idea/community.git
7 years agogenerate java 9 api usage
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 19:50:47 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
generate java 9 api usage

7 years agoenable inspection by default (IDEA-146085)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 19:29:05 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
enable inspection by default (IDEA-146085)

7 years agoAIOOBE in case of varargs method
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 15:48:31 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
AIOOBE in case of varargs method

7 years ago[by Jan Voung] ModuleWithDependenciesScope: calculate module set lazily idea/144.1491
peter [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 17:42:48 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
[by Jan Voung] ModuleWithDependenciesScope: calculate module set lazily

7 years agoIDEA-148477 Handle AssertJ assertions in the same way as JUnit assertions
peter [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 16:27:52 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
IDEA-148477 Handle AssertJ assertions in the same way as JUnit assertions

7 years agoIDEA-148458 appcode/144.1485 clion/144.1480 dbe/144.1477 idea/144.1478 phpstorm/144.1489 pycharm/144.1482 webstorm/144.1484
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 21:43:44 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
IDEA-148458
IDEA quits with segfault after some time, workaround for http://bugs.java.com/view_bug.do?bug_id=4425695

7 years agoPY-17378: django rerun tests should not depend on number of folders
Ilya.Kazakevich [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 21:16:53 +0000 (00:16 +0300)]
PY-17378: django rerun tests should not depend on number of folders

Dotted.path could now be converted to virtual/file/path and back

7 years agoToolbarDecorator: toolbar with a label
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 20:31:36 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
ToolbarDecorator: toolbar with a label

7 years agomark NodeJS 143.769 and 143.751 as incompatible
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 20:40:06 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
mark NodeJS 143.769 and 143.751 as incompatible

7 years agoconsole: test simplified
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 19:51:55 +0000 (22:51 +0300)]
console: test simplified

7 years agoeditor painting speed optimization
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 18:53:03 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
editor painting speed optimization

7 years agoMinors: fix docstring indention
Elizaveta Shashkova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 17:46:11 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
Minors: fix docstring indention

7 years agoException when debugging fork_exec without attaching to process (PY-16690)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 17:31:12 +0000 (20:31 +0300)]
Exception when debugging fork_exec without attaching to process (PY-16690)

Create a separate warning function for _posixsubprocess module

7 years agocleanup
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 17:13:51 +0000 (20:13 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoFix "parent already disposed" Disposer assertion
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 17:00:30 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
Fix "parent already disposed" Disposer assertion

7 years agoPHP color scheme fixes (related to WI-29606 Colors for parameters, class, instance...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 16:44:45 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
PHP color scheme fixes (related to WI-29606 Colors for parameters, class, instance method, static method, predefined symbols are the same in Default scheme) - remerged

7 years agoPHP color scheme fixes (related to WI-29606 Colors for parameters, class, instance...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 15:43:31 +0000 (18:43 +0300)]
PHP color scheme fixes (related to WI-29606 Colors for parameters, class, instance method, static method, predefined symbols are the same in Default scheme)

7 years agodisplay progress in "Reset to default namespace" xml intention (IDEA-49250)
peter [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:59:12 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
display progress in "Reset to default namespace" xml intention (IDEA-49250)

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 15:22:03 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoconvert SourceMapDecoder to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 15:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
convert SourceMapDecoder to kotlin

7 years agoconvert SourceMapDecoder to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 15:11:25 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
convert SourceMapDecoder to kotlin

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:44:02 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoconvert SourceResolver, SourceMap to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:37:37 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
convert SourceResolver, SourceMap to kotlin

7 years agoconvert SourceResolver, SourceMap to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
convert SourceResolver, SourceMap to kotlin

7 years ago[json protocol] use val instead of fun for primitive/nullable types
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:38:14 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
[json protocol] use val instead of fun for primitive/nullable types

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:10:07 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoexplicit inheritance for color attributes
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:41:10 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
explicit inheritance for color attributes
#RUBY-17395 fixed

