idea/community.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
irengrig [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:27:10 +0000 (20:27 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoVCS: do not throw change list changed falsely for added files in changelist
irengrig [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:24:32 +0000 (20:24 +0400)]
VCS: do not throw change list changed falsely for added files in changelist

11 years agofix NPE
peter.gromov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:02:25 +0000 (20:02 +0400)]
fix NPE

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:03:06 +0000 (20:03 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoIDEA-53540 run dx compiler only for package directories instead of whole output dir...
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:02:29 +0000 (20:02 +0400)]
IDEA-53540 run dx compiler only for package directories instead of whole output dir; refactoring

11 years agofix KeymapTest
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:40:41 +0000 (19:40 +0400)]
fix KeymapTest

11 years agodon't close lookup on typing during in-place rename
peter.gromov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:41:56 +0000 (19:41 +0400)]
don't close lookup on typing during in-place rename

11 years agolookup should listen for editor/document events even before it's shown
peter.gromov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:21:44 +0000 (19:21 +0400)]
lookup should listen for editor/document events even before it's shown

11 years agosome cases where lookup was not under the prefix fixed
peter.gromov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:53:51 +0000 (18:53 +0400)]
some cases where lookup was not under the prefix fixed

11 years agomore stable lookup position
peter.gromov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:32:37 +0000 (18:32 +0400)]
more stable lookup position

11 years agomore idiomatic autopopup check
peter.gromov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:21:48 +0000 (17:21 +0400)]
more idiomatic autopopup check

11 years agoIDEA-60172 Ctrl + Y doesn't delete the line
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:31:59 +0000 (19:31 +0400)]
IDEA-60172 Ctrl + Y doesn't delete the line

11 years agoproviding better error descriptions (IDEA-60110)
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:08:42 +0000 (19:08 +0400)]
providing better error descriptions (IDEA-60110)

11 years agofix NPE
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:58:19 +0000 (18:58 +0400)]
fix NPE

11 years agoFix: IDEA-49788 (Grails: Run Grails Target dialog: there is no completion for a scrip...
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:31:15 +0000 (18:31 +0400)]
Fix: IDEA-49788 (Grails: Run Grails Target dialog: there is no completion for a script from user home)

11 years agomajor release date in AppInfo
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:28:11 +0000 (18:28 +0400)]
major release date in AppInfo

11 years agoinclude .png icons in IDEA CE tar.gz distribution (IDEA-53387)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:08:19 +0000 (14:08 +0400)]
include .png icons in IDEA CE tar.gz distribution (IDEA-53387)

11 years agouse remembered value of "open in new window" also when opening a new project; rename...
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:45:14 +0000 (13:45 +0400)]
use remembered value of "open in new window" also when opening a new project; rename option (IDEA-58404)

11 years agodelete obsolete isDummy parameter
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:34:21 +0000 (13:34 +0400)]
delete obsolete isDummy parameter

11 years agouse GeneralCommandLine for running external editor of images (IDEA-19808)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:30:42 +0000 (13:30 +0400)]
use GeneralCommandLine for running external editor of images (IDEA-19808)

11 years agotip image updated (IDEA-59588)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:20:05 +0000 (13:20 +0400)]
tip image updated (IDEA-59588)

11 years agomove to correct place, sorry
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:19:13 +0000 (13:19 +0400)]
move to correct place, sorry

11 years agotip for search in settings (IDEA-60097)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:07:29 +0000 (13:07 +0400)]
tip for search in settings (IDEA-60097)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:22:08 +0000 (18:22 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoGit executable: fixed getGitExecutable() (according to ConfigurableModifiedTest)
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:21:55 +0000 (18:21 +0400)]
Git executable: fixed getGitExecutable() (according to ConfigurableModifiedTest)

11 years agojdk->sdk rename refactoring
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:06:18 +0000 (18:06 +0400)]
jdk->sdk rename refactoring

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 14:05:22 +0000 (18:05 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:55:47 +0000 (17:55 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoGit error handling:
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:55:33 +0000 (17:55 +0400)]
Git error handling:
1. Check GitExecutableValidator in GitChangeProvider and GitHistoryProvider.
2. Stop "loading history" indicator if process failed to start in GitHistoryUtils. Allows to have several attempts - had to restart IDEA to reinvoke history before that.

11 years ago[mac] treat packages as directories in native file chooser
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:50:56 +0000 (17:50 +0400)]
[mac] treat packages as directories in native file chooser

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:50:39 +0000 (17:50 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agofix SQLException handling
Gregory Shrago [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:35:19 +0000 (17:35 +0400)]
fix SQLException handling

11 years agoclean up
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:31:14 +0000 (17:31 +0400)]
clean up

11 years agoPLAIN OLD TRACE TO FIND WHY SPELLCHECKER FAILS TO CONSIDER xmxmxm as CORRECT WORD!
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:29:24 +0000 (17:29 +0400)]
PLAIN OLD TRACE TO FIND WHY SPELLCHECKER FAILS TO CONSIDER xmxmxm as CORRECT WORD!

