idea/community.git
4 years agosimplify — use util union
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:09:36 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
simplify — use util union

4 years agoEA-90879 - NPE: PsiClassImpl.calcBasesResolveContext clion/171.734
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:58:45 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
EA-90879 - NPE: PsiClassImpl.calcBasesResolveContext

4 years agotake write action in TemplateExpressionLookupElement.handleCompletionChar (EA-90931)
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
take write action in TemplateExpressionLookupElement.handleCompletionChar (EA-90931)

4 years agomore diagnostics for invalidated tail offset during completion (EA-90945 - ISE: Offse...
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:48:17 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
more diagnostics for invalidated tail offset during completion (EA-90945 - ISE: OffsetMap.getOffset)

4 years agohandle broken tail offset after completion (EA-90946 - ISE: OffsetMap.getOffset)
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:42:06 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
handle broken tail offset after completion (EA-90946 - ISE: OffsetMap.getOffset)

4 years agoperform ImportMavenRepositoriesTask in smart mode (EA-90963 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImp...
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:39:32 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
perform ImportMavenRepositoriesTask in smart mode (EA-90963 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

4 years agodon't load quick doc for invalid elements (EA-90969 - PIEAE: PsiInvalidElementAccessE...
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:33:58 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
don't load quick doc for invalid elements (EA-90969 - PIEAE: PsiInvalidElementAccessException.createByNode)

4 years agoSSR: match html tag with different language content (e.g. css) correctly (WEB-22955) appcode/171.733
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:19:11 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
SSR: match html tag with different language content (e.g. css) correctly (WEB-22955)

4 years agoprevent SOE on cyclic inheritance (EA-91135 - SOE: ExpectedTypesProvider.processAllSu...
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
prevent SOE on cyclic inheritance (EA-91135 - SOE: ExpectedTypesProvider.processAllSuperTypes)

4 years agoChooseByNameTest: access PSI in a read action
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:58:15 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
ChooseByNameTest: access PSI in a read action

4 years agocatch INRE during deprecated check in favorites view (IDEA-163426)
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:55:42 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
catch INRE during deprecated check in favorites view (IDEA-163426)

4 years agoIDEA-163489 Inspection "Constant conditions & exceptions" with option "Suggest @Nulla...
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:52:17 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
IDEA-163489 Inspection "Constant conditions & exceptions" with option "Suggest @Nullable annotation for methods" warns about lambdas

4 years agoGradleSystemRunningSettings — do not write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:58:59 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
GradleSystemRunningSettings — do not write defaults

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:53:03 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agoinherit-compiler-output — do not write default value (false)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:41:21 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
inherit-compiler-output — do not write default value (false)

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 12:52:42 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agojgit 4.5
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 12:47:22 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
jgit 4.5

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 12:38:03 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agocleanup:
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 12:50:20 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
cleanup:
- removed registry flag idea.concurrent.scanning.files.to.index (assuming it is always true)
- removed TaskQueue class and its usages since it was previous generation of concurrent
- encapsulate access to myChangedFilesToUpdate

4 years agoScratchFileService — disable roaming
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 12:02:48 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
ScratchFileService — disable roaming

4 years agoCreatePatchCommitExecutor — do not save defaults appcode/171.731 clion/171.732 phpstorm/171.730
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 10:57:01 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
CreatePatchCommitExecutor — do not save defaults

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 10:07:46 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agoshow member chooser in transaction to avoid unexpected psi modifications
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 10:52:23 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
show member chooser in transaction to avoid unexpected psi modifications

4 years agofix tests
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 10:50:24 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
fix tests

4 years agojunit 5 converter: show conflicts view if inheritors can't be converted
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 09:52:49 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
junit 5 converter: show conflicts view if inheritors can't be converted

4 years agocleanp, do not save default settings.editor.splitter.proportion
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 09:56:40 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
cleanp, do not save default settings.editor.splitter.proportion

4 years agofind usages and implementations should start in a transaction appcode/171.728 clion/171.729
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 08:26:59 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
find usages and implementations should start in a transaction

