idea/community.git
9 years agoMerge fix for 121
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 11:29:28 +0000 (15:29 +0400)]
Merge fix for 121

9 years ago[git] IDEA-59215 Better default Git executable configuration on Windows
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 11:27:31 +0000 (15:27 +0400)]
[git] IDEA-59215 Better default Git executable configuration on Windows

Try not only git.exe, but git.cmd as well.
Prefer git.cmd over git.exe (because it is a default for Git installations, with some configuration variables (such as HOME) defined.
Prefer C:\Program Files\Git over C:\cygwin\git

9 years agoRemove GitShowAllSubmittedFilesAction, use ShowAllAffectedGenericAction
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 10:49:40 +0000 (14:49 +0400)]
Remove GitShowAllSubmittedFilesAction, use ShowAllAffectedGenericAction

Move showSubmittedFiles() to GitUtil, because it has some custom parameters used by callers.

9 years agopass project to help to find a frame when there is no focus history (IDEA-89568)
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 22:25:44 +0000 (02:25 +0400)]
pass project to help to find a frame when there is no focus history (IDEA-89568)

9 years agoMerge fix for 121
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 13:36:15 +0000 (17:36 +0400)]
Merge fix for 121

9 years agoIDEA-89644 compare: misleading message
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 13:35:54 +0000 (17:35 +0400)]
IDEA-89644 compare: misleading message

Compare definitely can show identical files: no need to presume that they are different by line separators.
Line separators difference should be handled separately within IDEA-72770.

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 13:20:29 +0000 (17:20 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoMerge fix for 121
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 13:19:27 +0000 (17:19 +0400)]
Merge fix for 121

9 years agoIDEA-81600 PyCharm 2.0.2 appears to save files whenever changes occur even when auto...
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 12:55:25 +0000 (16:55 +0400)]
IDEA-81600 PyCharm 2.0.2 appears to save files whenever changes occur even when auto save is disabled.

No need to save on manual change revert. File status is refreshed correctly without it.

9 years agoMore correct way to fix IDEA-64028 without saving on "Show Diff"
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 12:48:25 +0000 (16:48 +0400)]
More correct way to fix IDEA-64028 without saving on "Show Diff"

Instead of saving on each show diff, do it only for external diff tool.

9 years agofix testdata
Maxim.Medvedev [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 11:49:12 +0000 (15:49 +0400)]
fix testdata

9 years agoGroovy: ability to complete closures with expected parameters
Maxim.Medvedev [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 10:26:35 +0000 (14:26 +0400)]
Groovy: ability to complete closures with expected parameters

9 years agoGroovy: 'space before closure lbrace' option in code style settings
Maxim.Medvedev [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:55:35 +0000 (13:55 +0400)]
Groovy: 'space before closure lbrace' option in code style settings

9 years agohighlighting for body of abstract method
Maxim.Medvedev [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 12:00:35 +0000 (16:00 +0400)]
highlighting for body of abstract method

9 years agoMerge fixes of some exceptions made for 121.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 11:20:24 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
Merge fixes of some exceptions made for 121.

9 years agoEA-30476 NPE
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 10:28:01 +0000 (14:28 +0400)]
EA-30476 NPE

9 years agoIDEA-89878 No need to try merge --no-ff instead of rebase if there are no local changes
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:51:40 +0000 (13:51 +0400)]
IDEA-89878 No need to try merge --no-ff instead of rebase if there are no local changes

9 years agoEA-38022 compoundResult can be null, if update() failed with exception for the first...
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 08:37:36 +0000 (12:37 +0400)]
EA-38022 compoundResult can be null, if update() failed with exception for the first root

9 years ago[hg] EA-28846 Take local revisions (with empty changeset information) into account...
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:19:32 +0000 (13:19 +0400)]
[hg] EA-28846 Take local revisions (with empty changeset information) into account when comparing

9 years ago[git] EA-24505 Don't check the file status if no information about current revision...
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:13:15 +0000 (13:13 +0400)]
[git] EA-24505 Don't check the file status if no information about current revision has been given

May happen if the last commit is a merge commit.