7 years agoIG: optimization and cleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:50:04 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
IG: optimization and cleanup

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/144.1470
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 15:00:58 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[platform] logs contents of Java extension directories (ZD-79286)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 15:00:09 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
[platform] logs contents of Java extension directories (ZD-79286)

7 years agoCleanup (warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:45:50 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Cleanup (warnings)

7 years agoIDEA-148462 project tree items & editor tabs titles don't scale well
Anton Tarasov [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:40:37 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
IDEA-148462 project tree items & editor tabs titles don't scale well

7 years agofixed PY-17789, PY-17777, PY-17723
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 13:49:39 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
fixed PY-17789, PY-17777, PY-17723

Do not store sdk cache before it's setup, clear package cache on sdk editing

7 years agoSupport running several simultaneous visualizer instances (PY-17383)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:11:15 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
Support running several simultaneous visualizer instances (PY-17383)

7 years agotype migration: migration propagates via equals method (IDEA-147948) phpstorm/144.1460
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:38:15 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
type migration: migration propagates via equals method (IDEA-147948)

7 years agooptimize editor painting - do not invoke costly visualPositionTofOffset conversions
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:29:36 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
optimize editor painting - do not invoke costly visualPositionTofOffset conversions

7 years agocleanup in test code
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:27:37 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
cleanup in test code

7 years agoeditor painting performance tests
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 10:20:28 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
editor painting performance tests

7 years agoincrease upper limit on native buffers allocated by PagedFileStorage, to have less...
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:10:27 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
increase upper limit on native buffers allocated by PagedFileStorage, to have less problems with swapping them out (IDEA-144704)

7 years agoIDEA-140574 SearchEverywhere invocation causes exceptions
Philipp Smorygo [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:03:34 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
IDEA-140574 SearchEverywhere invocation causes exceptions

7 years agoavoid access stubs during processing file based index values: appcode/144.1466 clion/144.1463
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:14:12 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
avoid access stubs during processing file based index values:
Accessing 'Stubs' during processing 'java.functional.expression'. Nested different indices processing may cause deadlock java.lang.Throwable

7 years agofix testdata
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:11:19 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
fix testdata

7 years agonew inference: don't treat void as primitive type to boxing
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:04:39 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
new inference: don't treat void as primitive type to boxing

7 years agoOk badge without shadows
Denis Fokin [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:18:04 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
Ok badge without shadows

7 years agoIDEA-147835 Fix reporting feature usages
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:07:26 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
IDEA-147835 Fix reporting feature usages

AAUC doesn't provide the necessary persistent capabilities,
we should use UsageTrigger for that.

7 years agoguava type migration: added "uniqueIndex" method support (IDEA-148103)
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:06:08 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
guava type migration: added "uniqueIndex" method support (IDEA-148103)

7 years agotype migration: migration of anonymous method parameter in case of generic base class...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 10:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0300)]
type migration: migration of anonymous method parameter in case of generic base class fixed (IDEA-125995)

7 years agoDBE: from alias guard + fixed fast check for <<report_incomplete>>
Alexander Kass [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:36:38 +0000 (12:36 +0300)]
DBE: from alias guard + fixed fast check for <<report_incomplete>>

7 years agoDBE: delegate more prefix checking work to completion state + reimplement for SqlKeyw...
Alexander Kass [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 09:43:53 +0000 (12:43 +0300)]
DBE: delegate more prefix checking work to completion state + reimplement for SqlKeywordCompletionContributor to support multikeywords separated by comments/whitespaces

7 years agojavadoc
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:02:28 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
javadoc

7 years agoDataManagerImpl: NPE fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:21:07 +0000 (12:21 +0300)]
DataManagerImpl: NPE fixed

7 years agouse per-file locks for smart pointer internals appcode/144.1453 clion/144.1452
peter [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 08:31:27 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
use per-file locks for smart pointer internals

