idea/community.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'svn_18_3'
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:59:05 +0000 (20:59 +0400)]
Merge branch 'svn_18_3'

8 years agojs repl: in/out markers done
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:26:55 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
js repl: in/out markers done

8 years agosvn: Do not check repository protocol (just working copy format) when determining...
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:11:55 +0000 (20:11 +0400)]
svn: Do not check repository protocol (just working copy format) when determining which implementation (SVNKit or command line) should be used for commit operation

8 years agoplatform: safe project model modification
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:01:28 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
platform: safe project model modification

8 years agosvn: Refactored SvnCheckinEnvironment - utilize IdeaCommitHandler as event handler...
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 15:22:11 +0000 (19:22 +0400)]
svn: Refactored SvnCheckinEnvironment - utilize IdeaCommitHandler as event handler for SVNKit commit flow

8 years agomove prepareExecuteAction to LanguageConsoleImpl instance
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 15:12:06 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
move prepareExecuteAction to LanguageConsoleImpl instance

8 years agoRetina support + no dialog resize (just image clip)
Denis Fokin [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 15:07:34 +0000 (19:07 +0400)]
Retina support + no dialog resize (just image clip)

8 years agofix test data
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:36:50 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
fix test data

8 years agoremove duplicated code — DocumentUtil.writeInRunUndoTransparentAction
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:25:53 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
remove duplicated code — DocumentUtil.writeInRunUndoTransparentAction

8 years agosvn: Refactored SvnCheckinEnvironment - use common client factory model for file...
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:19:31 +0000 (18:19 +0400)]
svn: Refactored SvnCheckinEnvironment - use common client factory model for file status detection

8 years agosvn: Refactored SvnCheckinEnvironment - not null, code simplifications, methods extra...
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:09:54 +0000 (18:09 +0400)]
svn: Refactored SvnCheckinEnvironment - not null, code simplifications, methods extracted, warnings fixes

8 years ago+ gruntfile idea/134.1171
Sergey Simonchik [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:02:15 +0000 (18:02 +0400)]
+ gruntfile

8 years agorevert IDEA-120811
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:03:46 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
revert IDEA-120811

8 years agodeprecate addCurrentToHistory, cleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:48:52 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
deprecate addCurrentToHistory, cleanup

8 years agocontinue LanguageConsoleBuilder.registerExecuteAction — don't force client to know...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:06:52 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
continue LanguageConsoleBuilder.registerExecuteAction — don't force client to know low-level details, cleanup NewSshConsole

8 years agoadd LanguageConsoleBuilder.registerExecuteAction — This API doesn't look good, but...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 10:30:21 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
add LanguageConsoleBuilder.registerExecuteAction — This API doesn't look good, but it is much better than force client to know low-level details

8 years agoIDEA-120906 NPE at com.intellij.ide.util.projectWizard.SdkSettingsStep.<init>
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:43:16 +0000 (16:43 +0400)]
IDEA-120906 NPE at com.intellij.ide.util.projectWizard.SdkSettingsStep.<init>

8 years agoIDEA-116229 (Invalid Warning: Contents of array 'longs' are written to, but never...
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:23:08 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
IDEA-116229 (Invalid Warning: Contents of array 'longs' are written to, but never read)

8 years agoIDEA-120799 (Quick-fix for "Unnecessary parentheses" changes expression semantics)
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:32:28 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
IDEA-120799 (Quick-fix for "Unnecessary parentheses" changes expression semantics)

8 years agoIDEA-120904 Debugger UI: watch variable text field is shown when debug tool window...
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:29:49 +0000 (15:29 +0400)]
IDEA-120904 Debugger UI: watch variable text field is shown when debug tool window is hidden

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:30:33 +0000 (15:30 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofixed PY-12185 Project interpreter: strange combobox size in settings
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:30:03 +0000 (15:30 +0400)]
fixed PY-12185 Project interpreter: strange combobox size in settings