9 years agoEA-37573 NPE
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:04:56 +0000 (13:04 +0400)]
EA-37573 NPE

9 years agoEA-37850 NPE
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 08:59:43 +0000 (12:59 +0400)]
EA-37850 NPE

9 years agoEA-37979 color may be null
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 08:58:50 +0000 (12:58 +0400)]
EA-37979 color may be null

9 years agorollback eugene's changes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 23:34:09 +0000 (03:34 +0400)]
rollback eugene's changes

9 years agoIDEA-86357 & LOBs fix and IDEA-89887 spinning progress
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 21:10:40 +0000 (01:10 +0400)]
IDEA-86357 & LOBs fix and IDEA-89887 spinning progress

9 years agoIDEA-70791 (Inspection "Serializable class with unconstructable ancestor" should...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 20:38:52 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
IDEA-70791 (Inspection "Serializable class with unconstructable ancestor" should ignore classes with a writeReplace() method.)

9 years agoIDEA-89110 (use password input field)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 17:54:38 +0000 (21:54 +0400)]
IDEA-89110 (use password input field)

9 years agouse alarm instead of sleeping
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 17:06:24 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
use alarm instead of sleeping

9 years agoparallel weighing in completion
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 16:36:02 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
parallel weighing in completion

9 years agocache location in SamePsiMemberWeigher
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:24:08 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
cache location in SamePsiMemberWeigher

9 years agoeverything is assumed to be valid during completion
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:09:37 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
everything is assumed to be valid during completion

9 years agocache JavaPsiClassReferenceElement.getObject
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:02:19 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
cache JavaPsiClassReferenceElement.getObject

9 years agofaster JavaInheritanceWeigher
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 14:36:31 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
faster JavaInheritanceWeigher

9 years agoIDEA-89992 Grammar correction in Rename window
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:12:07 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
IDEA-89992 Grammar correction in Rename window

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 16:25:34 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoHandle FS event queue overflow on Windows
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 16:20:50 +0000 (20:20 +0400)]
Handle FS event queue overflow on Windows

9 years agoAppCode:Build Settings: correct editing in string lists
Anton Makeev [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
AppCode:Build Settings: correct editing in string lists
(cherry-picked from 67ea85a)

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:36:54 +0000 (19:36 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoMerge merge tool fixes for 121.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:32:26 +0000 (19:32 +0400)]
Merge merge tool fixes for 121.

9 years ago[diff/merge] IDEA-88948, IDEA-87029 Put the other side of applied conflicted change...
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:29:56 +0000 (19:29 +0400)]
[diff/merge] IDEA-88948, IDEA-87029 Put the other side of applied conflicted change to the right ChangeList.

It is the right changelist, if the left one is applied; it is the left changelist if the right one is applied.

9 years agoadd @Nullable
Yann Cébron [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:27:30 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
add @Nullable

9 years agoIDEA-89918 Merge tool: applied deletion change dotted line is shown shifted and incon...
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:23:25 +0000 (19:23 +0400)]
IDEA-89918 Merge tool: applied deletion change dotted line is shown shifted and inconsistently

Apply the same logic as for all other separator lines.

9 years agoIDEA-89714 Running configuration from Alt-Shift-F10 popup does not honor "Allow singl...
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 14:11:12 +0000 (18:11 +0400)]
IDEA-89714 Running configuration from Alt-Shift-F10 popup does not honor "Allow single instance" option

9 years agoIDEA-86299 Support for geb
Sergey Evdokimov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 14:07:33 +0000 (18:07 +0400)]
IDEA-86299 Support for geb

9 years agoIDEA-74131 Failed to interpolate field: private org.apache.maven.model.Reporting
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 11:44:14 +0000 (15:44 +0400)]
IDEA-74131 Failed to interpolate field: private org.apache.maven.model.Reporting

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 14:07:13 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agogot rid of commons-lang usages in hg4idea
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:54:38 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
got rid of commons-lang usages in hg4idea

9 years agoIDEA-88156 (Inspection "Class only used from one other package" produces false positi...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:49:19 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
IDEA-88156 (Inspection "Class only used from one other package" produces false positives.)