4 years agono swing event pumping under write action in tests
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 08:14:07 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
no swing event pumping under write action in tests

4 years agodon't create new AstPath-s during switching to strong refs (EA-91128 - assert: PsiFil...
peter [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 07:57:23 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
don't create new AstPath-s during switching to strong refs (EA-91128 - assert: PsiFileImpl.associateAstPathWithPsi)

4 years agoNPE fix appcode/171.723 clion/171.725 dbe/171.717 idea/171.719 phpstorm/171.721 pycharm/171.720 pycharm/171.722 rubymine/171.724 webstorm/171.727
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 23:36:08 +0000 (02:36 +0300)]
NPE fix

4 years agointroduce pluralizer: prefer anglicized version for schema
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 22:09:43 +0000 (01:09 +0300)]
introduce pluralizer: prefer anglicized version for schema

4 years agoOnly include ecj compiler into jps classpath, if 'Eclipse' compiler was set in Compil...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 19:09:47 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Only include ecj compiler into jps classpath, if 'Eclipse' compiler was set in CompilerSettings (IDEA-163375)

4 years agoIDEA-155785 Lots of IllegalStateException: cannot open system clipboard in the log
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 18:53:16 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
IDEA-155785 Lots of IllegalStateException: cannot open system clipboard in the log
Don't spoil log file, log the problem with WClipboard just once

4 years agofix jdk level in test
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 18:40:11 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
fix jdk level in test

4 years agoPY-16848 Invalid documentation is shown for keywords which are used in several compou...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 18:18:54 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
PY-16848 Invalid documentation is shown for keywords which are used in several compounds statements

4 years agojunit 5 conversion: extended description
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 18:01:33 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
junit 5 conversion: extended description

4 years agosearch for duplicated classes in resolve scope to hide conflicts from different test...
Lucas Smaira [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 17:52:52 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
search for duplicated classes in resolve scope to hide conflicts from different test scopes, as for android

4 years agojunit 5 migration: allow if jdk >= 1.8 and any language level (IDEA-163544)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 17:14:21 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
junit 5 migration: allow if jdk >= 1.8 and any language level (IDEA-163544)

4 years agoFixes after Fabio's review in pull request
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 17:18:27 +0000 (20:18 +0300)]
Fixes after Fabio's review in pull request

4 years ago[groovy] do not show parameter name hint for closure argument outside
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 17:23:15 +0000 (20:23 +0300)]
[groovy] do not show parameter name hint for closure argument outside
 of parentheses (IDEA-163484)

4 years ago[groovy] fast check if variable is a script field
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:50:48 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
[groovy] fast check if variable is a script field

4 years ago[groovy] follow up IDEA-CR-15243
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:38:25 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
[groovy] follow up IDEA-CR-15243

- fix caching
- prevent recursion by using PsiElementRecursiveWalkingVisitor
- split visitor in two for better readability

4 years ago[groovy] follow up IDEA-CR-15243
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:36:36 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
[groovy] follow up IDEA-CR-15243
- use green stub;
- revert GrVariableBaseImpl.getVariableDeclaration().

4 years ago[groovy] rename topLevel to topLevelOnly, add documentation (IDEA-CR-15243)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:02:38 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
[groovy] rename topLevel to topLevelOnly, add documentation (IDEA-CR-15243)

4 years ago[vcs]: cleanUp - lambdify
Nadya Zabrodina [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:27:32 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
[vcs]: cleanUp - lambdify

4 years ago[vcs]: IDEA-163332 toggle repos from related commits selection
Nadya Zabrodina [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:24:57 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
[vcs]: IDEA-163332 toggle repos from related commits selection

4 years ago[hg]: cleanUp - lambdify
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 13:47:23 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
[hg]: cleanUp - lambdify

4 years ago[hg]: cleanUp - lambdify
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 13:40:35 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
[hg]: cleanUp - lambdify