7 years agoEA-68951 - IAE: TObjectHash.throwObjectContractViolation: using ConcurrentMap
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 08:17:09 +0000 (11:17 +0300)]
EA-68951 - IAE: TObjectHash.throwObjectContractViolation: using ConcurrentMap

7 years agoallow users to set 'trace' level via Configure Debug Log Settings action
nik [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 08:17:33 +0000 (11:17 +0300)]
allow users to set 'trace' level via Configure Debug Log Settings action

7 years agoemploy Disposer & cleanup appcode/144.1445 dbe/144.1432 idea/144.1433 phpstorm/144.1438 pycharm/144.1439 rubymine/144.1442 webstorm/144.1443
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 01:41:12 +0000 (04:41 +0300)]
employ Disposer & cleanup

7 years agoconsole: test reproducing unexpected clearing
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 00:17:15 +0000 (03:17 +0300)]
console: test reproducing unexpected clearing

7 years agoSyntaxTraverser: support error elements
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 21:14:30 +0000 (00:14 +0300)]
SyntaxTraverser: support error elements

7 years agoNodeJS plugin v144.988 dbe/144.1428
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:02:32 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
NodeJS plugin v144.988

7 years agoreport nested index access
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:01:37 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
report nested index access

7 years agoFix exception in env tests
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 14:08:20 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Fix exception in env tests

7 years agonew inference: perform unchecked subtyping checks during incorporation (after javac)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 18:57:00 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
new inference: perform unchecked subtyping checks during incorporation (after javac)

7 years agonew inference: eq bounds should not contain primitive values, so no filter for instan...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 17:01:33 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
new inference: eq bounds should not contain primitive values, so no filter for instantiations is needed

7 years agonew inference: don't add primitive equals bounds
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:59:57 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
new inference: don't add primitive equals bounds

7 years agoadditional testdata for nested lambda inference
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:12:47 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
additional testdata for nested lambda inference

7 years agocache itemscope tag
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 17:53:40 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
cache itemscope tag
#WEB-19192 fixed

7 years agodone v8 debugger scriptParsed event (omit startLine/Column if equals to 0) dbe/144.1426
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:25:42 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
done v8 debugger scriptParsed event (omit startLine/Column if equals to 0)

7 years agoproject open processor: do not skip project import if projectFile does not exist
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 15:35:07 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
project open processor: do not skip project import if projectFile does not exist

7 years agoCPP-4184 Generate multiple '}' on enter for code with several '{' in one line (method... appcode/144.1422 clion/144.1425
Alexey Utkin [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 14:42:05 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
CPP-4184 Generate multiple '}' on enter for code with several '{' in one line (method rename)

7 years agoEA-68951 - IAE: TObjectHash.throwObjectContractViolation
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 14:33:21 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
EA-68951 - IAE: TObjectHash.throwObjectContractViolation

7 years agoprovide a way to disable platform update
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 14:16:52 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
provide a way to disable platform update

7 years agoreverted "don't load java extension JARs by default in IDE process", it caused proble...
nik [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 13:07:21 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
reverted "don't load java extension JARs by default in IDE process", it caused problems with crypto providers which are loaded from 'ext' directory (IDEA-148233, IDEA-148407)

7 years agoIDEA-147859 License dialog shows information message with date in local format, while...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:55:35 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
IDEA-147859 License dialog shows information message with date in local format, while error message with date in default format

7 years agowarning about empty presentable name
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:41:38 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
warning about empty presentable name

7 years agofixed PY-17096 Doesn't see any of my installed packages when using miniconda interpreter.
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:30:58 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
fixed PY-17096 Doesn't see any of my installed packages when using miniconda interpreter.

added pip-installed packages to the list of installed packages

7 years agoremoved deprecated call to exc_traceback
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
removed deprecated call to exc_traceback

7 years agoAccess to realized (ever shown) UI components should be done only from the AWT event...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 15:12:47 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Access to realized (ever shown) UI components should be done only from the AWT event dispatch thread

7 years agoMade commandLine not-null in OSProcessHandler, BaseOSProcessHandler, BaseDataReader...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:06:22 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
Made commandLine not-null in OSProcessHandler, BaseOSProcessHandler, BaseDataReader.start() and the like.

