idea/community.git
11 years agoFixed python UT testing.
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 10 May 2011 16:12:16 +0000 (20:12 +0400)]
Fixed python UT testing.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 16:19:13 +0000 (20:19 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agodiagnostics for findHeavywieghtCursor for Mac
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 16:18:57 +0000 (20:18 +0400)]
diagnostics for findHeavywieghtCursor for Mac

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 10 May 2011 16:08:17 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years ago[alexander.podkhalyuzin] EA-27828 (Convert to Basic Latin intention supports only...
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:43:41 +0000 (15:43 +0400)]
[alexander.podkhalyuzin] EA-27828 (Convert to Basic Latin intention supports only Java-like elements)

11 years agoIDEA-68801 Debugger views on Mac: grey text over grey background is unreadable
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:38:54 +0000 (19:38 +0400)]
IDEA-68801 Debugger views on Mac: grey text over grey background is unreadable

11 years agoIDEA-34917 (CVS: use -F option for annotate command)
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:32:44 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
IDEA-34917 (CVS: use -F option for annotate command)

retry without -F on old cvs servers which cannot handle it

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:32:21 +0000 (19:32 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years ago[xena] IDEA-69290 Drag-and-drop doesnt work in 107.18EAP [r=pegov]
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:32:00 +0000 (19:32 +0400)]
[xena] IDEA-69290 Drag-and-drop doesnt work in 107.18EAP [r=pegov]

11 years agodon't suggest classes whose package is enum, in java >5 (EA-27371)
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:01:22 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
don't suggest classes whose package is enum, in java >5 (EA-27371)

11 years ago[mac] show library/jdk name or jar name in frame title for class files
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:11:04 +0000 (19:11 +0400)]
[mac] show library/jdk name or jar name in frame title for class files

11 years agowho kills the range marker? (EA-27458)
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:01:22 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
who kills the range marker? (EA-27458)

11 years agodiagnose null lookup in actionPerformed (EA-27476)
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:54:59 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
diagnose null lookup in actionPerformed (EA-27476)

11 years agomore debug info for disposed lookup (EA-27533, EA-27503) and wrong lookup start offse...
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:40:02 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
more debug info for disposed lookup (EA-27533, EA-27503) and wrong lookup start offset (EA-27494)

11 years agodispose old editors when recreating all tree nodes in reset() (EA-26601 - assert...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:03:11 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
dispose old editors when recreating all tree nodes in reset() (EA-26601 - assert: EditorFactoryImpl.fireEditorNotReleasedError)

11 years agouse project as parent for JetBrainsAccountDialog if parent component is no longer...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:43:48 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
use project as parent for JetBrainsAccountDialog if parent component is no longer showing (EA-26928 - IAE: DialogWrapperPeerImpl.<init>)

11 years agoexception when smart enter is invoked at offset 0 (EA-26799 - IOOBE: SegmentArray...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:36:45 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
exception when smart enter is invoked at offset 0 (EA-26799 - IOOBE: SegmentArray.findSegmentIndex)

11 years agoshow plugin update error dialog in EDT (EA-27654 - ISE: DialogWrapper.ensureEventDisp...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
show plugin update error dialog in EDT (EA-27654 - ISE: DialogWrapper.ensureEventDispatchThread)

11 years agoEA-17747 - IAE: ElementSignatureProvider.restoreElementInternal
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:18:37 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
EA-17747 - IAE: ElementSignatureProvider.restoreElementInternal

11 years agocache extensions root area (EA-27436 - IAE: Extensions.getArea) [r=peter]
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 10 May 2011 12:52:03 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
cache extensions root area (EA-27436 - IAE: Extensions.getArea) [r=peter]

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:43:26 +0000 (18:43 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years ago[xena] IDEA-69390 Cant edit method body template when invoked from editor [r=anna...
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:43:08 +0000 (18:43 +0400)]
[xena] IDEA-69390 Cant edit method body template when invoked from editor [r=anna.kozlova]]

11 years agoupdate DiffApplication to work with dirs and jars
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 10 May 2011 12:27:39 +0000 (16:27 +0400)]
update DiffApplication to work with dirs and jars

11 years agoIDEA-69383 Path variable get substituted under windows
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:02:07 +0000 (17:02 +0400)]
IDEA-69383 Path variable get substituted under windows

11 years agodefault to by-shape resolve in groovy, no recursion check for it (=> no cache prevention)
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 12:17:08 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
default to by-shape resolve in groovy, no recursion check for it (=> no cache prevention)

11 years agosome assertions for invalid class (EA-27530)
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:44:40 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
some assertions for invalid class (EA-27530)

11 years agosome assertions for invalid closure parameter (EA-27611)
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:41:03 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
some assertions for invalid closure parameter (EA-27611)

11 years agoDebuggerManagerThread.invokeAndWait fix: "release() called too early"
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:55:01 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
DebuggerManagerThread.invokeAndWait fix: "release() called too early"

