idea/community.git
11 years agoEnv tests: added test for UT-runner. rubymine/108.125
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 5 May 2011 17:08:54 +0000 (21:08 +0400)]
Env tests: added test for UT-runner.

11 years agoSelect in project view: when calculating element to select, filter tree structure...
Kirill.Safonov [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:28:28 +0000 (18:28 +0400)]
Select in project view: when calculating element to select, filter tree structure providers by dumb awareness

11 years agoIDEA-69094 (CVS: Project tree does not load in "Check Out from CVS Repository" dialog)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 15:40:06 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
IDEA-69094 (CVS: Project tree does not load in "Check Out from CVS Repository" dialog)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:35:35 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoprevent exception in "edit by field" cvs root editor
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:35:10 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
prevent exception in "edit by field" cvs root editor

11 years agodraw narrow navbar if NavBarToolBar has no actions or doesn't exist at all under Mac
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:32:59 +0000 (18:32 +0400)]
draw narrow navbar if NavBarToolBar has no actions or doesn't exist at all under Mac

11 years agoshow app name in frame title for eap builds under mac
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:17:34 +0000 (18:17 +0400)]
show app name in frame title for eap builds under mac

11 years agono files are open text ui fixes idea/108.124
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:12:39 +0000 (18:12 +0400)]
no files are open text ui fixes

11 years agoFix: IDEA-69231 (Grails: named query declarations highlight as error.)
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 5 May 2011 13:43:08 +0000 (17:43 +0400)]
Fix: IDEA-69231 (Grails: named query declarations highlight as error.)

11 years agoshape-based groovy methods resolve
peter [Thu, 5 May 2011 13:41:57 +0000 (17:41 +0400)]
shape-based groovy methods resolve

11 years agoEA-27492, IDEA-66887 extract method issues
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 5 May 2011 09:44:50 +0000 (13:44 +0400)]
EA-27492,  IDEA-66887 extract method issues

11 years agodiagnostics for EA-27457 - AIOOBE: GroovyPsiElementFactoryImpl.createFieldDeclaration
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:17:40 +0000 (12:17 +0400)]
diagnostics for EA-27457 - AIOOBE: GroovyPsiElementFactoryImpl.createFieldDeclaration

11 years agocleanup
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:07:38 +0000 (12:07 +0400)]
cleanup

11 years agoEA-27261 - CCE: GrPropertySelectionImpl.getReferenceNameElement
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:47:25 +0000 (11:47 +0400)]
EA-27261 - CCE: GrPropertySelectionImpl.getReferenceNameElement

11 years agoshorten references anf reformat in converted files
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:32:39 +0000 (14:32 +0400)]
shorten references anf reformat in converted files

11 years agoresolve inside closure while converting to java
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:31:10 +0000 (14:31 +0400)]
resolve inside closure while converting to java

11 years agoconvert static properties with implicit setter
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:19:36 +0000 (12:19 +0400)]
convert static properties with implicit setter

11 years agolocal vars aren't public
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:06:06 +0000 (12:06 +0400)]
local vars aren't public

11 years agodon't add unnecessary spaces after modifier list
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:50:11 +0000 (11:50 +0400)]
don't add unnecessary spaces after modifier list

11 years agoNPE fixed
Roman Chernyatchik [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:19:29 +0000 (15:19 +0400)]
NPE fixed

11 years agomoving PsiReferenceContributor to application level: FindUsagesTest fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:32:18 +0000 (16:32 +0400)]
moving PsiReferenceContributor to application level: FindUsagesTest fixed

11 years agosupport frames
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0400)]
support frames

11 years agomake loadFrameState available for override
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:00:48 +0000 (16:00 +0400)]
make loadFrameState available for override

11 years agooverride getPresentablePath()
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0400)]
override getPresentablePath()

11 years agoIDEA-26857 ("String concatentation in internationalized context" false positive in...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:03:31 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
IDEA-26857 ("String concatentation in internationalized context" false positive in AspectJ annotations)

now no longer warns about string concatenation inside annotations

11 years agoGitBranches: remove dup of getRootsUnderVcs(). rubymine/108.122
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:52:43 +0000 (15:52 +0400)]
GitBranches: remove dup of getRootsUnderVcs().