8 years agostore 'export to html' settings in workspace.xml instead of shared misc.xml (IDEA...
nik [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:25:08 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
store 'export to html' settings in workspace.xml instead of shared misc.xml (IDEA-96348)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:06:41 +0000 (15:06 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:02:54 +0000 (15:02 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoanother fix for PY-12186 Project interpreter: not able to select element in appeared...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:02:13 +0000 (15:02 +0400)]
another fix for PY-12186 Project interpreter: not able to select element in appeared settings menu

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:02:01 +0000 (15:02 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoshow word variants in custom file type completion autopopup
peter [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 10:25:46 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
show word variants in custom file type completion autopopup

8 years agoPathMacroMap: add clarifying comments about by-reference string comparison
peter [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 19:57:43 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
PathMacroMap: add clarifying comments about by-reference string comparison

8 years agouse common ExceptionUtil
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 10:49:37 +0000 (14:49 +0400)]
use common ExceptionUtil

8 years agodo not loose type args on ratianalize static calls (IDEA-120767)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 10:34:51 +0000 (14:34 +0400)]
do not loose type args on ratianalize static calls (IDEA-120767)

8 years agoIDEA-120784 "Class is public should be declared in a file named <Classname>.java... phpstorm/134.1168
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 08:43:35 +0000 (12:43 +0400)]
IDEA-120784 "Class is public should be declared in a file named <Classname>.java" for inner interface

8 years agoIDEA-118305 github: try to fix GH:E specific bug
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 08:56:22 +0000 (12:56 +0400)]
IDEA-118305 github: try to fix GH:E specific bug

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/134.1167
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 08:43:43 +0000 (12:43 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agospeed search
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 08:35:10 +0000 (12:35 +0400)]
speed search

8 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 08:25:11 +0000 (12:25 +0400)]
cleanup

8 years agofix for PY-12186 Project interpreter: not able to select element in appeared settings... pycharm/134.1166
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 08:09:23 +0000 (12:09 +0400)]
fix for PY-12186 Project interpreter: not able to select element in appeared settings menu

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:57:51 +0000 (11:57 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofixed PY-12184 Project Interpreter: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.vfs.newvfs...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:55:44 +0000 (11:55 +0400)]
fixed PY-12184 Project Interpreter: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.vfs.newvfs.RefreshQueueImpl.execute

8 years agodiff: do not try to create empty LineFragment
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:48:30 +0000 (11:48 +0400)]
diff: do not try to create empty LineFragment

fix assertion

8 years agoIDEA-80056 Column selection mode improvement
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:38:49 +0000 (11:38 +0400)]
IDEA-80056 Column selection mode improvement

remove misplaced test (correct version exists in EditorMultiCaretStateRestoreTest)

8 years agoIDEA-80056 Column selection mode improvement
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:28:34 +0000 (11:28 +0400)]
IDEA-80056 Column selection mode improvement

disable TypedHandlerDelegates for multicaret state, as they don't work properly now anyway

8 years agoIDEA-120834 Same-class methods should be preferred over static imports
Max Medvedev [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 06:42:41 +0000 (10:42 +0400)]
IDEA-120834 Same-class methods should be preferred over static imports

8 years agoIDEA-118234 Groovy 2.3: type inference of SAM-closure parameters
Max Medvedev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 19:18:21 +0000 (23:18 +0400)]
IDEA-118234 Groovy 2.3: type inference of SAM-closure parameters

8 years agoregister missing tips & test appcode/134.1158 cppide/134.1161 idea/134.1160 idea/134.1164 phpstorm/134.1165 pycharm/134.1159 rubymine/134.1162 webstorm/134.1163
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 23:27:14 +0000 (03:27 +0400)]
register missing tips & test

8 years agofix tests
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 22:52:19 +0000 (02:52 +0400)]
fix tests

8 years agoWEB-10915 Limit on command for File Watchers?
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 21:00:13 +0000 (01:00 +0400)]
WEB-10915 Limit on command for File Watchers?

