idea/community.git
4 years ago[yaml] numeric value validation
Sergey.Anchipolevsky [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 12:02:29 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
[yaml] numeric value validation

4 years agoMinor: remove redundant sorted call from the stream chain appcode/182.181 clion/182.180
Vitaliy.Bibaev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 11:13:47 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
Minor: remove redundant sorted call from the stream chain

4 years agoMutability: support initialized final fields phpstorm/182.179
Tagir Valeev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 10:38:58 +0000 (17:38 +0700)]
Mutability: support initialized final fields

4 years agoAnnotateIntentionAction: support Unmodifiable(View) annotations in internal mode
Tagir Valeev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 10:29:54 +0000 (17:29 +0700)]
AnnotateIntentionAction: support Unmodifiable(View) annotations in internal mode

Part of IDEA-182125

4 years agoIgnoreResultOfCallInspectionBase: Thread.interrupted added by default (IDEA-186797)
Tagir Valeev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 10:03:54 +0000 (17:03 +0700)]
IgnoreResultOfCallInspectionBase: Thread.interrupted added by default (IDEA-186797)

4 years agoannotations.xml: java 9 ctor is excluded to prevent ExternalAnnotationsManagerTest...
Tagir Valeev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 09:53:11 +0000 (16:53 +0700)]
annotations.xml: java 9 ctor is excluded to prevent ExternalAnnotationsManagerTest failure

4 years agoGuessManagerImpl: ignore null assignment in GuessTypeVisitor (IDEA-CR-29504)
Tagir Valeev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 09:09:39 +0000 (16:09 +0700)]
GuessManagerImpl: ignore null assignment in GuessTypeVisitor (IDEA-CR-29504)

4 years agojava.lang.Thread methods annotated
Tagir Valeev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 09:02:33 +0000 (16:02 +0700)]
java.lang.Thread methods annotated

4 years agoGuessTypeVisitor.isDfaNeeded: typo fixed appcode/182.177
Tagir Valeev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 06:49:36 +0000 (13:49 +0700)]
GuessTypeVisitor.isDfaNeeded: typo fixed

Slow-path was selected erroneously for declared or never assigned vars
Fixes IDEA-186114 Code completion is extremely slow

4 years agofix sqlite version in the community
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 06:48:41 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
fix sqlite version in the community

4 years agoWrapWithAdapterMethodCallFix: correctly handle disjunction type appcode/182.171 dbe/182.172 idea/182.173 phpstorm/182.170 pycharm/182.168 pycharm/182.169 rubymine/182.174 webstorm/182.176
Tagir Valeev [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 00:50:57 +0000 (07:50 +0700)]
WrapWithAdapterMethodCallFix: correctly handle disjunction type

Fixes EA-116570 Cannot create expression for type class com.intellij.psi.PsiDisjunctionType

4 years ago[vcs-log] try to cut at the end of the word
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 14:48:32 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
[vcs-log] try to cut at the end of the word

If cut after a punctuation mark, skip adding ellipsis.

4 years ago[vcs-log] update commit margins when they change
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:15:23 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
[vcs-log] update commit margins when they change

4 years ago[vcs-log] check that commit message margins are actually enabled
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 14:45:02 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
[vcs-log] check that commit message margins are actually enabled

4 years ago[vcs-log] wrap commit subject at set value
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 14:04:21 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
[vcs-log] wrap commit subject at set value

4 years ago[type hierarchy] @NotNull added
Max Medvedev [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 15:36:11 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
[type hierarchy] @NotNull added

4 years ago[type hierarchy] split hierarchy test logic and test project model
Max Medvedev [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 10:15:31 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
[type hierarchy] split hierarchy test logic and test project model

4 years ago[type hierarchy] add a doc
Max Medvedev [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 07:18:37 +0000 (10:18 +0300)]
[type hierarchy] add a doc

4 years ago[type hierarchy] introduce common `installIcon`
Max Medvedev [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 10:30:24 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
[type hierarchy] introduce common `installIcon`

4 years ago[type hierarchy] extract common `invalidElement` method
Max Medvedev [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 09:47:37 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
[type hierarchy] extract common `invalidElement` method

4 years ago[type hierarchy] add @Nullable
Max Medvedev [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 07:37:20 +0000 (10:37 +0300)]
[type hierarchy] add @Nullable

4 years ago[type hierarchy] add @NotNull
Max Medvedev [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 07:13:56 +0000 (10:13 +0300)]
[type hierarchy] add @NotNull