11 years agohg: unused code.
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:51:32 +0000 (15:51 +0400)]
hg: unused code.

11 years agoIDEA-68767 ProcessHandler.waitFor() return false in the case of exception.
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:51:09 +0000 (15:51 +0400)]
IDEA-68767 ProcessHandler.waitFor() return false in the case of exception.
CapturingProcessHandler.runProcess() doesn't check exit value in that case.

11 years agoIDEA-69194 hg: don't check for incoming/outgoing in non-mercurial repos
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:49:35 +0000 (15:49 +0400)]
IDEA-69194 hg: don't check for incoming/outgoing in non-mercurial repos

11 years agoIDEA-64883 Don't save document if it is null (file type is unknown)
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:48:56 +0000 (15:48 +0400)]
IDEA-64883 Don't save document if it is null (file type is unknown)

11 years agoIDEA-68874 (PublicMethodNotExposedInInterface - Should ignore methods with certain...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:32:58 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
IDEA-68874 (PublicMethodNotExposedInInterface - Should ignore methods with certain annotations.)

11 years agoIDEA-26942 ("empty class" inspection should allow for exceptions based on annotations)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:32:44 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
IDEA-26942 ("empty class" inspection should allow for exceptions based on annotations)

11 years agoIDEA-69179 Down/PgDown(Up/PgUp) should go to the editor end (start) when invoked... rubymine/108.121
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:14:48 +0000 (14:14 +0400)]
IDEA-69179 Down/PgDown(Up/PgUp) should go to the editor end (start) when invoked in the middle of the last (first) line

11 years agoprivate visibility
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:00:55 +0000 (14:00 +0400)]
private visibility

11 years agojavadoc
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:47:03 +0000 (12:47 +0400)]
javadoc

11 years agoIDEA-69223 Make it possible to paste the text copied from file commit message display...
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 5 May 2011 09:16:35 +0000 (13:16 +0400)]
IDEA-69223 Make it possible to paste the text copied from file commit message displayed at file history panel [review: max]

JEditorPane's copy/cut actions trigger system clipboard synchronization with our CopyPasteManager now

11 years ago[r=kirillk] IDEA-63714 IDE overwrites symbolic link and creates regular file with...
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:54:08 +0000 (12:54 +0400)]
[r=kirillk] IDEA-63714 IDE overwrites symbolic link and creates regular file with the same name on file save

11 years agomoving PsiReferenceContributor to application level
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:43:50 +0000 (11:43 +0400)]
moving PsiReferenceContributor to application level

11 years agodiagnostics
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:53:01 +0000 (15:53 +0400)]
diagnostics

11 years agomoving PsiReferenceContributor to application level
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:58:17 +0000 (12:58 +0400)]
moving PsiReferenceContributor to application level

11 years agoSupport ANSI colors within stderr (WI-6117) [author = Elena Shaverdova]
Oleg Shpynov [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:32:40 +0000 (11:32 +0400)]
Support ANSI colors within stderr (WI-6117) [author = Elena Shaverdova]

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:24:29 +0000 (11:24 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years ago[xena] TreUi: getReady callbacks singal rejected if tree ui gets disposed during...
Kirill Kalishev [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:24:20 +0000 (11:24 +0400)]
[xena] TreUi: getReady callbacks singal rejected if tree ui gets disposed during works, used to cause NPEs

11 years agoIDEA-69098 Perforce update takes ages
irengrig [Thu, 5 May 2011 06:39:18 +0000 (10:39 +0400)]
IDEA-69098 Perforce update takes ages

11 years agoabort introduce variable should undo everything (IDEA-69048) cidr/108.118 idea/108.114 storm/108.113
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:01:07 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
abort introduce variable should undo everything (IDEA-69048)
(cherry picked from commit 92bfc40df2e8cd6d09092341a87c91a3f512c126)