11 years agoDownload javascript library intention: resolving development (non-minified) version
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:47:33 +0000 (16:47 +0400)]
Download javascript library intention: resolving development (non-minified) version

11 years ago[mac] fix select for file
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:11:07 +0000 (17:11 +0400)]
[mac] fix select for file

11 years agodo not break Python plugin for a while
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:50:35 +0000 (16:50 +0400)]
do not break Python plugin for a while

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:38:10 +0000 (16:38 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoIDEA-59888 menu option to regenerate R.java in Android project
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:37:54 +0000 (16:37 +0400)]
IDEA-59888 menu option to regenerate R.java in Android project

11 years agoIDEA-60125 False positive: static field is unused
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:25:05 +0000 (16:25 +0400)]
IDEA-60125 False positive: static field is unused
IDEA-58929 flex: fields, variables, functions occasionally marked as unused (while they're actually used)

11 years agoIDEA-60135 fix quickfix of "Scope of variable is too broad" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:25:23 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
IDEA-60135 fix quickfix of "Scope of variable is too broad" inspection

11 years agopass name suggestions to inplace rename if not default
anna [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:18:25 +0000 (16:18 +0400)]
pass name suggestions to inplace rename if not default

11 years agodo not suggest 1-names when inplace rename is performed
anna [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:01:06 +0000 (13:01 +0400)]
do not suggest 1-names when inplace rename is performed

11 years agocidr: failing tests fixed
Anton Makeev [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:13:21 +0000 (16:13 +0400)]
cidr: failing tests fixed

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:55:50 +0000 (15:55 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoGit: storing path to git in the application settings instead of project settings...
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:55:43 +0000 (15:55 +0400)]
Git: storing path to git in the application settings instead of project settings. IDEA-59824
Also couldn't help removing stub javadocs for private fields.

11 years agoIDEA-58288 Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.diagnostic.Logger.assertTrue
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:49:40 +0000 (15:49 +0400)]
IDEA-58288 Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.diagnostic.Logger.assertTrue

11 years agoIDEA-60085 clean up, fix packaging of native libs
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:37:20 +0000 (15:37 +0400)]
IDEA-60085 clean up, fix packaging of native libs

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:20:36 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoIDEA-60155 maven-specific default values in Android facet settings
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:20:26 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
IDEA-60155 maven-specific default values in Android facet settings

11 years agotest editor manager correctly closes editors
Anton Makeev [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:56:40 +0000 (14:56 +0400)]
test editor manager correctly closes editors

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:39:29 +0000 (14:39 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoIDEA-60150 do not set some android configuration options to default values when reimp...
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:38:38 +0000 (14:38 +0400)]
IDEA-60150 do not set some android configuration options to default values when reimporting

11 years agoIDEA-60149 start AndroidMavenResourceCompiler on Make if local resources are changed
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:38:02 +0000 (14:38 +0400)]
IDEA-60149 start AndroidMavenResourceCompiler on Make if local resources are changed

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:12:36 +0000 (14:12 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoGit: better notifications if git failed to start.
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:12:26 +0000 (14:12 +0400)]
Git: better notifications if git failed to start.

Added GitExecutableValidator - a project service able to check if git is valid and display notification. Notification provides a link to the Settings to fix git path there.
Use the validator when failing GitBranchConfigurations detection.
Check if git is valid on plugin activate.

11 years agofix "double compilation" case
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:35:44 +0000 (13:35 +0400)]
fix "double compilation" case

11 years agoJavaScript library type support
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 08:41:05 +0000 (12:41 +0400)]
JavaScript library type support

11 years agoMaven: timeout in the test increased
Anton Makeev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:07:25 +0000 (17:07 +0400)]
Maven: timeout in the test increased

11 years agouse mock groovy1.7 in LightGroovyTestCase
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 08:22:18 +0000 (12:22 +0400)]
use mock groovy1.7 in LightGroovyTestCase

11 years agocache ClassContextFilter
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 05:52:39 +0000 (09:52 +0400)]
cache ClassContextFilter

11 years agohighlighters can stick in the editor
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 06:20:56 +0000 (10:20 +0400)]
highlighters can stick in the editor

11 years agopsidocument manager should ignore documents from alien project (esp. in tests)
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:24:49 +0000 (16:24 +0400)]
psidocument manager should ignore documents from alien project (esp. in tests)

11 years agoperformance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 08:29:43 +0000 (12:29 +0400)]
performance

11 years agocommit injected fragment editor changes near the borders to the host document
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 10:50:07 +0000 (14:50 +0400)]
commit injected fragment editor changes near the borders to the host document

11 years agounused properties
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 08:24:31 +0000 (12:24 +0400)]
unused properties

11 years agoIDEA-60000: disable GWT background compilation
nik [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 05:49:21 +0000 (09:49 +0400)]
IDEA-60000: disable GWT background compilation

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community cidr/98.199 idea/98.196 pycharm/98.197 rubymine/98.198
Yann Cebron [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 19:19:23 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agofaster lookup reuse & common prefix insertion
peter.gromov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 18:59:24 +0000 (22:59 +0400)]
faster lookup reuse & common prefix insertion

