idea/community.git
5 years agosmTest: better naming
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 14:49:59 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
smTest: better naming

5 years agoEA-81297 - NPE: ColorAndFontOptions.getPanels
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 14:04:57 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
EA-81297 - NPE: ColorAndFontOptions.getPanels

5 years agojetbrains.dic: +comparison
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 13:51:41 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
jetbrains.dic: +comparison

5 years agoalways use watch icon when watches in variables enabled
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 13:21:39 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
always use watch icon when watches in variables enabled

5 years ago[project] community project icon
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:54:30 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
[project] community project icon

5 years agoa bit better fix to detect remote paths
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
a bit better fix to detect remote paths

5 years agoCleanup (formatting; warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:46:03 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Cleanup (formatting; warnings)

5 years agoinitial preferred size for code fragment editor
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
initial preferred size for code fragment editor

5 years agocorrectly set focus in view text dialog
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:20:09 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
correctly set focus in view text dialog

5 years ago[groovy] support JsonBuilder (IDEA-98505)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:07:40 +0000 (22:07 +0300)]
[groovy] support JsonBuilder (IDEA-98505)

5 years agoIDEA-153192 (Support @CheckReturnValue on classes and packages) appcode/146.1431 clion/146.1433 phpstorm/146.1432
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:48:09 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
IDEA-153192 (Support @CheckReturnValue on classes and packages)

5 years agoshow in conflicts view only usages which are not safe to delete (IDEA-154982)
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 11:15:48 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
show in conflicts view only usages which are not safe to delete (IDEA-154982)

5 years agochange signature from usage: disable reverse order fix (IDEA-155064)
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:34:21 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
change signature from usage: disable reverse order fix (IDEA-155064)

5 years agoIDEA-154727 lst: VCS annotations are not visible while base revision is loading
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:42:17 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
IDEA-154727 lst: VCS annotations are not visible while base revision is loading

5 years agoFixed test data
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 11:12:59 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
Fixed test data

5 years agoEnterHandler refactoring: indent logic moved to getLineIndent()
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:59:04 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
EnterHandler refactoring: indent logic moved to getLineIndent()

5 years ago'Compile ...' action renamed to 'Recompile ...' (IDEA-32991)
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 11:10:00 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
'Compile ...' action renamed to 'Recompile ...' (IDEA-32991)

5 years agomake sure default resourse patterns are loaded if corresponding tag is missing from...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:12:54 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
make sure default resourse patterns are loaded if corresponding tag is missing from xml (IDEA-154638)

5 years agoIDEA-154441 Parameter info grabs focus from editor if two projects are open webstorm/146.1430
Denis Fokin [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:40:27 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
IDEA-154441 Parameter info grabs focus from editor if two projects are open

5 years agoIDEA-155043 Can't grab inactive scroll bar on OS X
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:39:39 +0000 (12:39 +0300)]
IDEA-155043 Can't grab inactive scroll bar on OS X

5 years agodisable delegation of move home/end if component is a text component
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:20:42 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
disable delegation of move home/end if component is a text component

5 years agopush down api generify; extract abstract dialog
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 18:25:02 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
push down api generify; extract abstract dialog

5 years agopush down api prettify after (IDEA-CR-8676)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:05:11 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
push down api prettify after (IDEA-CR-8676)

5 years agoJavafx: Don't allow renaming built-in $controller property, take two. Fixed boolean...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:50:10 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
Javafx: Don't allow renaming built-in $controller property, take two. Fixed boolean getter generation and renaming. Utility methods simplified. Tests added (IDEA-153758, IDEA-153751)

5 years agocache text in LazyParseableElement even when parsed appcode/146.1429 clion/146.1428
peter [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 06:18:11 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
cache text in LazyParseableElement even when parsed

5 years agosave some memory in PsiClass member cache
peter [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 06:15:45 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
save some memory in PsiClass member cache

5 years agoassert that completion file copy should be non-physical and non-event-system-enabled pycharm/146.1427
peter [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 04:55:47 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
assert that completion file copy should be non-physical and non-event-system-enabled

5 years agounite less scopes to find jdk class usages
peter [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 04:52:47 +0000 (06:52 +0200)]
unite less scopes to find jdk class usages

5 years agoJBIterator: safe contract mixing 3 pycharm/146.1424 webstorm/146.1426
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 01:56:21 +0000 (04:56 +0300)]
JBIterator: safe contract mixing 3

5 years agosimplify toString() to avoid OOM appcode/146.1421 clion/146.1417 dbe/146.1418 idea/146.1422 phpstorm/146.1420 pycharm/146.1419 rubymine/146.1423
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 00:58:08 +0000 (03:58 +0300)]
simplify toString() to avoid OOM

5 years agoJBIterator: safe contract mixing 2
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 22:46:16 +0000 (01:46 +0300)]
JBIterator: safe contract mixing 2

5 years agoback to java roots..
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 23:04:36 +0000 (02:04 +0300)]
back to java roots..