11 years agoalready disposed
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:00:50 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
already disposed
(cherry picked from commit 3af6fd96be8741b258eb98a47a9930eebe66a47e)

11 years agodo not ask for class destination if no editor provided (EA-27504 - IAE: AbstractPopup...
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:00:36 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
do not ask for class destination if no editor provided (EA-27504 - IAE: AbstractPopup.showInBestPositionFor)
(cherry picked from commit 6a9634c20bf7a0490d3e7f7cf1f3e7f2aade2adf)

11 years agoEA-27474 - NPE: JavaChangeSignatureUsageSearcher.findParametersUsage
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:00:22 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
EA-27474 - NPE: JavaChangeSignatureUsageSearcher.findParametersUsage
(cherry picked from commit 18b8914bcece6212bd28be6e026137fa96896e60)

11 years agoEA-27475 - IOE: PsiUtil.checkIsIdentifier
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:00:08 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
EA-27475 - IOE: PsiUtil.checkIsIdentifier
(cherry picked from commit 1ec338af3a13960b11f4b4856d690f293aec1aa7)

11 years agoEA-27496 - NPE: ClassTypeArgumentMigrationProcessor.prepareMethodsChangeSignature
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 18:59:53 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
EA-27496 - NPE: ClassTypeArgumentMigrationProcessor.prepareMethodsChangeSignature
(cherry picked from commit 1846251b5296bba041cb0c20be9d1a285accb37e)

11 years agoIndexNotReadyException
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 18:59:39 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
IndexNotReadyException
(cherry picked from commit c3a3f5bfbaa7d840a5a49a9ecd3e13a369db986c)

11 years agoinvalidation
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 18:59:25 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
invalidation
(cherry picked from commit efed7ca2c75551dd181bcc9c45f617acc93489a7)

11 years agoFix test
Gregory Shrago [Wed, 4 May 2011 18:09:18 +0000 (22:09 +0400)]
Fix test

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Cheryasov [Wed, 4 May 2011 16:37:13 +0000 (20:37 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

11 years agoUpdated color schemes to distinguish bytes and Unicode in Python
Dmitry Cheryasov [Wed, 4 May 2011 16:23:34 +0000 (20:23 +0400)]
Updated color schemes to distinguish bytes and Unicode in Python

11 years agoPhp add possibility to pass custom locator to SMTRunner
lera_nikolaenko [Wed, 4 May 2011 16:03:11 +0000 (20:03 +0400)]
Php add possibility to pass custom locator to SMTRunner

11 years agoProperty attribute options
Alexander Kirillin [Wed, 4 May 2011 15:54:57 +0000 (19:54 +0400)]
Property attribute options

11 years agoGit log: merging loaded data optimization: cache week days and months names
irengrig [Wed, 4 May 2011 12:09:02 +0000 (16:09 +0400)]
Git log: merging loaded data optimization: cache week days and months names

11 years agofix navbar under mac bg color
Alexey Pegov [Wed, 4 May 2011 15:51:37 +0000 (19:51 +0400)]
fix navbar under mac bg color

11 years agonavbar + toolbar ui refresh under mac
Alexey Pegov [Wed, 4 May 2011 15:39:08 +0000 (19:39 +0400)]
navbar + toolbar ui refresh under mac

11 years agoshow file name instead of full path in file structure dialog
Alexey Pegov [Wed, 4 May 2011 15:38:33 +0000 (19:38 +0400)]
show file name instead of full path in file structure dialog

11 years ago[^maxmedvedev] no fields in @Canonical, a test for this
peter [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:25:48 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
[^maxmedvedev] no fields in @Canonical, a test for this

11 years ago@NotNull
peter [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:04:16 +0000 (15:04 +0400)]
@NotNull

11 years agoGrails: Config: add property 'grails.plugin.location.' to completion.
Sergey Evdokimov [Wed, 4 May 2011 14:20:28 +0000 (18:20 +0400)]
Grails: Config: add property 'grails.plugin.location.' to completion.

