idea/community.git
11 years agoCreate template quick fix now works for unresolved include and extends (PY-1210).
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 17:17:57 +0000 (21:17 +0400)]
Create template quick fix now works for unresolved include and extends (PY-1210).

11 years agofix JDBC console wrong initial query bug
Gregory Shrago [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 16:01:40 +0000 (20:01 +0400)]
fix JDBC console wrong initial query bug

11 years agoIDEA-66978 (Intuitive code completion when calling constructors with named parameters)
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 16:14:58 +0000 (20:14 +0400)]
IDEA-66978 (Intuitive code completion when calling constructors with named parameters)

11 years agoIDEA-66978 (Intuitive code completion when calling constructors with named parameters)
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 13:58:22 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
IDEA-66978 (Intuitive code completion when calling constructors with named parameters)

11 years agobrowse history action ( IDEA-21689 & Co)
Gregory Shrago [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:31:31 +0000 (19:31 +0400)]
browse history action ( IDEA-21689 & Co)

11 years agoIDEA-67172 "Empty text" feature in EditorTextField
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:18:59 +0000 (19:18 +0400)]
IDEA-67172 "Empty text" feature in EditorTextField

Added ability to specify editor's 'placeholder text'

11 years agomove controller to a more appropriate package
Gregory Shrago [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 14:35:05 +0000 (18:35 +0400)]
move controller to a more appropriate package

11 years agomove xmpp to community
Gregory Shrago [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 14:34:07 +0000 (18:34 +0400)]
move xmpp to community

11 years agofix gap in run configurations group in navbar if there is no make/build action available
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 14:35:18 +0000 (18:35 +0400)]
fix gap in run configurations group in navbar if there is no make/build action available

11 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master'
sweinreuter [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 14:30:17 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Merge commit 'origin/master'

11 years agoCleanup; some utility methods
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 11:28:16 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Cleanup; some utility methods

11 years agoIDEA-67190 (correctly unwrap try statement if it's not in a code block)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 13:26:34 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
IDEA-67190 (correctly unwrap try statement if it's not in a code block)

11 years agoIDEA-66737 Copy text from quick doc popup doesn't work
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 13:50:37 +0000 (17:50 +0400)]
IDEA-66737 Copy text from quick doc popup doesn't work

'Copy quick doc' action is available only when quick doc is open. Reason: not to clash with standard editor's 'copy action'

11 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master'
Eugene Kudelevsky [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 13:28:53 +0000 (17:28 +0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master'

11 years agodo not show duplicate containing file when navigation element is a file itself
Eugene Kudelevsky [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 13:27:54 +0000 (17:27 +0400)]
do not show duplicate containing file when navigation element is a file itself

11 years agointegrate html related files popup with global "GotoRelated" action
Eugene Kudelevsky [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 13:17:09 +0000 (17:17 +0400)]
integrate html related files popup with global "GotoRelated" action

11 years agoFixed tmp file rename (didn't work on Windows 7).
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 12:51:54 +0000 (16:51 +0400)]
Fixed tmp file rename (didn't work on Windows 7).

11 years agoRestored.
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:35:38 +0000 (15:35 +0400)]
Restored.

11 years agoFixed help() command in python console (PY-2362).
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:41:53 +0000 (14:41 +0400)]
Fixed help() command in python console (PY-2362).

11 years agoconsole history controller with persistence
Gregory Shrago [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:58:02 +0000 (15:58 +0400)]
console history controller with persistence

11 years agoEA-26342 - assert: IconLoader.getIcon
irengrig [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:56:23 +0000 (15:56 +0400)]
EA-26342 - assert: IconLoader.getIcon

11 years agoIDEA-66339 Incorrect multiple resolve from anonymous constructor argument list
Maxim Medvedev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:04:07 +0000 (15:04 +0400)]
IDEA-66339  Incorrect multiple resolve from anonymous constructor argument list

11 years agoIDEA-67192 Extracting a variable from closure loses named arguments
Maxim Medvedev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:50:43 +0000 (14:50 +0400)]
IDEA-67192 Extracting a variable from closure loses named arguments