5 years agoDon't test jython on windows and test python 3.5
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 22:00:37 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Don't test jython on windows and test python 3.5

5 years agoSetup django latest over python 3.4
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:45:51 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Setup django latest over python 3.4

5 years agoTake path to pythons and envs from variables
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:42:00 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Take path to pythons and envs from variables

5 years agoIDEA-147128 "Search Everywhere" dialog contains highlighted text from code editor
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:33:59 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
IDEA-147128 "Search Everywhere" dialog contains highlighted text from code editor

5 years agoChangeUtil.prepareAndRunChangeAction: clearCaches can be invoked only for the changed...
peter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:32:54 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
ChangeUtil.prepareAndRunChangeAction: clearCaches can be invoked only for the changed element, not its entire subtree (which can be expensive to walk)

5 years agomigrate xml namespace stuff to CachedValue since it depends not only on AST descendan...
peter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:29:55 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
migrate xml namespace stuff to CachedValue since it depends not only on AST descendants, so using clearCaches for it is incorrect

5 years agoPsiChangeHandler: don't track ranges forever for events outside pom transactions...
peter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:21:20 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
PsiChangeHandler: don't track ranges forever for events outside pom transactions (e.g. reload on language level change) (EA-76926 - PIEAE: PsiUtilCore.ensureValid)

5 years agoupdate netty to 4.1.0.CR7
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 18:12:02 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
update netty to 4.1.0.CR7

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:22:55 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years ago[java, java-decompiler] type annotations in class files
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:22:36 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
[java, java-decompiler] type annotations in class files

Step 1: add top-level field/method/parameter annotations to stubs; include them in decompiled text.

5 years agoCleanup (minor optimization)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:18:37 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Cleanup (minor optimization)

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: NotNull annotation
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:42:03 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: NotNull annotation

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: null check
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:41:30 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: null check

5 years ago[vcs-log] myIsValid is volatile
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:30:58 +0000 (19:30 +0300)]
[vcs-log] myIsValid is volatile

5 years agoIDEA-153269 add shortcut restrictions and support it
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:50:40 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
IDEA-153269 add shortcut restrictions and support it

5 years agoJBIterator: transform back-trace
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:40:11 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
JBIterator: transform back-trace

5 years agoJBIterator: safe contract mixing
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:37:32 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
JBIterator: safe contract mixing

5 years agoIDEA-154389 Remove and restore superclass leads to wrong state of ClassToSubclasses...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:38:42 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
IDEA-154389 Remove and restore superclass leads to wrong state of ClassToSubclasses mappings

5 years agouse async document commit in file opening startup activity
peter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:58:11 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
use async document commit in file opening startup activity

5 years agoperform all actions inside a transaction so that they shouldn't care about consistenc...
peter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:55:36 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
perform all actions inside a transaction so that they shouldn't care about consistency during modal dialogs and progresses they show

5 years agoFixed completion for PySide.QtGui.QPen broken after recent changes to multi-resolve...
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:51:28 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
Fixed completion for PySide.QtGui.QPen broken after recent changes to multi-resolve (PY-18626)

Since we resolve only to the first set of results found in sys.path,
we have to lower the priority for resolve to '__all__' and try to
resolve to foreign imports (including relative imports from skeletons)
if all the results found have low priority.

5 years agoAdded test for compltion of PyQt4.QtGui.QPen
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:46:31 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Added test for compltion of PyQt4.QtGui.QPen

5 years agoDon't invoke foreign import resolvers if we don't use their results
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:25:08 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Don't invoke foreign import resolvers if we don't use their results

5 years agoRelative imports check is redundant due to QualifiedNameResolverImpl.addRelativeImpor...
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:24:14 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
Relative imports check is redundant due to QualifiedNameResolverImpl.addRelativeImportResultsFromSkeletons

5 years agoResolve only to the first path entry if non-empty name for QualifiedNameResolver...
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 15:07:25 +0000 (18:07 +0300)]
Resolve only to the first path entry if non-empty name for QualifiedNameResolver is provided (PY-18626)

Since we switched to multi-resolve for imported modules, we have to
modify the contract of QualifiedNameResolver so it doesn't return all
the results across all the paths, but rather stops on the first set
of results for a particular path in sys.path.