11 years agolookup sorting now happens in the completion thread
peter.gromov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 18:35:59 +0000 (22:35 +0400)]
lookup sorting now happens in the completion thread
don't call Lookup.show several times: a correct way

11 years agoadded manage.py path to django configuration (PY-1990)
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:43:05 +0000 (21:43 +0400)]
added manage.py path to django configuration (PY-1990)

11 years agofix lookup leakage: don't call 'show' several times
peter.gromov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 16:17:12 +0000 (20:17 +0400)]
fix lookup leakage: don't call 'show' several times

11 years agofix lookup memory leaks
peter.gromov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:40:53 +0000 (18:40 +0400)]
fix lookup memory leaks

11 years agoappearance settings: fix layout for checkbox "disable mnemonics in menu"
Yann Cebron [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 16:08:51 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
appearance settings: fix layout for checkbox "disable mnemonics in menu"

11 years ago"do not ask again" option for opening project in new window in platform IDEs (WI...
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:48:54 +0000 (19:48 +0400)]
"do not ask again" option for opening project in new window in platform IDEs (WI-3449)

11 years agoadd xpath to CE layout (IDEA-54285)
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:37:50 +0000 (19:37 +0400)]
add xpath to CE layout (IDEA-54285)

11 years agoadd xpath to community-main dependency
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:35:13 +0000 (19:35 +0400)]
add xpath to community-main dependency

11 years agoreveal -> show (IDEA-57247)
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:18:56 +0000 (19:18 +0400)]
reveal -> show (IDEA-57247)

11 years agoshow product major version in welcome tip (IDEA-59574)
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:14:56 +0000 (19:14 +0400)]
show product major version in welcome tip (IDEA-59574)

11 years agoexpand/collapse all in structure view (IDEA-14063)
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:08:43 +0000 (19:08 +0400)]
expand/collapse all in structure view (IDEA-14063)

11 years agolanguage filter for Goto Class and Goto Symbol (IDEA-55779)
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:38:53 +0000 (18:38 +0400)]
language filter for Goto Class and Goto Symbol (IDEA-55779)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:41:28 +0000 (19:41 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agooptions editor - preselection fix
Kirill Kalishev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:41:18 +0000 (19:41 +0400)]
options editor - preselection fix

11 years agocs: action name
anna [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:53:31 +0000 (18:53 +0400)]
cs: action name

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:50:05 +0000 (18:50 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoIDEA-53116 Git: enabled show history for directories.
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:49:58 +0000 (18:49 +0400)]
IDEA-53116 Git: enabled show history for directories.

11 years agocs: do not track another project editors
anna [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:39:01 +0000 (18:39 +0400)]
cs: do not track another project editors

11 years agocs: show gutter icon instead of box
anna [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:44:52 +0000 (17:44 +0400)]
cs: show gutter icon instead of box

11 years agoskip for default project; for non-physical files
anna [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 09:38:11 +0000 (13:38 +0400)]
skip for default project; for non-physical files

11 years agoIDEA-59608 The ordering of Run/Debug configurations seems to change randomly
Alexey Pegov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:14:00 +0000 (18:14 +0400)]
IDEA-59608 The ordering of Run/Debug configurations seems to change randomly

11 years agotypo in javadoc
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:01:05 +0000 (18:01 +0400)]
typo in javadoc

11 years agoFix: IDEA-59519 (New Grails Intention in .gsp file: convert static string to message_...
Sergey Evdokimov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:59:36 +0000 (17:59 +0400)]
Fix: IDEA-59519 (New Grails Intention in .gsp file: convert static string to message_code)

11 years agoadded option to resource inspections to allow resource to be opened inside a try...
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:52:17 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
added option to resource inspections to allow resource to be opened inside a try-block in addition to opening it in front of a try-block (fixes IDEA-26256, IDEA-19608 and IDEA-19114)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:33:03 +0000 (17:33 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:27:54 +0000 (17:27 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agounknown xml tag content type
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:24:21 +0000 (17:24 +0400)]
unknown xml tag content type

11 years agoIDEA-60084 Copy/Paste in Project pane does not duplicate a file
Alexey Pegov [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:16:40 +0000 (17:16 +0400)]
IDEA-60084 Copy/Paste in Project pane does not duplicate a file

11 years agoIDEA-59099 Groovy 1.8: Introduce Variable Refactoring applied to command expressions...
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:54:26 +0000 (16:54 +0400)]
IDEA-59099 Groovy 1.8: Introduce Variable Refactoring applied to command expressions cut off part of resulted definition

11 years agoIDEA-59955 IDEA does not infert the 'def' type in Groovy if we use factory methods...
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:52:36 +0000 (16:52 +0400)]
IDEA-59955 IDEA does not infert the 'def' type in Groovy if we use factory methods instead of actual constructors.

11 years agoIDEA-59955 IDEA does not infert the 'def' type in Groovy if we use factory methods...
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:50:37 +0000 (16:50 +0400)]
IDEA-59955 IDEA does not infert the 'def' type in Groovy if we use factory methods instead of actual constructors.