9 years agogetting rid of commons-lang in equals(), hashCode() and toString()
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:41:08 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
getting rid of commons-lang in equals(), hashCode() and toString()

9 years agoStringUtils.isBlank -> StringUtil.isEmptyOrSpaces
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:15:38 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
StringUtils.isBlank -> StringUtil.isEmptyOrSpaces

9 years agoIDEA-89628 (Add second auto-fix to inspection "Unchecked exception declared in 'throw...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
IDEA-89628 (Add second auto-fix to inspection "Unchecked exception declared in 'throws' clause")

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:04:37 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoremove broken indirect dependency of git4idea on commons-lang
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:03:59 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
remove broken indirect dependency of git4idea on commons-lang

9 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:02:34 +0000 (17:02 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

Hide arrangement UI until it's not complete

9 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:01:43 +0000 (17:01 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

1. Refactoring;
2. Highlight node under mouse;

9 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 08:33:25 +0000 (12:33 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

Don't bundle rearranger plugin as we're writing our own generic arrangement engine

9 years agobreakpoints-ui. tree selection after breakpoint deleting. debugger manager listeners...
andrey.zaytsev [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 12:48:15 +0000 (16:48 +0400)]
breakpoints-ui. tree selection after breakpoint deleting. debugger manager listeners leak fixed.

9 years agoDOM stubs: accessing non-existing attribute values
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 12:55:41 +0000 (16:55 +0400)]
DOM stubs: accessing non-existing attribute values

9 years agoEA-38121
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 12:12:18 +0000 (16:12 +0400)]
EA-38121

9 years agoEA-38120 - ISE: DirectoryGroupingRule$DirectoryGroup.getText
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:53:36 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
EA-38120 - ISE: DirectoryGroupingRule$DirectoryGroup.getText

9 years agoAppCode:Project Settings: saving layout, columns. 'Close' button, resetting to defaul...
Anton Makeev [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:24:00 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
AppCode:Project Settings: saving layout, columns. 'Close' button, resetting to default value, string list editor, speed search
Platform: AddEditRemovePanel borders fixed
(cherry-picked from b6f974b)

9 years agosome diagnostics for IDEA-89995 Code Completion: AE at CodeCompletionHandlerBase...
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:01:12 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
some diagnostics for IDEA-89995 Code Completion: AE at CodeCompletionHandlerBase.createCompletionContext()

9 years agoScrollPane - borders fixed; if border set to null, laf set it to default value. SideB...
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 10:23:32 +0000 (14:23 +0400)]
ScrollPane - borders fixed; if border set to null, laf set it to default value. SideBorder - correct paint method.

9 years agoTask tests fixed
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 10:15:52 +0000 (14:15 +0400)]
Task tests fixed

9 years agoDOM stubs: accessing attribute values
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 16:10:49 +0000 (20:10 +0400)]
DOM stubs: accessing attribute values

9 years ago[git] Fix tests: remove git executable binaries, use teamcity variable
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 09:25:46 +0000 (13:25 +0400)]
[git] Fix tests: remove git executable binaries, use teamcity variable

9 years agoless garbage during lookup update
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 09:56:33 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
less garbage during lookup update

9 years agointernal structure reuse in LiftShorterItemsClassifier
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 09:35:17 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
internal structure reuse in LiftShorterItemsClassifier

9 years agosome colletion utils
peter [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 09:34:47 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
some colletion utils

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' pycharm/122.42
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 09:49:34 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoEA-38093 (fix NPE)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 09:19:53 +0000 (13:19 +0400)]
EA-38093 (fix NPE)

9 years agonew project model: app server libraries supported
nik [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 09:30:00 +0000 (13:30 +0400)]
new project model: app server libraries supported

