idea/community.git
5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' pycharm/163.3778
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 10:37:38 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoAdd terminal plugin dependency
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 10:36:34 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Add terminal plugin dependency

5 years agovcs: do not fail to create patch with mixed binary-text FileType
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 09:15:04 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
vcs: do not fail to create patch with mixed binary-text FileType

5 years agovcs: extract class
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 09:12:43 +0000 (12:12 +0300)]
vcs: extract class

5 years agodiff: disable "Jump To Source" action if it can't be done
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 09:02:15 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
diff: disable "Jump To Source" action if it can't be done

5 years agodiff: fix SOE on ctrl+click in unified viewer
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 08:59:30 +0000 (11:59 +0300)]
diff: fix SOE on ctrl+click in unified viewer

follow-up: ce738a9

5 years ago[updater] fixes FS case-sensitivity detection appcode/163.3773 clion/163.3774 idea/163.3775
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 08:49:13 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
[updater] fixes FS case-sensitivity detection

5 years agobuild scripts: allow products to disable building no-jdk.tar.gz artifact dbe/163.3838
nik [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 07:52:49 +0000 (10:52 +0300)]
build scripts: allow products to disable building no-jdk.tar.gz artifact

5 years agoIDEA-160693 Active windows could be not showing
Denis Fokin [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 07:42:19 +0000 (10:42 +0300)]
IDEA-160693 Active windows could be not showing

5 years agoinspection settings: IDEA-160655
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 07:53:10 +0000 (10:53 +0300)]
inspection settings: IDEA-160655

5 years agoIDEA-160637 test fixed
Tagir Valeev [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 07:45:40 +0000 (14:45 +0700)]
IDEA-160637 test fixed

5 years agoIDEA-160637 Stream API migration: support map and flatMap steps
Tagir Valeev [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 07:40:40 +0000 (14:40 +0700)]
IDEA-160637 Stream API migration: support map and flatMap steps

5 years agoputIfAbsent & computeIfAbsent used; cosmetic fixes pycharm/163.3767 pycharm/163.3768 webstorm/163.3766
Tagir Valeev [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 03:13:40 +0000 (10:13 +0700)]
putIfAbsent & computeIfAbsent used; cosmetic fixes

5 years agoStreamApiMigrationInspection refactoring: getStatementOfClass extracted
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 08:18:46 +0000 (15:18 +0700)]
StreamApiMigrationInspection refactoring: getStatementOfClass extracted

5 years agorename startIndex => index appcode/163.3763 clion/163.3759 dbe/163.3758 idea/163.3761 phpstorm/163.3762 pycharm/163.3756 rubymine/163.3764
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 23:33:44 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
rename startIndex => index

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' pycharm/163.3748 pycharm/163.3749
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 23:18:38 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoAdd python-terminal to the community modules list
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 23:14:28 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Add python-terminal to the community modules list

5 years ago[hg] throw VcsException if hg log command has some error output
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 20:35:45 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
[hg] throw VcsException if hg log command has some error output

5 years ago[hg] minor: lambdas, diamonds, reformat
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 18:14:16 +0000 (21:14 +0300)]
[hg] minor: lambdas, diamonds, reformat

5 years ago[hg] fix incorrect chunking of revision hash arguments for history command
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 18:20:09 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
[hg] fix incorrect chunking of revision hash arguments for history command

For hg log command revisions are provided as a list of pairs "-r <revision>". So when spliting long command line arguments into chunks to execute the command on each of them separately "-r" should not be separated with its "<hash>".

5 years ago-l = another option for --login
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 20:08:06 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
-l = another option for --login

5 years agoImprove comments
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 20:06:56 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Improve comments

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 19:59:03 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoAuto activate of virtualenv in terminal for projects with Python Virtualenv interpret...
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 19:58:10 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Auto activate of virtualenv in terminal for projects with Python Virtualenv interpreters (PY-10498)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 18:33:37 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years ago[updater] fixes create conflict validation on case-sensitive FS
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 18:33:05 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
[updater] fixes create conflict validation on case-sensitive FS

5 years agodisable inline parameter for library code (IDEA-160679)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 18:11:10 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
disable inline parameter for library code (IDEA-160679)

5 years agoEA-85518 - NPE: TodoPanel.updatePreviewPanel
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 17:08:49 +0000 (20:08 +0300)]
EA-85518 - NPE: TodoPanel.updatePreviewPanel

5 years ago[updater] optimization
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:41:16 +0000 (18:41 +0300)]
[updater] optimization

5 years agoremove hardcoded font name, use laf provided
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 15:49:00 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
remove hardcoded font name, use laf provided

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13420: Create list of the appropriate length
Valentin Fondaratov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 16:11:37 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-13420: Create list of the appropriate length

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13420: Do not throw exceptions in lowlevel handler
Valentin Fondaratov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 16:07:06 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-13420: Do not throw exceptions in lowlevel handler

5 years agoPY-20624: hookimpl is not supported in pytest before 2.8.0
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:32:02 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
PY-20624: hookimpl is not supported in pytest before 2.8.0

* We need hookimpl, but we shall not fail with out of it. We report warning instead.