4 years ago[vcs]: provide additional description when cherry-pick disabled
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 13:29:24 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
[vcs]: provide additional description when cherry-pick disabled

* IDEA-163364 Git log: disabled cherry-pick button is confusing;

4 years ago[vcs]: change getDoc to getCachedDoc to avoid document creation
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 10:38:01 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
[vcs]: change getDoc to getCachedDoc to avoid document creation

4 years agoIDEA-162371 Duplicate "Editor Colors" entry in export settings
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:00:40 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
IDEA-162371 Duplicate "Editor Colors" entry in export settings

4 years agodeprecate ExportableComponent
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:24:14 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
deprecate ExportableComponent

4 years agofixed "Collecting data..." instead of toString value in groovy ref renderer
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:59:51 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
fixed "Collecting data..." instead of toString value in groovy ref renderer

4 years agobase type is already processed - skip it
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:40:52 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
base type is already processed - skip it

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:59:53 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years ago[tests] test data inlined
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:59:34 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
[tests] test data inlined

4 years ago[test framework] check result by text in arbitrary file
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:59:04 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
[test framework] check result by text in arbitrary file

4 years agodefinitions search: distinguish show implementations and goto implementations
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:16:11 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
definitions search: distinguish show implementations and goto implementations

4 years agoremove cache (IDEA-CR-15349)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:24:47 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
remove cache (IDEA-CR-15349)

4 years agodon't erase method invocation type iff unchecked conversion was required during addit...
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:17:46 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
don't erase method invocation type iff unchecked conversion was required during additional constraints processing (IDEA-163503)

4 years agoRunManager API clarified
Anton Makeev [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:10:33 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
RunManager API clarified

4 years agoNPE
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:11:07 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
NPE

4 years agofix PY-17586 Conda: No repositories for installing packages
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:04:43 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
fix PY-17586 Conda: No repositories for installing packages

PY-20477 Couldn't install and update packages using conda interpreter

4 years ago[Parameter Name Hints] do not show for add methods with single argument appcode/171.709 clion/171.710
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:51:59 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
[Parameter Name Hints] do not show for add methods with single argument

4 years agoJava: Test for the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed" (IDEA-162768)
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:45:18 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
Java: Test for the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed" (IDEA-162768)

4 years agoIDEA-154075 Importing, removing and then reimporting a gradle module fails.
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:42:10 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
IDEA-154075 Importing, removing and then reimporting a gradle module fails.

4 years agohonor action transactionness and dumb-awareness in IdeMouseEventDispatcher (EA-91092...
peter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:12:20 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
honor action transactionness and dumb-awareness in IdeMouseEventDispatcher (EA-91092, IDEA-CR-15350)

4 years agodon't suggest to expand show usages scope when the target has become invalid (EA...
peter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:59:42 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
don't suggest to expand show usages scope when the target has become invalid (EA-91092 - PIEAE: PsiInvalidElementAccessException.createByNode)

4 years agolog for PY-17586 Conda: No repositories for installing packages
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:32:27 +0000 (17:32 +0300)]
log for PY-17586 Conda: No repositories for installing packages

4 years agoIG: don't warn on test classes annotated with @RunWith (IDEA-163266)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:20:52 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
IG: don't warn on test classes annotated with @RunWith (IDEA-163266)

4 years agoWEB-24030 Update browser icons rubymine/171.705
Konstantin Ulitin [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:04:59 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
WEB-24030 Update browser icons

4 years agoJavaLanguage.INSTANCE @NotNull
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:59:01 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
JavaLanguage.INSTANCE @NotNull

4 years ago[groovy] parameter hints (IDEA-163484)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 20:07:41 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
[groovy] parameter hints (IDEA-163484)

4 years agoassert that MemberChooser is shown in a transaction (IDEA-CR-15125)
peter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:23:31 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
assert that MemberChooser is shown in a transaction (IDEA-CR-15125)

4 years agoa more GC-proof way of ensuring LighterAST thread-safeness (IDEA-CR-15314)
peter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:16:01 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
a more GC-proof way of ensuring LighterAST thread-safeness (IDEA-CR-15314)