8 years agoIDEA-119721 License dialog to include JBA fields
Vassiliy [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 19:51:12 +0000 (23:51 +0400)]
IDEA-119721 License dialog to include JBA fields
Async network activity, better layout, deferred success notification

8 years agoNodeJS 132.1145 isn't compatible idea/134.1157
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 19:01:41 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
NodeJS 132.1145 isn't compatible

8 years agoCR-IU-583 - accept ssh key as file always
Michael Golubev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 18:50:44 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
CR-IU-583 - accept ssh key as file always

8 years agoCR-IU-583 - pass RemoteServer instead of ServerConfiguration to ServerType#createConn...
Michael Golubev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 18:00:14 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
CR-IU-583 - pass RemoteServer instead of ServerConfiguration to ServerType#createConnector

8 years agotipAndTrick EP
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:14:13 +0000 (20:14 +0400)]
tipAndTrick EP

8 years agocontinue js repl:
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 17:22:11 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
continue js repl:
left gutter — show prompt, align
right gutter — right-aligned text, max 100 (trim middle)
line separator — buggy and ugly yet

8 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:57:37 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
cleanup

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 17:17:10 +0000 (21:17 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoPY-12175 Extract superclass: import for existing super class is removed
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 17:15:16 +0000 (21:15 +0400)]
PY-12175 Extract superclass: import for existing super class is removed

8 years agointroduced reformat directory dialog [CR-IC-4286]
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:56:30 +0000 (20:56 +0400)]
introduced reformat directory dialog [CR-IC-4286]

8 years agoIDEA-120595 Restore compatibility with JIRA < 4.2. Return support of JIRA SOAP API...
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:21:38 +0000 (20:21 +0400)]
IDEA-120595 Restore compatibility with JIRA < 4.2. Return support of JIRA SOAP API. Move all JIRA related classes to dedicated module

8 years agouse new serializer for inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:10:35 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
use new serializer for inspection

8 years agoinspection moved (IDEA-120870)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:05:39 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
inspection moved (IDEA-120870)

8 years agoMerge branch 'diff' idea/134.1156
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:37:00 +0000 (19:37 +0400)]
Merge branch 'diff'

8 years agodiff: add ToggleAutoScroll button to the merge window
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:33:19 +0000 (19:33 +0400)]
diff: add ToggleAutoScroll button to the merge window

8 years agodiff: remember HighlightMode
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 10:21:01 +0000 (14:21 +0400)]
diff: remember HighlightMode

8 years agowe restored broken API of ContainerUtil
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:07:58 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
we restored broken API of ContainerUtil

8 years agoPY-12174 Extract superclass: untidy <br> tag in error message
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:02:46 +0000 (19:02 +0400)]
PY-12174 Extract superclass: untidy <br> tag in error message

8 years agoPY-12171 Extract superclass: do not add objec base class with python 3 interpreters
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:00:12 +0000 (19:00 +0400)]
PY-12171 Extract superclass: do not add objec base class with python 3 interpreters

8 years agofake classes are not displayed as superclasses
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 14:39:47 +0000 (18:39 +0400)]
fake classes are not displayed as superclasses

8 years agoPY-12170 Extract Superclass: breaks code when extracting fields not defined in __init__
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 14:26:22 +0000 (18:26 +0400)]
PY-12170 Extract Superclass: breaks code when extracting fields not defined in __init__

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 14:07:14 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoIDEA-80056 Column selection mode improvement
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 14:03:04 +0000 (18:03 +0400)]
IDEA-80056 Column selection mode improvement

fix 'Select All' action

8 years agoAdd build number to python plugin version.
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 14:02:11 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Add build number to python plugin version.