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:55:30 +0000 (15:55 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoea-27473
unknown [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:51:48 +0000 (15:51 +0400)]
ea-27473

11 years agoOptionsTree: NPE fixes [r=pegov]
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:44:21 +0000 (15:44 +0400)]
OptionsTree: NPE fixes [r=pegov]

11 years ago*.sh scripts updated: [[ .. ]] -> [ .. ]
Roman Chernyatchik [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:46:47 +0000 (15:46 +0400)]
*.sh scripts updated: [[ .. ]] -> [ .. ]

11 years agoea-27613
unknown [Tue, 10 May 2011 11:06:12 +0000 (15:06 +0400)]
ea-27613

11 years agocapitals after asterisk should only match word starts
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 10:59:32 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
capitals after asterisk should only match word starts

11 years agoadd the lost completion variant, remove duplication
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 10:50:19 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
add the lost completion variant, remove duplication

11 years agoGroovyCompletionData is no more CompletionData
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 10:29:11 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
GroovyCompletionData is no more CompletionData

11 years agoinline variable name suggester, no more variants in GroovyCompletionData
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:54:01 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
inline variable name suggester, no more variants in GroovyCompletionData

11 years agocleanup
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:49:18 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
cleanup

11 years agoinline final filter
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:48:37 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
inline final filter

11 years agoinline synchronized filter
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:46:50 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
inline synchronized filter

11 years agoinline the modifiers filter
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:45:35 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
inline the modifiers filter

11 years agoremove the inlined static filter
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:37:11 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
remove the inlined static filter

11 years agostatic is a modifier
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:36:30 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
static is a modifier

11 years agoinline break-continue filter
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:52:07 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
inline break-continue filter

11 years agoinline infix operator & throws filters
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:47:36 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
inline infix operator & throws filters

11 years agoinline yet another primitives filter
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:43:18 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
inline yet another primitives filter

11 years agoinline primitives filters
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:37:53 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
inline primitives filters

11 years agoinline simple expression filters
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:32:54 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
inline simple expression filters

11 years agoinline control structure filters
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:30:18 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
inline control structure filters

11 years agoshorter
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:24:45 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
shorter

11 years agoinlined and improved extends/implements completion copy-paste
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:22:11 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
inlined and improved extends/implements completion copy-paste

11 years agoprivatization
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:12:57 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
privatization

11 years agoinline some groovy completion filters
peter [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:12:00 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
inline some groovy completion filters

11 years agoIDEA-69432 Navbar UI painted incorrectly
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 10 May 2011 10:25:18 +0000 (14:25 +0400)]
IDEA-69432 Navbar UI painted incorrectly

11 years agoIDEA-69363 Quick Documentation popup (Ctrl+Q) does not respect Unicode escape sequenc...
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 10 May 2011 09:12:18 +0000 (13:12 +0400)]
IDEA-69363 Quick Documentation popup (Ctrl+Q) does not respect Unicode escape sequences ...

Unicode symbols are decoded for javadoc description now

11 years agoinjected element presentation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 10 May 2011 06:41:05 +0000 (10:41 +0400)]
injected element presentation

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 10 May 2011 09:04:16 +0000 (13:04 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agorunToolbarExists deadlock (preloadActions)
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 10 May 2011 09:03:38 +0000 (13:03 +0400)]
runToolbarExists deadlock (preloadActions)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:25:36 +0000 (12:25 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years ago[xena] TreUi: getReady callbacks singal rejected if tree ui gets disposed during...
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:24:38 +0000 (12:24 +0400)]
[xena] TreUi: getReady callbacks singal rejected if tree ui gets disposed during works, used to cause NPEs - 2 (ready callbacks fixed

11 years agodon't infer groovy method return types if they're written and unless you have to...
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:17:39 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
don't infer groovy method return types if they're written and unless you have to (e.g. tuples)

11 years agomore realistic groovydoc enter tests
peter [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:16:50 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
more realistic groovydoc enter tests

11 years ago[mac] do not show version in frame title for snapshot builds
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:07:20 +0000 (12:07 +0400)]
[mac] do not show version in frame title for snapshot builds

11 years agofix compile
Alexey Pegov [Tue, 10 May 2011 07:59:36 +0000 (11:59 +0400)]
fix compile

11 years agotooltip are not shown for combobox actions in the pressed state
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 07:55:38 +0000 (11:55 +0400)]
tooltip are not shown for combobox actions in the pressed state

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 07:27:11 +0000 (11:27 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 10 May 2011 07:10:18 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agocollect all annotation handling code in a single place
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 10 May 2011 07:09:57 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
collect all annotation handling code in a single place

11 years agosimple tracking of roots/servers which do not support annotate binary
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 10 May 2011 07:05:04 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
simple tracking of roots/servers which do not support annotate binary