4 years agowhen inferring purity, honor class initializers (IDEA-CR-15144)
peter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:08:45 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
when inferring purity, honor class initializers (IDEA-CR-15144)

4 years agodon't commit document synchronously in todo panel
peter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:43:33 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
don't commit document synchronously in todo panel

4 years agoNPE fix: https://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_reports/1249186
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:36:15 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
NPE fix: https://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_reports/1249186

4 years agorun icons.gant
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:17:41 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
run icons.gant

4 years ago[Parameter Name Hints] added test for "blacklist" intention
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:18:10 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
[Parameter Name Hints] added test for "blacklist" intention

4 years ago[Parameter Name Hints] use StringUtil for fq method name calculation
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:13:40 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
[Parameter Name Hints] use StringUtil for fq method name calculation

4 years agoFixed IDEA-163429 Editor strips trailing spaces no matter what the settings are in...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:59:37 +0000 (14:59 +0300)]
Fixed IDEA-163429 Editor strips trailing spaces no matter what the settings are in preferences and ignores

4 years ago[followup] Add private CachedImageIcon.asDisabledIcon() to have it auto-JBUI-scalable
Anton Tarasov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:53:40 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
[followup] Add private CachedImageIcon.asDisabledIcon() to have it auto-JBUI-scalable

Need all CachedImageIcon's fields in a copy

4 years agoCleanup (warnings; obsolete code; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:26:36 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Cleanup (warnings; obsolete code; formatting)

4 years agoreview feedback clion/171.700
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:56:51 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
review feedback

4 years agoPluginLayout.plugin: javadoc refined appcode/171.699
nik [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:55:59 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
PluginLayout.plugin: javadoc refined

4 years agoJava: Created the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed" for Java 9 modules...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:34:27 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
Java: Created the inspection "Non-accessible type is exposed" for Java 9 modules (IDEA-162768)

4 years agointroduce pluralizer: partially restore the original "forced" semantics
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:01:49 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
introduce pluralizer: partially restore the original "forced" semantics

4 years agocleanup
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:16:03 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agoemulated method bpts: set breakpoints in bridge target methods
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:34:09 +0000 (13:34 +0300)]
emulated method bpts: set breakpoints in bridge target methods

4 years agodump timings if debug log enabled
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 09:33:21 +0000 (12:33 +0300)]
dump timings if debug log enabled

4 years ago[followup] Correct JBUI-scaling of LayeredIcon
Anton Tarasov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:05:40 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
[followup] Correct JBUI-scaling of LayeredIcon

4 years agojavac ast indices: add scope invalidation multi-module test case phpstorm/171.694
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:44:39 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
javac ast indices: add scope invalidation multi-module test case

4 years agoChange groupID for ScaleInfoUsageCollector
Anton Tarasov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:10:54 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Change groupID for ScaleInfoUsageCollector

4 years agoSourceOperation: failing tests fixed after unpluralize changes in 551d91c8f379
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:17:41 +0000 (17:17 +0700)]
SourceOperation: failing tests fixed after unpluralize changes in 551d91c8f379

4 years agoadd some checkCanceled to async console filters (IDEA-163365)
peter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 09:25:43 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
add some checkCanceled to async console filters (IDEA-163365)

4 years agolet it be a javadoc
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 09:50:26 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
let it be a javadoc

4 years agoGWT - push language level for project source files only
Ivan Bessonov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 09:45:20 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
GWT - push language level for project source files only

4 years ago- when loading content asynchronously: acquire timestamp of file right before loading...
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 09:39:50 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
- when loading content asynchronously: acquire timestamp of file right before loading its content
- when indexing content: check the timestamp of the file to be same as when content was loaded and (quite rarely) reload the content if needed

4 years agocleanup: extracted code related to vfs event filtering from FileBasedIndexImpl to...
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 09:28:26 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
cleanup: extracted code related to vfs event filtering from FileBasedIndexImpl to IndexedFilesListener