5 years agoIDEA-158314 Spring Initializr -> "Dependencies" tab: redesign
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:24:26 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
IDEA-158314 Spring Initializr -> "Dependencies" tab: redesign
initial, very WIP, #2

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:23:52 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:19:16 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoIDEA-160565 Do not accept your login and password by Atlassian for bitbucket.org
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:17:51 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
IDEA-160565 Do not accept your login and password by Atlassian for bitbucket.org

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:14:02 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoFix build take 2.
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:13:07 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Fix build take 2.

5 years agocheck for accessibility
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:11:33 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
check for accessibility

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:11:07 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

# Conflicts:
# build/groovy/org/jetbrains/intellij/build/CommunityRepositoryModules.groovy

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:10:01 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoFix terminal build
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:09:52 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Fix terminal build

5 years agoOneTimeString — clearable only if returned from CS.get appcode/163.3711 appcode/163.3719 clion/163.3714 clion/163.3727
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
OneTimeString — clearable only if returned from CS.get

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:51:38 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoIG: add java.util.stream.BaseStream to defaults of "Result of method call ignored...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:38:20 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
IG: add java.util.stream.BaseStream to defaults of "Result of method call ignored" inspection

5 years agoIG: clarify description (IDEA-160632)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:36:22 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
IG: clarify description (IDEA-160632)

5 years agoIG: fix removing multiple rows from table
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:49:22 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
IG: fix removing multiple rows from table

5 years ago[updater] asserts strict order of actions in the patch test
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:42:40 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
[updater] asserts strict order of actions in the patch test

5 years agolet DirectoryIndexTest mock extensions not affect other (leaked) projects
peter [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:45:43 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
let DirectoryIndexTest mock extensions not affect other (leaked) projects

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agocleanup appcode/163.3705
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:58:32 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoUse resolveImaginarySuperCallInThisPlace() instead of enumerating all super class...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:58:12 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
Use resolveImaginarySuperCallInThisPlace() instead of enumerating all super class constructors; find usages of overloaded ctr should find only correct implicit super calls

5 years agobuild scripts: corrected layout of terminal plugin, jediterm-sh.in is now loaded...
nik [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:43:18 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
build scripts: corrected layout of terminal plugin, jediterm-sh.in is now loaded via classloader

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:41:36 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agologging for EA-86223 - assert: AnalysisScope.displayProjectRelativePath
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:34:18 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
logging for EA-86223 - assert: AnalysisScope.displayProjectRelativePath

5 years agoignore lombok generated methods
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:24:00 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
ignore lombok generated methods
EA-86304 - assert: PsiDiamondTypeUtil.areTypeArgumentsRedundant

5 years agosave as live template: skip nested ranges
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:59:27 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
save as live template: skip nested ranges
EA-86646 - IOOBE: DocumentImpl.replaceString

5 years agoEA-86810 - SOE: StringExpressionHelper.evaluateExpression
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:40:43 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
EA-86810 - SOE: StringExpressionHelper.evaluateExpression

5 years agoEA-86898 - assert: CaretImpl.lambda$doSetSelection$
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:36:20 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
EA-86898 - assert: CaretImpl.lambda$doSetSelection$
open another editor if fix is invoked from method call

5 years agoEA-87016 - assert: PsiParameterListImpl.getParameterIndex
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:22:32 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
EA-87016 - assert: PsiParameterListImpl.getParameterIndex

5 years agoEA-87589 - IAE: CommonRefactoringUtil.showErrorHint
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:12:08 +0000 (13:12 +0300)]
EA-87589 - IAE: CommonRefactoringUtil.showErrorHint

5 years agoexecute runWhenProjectIsInitialized immediately whatever the modality (fixes blinking...
peter [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:00:41 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
execute runWhenProjectIsInitialized immediately whatever the modality (fixes blinking appcode/cidr tests)

5 years agoadapt PsiDocumentManagerImplTest expectations (IDEA-160596)
peter [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:57:58 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
adapt PsiDocumentManagerImplTest expectations (IDEA-160596)

5 years agodisable smart backspace functionality in column selection mode - the latter should...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:49:10 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
disable smart backspace functionality in column selection mode - the latter should have more priority in defining backspace behaviour