8 years agorestore unstable API setAutoInitBreakpoints +review
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:49:34 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
restore unstable API setAutoInitBreakpoints +review

8 years agoAbstractMethods copies docstrings
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:38:40 +0000 (17:38 +0400)]
AbstractMethods copies docstrings

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:27:17 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agosome more methods overridden to preserve List-Set contract
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:12:19 +0000 (17:12 +0400)]
some more methods overridden to preserve List-Set contract

8 years agodisabling Pythonid 3.1, NodeJS 134.1081 / 1039 / 985, ruby 6.0.0.20140207
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:20:03 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
disabling Pythonid 3.1, NodeJS 134.1081 / 1039 / 985, ruby 6.0.0.20140207

8 years agoIDEA-80056 Column selection mode improvement
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:18:38 +0000 (17:18 +0400)]
IDEA-80056 Column selection mode improvement

more tests

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoFix dead-lock on components initialization (PY-12154).
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:13:25 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Fix dead-lock on components initialization (PY-12154).

8 years agoIDEA-120823 Runnig TestNG test fails if using variable in POM in maven-surefire-plugi...
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 12:49:45 +0000 (16:49 +0400)]
IDEA-120823 Runnig TestNG test fails if using variable in POM in maven-surefire-plugin's configuration

8 years agoAllow to disable MavenJUnitPatcher via VM options (idea.maven.surefire.disable.*)
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:13:43 +0000 (15:13 +0400)]
Allow to disable MavenJUnitPatcher via VM options (idea.maven.surefire.disable.*)

8 years agorestored backward binary compatibility
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 12:11:03 +0000 (16:11 +0400)]
restored backward binary compatibility

8 years agoavoid deadlock when somebody saturates the job thread pool with zillion locking tasks...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:25:52 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
avoid deadlock when somebody saturates the job thread pool with zillion locking tasks (especially for 2-cores cpus)

8 years agoIDEA-120518 Cannot create new Ruby on Rails application
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 12:18:29 +0000 (16:18 +0400)]
IDEA-120518 Cannot create new Ruby on Rails application

8 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:47:48 +0000 (16:47 +0400)]
cleanup

8 years agocapitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:47:34 +0000 (16:47 +0400)]
capitalization

8 years agowhen a plugin depends on a module include classloader of the plugin containing the... pycharm/134.1154
nik [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 12:02:15 +0000 (16:02 +0400)]
when a plugin depends on a module include classloader of the plugin containing the module to the parent classloaders

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:59:15 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoUse unix path separators for helpers dir.
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:58:03 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Use unix path separators for helpers dir.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/134.1153
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:37:29 +0000 (15:37 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agodo not add sdk in case it's already in interpreters table
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:37:14 +0000 (15:37 +0400)]
do not add sdk  in case it's already in interpreters table

8 years agotest for http://crucible.labs.intellij.net/cru/CR-IC-4366
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:30:12 +0000 (15:30 +0400)]
test for crucible.labs.intellij.net/cru/CR-IC-4366

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:24:49 +0000 (15:24 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofixed doubled sdks after apply for detected sdk
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:24:29 +0000 (15:24 +0400)]
fixed doubled sdks after apply for detected sdk

8 years agoDEA-120811 compile-server process hung with 0 CPU
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:14:50 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
DEA-120811 compile-server process hung with 0 CPU

we don't need to be so unique and we cannot rely on unreliable network API

8 years agoIDEA-120784 "Class is public should be declared in a file named <Classname>.java...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 09:32:45 +0000 (13:32 +0400)]
IDEA-120784 "Class is public should be declared in a file named <Classname>.java" for inner interface

8 years agoMethods chains completion for arrays
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 10:36:14 +0000 (14:36 +0400)]
Methods chains completion for arrays

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/134.1149 phpstorm/134.1152
Vladimir Orlov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 09:26:06 +0000 (13:26 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir Orlov [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 09:24:33 +0000 (13:24 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoMethods chains completion merged with smart completion
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 09:23:27 +0000 (13:23 +0400)]
Methods chains completion merged with smart completion