11 years agoIDEA-66822 Cannot introduce constant out of identity closure
Maxim Medvedev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:11:28 +0000 (12:11 +0400)]
IDEA-66822 Cannot introduce constant out of identity closure

11 years agoreplace app statements with method calls in introduce refactorings only in old Groovy...
Maxim Medvedev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:09:34 +0000 (12:09 +0400)]
replace app statements with method calls in introduce refactorings only in old Groovy versions

11 years agofix NPE
Maxim Medvedev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 07:55:59 +0000 (11:55 +0400)]
fix NPE

11 years agoremove dead code
Maxim Medvedev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 07:54:38 +0000 (11:54 +0400)]
remove dead code

11 years agoWI-5680 Register 'Introduce Variable' refactoring in usage statistic
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:45:36 +0000 (15:45 +0400)]
WI-5680 Register 'Introduce Variable' refactoring in usage statistic
+ some more in usage statistic
+ some common constants

11 years agoIDEA-67169 high memory usage after closing all projects - removed unnecessary mouse...
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:45:42 +0000 (15:45 +0400)]
IDEA-67169 high memory usage after closing all projects - removed unnecessary mouse motion listener + changed hint type

11 years agoCE compilation fix
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0400)]
CE compilation fix

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:30:17 +0000 (15:30 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agopackage view problem hightlightin
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:29:59 +0000 (15:29 +0400)]
package view problem hightlightin

11 years agoIDEA-66737 Copy text from quick doc popup doesn't work
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:22:56 +0000 (15:22 +0400)]
IDEA-66737 Copy text from quick doc popup doesn't work

1. Provided dedicated action that allows to copy text from quick doc hint to the clipboard;
2. Green cody policy is partially applied at the affected classed;

11 years agofix npe while rendering member variants
peter [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:15:40 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
fix npe while rendering member variants

11 years agodon't walk cached super methods more than once (red field.getName() problem)
peter [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:55:15 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
don't walk cached super methods more than once (red field.getName() problem)
make raw method substitutor apply only to this method

11 years agoactivate tag tree highlighting only when tree contains more than one tag with the...
Eugene Kudelevsky [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:16:22 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
activate tag tree highlighting only when tree contains more than one tag with the same name; clean up

11 years agopackage view problem hightlighting speedup
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:58:50 +0000 (14:58 +0400)]
package view problem hightlighting speedup

11 years agoDo not sort twice
Oleg Shpynov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:51:15 +0000 (14:51 +0400)]
Do not sort twice

11 years agoIDEA-67156 GitHub integration does not allow to manually type in project and does...
Oleg Shpynov [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:36:03 +0000 (14:36 +0400)]
IDEA-67156 GitHub integration does not allow to manually type in project and does not show organization's projects

11 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master'
Eugene Kudelevsky [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:19:22 +0000 (14:19 +0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master'

11 years agoIDEA-67200 Git changes provider could be optimized
irengrig [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:55:39 +0000 (13:55 +0400)]
IDEA-67200 Git changes provider could be optimized

11 years agoIDEA-67198 VCS: Show file history action update() should be optimized
irengrig [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:49:01 +0000 (13:49 +0400)]
IDEA-67198 VCS: Show file history action update() should be optimized

11 years agoGotoRelatedFileAction for forms: reverse navigation
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:51:40 +0000 (13:51 +0400)]
GotoRelatedFileAction for forms: reverse navigation

11 years agoGotoRelatedFileAction for forms
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:15:52 +0000 (13:15 +0400)]
GotoRelatedFileAction for forms

11 years ago@NotNull
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:04:33 +0000 (13:04 +0400)]
@NotNull

11 years agofix instance methods lookup presentation
peter [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:49:59 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
fix instance methods lookup presentation

11 years agoGotoRelatedAction introduced
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:30:11 +0000 (12:30 +0400)]
GotoRelatedAction introduced

11 years agoGotoRelatedAction introduced
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:09:25 +0000 (12:09 +0400)]
GotoRelatedAction introduced

11 years agoGotoRelatedAction introduced
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 07:19:27 +0000 (11:19 +0400)]
GotoRelatedAction introduced

11 years agoGoToRelatedAction introduced
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 06:39:44 +0000 (10:39 +0400)]
GoToRelatedAction introduced

