idea/community.git
5 years agogenericify ConfigurationFactoryEx
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:34:36 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
genericify ConfigurationFactoryEx

5 years agoReplace deprecated CodeInsightColors attributes with DefaultLanguageHighlighterColors
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:25:08 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
Replace deprecated CodeInsightColors attributes with DefaultLanguageHighlighterColors

5 years agoPY-1779 Fix problem with removing pair of triple quotes
Valentina Kiryushkina [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:18:37 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
PY-1779 Fix problem with removing pair of triple quotes

Check if there is triple quote to the right of the cursor

5 years agogroovy: "test performance of resolving methods with many siblings"
peter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:15:44 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
groovy: "test performance of resolving methods with many siblings"

5 years ago[java] missing LightField.isEquivalentTo() implementation (IDEA-150651)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:15:19 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
[java] missing LightField.isEquivalentTo() implementation (IDEA-150651)

5 years agoIDEA-147003, IDEA-147004, IDEA-23487 Provide syntax aware 'move left'/'move right...
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:12:09 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
IDEA-147003, IDEA-147004, IDEA-23487 Provide syntax aware 'move left'/'move right' actions

5 years agoremoved inline debugger option from registry appcode/144.3260 clion/144.3261
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:48:10 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
removed inline debugger option from registry

5 years agoIDEA-CR-7907: move java-specific Git cloud's detection to dedicated module - fix... idea/144.3259
Michael Golubev [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:41:39 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
IDEA-CR-7907: move java-specific Git cloud's detection to dedicated module - fix community build

5 years agotrivial functional expression: check parent statement
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:39:17 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
trivial functional expression: check parent statement

5 years agorestored "return true" in case of side click
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:38:03 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
restored "return true" in case of side click

5 years agoremoved assertion because Jeka hates swing
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:35:02 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
removed assertion because Jeka hates swing

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:13:10 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agotrivial functional expression: accept parent call expressions for value compatible...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:26:42 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
trivial functional expression: accept parent call expressions for value compatible lambdas

5 years agoinspection description (IDEA-CR-7809)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:52:12 +0000 (13:52 +0300)]
inspection description (IDEA-CR-7809)

5 years agodisable static import on-the-fly suggestion if nothing applicable found (following...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:49:05 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
disable static import on-the-fly suggestion if nothing applicable found (following IDEA-CR-7943)

5 years agoremove unused parts of test data
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:34:04 +0000 (13:34 +0300)]
remove unused parts of test data

5 years agorevert non-finished change
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:03:08 +0000 (13:03 +0300)]
revert non-finished change

5 years agorespect the contract: null if not adjusted (IDEA-150120)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:19:38 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
respect the contract: null if not adjusted (IDEA-150120)

5 years agoretrieve inference errors from containing calls as they themselves won't be highlight...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:12:00 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
retrieve inference errors from containing calls as they themselves won't be highlighted as there are errors in arguments (IDEA-150123)

5 years agoforeach -> collect: simplify to addAll on collections if no filter/mapper is present...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:40:46 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
foreach -> collect: simplify to addAll on collections if no filter/mapper is present (IDEA-150515)

5 years agoexpected type for expression inside annotation arg can't be array type (IDEA-150564)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 11:50:10 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
expected type for expression inside annotation arg can't be array type (IDEA-150564)

5 years agodisable introduce variable intention for incomplete statements (IDEA-150640)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 09:40:33 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
disable introduce variable intention for incomplete statements (IDEA-150640)

5 years agodisable assertion in test mode phpstorm/144.3257
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:01:15 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
disable assertion in test mode

5 years agojavadoc
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:43:20 +0000 (13:43 +0300)]
javadoc

5 years ago#RUBY-17678 get rid of rbenv gemsets feature flag
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:38:05 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
#RUBY-17678 get rid of rbenv gemsets feature flag

5 years agoincrease vcs history size when preload enabled (IDEA-CR-7773)
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:28:45 +0000 (13:28 +0300)]
increase vcs history size when preload enabled (IDEA-CR-7773)

5 years ago[java] navigation to synthetic methods, corrected
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:10:31 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
[java] navigation to synthetic methods, corrected

5 years agoZD-616235 Log errors of package_tool.py in PyPackageManagerImpl
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:12:37 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
ZD-616235 Log errors of package_tool.py in PyPackageManagerImpl

5 years agovcs: fix tests
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 09:56:08 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
vcs: fix tests

broken by f96baaf: now range expanding is more greedy

5 years agounnecessary method removed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 09:43:39 +0000 (12:43 +0300)]
unnecessary method removed

5 years agoexecute requests sequentially even in pooled thread (a lot of clients depend on it)
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:05:36 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
execute requests sequentially even in pooled thread (a lot of clients depend on it)

5 years agofix in case of busy agent
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:22:34 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
fix in case of busy agent

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:47:19 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoIDEA-150726 Gutter icons scaled wrong on Retina appcode/144.3241 appcode/144.3253 clion/144.3243 clion/144.3252 idea/144.3240 idea/144.3250 phpstorm/144.3244 pycharm/144.3239 pycharm/144.3247 rubymine/144.3245 webstorm/144.3238 webstorm/144.3248
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:45:26 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
IDEA-150726 Gutter icons scaled wrong on Retina

