idea/community.git
6 years agosupport for tasks and lessons as separate modules
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 10:46:26 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
support for tasks and lessons as separate modules

6 years agoavoid spurious project leak detection in tests, related to editor
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 10:43:26 +0000 (13:43 +0300)]
avoid spurious project leak detection in tests, related to editor

6 years agoadded test on LockFreeCopyOnWriteArrayList clion/144.4160
nik [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 09:55:19 +0000 (12:55 +0300)]
added test on LockFreeCopyOnWriteArrayList

6 years agodispose completion process when a lookup with "No suggestions" is finished appcode/144.4152 clion/144.4147 phpstorm/144.4149 pycharm/144.4150 rubymine/144.4145 webstorm/144.4144
peter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 08:49:23 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
dispose completion process when a lookup with "No suggestions" is finished

6 years agodefault project language level set to 1.8, 'Java language level migration aids' inspe...
nik [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 08:45:46 +0000 (11:45 +0300)]
default project language level set to 1.8, 'Java language level migration aids' inspections temporary turned off

6 years agoSimplify conditional expression appcode/144.4122 appcode/144.4158 clion/144.4134 dbe/144.4133 idea/144.4124 phpstorm/144.4129 pycharm/144.4126 pycharm/144.4130 rubymine/144.4128 webstorm/144.4131
Alexander Zolotov [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 15:49:08 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
Simplify conditional expression

6 years agouse module to determine language level (IDEA-151620) appcode/144.4098 appcode/144.4118 clion/144.4097 clion/144.4112 clion/144.4119 dbe/144.4108 idea/144.4110 phpstorm/144.4111 phpstorm/144.4117 pycharm/144.4107 pycharm/144.4109 rubymine/144.4114 webstorm/144.4115
peter [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 12:15:42 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
use module to determine language level (IDEA-151620)

6 years agosupport vararg calls in freemarker/velocity under jdk8 (IDEA-151620)
peter [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 11:24:57 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
support vararg calls in freemarker/velocity under jdk8 (IDEA-151620)

6 years agoIG: handle floating point literals with 'f' or 'd' suffix (IDEA-151625) appcode/144.4083 appcode/144.4095 clion/144.4082 clion/144.4094 dbe/144.4080 idea/144.4081 phpstorm/144.4090 phpstorm/144.4096 pycharm/144.4085 pycharm/144.4092 rubymine/144.4087 webstorm/144.4093
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 20:28:56 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
IG: handle floating point literals with 'f' or 'd' suffix (IDEA-151625)

6 years agoIG: more clear inspection messages
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 16:37:22 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
IG: more clear inspection messages

6 years agomake IG test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:36:24 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
make IG test light

6 years agoadd quickfix for non-disjoint multi-catch
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:28:12 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
add quickfix for non-disjoint multi-catch

6 years ago[platform] plugin manager should tolerate URLs from broken class loaders (IDEA-151636) appcode/144.4077
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 20:02:04 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
[platform] plugin manager should tolerate URLs from broken class loaders (IDEA-151636)

6 years ago[tests] a test for IDEA-151593
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 19:05:29 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
[tests] a test for IDEA-151593

6 years agoIDEA-151601 Too many events posted (0624c16 reverted)
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 18:05:41 +0000 (21:05 +0300)]
IDEA-151601 Too many events posted (0624c16 reverted)
need to find another way to replace Alarm

6 years agoIDEA-149395 Add ability to use background of the scroll pane from the viewport's...
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:55:46 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
IDEA-149395 Add ability to use background of the scroll pane from the viewport's view

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:39:42 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoremove outdated vendor from Git plugin.xml
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:37:49 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
remove outdated vendor from Git plugin.xml

6 years agodisable 'good code is red' for jsp, java.ft, etc appcode/144.4071
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:26:43 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
disable 'good code is red' for jsp, java.ft, etc

