idea/community.git
9 years agosuggest to delete type arguments when they are not expected (IDEA-79300)
anna [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 10:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
suggest to delete type arguments when they are not expected (IDEA-79300)

9 years agonpe
anna [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 10:32:20 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
npe

9 years agowinp library patched to fix problem with extracting dll to 'lib' directory under...
nik [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:41:06 +0000 (17:41 +0400)]
winp library patched to fix problem with extracting dll to 'lib' directory under Win7

9 years agoIDEA-79994 ClassNotFoundException on OS X 10.7.2 rubymine/112.466
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:58:36 +0000 (12:58 +0400)]
IDEA-79994 ClassNotFoundException on OS X 10.7.2

9 years agocleanup
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:56:52 +0000 (12:56 +0400)]
cleanup

9 years agoidea wont start
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 09:04:32 +0000 (13:04 +0400)]
idea wont start

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 09:03:29 +0000 (13:03 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoIDEA-77210 Subversion 1.7: file auto-adding to not-added folders fails
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 09:02:37 +0000 (13:02 +0400)]
IDEA-77210  Subversion 1.7: file auto-adding to not-added folders fails

9 years agonew pipette and synchronization fixes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:23:43 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
new pipette and synchronization fixes

9 years agoadd trove4j as in bat/sh to fix launching rubymine/112.465
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:17:39 +0000 (12:17 +0400)]
add trove4j as in bat/sh to fix launching

9 years agotest fix
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:04:44 +0000 (12:04 +0400)]
test fix

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Maxim.Medvedev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:34:34 +0000 (11:34 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:29:05 +0000 (11:29 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoSVN 1.7: compare with branch to work for 1.7
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:27:34 +0000 (11:27 +0400)]
SVN 1.7: compare with branch to work for 1.7

9 years agoIDEA-76142: Gradle support - cannot update IDEA projects once one of build.gradle...
Denis.Zhdanov [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:15:20 +0000 (11:15 +0400)]
IDEA-76142: Gradle support - cannot update IDEA projects once one of build.gradle files changes

1. Introduced a generic 'rich text at UI representation' mini-framework;
2. Applied the framework to the gradle tool window;
3. Added ability to link gradle project to the current IJ project;
4. Gradle file chooser descriptor is externalised;

9 years agoIDEA-76142: Gradle support - cannot update IDEA projects once one of build.gradle...
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 08:33:26 +0000 (12:33 +0400)]
IDEA-76142: Gradle support - cannot update IDEA projects once one of build.gradle files changes

1. Introduced a generic 'rich text at UI representation' mini-framework;
2. Applied the framework to the gradle tool window;
3. Added 'mocks' as a text-compile dependency to the 'gradle' module;

9 years agoIDEA-79964: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.DocumentImpl.b
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 05:52:19 +0000 (09:52 +0400)]
IDEA-79964: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.DocumentImpl.b

Don't allow to type at the editor for a removed file

9 years agoIDEA-79307: Failed to import an existing Gradle project
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:58:37 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
IDEA-79307: Failed to import an existing Gradle project

1. Restart the slave process if its classpath is changed;
2. Ensure to close used gradle connection;

9 years agoupdate on order change of parameters
Maxim.Medvedev [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:15:26 +0000 (11:15 +0400)]
update on order change of parameters

9 years agoImprove Extract method dialog for Groovy
Maxim.Medvedev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:38:53 +0000 (23:38 +0400)]
Improve Extract method dialog for Groovy

9 years agoextract ExtractHandlerBase
Maxim.Medvedev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 12:09:42 +0000 (16:09 +0400)]
extract ExtractHandlerBase

9 years agomove ExtractMethodRefactoring to extract.method package
Maxim.Medvedev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:50:30 +0000 (13:50 +0400)]
move ExtractMethodRefactoring to extract.method package

9 years agoSVN 1.7: select branch to work
irengrig [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:10:40 +0000 (11:10 +0400)]
SVN 1.7: select branch to work

9 years agoRevert: test killability (129d0e9): unable to stop idea cidr/112.459 idea/112.462 pycharm/112.463 rubymine/112.464 storm/112.458
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 20:22:42 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Revert: test killability (129d0e9): unable to stop idea

9 years agofix usage data loss
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 20:13:08 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
fix usage data loss

9 years agouse hotswap progress only in scanning mode
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:17:30 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
use hotswap progress only in scanning mode

9 years agoevent-based hotswap for compile server
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:04:43 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
event-based hotswap for compile server

9 years agoenable run configurations editing for template project == when all other projects...
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:53:34 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
enable run configurations editing for template project == when all other projects are closed (IDEA-73334)

9 years agoedit general color settings: show path to configurable in title
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:43:55 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
edit general color settings: show path to configurable in title

9 years agodebugging blinking groovy debugger tests
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:39:58 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
debugging blinking groovy debugger tests

9 years agotest killability
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:33:30 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
test killability

9 years agomove some tests to the platform
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:29:33 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
move some tests to the platform

