idea/community.git
8 years agoRun Configurations: selection lost after rename
Vassiliy [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 12:26:49 +0000 (16:26 +0400)]
Run Configurations: selection lost after rename

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 12:27:49 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 12:26:04 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoreplacement string is now always NotNull for more predictable method contract; pycharm/138.631
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 12:21:40 +0000 (16:21 +0400)]
replacement string is now always NotNull for more predictable method contract;
get rid of toLowerCase() call

8 years agoreset models using the last working thread only
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 12:24:12 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
reset models using the last working thread only

8 years agoinit dialog in EDT
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 11:42:23 +0000 (15:42 +0400)]
init dialog in EDT

8 years agoreduce contention
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 11:00:36 +0000 (15:00 +0400)]
reduce contention

8 years agoalready disposed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 10:49:27 +0000 (14:49 +0400)]
already disposed

8 years agoTraverseUITest fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 10:38:18 +0000 (14:38 +0400)]
TraverseUITest fixed

8 years agowait until timers from JBCardLayout are fired
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:44:19 +0000 (13:44 +0400)]
wait until timers from JBCardLayout are fired

8 years agoadapted reflection hacks to JDK8
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:37:35 +0000 (18:37 +0400)]
adapted reflection hacks to JDK8

8 years agogetFields
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:44:49 +0000 (17:44 +0400)]
getFields

8 years agoIDEA-126213 (update file notifications on VFS events)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 11:07:39 +0000 (15:07 +0400)]
IDEA-126213 (update file notifications on VFS events)

8 years agoCleanup (formatting; invariant checks)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 10:14:12 +0000 (14:14 +0400)]
Cleanup (formatting; invariant checks)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 10:12:01 +0000 (14:12 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agopush python language level only for python modules, flush cached modules in PyTestCas...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 10:11:23 +0000 (14:11 +0400)]
push python language level only for python modules, flush cached modules in PyTestCase (thanks to Yann)

8 years agoEA-52085 (diagnostic performance impact eliminated) phpstorm/138.630
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:37:07 +0000 (13:37 +0400)]
EA-52085 (diagnostic performance impact eliminated)

8 years agofixed PY-13271 PyCharm 3.4.1 (135.1049) freezes
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:31:56 +0000 (13:31 +0400)]
fixed PY-13271 PyCharm 3.4.1 (135.1049) freezes

added timeout for PyPI connection

8 years agoIDEA-126138 Open gradle test report should not be visible for non-gradle projects
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:27:27 +0000 (13:27 +0400)]
IDEA-126138 Open gradle test report should not be visible for non-gradle projects

8 years agoadded logging for BookmarkManagerTest#testBookmarkLineRemove
nik [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:18:10 +0000 (13:18 +0400)]
added logging for BookmarkManagerTest#testBookmarkLineRemove

8 years agodiff: cleanup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:49:34 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
diff: cleanup

8 years agodiff: fix IDEA-97563 and related issues
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
diff: fix IDEA-97563 and related issues

8 years agoIDEA-95430 IDEA-103824 diff: fix changed range calculation
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:49:28 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
IDEA-95430 IDEA-103824 diff: fix changed range calculation

bug case: modification right before previously deleted block

vcs version:
A
B
C

Before:
A
B

After:
X
B

8 years agodiff: fix NPE
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:49:25 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
diff: fix NPE

this should not happen normally, but can be caused by other exceptions

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:34:49 +0000 (11:34 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofixed 'change library level' action: keep position in classpath, 'exported' and ...
nik [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:26:37 +0000 (11:26 +0400)]
fixed 'change library level' action: keep position in classpath, 'exported' and 'scope' values (IDEA-100632)

8 years agoredundant assignment in arg list fixed (IDEA-126190)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:25:23 +0000 (11:25 +0400)]
redundant assignment in arg list fixed (IDEA-126190)

8 years agoCan't find action by abbreviation after restart
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 19:59:18 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Can't find action by abbreviation after restart

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/138.624 cppide/138.627 idea/138.623 idea/138.628 phpstorm/138.621 pycharm/138.629 rubymine/138.622 webstorm/138.625
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 18:19:09 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agouse CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 18:14:52 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
use CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs

8 years agofix yellow code (NPE) and change literal to constant from CommonClassNames
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 18:12:51 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
fix yellow code (NPE) and change literal to constant from CommonClassNames

8 years ago[vcs] Nullify fields in tearDown of git & hg base test classes idea/138.620
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 17:48:36 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
[vcs] Nullify fields in tearDown of git & hg base test classes

8 years agoimproved notification colors in new project dialig
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 16:53:49 +0000 (20:53 +0400)]
improved notification colors in new project dialig

8 years agoshow lightning icon only on errors
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 15:33:55 +0000 (19:33 +0400)]
show lightning icon only on errors

8 years agoremoved obsolete PythonNewDirectoryProjectAction and dialog
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 15:30:18 +0000 (19:30 +0400)]
removed obsolete PythonNewDirectoryProjectAction and dialog