11 years agoEA-27528 - : DocumentWrapper.getLine
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 10 May 2011 07:04:26 +0000 (11:04 +0400)]
EA-27528 - : DocumentWrapper.getLine

Commented test for the disabled functionality

11 years agoadd annotate binary flag
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 10 May 2011 06:59:14 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
add annotate binary flag

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Tue, 10 May 2011 06:35:30 +0000 (10:35 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agocorrectly implement exclusions from annotation processing (IDEA-69349) idea/108.185 pycharm/108.181 rubymine/108.182 storm/108.180
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:19:58 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
correctly implement exclusions from annotation processing (IDEA-69349)

11 years agoEA-27463 - NPE: UIDesignerToolWindowManager.refreshErrors cidr/108.179
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:55:29 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
EA-27463 - NPE: UIDesignerToolWindowManager.refreshErrors

11 years agoEA-27369 - NPE: ProjectTreeBuilder.updateNodesContaining
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:42:09 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
EA-27369 - NPE: ProjectTreeBuilder.updateNodesContaining

11 years agofound some dead code
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:22:31 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
found some dead code

11 years agoEA-26070 - assert: MessageBusImpl.checkNotDisposed [r=peter]
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:08:35 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
EA-26070 - assert: MessageBusImpl.checkNotDisposed [r=peter]

11 years agobroken plugins shouldn't break IDEA, even for the sake of diagnostics [r=peter]
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:35:36 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
broken plugins shouldn't break IDEA, even for the sake of diagnostics [r=peter]

11 years agocalling System.exit() from inside component manager lock can cause deadlock with...
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:25:07 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
calling System.exit() from inside component manager lock can cause deadlock with shutdown thread (IDEA-69134) [r=max]

11 years agonever, ever, ever use getDefaultProject() unless you really know what you're doing...
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 9 May 2011 14:25:38 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
never, ever, ever use getDefaultProject() unless you really know what you're doing (IDEA-69401) [r=peter]

11 years agoEA-27619
Sascha Weinreuter [Mon, 9 May 2011 17:00:40 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
EA-27619

11 years agomake outputRoot nullable pycharm/108.178
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 9 May 2011 13:42:15 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
make outputRoot nullable

11 years agoIDEA-69004 (MethodOnlyUsedFromInnerClass - False positive when method used by constru...
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 13:31:26 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
IDEA-69004 (MethodOnlyUsedFromInnerClass - False positive when method used by constructor to anonymous inner class.)

11 years agoIDEA-69006 (StringConcatenation - "Ignore for JUnit assert statements")
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 13:19:07 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
IDEA-69006 (StringConcatenation - "Ignore for JUnit assert statements")

11 years agoEA-27420 (NPE: StringUtil.splitByLines)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 13:17:47 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
EA-27420 (NPE: StringUtil.splitByLines)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 13:17:34 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoanonymous class converting
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 9 May 2011 10:48:46 +0000 (14:48 +0400)]
anonymous class converting

11 years agotest fix
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 9 May 2011 09:05:44 +0000 (13:05 +0400)]
test fix

11 years agoIDEA-16669 (Remember "create tag" considered harmful)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 11:35:46 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
IDEA-16669 (Remember "create tag" considered harmful)

11 years agoIDEA-40291 (Logging of CVS client/server output expects IDEA's bin directory to be...
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 10:24:06 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
IDEA-40291 (Logging of CVS client/server output expects IDEA's bin directory to be writable)

11 years agoCVS cancel instead of don't add
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 10:10:11 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
CVS cancel instead of don't add

11 years agoIDEA-16044 (Improve CVS Keyword Substitution names in CVS Dialogs)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 10:08:50 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
IDEA-16044 (Improve CVS Keyword Substitution names in CVS Dialogs)
IDEA-41681 (Add actual switch values to Keyword expansion selections in CVS dialogs)

11 years agocleanup cvs configuration a little bit
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 08:32:20 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
cleanup cvs configuration a little bit

11 years agofix typo
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 9 May 2011 08:30:07 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
fix typo

11 years agocorrect return type for date/duration operations
Sascha Weinreuter [Fri, 6 May 2011 11:50:36 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
correct return type for date/duration operations

11 years agoIDEA-69207: Support xpath-default-namespace (2)
Sascha Weinreuter [Fri, 6 May 2011 09:08:26 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
IDEA-69207: Support xpath-default-namespace (2)

11 years agorenamed, cleanup
Sascha Weinreuter [Fri, 6 May 2011 07:41:36 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
renamed, cleanup

11 years agoIDEA-69207: Support xpath-default-namespace
Sascha Weinreuter [Thu, 5 May 2011 13:47:11 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
IDEA-69207: Support xpath-default-namespace

11 years agoIDEA-68608 - final
unknown [Thu, 5 May 2011 09:56:04 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
IDEA-68608 - final

11 years agoIDEA-68610 - final
unknown [Thu, 5 May 2011 09:34:36 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
IDEA-68610 - final