9 years agoPathMacroManagerTest -> community
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:21:09 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
PathMacroManagerTest -> community

9 years agorestore local variable during inplace introduce (EA-33085 - NPE: IntroduceFieldDialog...
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:01:35 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
restore local variable during inplace introduce (EA-33085 - NPE: IntroduceFieldDialog$.<init>)

9 years agorestore storing paths as relative to $PROJECT_DIR$, otherwise many projects would...
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:18:31 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
restore storing paths as relative to $PROJECT_DIR$, otherwise many projects would break

9 years agothe selected item shouldn't necessarily be a class when I'm typing a class name
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:16:45 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
the selected item shouldn't necessarily be a class when I'm typing a class name

9 years agodump.threads.on.empty.lookup(cherry picked from commit 3725f48)
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:57:18 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
dump.threads.on.empty.lookup(cherry picked from commit 3725f48)

9 years agotyping 'new File(' shouldn't insert some File* imported class when java.io.File is...
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:56:07 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
typing 'new File(' shouldn't insert some File* imported class when java.io.File is not imported yet

9 years agocopy package-info with package annotations (IDEA-79980)
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:52:10 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
copy package-info with package annotations (IDEA-79980)

9 years agoname index to decrease unsuccessful io operations during class search &
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:35:06 +0000 (20:35 +0400)]
name index to decrease unsuccessful io operations during class search &
do not store strings in class path cache

9 years agowhen processing all resources with names, use available cache to avoid scanning all...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 18:10:21 +0000 (22:10 +0400)]
when processing all resources with names, use available cache to avoid scanning all class sources

9 years agocheck for existence in last turn
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 11:34:57 +0000 (15:34 +0400)]
check for existence in last turn

9 years agoannotated
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:25:59 +0000 (20:25 +0400)]
annotated

9 years agoattach jdk annotations automatically
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 14:09:36 +0000 (18:09 +0400)]
attach jdk annotations automatically

9 years agogenerate jdkAnnotations.jar from the jdkAnnotations directory
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:49:09 +0000 (17:49 +0400)]
generate jdkAnnotations.jar from the jdkAnnotations directory

9 years agomoved jdk annotations to community
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:48:09 +0000 (17:48 +0400)]
moved jdk annotations to community

9 years agocanonicalize module paths when reading the data for compile server (fixes GroovyCompi...
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:22:18 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
canonicalize module paths when reading the data for compile server (fixes GroovyCompilerTest)

9 years agoperform checks for java sdks only
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 15:49:40 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
perform checks for java sdks only

9 years agotestng: run test method of an abstract class in inheritors (IDEA-53111)
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 15:39:10 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
testng: run test method of an abstract class in inheritors (IDEA-53111)

9 years agotestng: run multiple tests at once
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 15:03:09 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
testng: run multiple tests at once

9 years agoexecution:api: run test method of an abstract class in inheritors
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:25:10 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
execution:api: run test method of an abstract class in inheritors

9 years agojunit: run test method of an abstract class in inheritors (IDEA-53111)
anna [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:12:41 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
junit: run test method of an abstract class in inheritors (IDEA-53111)

9 years agopropagate exceptions pycharm/112.457
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 14:09:36 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
propagate exceptions

9 years agohotswap: scan using java.io.File instead of VirtualFile
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:12:19 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
hotswap: scan using java.io.File instead of VirtualFile

9 years agosave paths outside $PROJECT_DIR$ as absolute rubymine/112.455
peter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 12:36:01 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
save paths outside $PROJECT_DIR$ as absolute

9 years agotypos & capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 12:14:57 +0000 (16:14 +0400)]
typos & capitalization

9 years agoreverted
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 11:39:41 +0000 (15:39 +0400)]
reverted

9 years agoallow for jdk annotations to reside inside jar
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 09:37:13 +0000 (13:37 +0400)]
allow for jdk annotations to reside inside jar

9 years agoMaven: case-insensitive sorting in projects tree (IDEA-76089)
Anton Makeev [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 15:26:41 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Maven: case-insensitive sorting in projects tree (IDEA-76089)

9 years agoOC-2778 Perforce commands do not work; reviewed by amakeev
irengrig [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 10:56:08 +0000 (14:56 +0400)]
OC-2778  Perforce commands do not work; reviewed by amakeev

9 years agoSVN 1.7: svnkit 8493, with better locks behavior
irengrig [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 09:30:27 +0000 (13:30 +0400)]
SVN 1.7: svnkit 8493, with better locks behavior

9 years agoSVN 1.7: cancellable cleanup
irengrig [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 09:17:33 +0000 (13:17 +0400)]
SVN 1.7: cancellable cleanup

9 years agoIDEA-79926 IDEA does not map new-ly added file from patch
irengrig [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:17:27 +0000 (19:17 +0400)]
IDEA-79926  IDEA does not map new-ly added file from patch

9 years agotasks & contexts menu groups merged
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 09:53:22 +0000 (13:53 +0400)]
tasks & contexts menu groups merged