9 years agofixed blinking test
nik [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 08:46:16 +0000 (12:46 +0400)]
fixed blinking test

9 years agoexternal compiler: load global libraries and sdk from config files
nik [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 07:54:18 +0000 (11:54 +0400)]
external compiler: load global libraries and sdk from config files

9 years agounused classes removed
nik [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 14:33:41 +0000 (18:33 +0400)]
unused classes removed

9 years agonew project model: typed sdk references
nik [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 14:32:35 +0000 (18:32 +0400)]
new project model: typed sdk references

9 years agonew project model: get modules of type
nik [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 12:27:25 +0000 (16:27 +0400)]
new project model: get modules of type

9 years agoavoid integer overflow (EA-37166 - NASE: SegmentArray.reallocateArray)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 09:24:08 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
avoid integer overflow (EA-37166 - NASE: SegmentArray.reallocateArray)

9 years agoIDEA-65735 Hint shown via HintManagerImpl.showEditorHint instantly disappears
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 08:45:46 +0000 (12:45 +0400)]
IDEA-65735 Hint shown via HintManagerImpl.showEditorHint instantly disappears

9 years agoresolve groovy references in Java fixed. Test data fixed
Maxim.Medvedev [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 08:06:44 +0000 (12:06 +0400)]
resolve groovy references in Java fixed. Test data fixed

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 07:22:59 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agorevert to d39f423d6165da92378724dfc3e1b68fbb18eb46
Yann Cébron [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 07:22:16 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
revert to d39f423d6165da92378724dfc3e1b68fbb18eb46

9 years agofix test
Maxim.Medvedev [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 06:32:40 +0000 (10:32 +0400)]
fix test

9 years agoIdeaWin32: fix hardlink attributes reading cidr/122.38 idea/122.39 pycharm/122.40 rubymine/122.41 storm/122.37
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 01:20:19 +0000 (05:20 +0400)]
IdeaWin32: fix hardlink attributes reading

9 years agoa yet faster LiftShorterItemsClassifier
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 21:08:41 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
a yet faster LiftShorterItemsClassifier

9 years agoAdded new generic introduce variable fix for IDEA-89625 (Create a new inspection...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 20:48:18 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Added new generic introduce variable fix for IDEA-89625 (Create a new inspection to report on method calls inside loop conditions.)

9 years agofix ejb test
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 19:05:18 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
fix ejb test

9 years agoa bit more diagnostics for invalid included xml (EA-36262)
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:23:00 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
a bit more diagnostics for invalid included xml (EA-36262)

9 years agoa bit more diagnostics for invalid included xml (EA-36686)
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:21:42 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
a bit more diagnostics for invalid included xml (EA-36686)

9 years agocheck validity in inheritor search (EA-36665)
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:18:23 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
check validity in inheritor search (EA-36665)

9 years agocheck validity in inheritor search (EA-35561)
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:17:39 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
check validity in inheritor search (EA-35561)

9 years agostub-based psi should always be inside some file
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:17:04 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
stub-based psi should always be inside some file

9 years agopaint invalid psi element somehow (EA-35045)
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
paint invalid psi element somehow (EA-35045)

9 years agomore user-friendly diagnostic for missing output path (EA-34939)
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 16:57:56 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
more user-friendly diagnostic for missing output path (EA-34939)

9 years agodiagnostics for EA-38056
peter [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 16:54:58 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
diagnostics for EA-38056

9 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:15:50 +0000 (21:15 +0400)]
Cleanup

9 years agobreakpoints-ui. combo box chooser for master breakpoint
andrey.zaytsev [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 16:34:13 +0000 (20:34 +0400)]
breakpoints-ui. combo box chooser for master breakpoint

9 years agoIOOB exception
andrey.zaytsev [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 14:17:39 +0000 (18:17 +0400)]
IOOB exception

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 16:09:51 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

9 years agoHardlink attributes reading test
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 16:09:05 +0000 (20:09 +0400)]
Hardlink attributes reading test