6 years agoEA-79190 - IOE: CheckUtil.checkWritable
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:51:41 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
EA-79190 - IOE: CheckUtil.checkWritable

6 years agoIDEA-151632 vcs: avoid rewriting ShortcutSet for global actions
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:10:04 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
IDEA-151632 vcs: avoid rewriting ShortcutSet for global actions

follow-up 6095a02

6 years agocheck for initialized project
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
check for initialized project

6 years agoAdd ability to extend fileReference completion for particular references
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 16:14:30 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
Add ability to extend fileReference completion for particular references

6 years agounfold and add to navigation history on navigating within the same editor (IDEA-128907)
peter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 16:10:44 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
unfold and add to navigation history on navigating within the same editor (IDEA-128907)

6 years agodiagnostics for project view panes with non-unique weight
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:17:22 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
diagnostics for project view panes with non-unique weight

6 years agovcs: do not change file status on trivial document modifications
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:11:59 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
vcs: do not change file status on trivial document modifications

6 years agoFix typo in FileDownloader javadoc appcode/144.4062 clion/144.4063
Deepanshu Gupta [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 19:44:16 +0000 (11:44 -0800)]
Fix typo in FileDownloader javadoc

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:46:22 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agofixed initialization of our UrlClassLoader in new JDK builds under Linux: don't call...
Nikolay Chashnikov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:46:00 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
fixed initialization of our UrlClassLoader in new JDK builds under Linux: don't call GraphicsEnvironment.isHeadless() during static initialization of Patches class because it leads to 'recursive invocation' exception from java.lang.ClassLoader.initSystemClassLoader since our UrlClassLoader's static initializer refers to Patches.USE_REFLECTION_TO_ACCESS_JDK7

6 years agoinspections: presentation text cleanup
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:35:29 +0000 (17:35 +0300)]
inspections: presentation text cleanup

6 years agoprevent Alarm.checkDisposed assert
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:23:08 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
prevent Alarm.checkDisposed assert

6 years agojunit: check for existing java.system.class.loader property in the command line corrected
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:03:28 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
junit: check for existing java.system.class.loader property in the command line corrected

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:03:03 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agojavafx: test data corrected (IDEA-141033)
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:02:50 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
javafx: test data corrected (IDEA-141033)

6 years agolst: mark file as unchanged on ranges recalculation
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:38:54 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
lst: mark file as unchanged on ranges recalculation

6 years agodiff: better UI for error messages
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0300)]
diff: better UI for error messages

* allow to copy text
* support newlines in message

6 years agodiff: do not expose Throwable.toString() to the user
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:17:35 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
diff: do not expose Throwable.toString() to the user

use getMessage() instead

6 years agoui: DumbAware actions in DialogWrapper
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:24:52 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
ui: DumbAware actions in DialogWrapper

6 years agoadd terminal plugin to community-main.iml
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:24:01 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
add terminal plugin to community-main.iml

6 years agomisprint (IDEA-CR-8404)
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:50:42 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
misprint (IDEA-CR-8404)

6 years agofixes for IDEA-CR-8404
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:45:52 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
fixes for IDEA-CR-8404

6 years agojavafx: "Unresolved fx:id reference" inspection quickfix add @FXML annotation (IDEA...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
javafx: "Unresolved fx:id reference" inspection quickfix add @FXML annotation (IDEA-141033)

6 years agoAndroid project wizard
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:02:37 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
Android project wizard

6 years agodisable use instanceof when setting is not shown (IDEA-151546)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 12:56:30 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
disable use instanceof when setting is not shown (IDEA-151546)

6 years agoinvert boolean: replace rename processor with invert boolean when conflicts ui is...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:30:32 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
invert boolean: replace rename processor with invert boolean when conflicts ui is created (IDEA-151556)

6 years agoinvert boolean: check can rename (IDEA-151581)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:03:30 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
invert boolean: check can rename (IDEA-151581)

6 years agofix case (IDEA-151469)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:38:20 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
fix case (IDEA-151469)