9 years ago PackagesTreeStructureTest.testPackageView rubymine/112.454
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 08:37:45 +0000 (12:37 +0400)]
 PackagesTreeStructureTest.testPackageView

9 years agotest fix
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 08:31:48 +0000 (12:31 +0400)]
test fix

9 years agocompile-server: compilation completed statuses and notification; cidr/112.449 idea/112.451 pycharm/112.452 rubymine/112.453 storm/112.448
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 21:45:46 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
compile-server: compilation completed statuses and notification;
unused code cleanup

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
anna [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 19:13:07 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoreplace constant duplicates (IDEA-43784)
anna [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 18:50:58 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
replace constant duplicates (IDEA-43784)

9 years agoproper 'incremental' flag processing for modules
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 19:06:27 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
proper 'incremental' flag processing for modules

9 years agoseparate waitUntilFinished from invokeAfterUpdate logic in vcs update
peter [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 18:23:44 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
separate waitUntilFinished from invokeAfterUpdate logic in vcs update

9 years agoIDEA-79567 @Grab dependencies action doesn't work if Groovy jars are managed by...
peter [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 17:26:31 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
IDEA-79567  @Grab dependencies action doesn't work if Groovy jars are managed by Maven

9 years agoIDEA-79908 Balloons should be displayed in a not-focused window
peter [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 17:06:13 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
IDEA-79908  Balloons should be displayed in a not-focused window

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 18:23:36 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agooptional treeCrawlUp-less resolve for Python
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 18:05:08 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
optional treeCrawlUp-less resolve for Python

9 years agoswitch off debug
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:59:12 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
switch off debug

9 years agoexport provided gant dependency to make jps-groovyc see it
peter [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:42:48 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
export provided gant dependency to make jps-groovyc see it

9 years agomethod duplicates: correctly process qualifiers (IDEA-79954)
anna [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:10:11 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
method duplicates: correctly process qualifiers (IDEA-79954)

9 years agoEA-33054 - IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createExpressionFromText
anna [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:45:50 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
EA-33054 - IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createExpressionFromText

9 years agoEA-32903 - assert: DefaultImplementationTextSelectioner.getTextStartOffset: use known...
anna [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:36:43 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
EA-32903 - assert: DefaultImplementationTextSelectioner.getTextStartOffset: use known range

9 years ago@Nullable
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:05:33 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
@Nullable

9 years agoFormatterTestCase moved to testFramework; remove incorrect dependency of sass on...
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:25:41 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
FormatterTestCase moved to testFramework; remove incorrect dependency of sass on idea-tests

9 years agosupport for forced compilation of a set of files/modules
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:53:14 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
support for forced compilation of a set of files/modules

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:54:39 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoIDEA-55441 (by Alexander Lobas)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:51:18 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
IDEA-55441 (by Alexander Lobas)

9 years agotests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:05:15 +0000 (18:05 +0400)]
tests

9 years agoremoved aliases from JDK annotations
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:15:21 +0000 (17:15 +0400)]
removed aliases from JDK annotations
javadoc

9 years agoPropertiesCompletionContributor to the correct module (IDEA-79973)
peter [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
PropertiesCompletionContributor to the correct module (IDEA-79973)

9 years agoupdate mock jdk 1.7 to contain correct @Deprecated version
anna [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:18:24 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
update mock jdk 1.7 to contain correct @Deprecated version

9 years agodo not commit document if project is already closed (IDEA-79970)
anna [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 12:24:46 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
do not commit document if project is already closed (IDEA-79970)

9 years agojunit: generate parameters method for @Parameterized test class
anna [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:37:37 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
junit: generate parameters method for @Parameterized test class

9 years agofori live template
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:46:18 +0000 (17:46 +0400)]
fori live template

9 years agosave task on commit
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 12:44:46 +0000 (16:44 +0400)]
save task on commit

9 years agosave task on commit
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 12:33:26 +0000 (16:33 +0400)]
save task on commit

9 years agoFixed IDEA-79459 Code Style Schemes dialog has no preselected scheme on opening,...
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 12:48:47 +0000 (16:48 +0400)]
Fixed IDEA-79459 Code Style Schemes dialog has no preselected scheme on opening, AE at ManageCodeStyleSchemesDialog$3.actionPerformed()

9 years agono self-references in dom (IDEA-79731)
peter [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 12:46:31 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
no self-references in dom (IDEA-79731)

9 years agoperformance improvement: using Queue instead of LinkedList
Mikhail Senkov [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:54:39 +0000 (15:54 +0400)]
performance improvement: using Queue instead of LinkedList

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:11:52 +0000 (13:11 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoIDEA-79500: IDEA crashed and deleted whole directories
nik [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:07:42 +0000 (13:07 +0400)]
IDEA-79500: IDEA crashed and deleted whole directories

9 years agoSVN: multiple refreshes test
irengrig [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 08:59:48 +0000 (12:59 +0400)]
SVN: multiple refreshes test