5 years agoIDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:41:54 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
IDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications

5 years ago[mvc] implement ensureRunConfigurationExists() by default
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:48:36 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
[mvc] implement ensureRunConfigurationExists() by default

5 years ago[mvc] make modification tracker able to increase
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:38:12 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
[mvc] make modification tracker able to increase

5 years agoupdate dfa intention test expectations after IDEA-149904
peter [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:04:36 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
update dfa intention test expectations after IDEA-149904

5 years agoshow progress for vagrant process
irengrig [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:04:13 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
show progress for vagrant process

5 years agoEA-71706 - IAE: IdeEventQueue.defaultDispatchEvent
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 18:30:48 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
EA-71706 - IAE: IdeEventQueue.defaultDispatchEvent

5 years agohandle exceptions during find usages and continue
peter [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 18:30:19 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
handle exceptions during find usages and continue

5 years agoIDEA-60932 Support Groovy expressions in debugger expression evaluation pycharm/144.3233
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 17:22:13 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
IDEA-60932 Support Groovy expressions in debugger expression evaluation

5 years agocheck file type of code fragment factories first, then context
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 17:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
check file type of code fragment factories first, then context

5 years agoDocker integration - separate tool window
Michael Golubev [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:40:16 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Docker integration - separate tool window

5 years agogit: rebase: refresh the repo state info ASAP
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:37:04 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
git: rebase: refresh the repo state info ASAP

it used to wait for the full refresh to complete, which can be slow.
in particular it led to such unfortunate effects: clicking abort
in the error notification could say "no rebase in progress" because the
VFS refresh didn't force .git/ files to refresh yet.

5 years agoadded method to create XSourcePosition by file, line and column
Alexander Doroshko [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:34:24 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
added method to create XSourcePosition by file, line and column

5 years agoIDEA-149017 Process list implementation does not provide correct executable names...
Anton Makeev [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:23:25 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
IDEA-149017 Process list implementation does not provide correct executable names for applications with spaces in their paths:
* IDEA-150592 Attach to process list doesn't show process with non–latin character
* IDEA-150591 Attach to process list doesn't show processes launched from terminal with a relative path

5 years agoMerge branch 'kl/rebase-refactor' rubymine/144.3236
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:58:56 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Merge branch 'kl/rebase-refactor'

5 years agoFix typo
auchri [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 23:55:00 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Fix typo

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: remove access to MainFrame from filter ui
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:54:41 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: remove access to MainFrame from filter ui

5 years agoIDEA-136565 Checkout with Rebase
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 15:21:48 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
IDEA-136565 Checkout with Rebase

5 years agogit: rebase: make rebase dialog reuse the existing common rebase process
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 15:24:11 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
git: rebase: make rebase dialog reuse the existing common rebase process

This fixes: IDEA-81093, IDEA-55479, IDEA-55672, IDEA-76778, IDEA-55672

5 years agoRemember the ongoing rebase state and use it to resume from "continue rebase" and...
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:43:01 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
Remember the ongoing rebase state and use it to resume from "continue rebase" and other actions

* Keep GitRebaseParams just for parameters of the standard rebase;
* Introduce separate methods for "continuing" rebase operations:
  abort, continue, skip.

This fixes: IDEA-135299, IDEA-60413, IDEA-72282, IDEA-142648

5 years ago[vcs-log] migrate from deprecated TypeSafeDataProvider to DataProvider pycharm/144.3229
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 15:49:04 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
[vcs-log] migrate from deprecated TypeSafeDataProvider to DataProvider

5 years agoIDEA-149407 (False positive "Illegal format String specifier")
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:37:01 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
IDEA-149407 (False positive "Illegal format String specifier")

5 years agoreverted fix, see IDEA-CR-7815
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:29:55 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
reverted fix, see IDEA-CR-7815

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:25:24 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agovcs: compute Blocks iteratively
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 12:30:07 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
vcs: compute Blocks iteratively

5 years agovcs: Show History for Selection - do not try to track history of empty line range
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:05:08 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
vcs: Show History for Selection - do not try to track history of empty line range

* always show local content

5 years agovcs: do not show error dialog from non-ui logic
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 11:24:44 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
vcs: do not show error dialog from non-ui logic

5 years agovcs: Show History for Selection - more consistent Block logic
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:14:15 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
vcs: Show History for Selection - more consistent Block logic

greedy expand range on damage

5 years agovcs: inline class
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:31:24 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
vcs: inline class

5 years agovcs: inline method
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:29:43 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
vcs: inline method

5 years agovcs: do not store invalid ranges in Block
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 10:25:28 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
vcs: do not store invalid ranges in Block

5 years agovcs: store open range in Block
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 10:07:03 +0000 (13:07 +0300)]
vcs: store open range in Block

5 years agovcs: cleanup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 17:47:15 +0000 (20:47 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup

5 years agovcs: clarify Block building api
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 17:41:21 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
vcs: clarify Block building api

5 years agovcs: make Block immutable
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 17:26:33 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
vcs: make Block immutable

5 years agovcs: Show History for Selection - show diff for selected commit on single selection
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 18:13:14 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
vcs: Show History for Selection - show diff for selected commit on single selection

* single selected commit - show changes in this commit exactly
* multiple selected commits - show changes "before first commit -> after last commit"

5 years agovcs: Show History for Selection - keep selection on changing modes
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 17:32:02 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
vcs: Show History for Selection - keep selection on changing modes

* do not trigger rediff multiple times during update

5 years agovcs: Show History for Selection - use frame window
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 17:15:09 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
vcs: Show History for Selection - use frame window

5 years agovcs: cleanup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 17:09:34 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup

5 years agovcs: do not set explicit preferred size for label
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 17:08:45 +0000 (20:08 +0300)]
vcs: do not set explicit preferred size for label

5 years agovcs: do not report error twice
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 17:07:24 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
vcs: do not report error twice

5 years agovcs: simplify selection logic
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:58:26 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
vcs: simplify selection logic

5 years agovcs: cleanup - remove duplication in exception handling
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:43:01 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - remove duplication in exception handling

5 years agovcs: use JBSplitter proportion persistence
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:34:27 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
vcs: use JBSplitter proportion persistence

5 years agovcs: cleanup - reorder fields
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:26:42 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - reorder fields

5 years agovcs: cleanup - use util method
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:20:12 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - use util method

5 years agovcs: do not set dialog title twice
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:18:35 +0000 (17:18 +0300)]
vcs: do not set dialog title twice

fix error, introduced by refactoring in 1375b0e - setTitle() call order was changed

5 years agovcs: do not sort revisions using VcsHistoryUtil.compare
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:16:18 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
vcs: do not sort revisions using VcsHistoryUtil.compare

* VcsHistorySession should resurn revisions in the right order
* VcsHistoryUtil.compare can return invalid orded. 4ex: for git commits with the same timestamp.

5 years agovcs: @Override
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:08:58 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
vcs: @Override

5 years agovcs: remove 'synchronized' - these methods accessed from EDT only
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:07:42 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
vcs: remove 'synchronized' - these methods accessed from EDT only

5 years agovcs: cleanup - store ListModel in field
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:06:33 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - store ListModel in field

5 years agovcs: Show History for Selection - do not throw FilesTooBigForDiffException
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:04:38 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
vcs: Show History for Selection - do not throw FilesTooBigForDiffException

just assume that file was completely changed

5 years agoRemove Java highlighting attributes which can be inherited from Language Defaults idea/144.3224
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 14:53:05 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
Remove Java highlighting attributes which can be inherited from Language Defaults

5 years agoIDEA-146918 ("Scope of variable is too broad" quick fix removes comment) appcode/144.3225
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 14:46:49 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
IDEA-146918 ("Scope of variable is too broad" quick fix removes comment)

5 years agoIDEA-149523 (MethodRule instances reported by the "Malformed @Rule/@ClassRule field...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:43:12 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
IDEA-149523 (MethodRule instances reported by the "Malformed @Rule/@ClassRule field" inspection)

5 years agoCPP-5048 Bundle Custom JDK on linux, fix java-runtime dependence clion/144.3227
Alexey Utkin [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 14:38:27 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
CPP-5048 Bundle Custom JDK on linux, fix java-runtime dependence

5 years agosoft wrap at right margin in distraction free mode, to keep text centered (related...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 14:33:26 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
soft wrap at right margin in distraction free mode, to keep text centered (related to IDEA-150440)

5 years agodiff: do not fail completely on error in extention point
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 14:06:13 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
diff: do not fail completely on error in extention point

5 years agofixing IndexNotReadyException (IDEA-150689)
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 14:18:45 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
fixing IndexNotReadyException (IDEA-150689)

5 years agofixing java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Can't obtain updateLastError method for class...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 14:07:04 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
fixing java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Can't obtain updateLastError method for class com.sun.jna.Native

5 years agoFix scrolling issue for Gutter Icons
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
Fix scrolling issue for Gutter Icons

5 years agoIDEA-149395 Fix issue with check box in the last table column
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:54:10 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
IDEA-149395 Fix issue with check box in the last table column

5 years agoIDEA-149395 Do not update custom UI of a scroll bar
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 11:49:27 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
IDEA-149395 Do not update custom UI of a scroll bar

5 years agoIDEA-43728 - thread.isSuspended is too expensive
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:58:16 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
IDEA-43728 - thread.isSuspended is too expensive

5 years agodiff: allow to pass custom diff ranges to viewers
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 13:22:11 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
diff: allow to pass custom diff ranges to viewers

ex:
  upsource plugin might want to skip some changes between files, because they were made in revisions, that are not part of the review.
  github plugin might want to pass its own ranges, because github calculated changes in different way

5 years agotox test fixed
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:40:08 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
tox test fixed

5 years agotox test fix
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:33:52 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
tox test fix