11 years ago SpringGuttersTest restored
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 15:02:43 +0000 (19:02 +0400)]
  SpringGuttersTest restored

11 years agotwo useful methods
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 12:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +0400)]
two useful methods

11 years agotypo
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 11:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0400)]
typo

11 years agoA bit more realistic I/O timing cidr/106.309 idea/106.312 pycharm/106.311 rubymine/106.313 storm/106.308
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 19:31:59 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
A bit more realistic I/O timing

11 years agorestore foreground
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 19:31:31 +0000 (23:31 +0400)]
restore foreground

11 years agoIDEA-66206 possibility to create pure android without generated files
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 19:25:20 +0000 (23:25 +0400)]
IDEA-66206 possibility to create pure android without generated files

11 years agosearch/replace: search inside diff in case of modal diff dialog.
andrey zaytsev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 18:50:06 +0000 (22:50 +0400)]
search/replace: search inside diff in case of modal diff dialog.

11 years agoIDEA-66282 correct assigning of android application name
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 18:49:42 +0000 (22:49 +0400)]
IDEA-66282 correct assigning of android application name

11 years agoIDEA-66204 we should compile aidl files only under source root
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 18:28:21 +0000 (22:28 +0400)]
IDEA-66204 we should compile aidl files only under source root

11 years agoa correct tree range anchor hashCode that doesn't change over time
peter [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:49:40 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
a correct tree range anchor hashCode that doesn't change over time
diagnostics for EA-25219

11 years agofix typo
peter [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:05:13 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
fix typo

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 17:09:52 +0000 (21:09 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoprojectview -- option to disable hearcrhy errors
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 17:09:44 +0000 (21:09 +0400)]
projectview -- option to disable hearcrhy errors

11 years agoUnindent on entering backspace in python console (PY-3005).
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:53:23 +0000 (20:53 +0400)]
Unindent on entering backspace in python console (PY-3005).

11 years agoFixed console history scrolling if there is no focus on editor (PY-2910).
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:29:51 +0000 (20:29 +0400)]
Fixed console history scrolling if there is no focus on editor (PY-2910).

11 years agoFixed console history scrolling if there is no focus on editor (PY-2910).
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:21:54 +0000 (20:21 +0400)]
Fixed console history scrolling if there is no focus on editor (PY-2910).

11 years agoOutput handling for python console reworked. A try to fix messed up console output...
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 14:47:47 +0000 (18:47 +0400)]
Output handling for python console reworked. A try to fix messed up console output (PY-2113).

11 years agoCIDR-461: Don't show folding tooltip for the foldings, that shall never expand, like...
Maxim Shafirov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:39:23 +0000 (20:39 +0400)]
CIDR-461: Don't show folding tooltip for the foldings, that shall never expand, like completion placeholders.1

11 years agodo not ask for restarting ddms if it is corrupted
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:32:46 +0000 (20:32 +0400)]
do not ask for restarting ddms if it is corrupted

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:20:43 +0000 (20:20 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoconsole content is not closable
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:11:33 +0000 (20:11 +0400)]
console content is not closable

11 years agokeep codeStyleSettings for unknown languages [r=max]
Alexey Pegov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:11:01 +0000 (20:11 +0400)]
keep codeStyleSettings for unknown languages [r=max]

11 years agoIDEA-67167: XPath plugin: text() node test is incorrectly evaluated with CDATA section
sweinreuter [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:01:52 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
IDEA-67167: XPath plugin: text() node test is incorrectly evaluated with CDATA section

11 years agoIDEA-66583 "blank line after anonymous class header" does not work with comment
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 15:46:39 +0000 (19:46 +0400)]
IDEA-66583 "blank line after anonymous class header" does not work with comment

11 years agoimplement relaxed matching using the orthodox API
peter [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 15:23:13 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
implement relaxed matching using the orthodox API

11 years agoIDEA-66656 Suggest static fields in Class Name completion
peter [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 15:20:49 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
IDEA-66656 Suggest static fields in Class Name completion

11 years agodisprefer com.* and net.* packages in jdk
peter [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 12:08:22 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
disprefer com.* and net.* packages in jdk