7 years agotrack thread leaks in tests: each test should not leave newly started alive threads...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:01:10 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
track thread leaks in tests: each test should not leave newly started alive threads behind

7 years agomore information printed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:55:14 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
more information printed

7 years agotestJavaInspectionsQuadraticOnStatementsNumber fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:48:03 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
testJavaInspectionsQuadraticOnStatementsNumber fixed

7 years agonotnull, cleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 15:17:02 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
notnull, cleanup

7 years agoEA-76156 - PIEAE: CompositePsiElement.getContainingFile appcode/144.1420 clion/144.1419
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:47:35 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
EA-76156 - PIEAE: CompositePsiElement.getContainingFile

7 years agoEA-75997 - SIOOBE: StackTraceLine.getLineNumber
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:10:17 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
EA-75997 - SIOOBE: StackTraceLine.getLineNumber

7 years agojunit repeat: recreate requests from scratch to invoke TestCase constructors
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:06:47 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
junit repeat: recreate requests from scratch to invoke TestCase constructors

7 years agoIG: fix test phpstorm/144.1417
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:42:03 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
IG: fix test

7 years agoOld OK badge for Windows
Denis Fokin [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:28:30 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
Old OK badge for Windows

7 years agoIDEA-148126 (The inspection ConstantValueVariableUse creates a false positive)
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:08:02 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
IDEA-148126 (The inspection ConstantValueVariableUse creates a false positive)

7 years agogradle: do not fail if there is an unresolved dependency a configuration has appcode/144.1415
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:52:36 +0000 (13:52 +0300)]
gradle: do not fail if there is an unresolved dependency a configuration has

7 years agouse newly introduced 'trace' level for logging of low-level file events to avoid...
nik [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:53:42 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
use newly introduced 'trace' level for logging of low-level file events to avoid spam in build.log if debug level is enabled

7 years agospeed up text rendering - perform full text layout only for complex text
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:19:47 +0000 (13:19 +0300)]
speed up text rendering - perform full text layout only for complex text

7 years agoavoid exception when disabling new rendering and closing existing open editor
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 09:09:13 +0000 (12:09 +0300)]
avoid exception when disabling new rendering and closing existing open editor

7 years ago[java] nullability annotation copying logic restored; test added (IDEA-CR-6810)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:41:33 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
[java] nullability annotation copying logic restored; test added (IDEA-CR-6810)

7 years agoDo not process non-Java methods in JavaChangeSignatureUsageProcessor
Alexey Sedunov [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:22:39 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Do not process non-Java methods in JavaChangeSignatureUsageProcessor

7 years agoextract introduce functional parameter handler api (^kotlin)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:13:47 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
extract introduce functional parameter handler api (^kotlin)

7 years agotests: propagate critical error marks instead of recalculating for children (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:01:40 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
tests: propagate critical error marks instead of recalculating for children (IDEA-148322)

7 years agoattempt to investigate IDEA-144970 Settings Repository fails to read/merge
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:25:51 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
attempt to investigate IDEA-144970 Settings Repository fails to read/merge

7 years agoit is ICS responsibility to remove ROOT_CONFIG from file path on copy local config
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:07:43 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
it is ICS responsibility to remove ROOT_CONFIG from file path on copy local config

7 years agooptional event data body
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:06:22 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
optional event data body

7 years agologger: 'trace' level added
nik [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 09:46:32 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
logger: 'trace' level added

7 years agorefactoring: extracted Log4jBasedLogger base class, duplicated code removed
nik [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 08:39:18 +0000 (11:39 +0300)]
refactoring: extracted Log4jBasedLogger base class, duplicated code removed