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' pycharm/138.618
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 15:25:39 +0000 (19:25 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoadded ligtning icon for the error label
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 15:21:06 +0000 (19:21 +0400)]
added ligtning icon for the error label

8 years agodo not double validate on create button pressed
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 14:18:58 +0000 (18:18 +0400)]
do not double validate on create button pressed

8 years agoadded web projects logo
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 14:06:44 +0000 (18:06 +0400)]
added web projects logo

8 years agoenable TraitMethodImplementor
Max Medvedev [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 12:48:40 +0000 (16:48 +0400)]
enable TraitMethodImplementor

8 years agoGroovy: Fix completion in Groovy string literals: PropertiesCompletionContributor...
Max Medvedev [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 12:31:33 +0000 (16:31 +0400)]
Groovy: Fix completion in Groovy string literals: PropertiesCompletionContributor should not stop contributing

8 years agoclashing trait methods inspection
Max Medvedev [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 12:25:28 +0000 (16:25 +0400)]
clashing trait methods inspection

8 years agotemporary solution for error label on creating new project to fit welcome screen
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 16:00:15 +0000 (20:00 +0400)]
temporary solution for error label on creating new project to fit welcome screen

8 years agofixed web2py and template panel preferred width to fit welcome screen
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 15:52:19 +0000 (19:52 +0400)]
fixed web2py and template panel preferred width to fit welcome screen

8 years agofixed labels on template language panel
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 15:47:41 +0000 (19:47 +0400)]
fixed labels on template language panel

8 years agomoved flask plugin to pycharm ultimate repository.
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 15:41:24 +0000 (19:41 +0400)]
moved flask plugin to pycharm ultimate repository.

Since we have a community edition there is no point to have it in contrib repository.

8 years agoextracted template folder creation into TemplatesService and reused in different...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 14:35:17 +0000 (18:35 +0400)]
extracted template folder creation into TemplatesService and reused in different python project types

8 years agoIDEA-19006 take 2 (CVS: Browse Changes doesn't remember prior settings) appcode/138.608 cppide/138.615 idea/138.609 idea/138.611 phpstorm/138.614 phpstorm/138.617 pycharm/138.616 rubymine/138.610 webstorm/138.612
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 13:49:31 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
IDEA-19006 take 2 (CVS: Browse Changes doesn't remember prior settings)

8 years agorevert IDEA-19006 (CVS: Browse Changes doesn't remember prior settings)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 19:02:24 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
revert IDEA-19006 (CVS: Browse Changes doesn't remember prior settings)

8 years agorenamed empty to "Pure Python" project type
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 13:11:11 +0000 (17:11 +0400)]
renamed empty to "Pure Python" project type

8 years ago[vcs] @Nullable/NotNull phpstorm/138.607
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 09:32:16 +0000 (12:32 +0300)]
[vcs] @Nullable/NotNull

8 years ago[vcs] rearrange fields
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 09:27:39 +0000 (12:27 +0300)]
[vcs] rearrange fields

8 years ago[vcs] log exceptions even if they should be ignored
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 09:26:40 +0000 (12:26 +0300)]
[vcs] log exceptions even if they should be ignored

8 years ago[vcs] simplify if-else statements to ?:
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 09:25:02 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
[vcs] simplify if-else statements to ?:

8 years agowe don't need to implement Cloneable appcode/138.603 cppide/138.604 idea/138.601 idea/138.606 phpstorm/138.598 pycharm/138.605 rubymine/138.602 webstorm/138.599
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 16:17:34 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
we don't need to implement Cloneable

8 years ago- introduced class for internal index debug assertions
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 16:00:30 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
- introduced class for internal index debug assertions
- more consistency assertions for ChangeBufferingList
- introduced class for producing iterator of sorted file id set

8 years agointroduced ability to copy IntIterator in initial state
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:47:32 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
introduced ability to copy IntIterator in initial state

8 years agointroduced method for taking proper psi file for unsaved document
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:41:55 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
introduced method for taking proper psi file for unsaved document

8 years agoreduce memory pressure for indices with keys unique for indexed file (e.g. something...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:24:55 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
reduce memory pressure for indices with keys unique for indexed file (e.g. something calculated for particular file): save value once it is calculated, no need to accumulate the value in appenders because it can not be scattered

8 years agoMake FileLocalStringEnumerator to occupy less memory for stub being loaded:
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:13:18 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Make FileLocalStringEnumerator to occupy less memory for stub being loaded:
 - no need for String -> int mapping (it is needed for string enumeration during save)
 - use precalculated list size

8 years agoIDEA-126017 SQL: completion for varchar2
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:02:43 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
IDEA-126017 SQL: completion for varchar2

8 years agoPlatform: OS X scrollbars: correctly laying out in presence of 'always-show' scrollbars
Anton Makeev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:01:33 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Platform: OS X scrollbars: correctly laying out in presence of 'always-show' scrollbars
IDEA-123688 Scrollbars do not scroll to the end of the viewport (a few symbols are not visible)