11 years agoIDEA-66892 'else' variant in completion should be preferred in this case
peter [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:26:01 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
IDEA-66892 'else' variant in completion should be preferred in this case

11 years agoIDEA-66899 Completing enum constant defined in the same class (private) will insert...
peter [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:19:02 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
IDEA-66899 Completing enum constant defined in the same class (private) will insert full FQN (including parent class name) instead of EnumName.ENUM_VALUE

11 years agoIDEA-66918 Selection is not discarded when cursor moves in the inplace editor with...
peter [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:06:32 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
IDEA-66918 Selection is not discarded when cursor moves in the inplace editor with autopopup

11 years agoIDEA-66999 Console Folding: Add additional default patterns
peter [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:00:16 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
IDEA-66999 Console Folding: Add additional default patterns

11 years agorestore 'rename to groovy' in editor tab popup menu
peter [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:00:06 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
restore 'rename to groovy' in editor tab popup menu

11 years agodon't exclude uiDesigner-bound fields from completion in constructor
peter [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 14:51:53 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
don't exclude uiDesigner-bound fields from completion in constructor

11 years agosimplify test
peter [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 14:40:46 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
simplify test

11 years agotestng: allow to choose listeners out of scope (NCDFE would be a users problem)
anna [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 14:58:10 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
testng: allow to choose listeners out of scope (NCDFE would be a users problem)

11 years agoVCS: correctly refresh history
irengrig [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 15:03:30 +0000 (19:03 +0400)]
VCS: correctly refresh history

11 years agoIDEA-66610 interpret carriage return (\r) in console only as carriage return and...
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 14:47:46 +0000 (18:47 +0400)]
IDEA-66610 interpret carriage return (\r) in console only as carriage return and not as new line (\n)

1. Added ability to keep single '\r' symbols during line separators conversion;
2. ConsoleViewImpl doesn't replace standalone '\r' symbols by '\n' but removes all text from the last document line as an act of '\r' processing instead;

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 14:47:58 +0000 (18:47 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoJBTable rot height fix in case of empty table
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 14:47:41 +0000 (18:47 +0400)]
JBTable rot height fix in case of empty table

11 years agounmatched arguments to singnature tooltip text -- the red color is back
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 14:22:33 +0000 (18:22 +0400)]
unmatched arguments to singnature tooltip text -- the red color is back

11 years agoEA-26202 - CCE: EquivalenceChecker.expressionsAreEquivalent
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 12:57:55 +0000 (16:57 +0400)]
EA-26202 - CCE: EquivalenceChecker.expressionsAreEquivalent

11 years agoEA-26168 - NPE: CreateClassActionBase.getText
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 12:56:22 +0000 (16:56 +0400)]
EA-26168 - NPE: CreateClassActionBase.getText

11 years agoIDEA-66809 Inline method changes map key semantics
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 10:51:28 +0000 (14:51 +0400)]
IDEA-66809 Inline method changes map key semantics

11 years agodon't use old GrNewExpression api
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 08:47:49 +0000 (12:47 +0400)]
don't use old GrNewExpression api

11 years agoGrNewExpression api
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 08:39:35 +0000 (12:39 +0400)]
GrNewExpression api

11 years agoenable copy reference action for packages (IDEA-12639 )
anna [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 13:40:30 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
enable copy reference action for packages (IDEA-12639 )

11 years agoDecouple Optimize imports and reformat code checkin handlers
Oleg Shpynov [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 13:14:07 +0000 (17:14 +0400)]
Decouple Optimize imports and reformat code checkin handlers

11 years agotrigger rename listener on change signature if method name was changed (IDEA-67102)
anna [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 12:56:48 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
trigger rename listener on change signature if method name was changed (IDEA-67102)

11 years agoinplace refactorings: make final listener fixed - commit document before retrieve...
anna [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 11:58:25 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
inplace refactorings: make final listener fixed - commit document before retrieve psi (IDEA-67146)

11 years agocontent size evaluation corrected in output console (part of input support in tests...
Roman Chernyatchik [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 12:35:12 +0000 (16:35 +0400)]
content size evaluation corrected in output console (part of input support in tests runner console feature)