4 years ago[type hierarchy] add common "Not implemented" browser
Max Medvedev [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 07:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0300)]
[type hierarchy] add common "Not implemented" browser

4 years ago[vcs-log] rename function -> commitIdMapping
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 17:58:58 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
[vcs-log] rename function -> commitIdMapping

4 years ago[vcs-log] cleanup: simplify if, add NotNull annotations
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 17:49:43 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
[vcs-log] cleanup: simplify if, add NotNull annotations

4 years ago[rename refactoring] more nullability
Max Medvedev [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 16:44:24 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
[rename refactoring] more nullability

4 years agocleanup AntRenameHandler: rationalize static access & remove unnecessary param
Max Medvedev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:02:33 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
cleanup AntRenameHandler: rationalize static access & remove unnecessary param

4 years ago[rename] dead code
Max Medvedev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
[rename] dead code

4 years ago[rename] cleanup
Max Medvedev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:56:33 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
[rename] cleanup

4 years agoadd throws for blockingGet
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 15:16:24 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
add throws for blockingGet

4 years agorevert protobuf update to 3.5.0 — update only to 3.3.0
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:50:15 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
revert protobuf update to 3.5.0 — update only to 3.3.0

4 years agocmdline_remote_proto — protobuf syntax 3
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:16:55 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
cmdline_remote_proto — protobuf syntax 3

4 years agoupdate libs in the community
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:46:10 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
update libs in the community

4 years agoupdate protobuf
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:37:57 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
update protobuf

4 years agofix jgraphx lib reference
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 12:50:38 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
fix jgraphx lib reference

4 years agoconvert jgraphx to Maven lib
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:48:04 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
convert jgraphx to Maven lib

4 years agoconvert kxml2 to Maven lib
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:40:13 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
convert kxml2 to Maven lib

4 years ago[kubernetes] weak-warning replaced with unused-like warning for non-editable keys
Sergey.Anchipolevsky [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 15:32:02 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
[kubernetes] weak-warning replaced with unused-like warning for non-editable keys

4 years agovcs: add debug logging appcode/182.167
Aleksey Pivovarov [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 14:41:10 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
vcs: add debug logging

4 years agovcs: wait for ProjectLevelVcsManager initialisation
Aleksey Pivovarov [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 14:38:51 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
vcs: wait for ProjectLevelVcsManager initialisation

* this should fix another possible cause of test blinking

4 years agoInspectionRVContentProvider#checkFixClass: Use filtered descriptor creation trace phpstorm/182.165
Tagir Valeev [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 13:27:26 +0000 (20:27 +0700)]
InspectionRVContentProvider#checkFixClass: Use filtered descriptor creation trace

Review ID: IDEA-CR-29012

4 years agodo not forget different tests under same test class in TestDiscoveryProducer appcode/182.164
Dmitry Batkovich [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 11:24:17 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
do not forget different tests under same test class in TestDiscoveryProducer

4 years agofus statistics internal mode for debug/tests phpstorm/182.162
sergey.vasiliev [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 10:21:54 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
fus statistics internal mode for debug/tests

4 years agoupdate TD and coverage appcode/182.161
Dmitry Batkovich [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 07:05:20 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
update TD and coverage

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Tagir Valeev [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:36:52 +0000 (12:36 +0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoVariable finality highlighting fixes
Tagir Valeev [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:35:03 +0000 (12:35 +0700)]
Variable finality highlighting fixes

Unreachable branches are analyzed for twice assignment, but constants are evaluated.
Fixes IDEA-186321 Bad code green: non-iterating for-loop update
Fixes IDEA-186304 good code red: field might not have been initialized in unreachable branch
Fixes (mostly) IDEA-186305 good code red: variable might already have been assigned to

4 years agoGradle: integration test for v4.5.1
Vladislav.Soroka [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:27:14 +0000 (08:27 +0300)]
Gradle: integration test for v4.5.1

4 years agoGradle: upgrade Tooling API from 4.4 up to 4.5.1
Vladislav.Soroka [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:24:20 +0000 (08:24 +0300)]
Gradle: upgrade Tooling API from 4.4 up to 4.5.1

4 years agorename and cleanup appcode/182.158 clion/182.157 dbe/182.155 idea/182.154 phpstorm/182.153 pycharm/182.151 pycharm/182.152 rubymine/182.156 webstorm/182.159
Sergey Ignatov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:48:49 +0000 (00:48 +0300)]
rename and cleanup