8 years agouse CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:53:18 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
use CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:36:43 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agouse CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:32:30 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
use CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs

8 years agouse CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:27:22 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
use CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs

8 years agoIDEA-126185 Cannot register multiple reference providers for one name (case insensitive)
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:19:00 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
IDEA-126185 Cannot register multiple reference providers for one name (case insensitive)

8 years agoJavaAutoPopupTest: don't spam to stdout
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:39:06 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
JavaAutoPopupTest: don't spam to stdout

8 years agoCompilerTester: don't spam with compiler messages to stdout
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:38:13 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
CompilerTester: don't spam with compiler messages to stdout

8 years agoprefer thrown exceptions in catch block parameter type completion (IDEA-125316)
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:13:53 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
prefer thrown exceptions in catch block parameter type completion (IDEA-125316)

8 years agoIDEA-125954 Incorrect code completion for deep inner class
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 12:46:05 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
IDEA-125954 Incorrect code completion for deep inner class

8 years agotrue/false should only be preferred after 'return' in smart completion
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:42:28 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
true/false should only be preferred after 'return' in smart completion

8 years agoIDEA-126032 Java basic completion: prefer annotations instead of 'interface' keyword
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:14:29 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
IDEA-126032 Java basic completion: prefer annotations instead of 'interface' keyword

8 years agodispose application components in tests
peter [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:39:35 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
dispose application components in tests

8 years agouse CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:28:09 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
use CommonClassNames constants for standard FQNs

8 years agoPlatform: OS X scrollbars: removed JLayeredPane-hack to avoid problems like:
Anton Makeev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 12:50:43 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Platform: OS X scrollbars: removed JLayeredPane-hack to avoid problems like:
IDEA-125075 Database tools navigation problems: PgUp / PgDown
IDEA-122956 Popups in Project Structure dialog have wrong initial size sometimes

The trick is to return 'false' isOptimizedDrawingEnabled when we have overlaid scrollbars (same trick is used by JLayeredPane)

8 years agomoved CommandProcessor to core idea/138.597
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 12:30:58 +0000 (16:30 +0400)]
moved CommandProcessor to core

8 years agoassert isDispatchThread
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:53:29 +0000 (13:53 +0400)]
assert isDispatchThread

8 years agodo not log PCE
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:50:36 +0000 (13:50 +0400)]
do not log PCE

8 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:39:55 +0000 (13:39 +0400)]
cleanup

8 years agomore readable error
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:26:57 +0000 (13:26 +0400)]
more readable error

8 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:13:27 +0000 (13:13 +0400)]
notnull

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:53:26 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofix NPE while building actions and settings in SE
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:49:39 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
fix NPE while building actions and settings in SE

8 years agoIDEA-19006 (CVS: Browse Changes doesn't remember prior settings)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:42:33 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
IDEA-19006 (CVS: Browse Changes doesn't remember prior settings)

8 years agoCvsFilePath @NotNull
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:44:54 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
CvsFilePath @NotNull

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' phpstorm/138.596
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:44:52 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofix hangs and lost search results
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:43:01 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
fix hangs and lost search results

8 years agonotnull idea/138.595
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 07:45:59 +0000 (11:45 +0400)]
notnull

8 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 07:45:08 +0000 (11:45 +0400)]
cleanup

8 years agoadded read action in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 17:16:36 +0000 (21:16 +0400)]
added read action in tests

8 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 17:12:31 +0000 (21:12 +0400)]
notnull

8 years agoreduced timeout in tests to one minute down from ridiculous ten minutes
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 15:43:39 +0000 (19:43 +0400)]
reduced timeout in tests to one minute down from ridiculous ten minutes

8 years agoIDEA-126172 (Browse Changes takes into account "after date" even with deselected...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 19:27:20 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
IDEA-126172 (Browse Changes takes into account "after date" even with deselected checkbox)

8 years agorestore java reflection completion in string literals: don't let properties override it appcode/138.586 cppide/138.588 idea/138.587 idea/138.594 pycharm/138.590 rubymine/138.593 webstorm/138.591
peter [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 12:05:19 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
restore java reflection completion in string literals: don't let properties override it

8 years agosome diagnostics when accessing disposed message bus
peter [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 12:04:27 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
some diagnostics when accessing disposed message bus

8 years agoadded read action in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:43:31 +0000 (17:43 +0400)]
added read action in tests

8 years agomoved root access check code into separate class VfsRootAccess
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:32:53 +0000 (17:32 +0400)]
moved root access check code into separate class VfsRootAccess

8 years agoby the time PSI listeners are called the document should be already committed: IDEA...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 11:36:47 +0000 (15:36 +0400)]
by the time PSI listeners are called the document should be already committed: IDEA-125010

8 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 11:28:22 +0000 (15:28 +0400)]
notnull