5 years agoutil: findStartingLineSeparator -> getLineSeparatorAt (following IDEA-CR-13452)
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:45:27 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
util: findStartingLineSeparator -> getLineSeparatorAt (following IDEA-CR-13452)

5 years agosearch less classes and exit early when looking for a method in a compiled file
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:43:27 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
search less classes and exit early when looking for a method in a compiled file

5 years agoUIUtil.getBorderColor: fix javadoc
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:11:21 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
UIUtil.getBorderColor: fix javadoc

5 years agofirst version of Credential Store API docs appcode/163.3696
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:01:54 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
first version of Credential Store API docs

5 years agodiff: capitalize progress bar title clion/163.3695
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:53:30 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
diff: capitalize progress bar title

5 years agoIDEA-141671 IDEA-160646 diff: generate better names for external tools
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:50:09 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
IDEA-141671 IDEA-160646 diff: generate better names for external tools

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:11:54 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoleak fix: remove project listener on removeNotify()
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:11:22 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
leak fix: remove project listener on removeNotify()

5 years agoFunctionalInterfaced
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:10:41 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
FunctionalInterfaced

5 years agoFunctionalInterfaced
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:26:29 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
FunctionalInterfaced

5 years agocleanup, lambdify
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:36:57 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
cleanup, lambdify

5 years agocleanup, lambdify
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:22:30 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
cleanup, lambdify

5 years agoFunctionalInterfaced
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:22:13 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
FunctionalInterfaced

5 years agoannotated Trove4j with FunctionalInterface
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:20:26 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
annotated Trove4j with FunctionalInterface

5 years agouse standard indicator by default to avoid assertion in EA-87464 - IAE: ProgressWrapp...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 12:17:58 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
use standard indicator by default to avoid assertion in EA-87464 - IAE: ProgressWrapper.<init>

5 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 13:38:09 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
diagnostics

5 years agobuild scripts: more javadocs added
nik [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:56:38 +0000 (13:56 +0300)]
build scripts: more javadocs added

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13455 do not mark Base64 as deprecated appcode/163.3687
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:53:19 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-13455 do not mark Base64 as deprecated

5 years agoIDEA-160599 (False positive "Java | Code style issues | Control flow statement withou...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:23:45 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
IDEA-160599 (False positive "Java | Code style issues | Control flow statement without braces" for "else if")

5 years agofix test data (use KEEP_SIMPLE_METHODS_IN_ONE_LINE)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:13:57 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
fix test data (use KEEP_SIMPLE_METHODS_IN_ONE_LINE)

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:58:24 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agochange signature: update the signature when the documents are committed (CPP-7542)
peter [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:06:12 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
change signature: update the signature when the documents are committed (CPP-7542)

5 years agoIDEA-160379 "Share URL" functionality of task repositories has stopped working
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:51:52 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
IDEA-160379 "Share URL" functionality of task repositories has stopped working

5 years agofix EditInspectionToolsSettingsInSuppressedPlaceIntention IOOBE
peter [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:48:10 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
fix EditInspectionToolsSettingsInSuppressedPlaceIntention IOOBE

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13455 import
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:36:14 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-13455 import

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:25:43 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agodecrease the invocation counts of psi.getText in several java places appcode/163.3678 clion/163.3677
peter [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 07:48:09 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
decrease the invocation counts of psi.getText in several java places

5 years agodon't infer contract/nullity for magic constant inspection
peter [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 07:28:27 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
don't infer contract/nullity for magic constant inspection

5 years agoGlobalFxmlSearchScope: do more selective check first
peter [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 07:25:37 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
GlobalFxmlSearchScope: do more selective check first

5 years agobuild scripts: extracted separate property which specifies for which OS distributions...
nik [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 07:02:53 +0000 (10:02 +0300)]
build scripts: extracted separate property which specifies for which OS distributions should be built to allow selecting this property in TeamCity UI

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/163.3670
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 06:42:01 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoterminal-tests: use proper junit dependency
Yann Cébron [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 06:40:57 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
terminal-tests: use proper junit dependency

5 years agopycharm build scripts: removed dependencies on ultimate modules from PyCharm Communit...
nik [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 06:38:49 +0000 (09:38 +0300)]
pycharm build scripts: removed dependencies on ultimate modules from PyCharm Community build scripts to allow external developers build PyCharm CE from sources

5 years agobuild scripts: add kotlin compiler jars to classpath inside the script to allow devel...
nik [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 06:34:40 +0000 (09:34 +0300)]
build scripts: add kotlin compiler jars to classpath inside the script to allow developers run gant build scripts directly from IDEA

5 years agopycharm build scripts simplified: don't copy empty licenses folder
nik [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:32:54 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
pycharm build scripts simplified: don't copy empty licenses folder