4 years agocleanup after review IDEA-CR-29462
Sergey Ignatov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:08:29 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
cleanup after review IDEA-CR-29462

4 years agoadd some basic TargetElementUtil.adjustOffset() logic
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 19:52:46 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
add some basic TargetElementUtil.adjustOffset() logic

4 years agosupport non-DMT trees
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:47:56 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
support non-DMT trees

4 years agoDBE-5904 Database Console name in Files have turning into Guids
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:59:45 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
DBE-5904 Database Console name in Files have turning into Guids

4 years agoability to customize ASTFactory
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:44:58 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
ability to customize ASTFactory

4 years agointroduce ReadOnlyLightVirtualFile for free-threaded R/O PSI
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 12:07:48 +0000 (15:07 +0300)]
introduce ReadOnlyLightVirtualFile for free-threaded R/O PSI

4 years agoPostfix templates: .return template should work on Java >= 1.3
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 19:07:12 +0000 (22:07 +0300)]
Postfix templates: .return template should work on Java >= 1.3

4 years ago[gui-test] change search window detection strategy
Sergey Karashevich [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 19:05:18 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
[gui-test] change search window detection strategy

4 years ago[gui-test] fix GUI-80
Sergey Karashevich [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 19:04:48 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
[gui-test] fix GUI-80

Fixing swiping checkbox on New Project Wizard

4 years ago[gui-test] remove obsolete doc
Sergey Karashevich [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 19:03:50 +0000 (22:03 +0300)]
[gui-test] remove obsolete doc

4 years agogenerate module-info: simplify language level detection
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:36:58 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
generate module-info: simplify language level detection

4 years agoa quick&dirty fix for races while registering disposable completion stuff on backgrou...
peter [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:36:00 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
a quick&dirty fix for races while registering disposable completion stuff on background thread (EA-116011 - IOE: ObjectTree.register)

4 years agojetCheck: avoid rechecking same data structures, not just ones with the same hash
peter [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:34:58 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
jetCheck: avoid rechecking same data structures, not just ones with the same hash

4 years agojetCheck: minor refactoring
peter [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:30:30 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
jetCheck: minor refactoring

4 years agojetCheck: restore full multi-pass shrinking
peter [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:27:43 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
jetCheck: restore full multi-pass shrinking

some variants weren't considered after we started shrinking list children from the end

4 years agoFlaky tests moved to staging
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:21:05 +0000 (21:21 +0300)]
Flaky tests moved to staging

4 years agocleanup: use putIfAbsent
Egor Ushakov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:02:19 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
cleanup: use putIfAbsent

4 years agoIDEA-186805 Rework plugin page for settings dialog
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:59:38 +0000 (20:59 +0300)]
IDEA-186805 Rework plugin page for settings dialog

4 years agotest discovery: run tests with applicable producer
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:53:51 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
test discovery: run tests with applicable producer

4 years agotest discovery: restore prefix for modules
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:22:40 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
test discovery: restore prefix for modules

4 years ago[devkit] Extension Point documentation: update design, include <with> info
Yann Cébron [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:29:22 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
[devkit] Extension Point documentation: update design, include <with> info

4 years agofixed line numbers when replacing nested access
Egor Ushakov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:00:30 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
fixed line numbers when replacing nested access

4 years agojetCheck: faster shrinking for stateful generators
peter [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:03:31 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
jetCheck: faster shrinking for stateful generators

let it be less ideal, but not exponential
try more likely int values first

4 years agoIDEA-186789 Completion in empty java file doesn't suggest access modifiers
peter [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 20:36:25 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
IDEA-186789 Completion in empty java file doesn't suggest access modifiers

4 years ago[groovy] use compiled parameter mirror (IDEA-186457)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:14:36 +0000 (20:14 +0300)]
[groovy] use compiled parameter mirror (IDEA-186457)

4 years agoremove unneeded override, IDEA-CR-29393
Irina.Chernushina [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:54:43 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
remove unneeded override, IDEA-CR-29393

4 years agoUast: `UAnnotationUtils.getAnnotationEntry` -> `getContainingAnnotationEntry` idea/182.150
Nicolay Mitropolsky [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:05:23 +0000 (20:05 +0300)]
Uast: `UAnnotationUtils.getAnnotationEntry` -> `getContainingAnnotationEntry`

(IDEA-CR-29197)