11 years agoIDEA-68087 hg: correctly parse "hg id" in case of 2 heads.
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 4 May 2011 13:44:23 +0000 (17:44 +0400)]
IDEA-68087 hg: correctly parse "hg id" in case of 2 heads.

* HgWorkingCopyRevisionsCommand#identify returns 2 heads in the case of uncommitted merge.
* In all places we take the first id.
* HgIntegrateDialog removes current head accurate within "+".
* HgIntegrateDialog modifies UI components in UI thread.

[reviewed by irengrig]

11 years ago[peter] IDEA-69181 Console history erases already typed but not submitted user input
Gregory Shrago [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:43:18 +0000 (15:43 +0400)]
[peter] IDEA-69181 Console history erases already typed but not submitted user input

11 years agoTry to compare files in assertDirectoriesEqual() as text for better diff view
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 4 May 2011 12:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0400)]
Try to compare files in assertDirectoriesEqual() as text for better diff view

11 years agoMade assertDirectoriesEqual() friendly to virtual files not located in the local FS
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 4 May 2011 12:32:28 +0000 (16:32 +0400)]
Made assertDirectoriesEqual() friendly to virtual files not located in the local FS

11 years agoFix: IDEA-66452 ('Select word' should select elements from HTML tree if they are...
Sergey Evdokimov [Wed, 4 May 2011 13:04:35 +0000 (17:04 +0400)]
Fix: IDEA-66452 ('Select word' should select elements from HTML tree if they are smaller than the ones from GSP)

11 years agoRemove dead code.
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 3 May 2011 10:43:44 +0000 (14:43 +0400)]
Remove dead code.

11 years agocalculate constant value for local vars (IDEA-69145)
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 13:08:22 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
calculate constant value for local vars (IDEA-69145)
(cherry picked from commit 9c5bbb448bd85f8c4ffb45d388fef529bf500219)

11 years agomake all settings non-focusable (IDEA-69146)
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 13:07:40 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
make all settings non-focusable (IDEA-69146)
(cherry picked from commit e490b1aa86016cb4b212141dd058e2db345801f0)

11 years agoslowly fixing!!! ;/
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 13:02:44 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
slowly fixing!!! ;/

11 years agoNavBar: Custom path to root for objective c frameworks
Maxim Shafirov [Wed, 4 May 2011 12:24:19 +0000 (16:24 +0400)]
NavBar: Custom path to root for objective c frameworks

11 years agoEA-27384 - IOOBE: EditorImpl.calcLogicalLineNumber
Denis Zhdanov [Wed, 4 May 2011 12:15:10 +0000 (16:15 +0400)]
EA-27384 - IOOBE: EditorImpl.calcLogicalLineNumber

Don't touch inconsistent folding state during soft wraps notification on batch folding processing

11 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master'
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:58:57 +0000 (15:58 +0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master'

11 years agoIDEA-68831 regenerate R.java if it was deleted (ex. when 'mvn clean' done)
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:58:17 +0000 (15:58 +0400)]
IDEA-68831 regenerate R.java if it was deleted (ex. when 'mvn clean' done)

11 years agotry to restore position when refactoring was aborted (IDEA-69142)[romka](cherry picke...
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:49:42 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
try to restore position when refactoring was aborted (IDEA-69142)[romka](cherry picked from commit e5db52e761a941d130d62455b494143a96fc98e5)

11 years agoavoid mem leak
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:25:25 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
avoid mem leak

11 years agotypo
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:33:43 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
typo

11 years agoVFS converted to extension points
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 4 May 2011 06:27:41 +0000 (10:27 +0400)]
VFS converted to extension points

11 years agoIDEA-68507
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:47:04 +0000 (14:47 +0400)]
IDEA-68507

11 years agoperformance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 3 May 2011 14:52:33 +0000 (18:52 +0400)]
performance

11 years agoIDEA-69120
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 3 May 2011 11:19:23 +0000 (15:19 +0400)]
IDEA-69120