6 years agofix for IDEA-CR-8425
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 12:58:41 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
fix for IDEA-CR-8425

6 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 12:56:01 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

6 years agoalready disposed fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 12:16:37 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
already disposed fixed

6 years agomore diagnostics for EA-76959 - IOE: ClsElementImpl.delete
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 12:06:30 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
more diagnostics for EA-76959 - IOE: ClsElementImpl.delete

6 years agoexecute tests outside write action by default
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:47:23 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
execute tests outside write action by default

6 years agofill paragraph can be dumb aware
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:08:53 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
fill paragraph can be dumb aware

6 years agogradle: don't replace '-' in module names appcode/144.4054 clion/144.4053
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:55:56 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
gradle: don't replace '-' in module names

6 years agoEA-63752 - OCE: GroovyPositionManager.locationsOfLine
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:28:45 +0000 (14:28 +0300)]
EA-63752 - OCE: GroovyPositionManager.locationsOfLine

6 years agogradle: rerun failed tests phpstorm/144.4051
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:49:53 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
gradle: rerun failed tests

6 years ago[python] handles incorrectly encoded images in .ipnb (EA-79145)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:34:35 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
[python] handles incorrectly encoded images in .ipnb (EA-79145)

6 years agouse @Contract to warn about forgotten .assertTiming() call in the end
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:31:55 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
use @Contract to warn about forgotten .assertTiming() call in the end

6 years agoremoved separate thread pool
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
removed separate thread pool

6 years agowait for threads to finish
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:21:39 +0000 (13:21 +0300)]
wait for threads to finish

6 years agowhen performWhenCommitted() called, commit in that modality state, even inside modal...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:05:22 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
when performWhenCommitted() called, commit in that modality state, even inside modal dialogs to fix nasty surprises when performWhenCommitted() stopped working as soon as modal dialog opens

6 years agoturn off logging
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 16:02:45 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
turn off logging

6 years agofixes after IDEA-CR-8401
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:01:12 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
fixes after IDEA-CR-8401

6 years agoSet monospaced fonts in study description panel
Valentina Kiryushkina [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 09:31:29 +0000 (12:31 +0300)]
Set monospaced fonts in study description panel

6 years agogradle: correctly set TestModuleProperties for modules containing '-' in names (IDEA...
nik [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 09:32:30 +0000 (12:32 +0300)]
gradle: correctly set TestModuleProperties for modules containing '-' in names (IDEA-151590)

6 years agoPY-18089: user initiated context injected for "go to declaration action" appcode/144.4034 appcode/144.4048 clion/144.4036 clion/144.4047 dbe/144.4035 idea/144.4033 idea/144.4049 phpstorm/144.4041 pycharm/144.4040 pycharm/144.4044 rubymine/144.4043 webstorm/144.4046
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:00:45 +0000 (01:00 +0300)]
PY-18089: user initiated context injected for "go to declaration action"

See PyGotoDeclarationHandler javadoc

6 years agoPythonReferenceImporter converted to Utils class since it is not used anyway (see...
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 19:54:20 +0000 (22:54 +0300)]
PythonReferenceImporter converted to Utils class since it is not used anyway (see PY-2191)

6 years ago[platform] plugin manager should ignore duplicates found on a class path (IDEA-151593)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 20:37:19 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
[platform] plugin manager should ignore duplicates found on a class path (IDEA-151593)

6 years agoRecent Tests: remove tests which we can locate without location in background
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:17:44 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
Recent Tests: remove tests which we can locate without location in background

6 years agoRecent Tests: show only java tests urls
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:14:10 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
Recent Tests: show only java tests urls

6 years agoDo not update viewport border for custom border
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 19:10:18 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
Do not update viewport border for custom border

6 years agogood code is red inspection: skip excluded from compilation files
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:35:51 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
good code is red inspection: skip excluded from compilation files