4 years agoSize of delayed events was mistakenly taken into account
Denis Fokin [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:01:12 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
Size of delayed events was mistakenly taken into account

4 years agoAction aware typeahead timeout
Denis Fokin [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:04:33 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
Action aware typeahead timeout

4 years agoWorkaround for KT-22906
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:03:41 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Workaround for KT-22906

4 years agoMake DISABLE_CARET_POSITION_KEEPING flag public (used in Rider)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:26:54 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Make DISABLE_CARET_POSITION_KEEPING flag public (used in Rider)

4 years agoMake CompletionProgressIndicator.getOffsetMap() public (used in Rider)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:25:20 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Make CompletionProgressIndicator.getOffsetMap() public (used in Rider)

4 years agoFixed IDEA-21623 Formatter does not respect <pre> tags with attributes webstorm/182.148
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:55:10 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
Fixed IDEA-21623 Formatter does not respect <pre> tags with attributes

4 years agoFind tool window: gray out shortcut hint
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:46:31 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Find tool window: gray out shortcut hint

4 years ago[jvm-lang] inline kotlin typealiases
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:29:43 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
[jvm-lang] inline kotlin typealiases

4 years agoUast: rename `guessCorrespondingParameter` to `getParameterForArgument`
Nicolay Mitropolsky [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:21:03 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
Uast: rename `guessCorrespondingParameter` to `getParameterForArgument`

and make it no more experimental (IDEA-CR-29257)

4 years ago[platform] minor refactoring of updater classes
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:33:55 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
[platform] minor refactoring of updater classes

Makes PluginDownloader more bean-like, drops unneeded getters/setters, adds annotations, drops obsolete null checks.

4 years agostatistic: create repeated scheduled task to send statistic
Svetlana.Zemlyanskaya [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 10:48:04 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
statistic: create repeated scheduled task to send statistic

(cherry picked from commit 67d86a6)

4 years agoSSR: fix adding static import for reference in annotation on class
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:15:09 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
SSR: fix adding static import for reference in annotation on class

IDEA-176024 Adding an annotation with structural replace breaks a nested class reference in annotation parameters

4 years agoBundledKeymapProvider — do not search bundled keymap in the filesystem
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:13:07 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
BundledKeymapProvider — do not search bundled keymap in the filesystem

4 years agoupdate nekohtml to 1.9.22 and convert to Maven lib
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:24:31 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
update nekohtml to 1.9.22 and convert to Maven lib

4 years agoupdate proxy-vole to 1.0.4 and convert to Maven lib
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:12:33 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
update proxy-vole to 1.0.4 and convert to Maven lib

4 years agoalways save console history using simple text format instead of xml
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:48:22 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
always save console history using simple text format instead of xml

4 years agoJS debugger: remove obsolete ProcessHandlerWrapper class
Konstantin Ulitin [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:55:23 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
JS debugger: remove obsolete ProcessHandlerWrapper class

it's not required because process is stopped asynchronously now

4 years agoplatform tests:
anstarovoyt [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 12:41:27 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
platform tests:

register fake EP for virtualfilemanager for avoiding coping listeners to the new area

We have to it because virtualfilemanagerimpl has non-static KeyedExtensionCollector and the listener is registered every time when the virtualfilemanagerimpl instance is created

+ minor: avoid non-static and non-final KeyedExtensionCollector in other places

4 years agoupdate TD and coverage in community
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:46:49 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
update TD and coverage in community

4 years agojson schema, include x-jetbrains-html-description -> x-jetbrains-...
Irina.Chernushina [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:31:02 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
json schema, include x-jetbrains-html-description -> x-jetbrains-...

also, rename method
IDEA-CR-29468

4 years agoOC-16629 Add ability to turn on the Xcode's approach for line height calculation
Stanislav Dombrovsky [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 18:25:20 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
OC-16629 Add ability to turn on the Xcode's approach for line height calculation

(cherry picked from commit d2707bc)

4 years agodisable add on demand static import for method reference qualifiers clion/182.147 idea/182.142
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:55:27 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
disable add on demand static import for method reference qualifiers

IDEA-186826

4 years ago`TestDataReferenceCollector` forced to use forward-slashes appcode/182.145
Nicolay Mitropolsky [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 09:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
`TestDataReferenceCollector` forced to use forward-slashes

because actually they always comes form vfs. (IDEA-CR-29257)

4 years agoEA-108926 - assert: TextRange.<init> phpstorm/182.141
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:48:04 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
EA-108926 - assert: TextRange.<init>