11 years agohttp://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/27123
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 3 May 2011 10:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +0400)]
http://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/27123

11 years agonew icon for "attach to process"
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:37:35 +0000 (14:37 +0400)]
new icon for "attach to process"

11 years agoprogress for revision contents load in show diff(cherry picked from commit 448179d873...
irengrig [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:28:20 +0000 (14:28 +0400)]
progress for revision contents load in show diff(cherry picked from commit 448179d873fd8c3a93857161b1af28210d434f0c)

11 years agoIDEA-69118 Perforce: don't add new NotLoggedToPerforce notification on each Refresh...
irengrig [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:25:55 +0000 (14:25 +0400)]
IDEA-69118 Perforce: don't add new NotLoggedToPerforce notification on each Refresh pressing in Inspect PerforceConfigurationState dialog
(cherry picked from commit fb4784e2d9358a73d917fdf8680b1909fefdfaa5)

11 years agoIDEA-69122-Perforce: LinkJobToChangelist dialog hangs up(cherry picked from commit...
irengrig [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:24:32 +0000 (14:24 +0400)]
IDEA-69122-Perforce: LinkJobToChangelist dialog hangs up(cherry picked from commit 73971c6be3cd82fe6e0008acbc9bda6cfdbc3263)

11 years agoGit log: 1) always load short form of skeleton; further load details 2) preload 15...
irengrig [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:19:08 +0000 (14:19 +0400)]
Git log: 1) always load short form of skeleton; further load details 2) preload 15 instead of 5 commits with details in first step [review=kirill.safonov]
(cherry picked from commit c521f078d40ce026242fa9ad8aaafea3e8579376)

11 years agoBackgroundable progress indicator: correctly define isBackgroundable() method [review...
irengrig [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:18:24 +0000 (14:18 +0400)]
Backgroundable progress indicator: correctly define isBackgroundable() method [review=kirill.safonov]
(cherry picked from commit 00d46974446fac5869cdfaaefd525eca31c07b9d)

11 years agoIDEA-69073, IDEA-67288 Toolwindow toolbars "stay" after closing via mouse if toolbar...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:08:35 +0000 (14:08 +0400)]
IDEA-69073, IDEA-67288 Toolwindow toolbars "stay" after closing via mouse if toolbar buttons in popup

11 years agoshow project name + project path even if dir name equals project name for non mac...
Alexey Pegov [Wed, 4 May 2011 09:27:33 +0000 (13:27 +0400)]
show project name + project path even if dir name equals project name for non mac oses

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
unknown [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:46:24 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

11 years agoEA-27384 - IOOBE: EditorImpl.calcLogicalLineNumber
Denis Zhdanov [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:42:24 +0000 (12:42 +0400)]
EA-27384 - IOOBE: EditorImpl.calcLogicalLineNumber

11 years agoEA-26930 - IOOBE: SegmentArray.findSegmentIndex
Denis Zhdanov [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:29:51 +0000 (12:29 +0400)]
EA-26930 - IOOBE: SegmentArray.findSegmentIndex

11 years agoEA-27013 - IAE: VisualPosition.<init>
Denis Zhdanov [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:25:52 +0000 (12:25 +0400)]
EA-27013 - IAE: VisualPosition.<init>

11 years agoEA-27364 - IOOBE: SegmentArray.findSegmentIndex
Denis Zhdanov [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:24:21 +0000 (12:24 +0400)]
EA-27364 - IOOBE: SegmentArray.findSegmentIndex

11 years agoEA-27408 - NPE: ConsoleViewImpl$19.setSelected
Denis Zhdanov [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:21:27 +0000 (12:21 +0400)]
EA-27408 - NPE: ConsoleViewImpl$19.setSelected

11 years agoEA-27359 - : EditorUtil.calcColumnNumber
Denis Zhdanov [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:16:43 +0000 (12:16 +0400)]
EA-27359 - : EditorUtil.calcColumnNumber