6 years agoinvert boolean: check new name to be valid identifier (IDEA-151501)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 10:58:40 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
invert boolean: check new name to be valid identifier (IDEA-151501)

6 years agouse nio Path
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:32:03 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
use nio Path

6 years agostore DependencyUISettings in ui.lnf.xml
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:02:04 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
store DependencyUISettings in ui.lnf.xml

6 years agoIDEA-151560 Map help button to the specified id
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:01:15 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
IDEA-151560  Map help button to the specified id

6 years agoUpdate Patches because JDK-8020443 is fixed in 8u60
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 17:43:08 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Update Patches because JDK-8020443 is fixed in 8u60

6 years agodo not preload annotations for binary files and files not in vcs
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 17:25:31 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
do not preload annotations for binary files and files not in vcs

6 years agoadd company nameto PlatformLangXmlApplicationInfo.xml
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 17:06:46 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
add company nameto PlatformLangXmlApplicationInfo.xml

6 years agoadd ico parameter to PlatformLangXmlApplicationInfo.xml
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 17:01:31 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
add ico parameter to PlatformLangXmlApplicationInfo.xml

6 years agoMerge branch 'medvedev/OC-12584'
Max Medvedev [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:56:51 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
Merge branch 'medvedev/OC-12584'

6 years agoCleanup (getting rid of useless warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:24:14 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Cleanup (getting rid of useless warnings)

6 years ago[ui] heap dump action in OOME dialog
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:20:46 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
[ui] heap dump action in OOME dialog

6 years agorelaxng is not a plugin
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
relaxng is not a plugin

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/144.4024 appcode/144.4059
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:02:08 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agofixed no highlighting after the field was enabled
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:58:11 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
fixed no highlighting after the field was enabled

6 years agonormalize module group structure in community project
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:57:11 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
normalize module group structure in community project

6 years agoIDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:46:32 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
IDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications

6 years agodisable language switcher together with the expression editor
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:42:40 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
disable language switcher together with the expression editor

6 years agoIDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:27:29 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
IDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications

6 years agoFix study actions order on the toolbar appcode/144.4020 clion/144.4019 webstorm/144.4017
Valentina Kiryushkina [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:32:13 +0000 (17:32 +0300)]
Fix study actions order on the toolbar

6 years agofixed run toolbar vertical alignment (was leaning to the bottom)
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:47:12 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
fixed run toolbar vertical alignment (was leaning to the bottom)

6 years agoIDEA-151572 - rename Settings / Clouds item to 'Docker' if it's the only cloud available
Michael Golubev [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:40:57 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
IDEA-151572 - rename Settings / Clouds item to 'Docker' if it's the only cloud available

6 years ago[vcs-log] minor: NotNull-s, selected -> isSelected
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 12:54:48 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: NotNull-s, selected -> isSelected

6 years ago[vcs-log] adjust space between branch columns in details
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 14:29:11 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
[vcs-log] adjust space between branch columns in details

6 years agouse editor component grayer for disabled fields coloring
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:55:52 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
use editor component grayer for disabled fields coloring

6 years agobuild scripts: groovy classes moved to a non-default package so they can be used...
nik [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:48:08 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
build scripts: groovy classes moved to a non-default package so they can be used from other packages

6 years agoIDEA-146676 Keyboard focus is lost after Ctrl-F in the detached editor
Denis Fokin [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:39:48 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
IDEA-146676 Keyboard focus is lost after Ctrl-F in the detached editor

6 years agoWI-30337 Deployment server with invalid port is saved, but not correctly displayed... appcode/144.4016
Shaverdova Elena [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:42:16 +0000 (03:42 +0300)]
WI-30337 Deployment server with invalid port is saved, but not correctly displayed - propagate new API to plugins

6 years agoWI-30337 Deployment server with invalid port is saved, but not correctly displayed
Shaverdova Elena [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:12:39 +0000 (03:12 +0300)]
WI-30337 Deployment server with invalid port is saved, but not correctly displayed