:57:21 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
Non-started template is always valid (EA-73852)

6 years agoimprove find usages performance in XML: don't query references from tags and attribut...
peter [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 07:39:20 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
improve find usages performance in XML: don't query references from tags and attributes that won't be of any use

For that, introduce HintedReferenceHost API and pass reference hints into psi.getReferences

6 years agoMac Messages: make do not ask checkbox transparent appcode/144.33 clion/144.26 dbe/144.25 idea/144.29 phpstorm/144.30 pycharm/144.27 rubymine/144.32 webstorm/144.34
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 23:47:12 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Mac Messages: make do not ask checkbox transparent

6 years agomac laf: make checkboxes transparent
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 23:37:31 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
mac laf: make checkboxes transparent

6 years agomac laf: support square button
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 23:31:05 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
mac laf: support square button

6 years agomac laf resources: browseButton blue theme
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 23:30:21 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
mac laf resources: browseButton blue theme

6 years agomac laf resources: browseButton graphite
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 23:29:30 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
mac laf resources: browseButton graphite

6 years agoIDEA-145813 Database configuration pane frequently hangs forever (deadlock)
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 20:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0300)]
IDEA-145813 Database configuration pane frequently hangs forever (deadlock)

6 years agoIDEA-145858 - Docker: improve status workflow in the Application Servers tool window...
Michael Golubev [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 20:09:15 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
IDEA-145858 - Docker: improve status workflow in the Application Servers tool window - cloud API