5 years agorainbow parameters
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:11:11 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
rainbow parameters

5 years agoAdd debug info for catch EA-79196 - assert: BalloonImpl.show
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:52:36 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
Add debug info for catch EA-79196 - assert: BalloonImpl.show

5 years agoIDEA-155014 Incorrect usage highlighting
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:42:49 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
IDEA-155014 Incorrect usage highlighting

5 years agoRainbow highlighting in java
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:42:22 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
Rainbow highlighting in java

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:14:13 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:13:58 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agocomment
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:24:04 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
comment

5 years agodiamonds: don't accept inferred types when error appeared during inference (IDEA...
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:22:39 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
diamonds: don't accept inferred types when error appeared during inference (IDEA-154619)

5 years agoIG: enable "Dangling Javadoc comment" inspection by default (IDEA-155023)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:17:10 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
IG: enable "Dangling Javadoc comment" inspection by default (IDEA-155023)

5 years agocollect only PsiClassType exceptions (IDEA-CR-10240)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:29:31 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
collect only PsiClassType exceptions (IDEA-CR-10240)

5 years agoIDEA-148409 Java Data Type Renders. Support code blocks
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:02:00 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
IDEA-148409 Java Data Type Renders. Support code blocks

5 years agoremove unnecessary invokeLater from spellchecker's RenameTo quick fix
peter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:52:51 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
remove unnecessary invokeLater from spellchecker's RenameTo quick fix

5 years agoshow file-type icon appcode/146.1416 clion/146.1415
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:48:54 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
show file-type icon

5 years agoPHP rainbow identifiers WI-21884 Semantic highlighting - each $var in scope can has...
Alexey Gopachenko [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:34:11 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
PHP rainbow identifiers WI-21884 Semantic highlighting - each $var in scope can has own distinct color

5 years agoEA-81719 - IAE: BalloonImpl.revalidate
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:29:14 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
EA-81719 - IAE: BalloonImpl.revalidate

5 years agoIDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:17:41 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
IDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications

5 years agoFileChooser: paste file path if there is a file in clipboard
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:14:09 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
FileChooser: paste file path if there is a file in clipboard

5 years agofix "Show Hidden Files" toggle state presentation
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 13:56:30 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
fix "Show Hidden Files" toggle state presentation

5 years agoCleanup (test data)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 13:49:10 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Cleanup (test data)

5 years agocleanup
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 13:15:25 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 13:16:36 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Cleanup (formatting)

5 years agoquick fix for loading plugins in tests: use correct snapshot build number
nik [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 12:50:31 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
quick fix for loading plugins in tests: use correct snapshot build number

5 years agoinspection tool window: do node include suppressed and fixed nodes to statistics
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:39:46 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
inspection tool window: do node include suppressed and fixed nodes to statistics

5 years agoinspection tool window: root is invisible always
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:35:57 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
inspection tool window: root is invisible always

5 years agoinspection tool window: add 2 spaces to custom tail text
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:27:34 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
inspection tool window: add 2 spaces to custom tail text

5 years agoinspection tool window: do not show just empty panel when selected entity isn't valid
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:21:15 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
inspection tool window: do not show just empty panel when selected entity isn't valid

5 years agocleanup
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 09:52:46 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoinspection tool window: suppress action do not freeze ui
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 09:46:55 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
inspection tool window: suppress action do not freeze ui

5 years agofix testdata
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 12:31:08 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
fix testdata

5 years agotestdata for IDEA-153701
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 12:02:04 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-153701

5 years agouse async document commit in CtrlMouseHandler
peter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 12:08:53 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
use async document commit in CtrlMouseHandler

5 years agowrap encoding change into transactions
peter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:40:57 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
wrap encoding change into transactions

5 years agodocument leak on sudden project close
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:23:51 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
document leak on sudden project close

5 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:19:44 +0000 (14:19 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agoattempts to profile high latency
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 15:35:51 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
attempts to profile high latency

5 years agodebug print removed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:09:10 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
debug print removed

5 years agoIdentifier highligthing pass shows crazy ranges for util.Ref constructor
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 12:56:58 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
Identifier highligthing pass shows crazy ranges for util.Ref constructor

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 12:52:47 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agounwrap lambda (IDEA-151266) appcode/146.1414 clion/146.1413
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:45:14 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
unwrap lambda (IDEA-151266)

5 years agounwrap try with resources: keep resource declarations (IDEA-155004)
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 18:39:37 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
unwrap try with resources: keep resource declarations (IDEA-155004)

5 years agoplugin manager reports as incompatible plugins which until-build is from previous...
nik [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:34:40 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
plugin manager reports as incompatible plugins which until-build is from previous baseline: corrected

5 years agolst: do not reset trackers on color scheme change
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:26:19 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
lst: do not reset trackers on color scheme change

colors are loaded from current color scheme

5 years agoIDEA-153964 lst: update vcs content on file encoding change
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:02:26 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
IDEA-153964 lst: update vcs content on file encoding change

we use current file encoding to decode vcs content, so it has been changed too (yet, byte[] content is the same)