idea/community.git
10 years agoPython console: added wait for previous execution ending (PY-3573).
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 14:04:07 +0000 (18:04 +0400)]
Python console: added wait for previous execution ending (PY-3573).

10 years agoIDEA-65767 Git: recognize file status 'T' - typechange
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 11:37:59 +0000 (15:37 +0400)]
IDEA-65767 Git: recognize file status 'T' - typechange

1. Report typechanged files as modified.
2. LocalFileSystem.findFileByIoFile returns null for a typechanged file => make an explicit refresh for typechanged files, found by GitChangeProvider (to get correct revision content, and thus diff).

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 11:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoNavBar focus problem on dblClick fixed
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 11:13:09 +0000 (15:13 +0400)]
NavBar focus problem on dblClick fixed

10 years agoIDEA-73407 Correct scope indicators repainting
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 11:09:13 +0000 (15:09 +0400)]
IDEA-73407 Correct scope indicators repainting

Corrected end repaint offset calculation

10 years agoRelic files dropped
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 10:44:56 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Relic files dropped

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' pycharm/108.1038
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 10:20:42 +0000 (14:20 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agofuncTests: stability fixes
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 10:19:31 +0000 (14:19 +0400)]
funcTests: stability fixes

10 years agonative File.length() + save file size on vfs initialization
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 09:07:47 +0000 (13:07 +0400)]
native File.length() + save file size on vfs initialization

10 years agonative File.length() + save file size on vfs initialization
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:59:11 +0000 (18:59 +0400)]
native File.length() + save file size on vfs initialization

10 years agoPersistentMap interface extracted
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 13:51:28 +0000 (17:51 +0400)]
PersistentMap interface extracted

10 years agoIDEA-73396 AE at com.intellij.openapi.components.impl.ComponentManagerImpl.getComponent
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 09:16:37 +0000 (13:16 +0400)]
IDEA-73396 AE at com.intellij.openapi.components.impl.ComponentManagerImpl.getComponent

Added check for the project 'disposed' state

10 years agorewrite toolbar decorator to make it easy to support new components
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 09:11:13 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
rewrite toolbar decorator to make it easy to support new components

10 years agocare about selection
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 09:10:20 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
care about selection

10 years agofire model changed on DnD
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 09:06:40 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
fire model changed on DnD

10 years agofix test data
anna [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 08:52:00 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
fix test data

10 years agoread access
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 16:42:44 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
read access

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Kirill Kalishev [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 06:41:37 +0000 (10:41 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoattachments table columns names idea/108.1036
Kirill.Safonov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:05:41 +0000 (15:05 +0400)]
attachments table columns names

10 years agoProvide return types and named argument lists for methods provided by Gorm*Api.
Sergey Evdokimov [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 20:16:46 +0000 (00:16 +0400)]
Provide return types and named argument lists for methods provided by Gorm*Api.

10 years agoSimplifying methodDescriptor bean.
Sergey Evdokimov [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 19:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0400)]
Simplifying methodDescriptor bean.

10 years agoExtension 'methodDescriptor' should allow specify that method return type is a type...
Sergey Evdokimov [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 18:56:22 +0000 (22:56 +0400)]
Extension 'methodDescriptor' should allow specify that method return type is a type what return closure passed as parameter.
Example: <methodDescriptor class="org.grails.datastore.gorm.GormInstanceApi" method="mutex" returnType="!closure">

10 years agoMinor code changes: the variable to hold Recursion guard instance should be static.
Sergey Evdokimov [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 18:46:25 +0000 (22:46 +0400)]
Minor code changes: the variable to hold Recursion guard instance should be static.

10 years agofixing the test fix
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 16:12:41 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
fixing the test fix

10 years agofield can be local: preserve javadoc if any (IDEA-72663 )
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 15:38:39 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
field can be local: preserve javadoc if any (IDEA-72663 )

10 years agoi18n && wording (IDEA-72585 )
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 15:01:03 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
i18n && wording (IDEA-72585 )

10 years agofield can be local: exclude all fields used in fields initializers (IDEA-72649 )
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 14:39:02 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
field can be local: exclude all fields used in fields initializers (IDEA-72649 )

10 years agowording
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 14:33:20 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
wording

10 years agoinplace introduce parameter: no need to choose method when you only want to tweak...
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 13:59:53 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
inplace introduce parameter: no need to choose method when you only want to tweak settings in the dialog

10 years agoinplace refactorings: no need to move caret to invalid offset after cancel the templa...
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 13:15:22 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
inplace refactorings: no need to move caret to invalid offset after cancel the template (e.g. backspace everything to the file beginning)

10 years agofix test
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 15:11:42 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
fix test

10 years agoNPE
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 13:11:16 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
NPE

10 years agofix tests
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 12:55:32 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
fix tests

10 years agoassertions for EA-29121 - AIOOBE: PsiElementFactoryImpl.createMethod
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 12:54:20 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
assertions for EA-29121 - AIOOBE: PsiElementFactoryImpl.createMethod

10 years agointroduce parameter: replace field access with getter: correct anonymous class access...
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 12:46:36 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
introduce parameter: replace field access with getter: correct anonymous class access; check qualifier

10 years agoEA-29126 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findFile
anna [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 11:40:15 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
EA-29126 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findFile

10 years agoi18n, added description
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 10:44:34 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
i18n, added description

10 years agorollback change to VfsUtil.createDirectories() which is now unnecessary
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 21:32:54 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
rollback change to VfsUtil.createDirectories() which is now unnecessary

10 years agojavadoc: correct end section detection for jdk7 javadoc format
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 17:02:06 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
javadoc: correct end section detection for jdk7 javadoc format

10 years agoscopes: restore tree selection under reloaded root if any (IDEA-73285 )
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:25:00 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
scopes: restore tree selection under reloaded root if any (IDEA-73285 )

10 years agoread access for shorter read action (EA-29181 - assert: DumbServiceImpl.waitForSmartMode)
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:01:49 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
read access for shorter read action (EA-29181 - assert: DumbServiceImpl.waitForSmartMode)

10 years agoscopes: compacted dirs with complicated source roots fixed (IDEA-73133 ;IDEA-73288 )
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 15:33:31 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
scopes: compacted dirs with complicated source roots fixed (IDEA-73133 ;IDEA-73288 )

10 years agoNPE
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:26:21 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
NPE

10 years agoexpand static import to class qualification (IDEA-68853)
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:14:36 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
expand static import  to class qualification (IDEA-68853)

10 years agoimplement abstract method: allow multiple selections to insert default body everywher...
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:09:47 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
implement abstract method: allow multiple selections to insert default body everywhere (IDEA-69773)

10 years agosurround with runnable: check if name unique; start inplace rename; place caret after
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 10:45:24 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
surround with runnable: check if name unique; start inplace rename; place caret after

10 years agointroduce parameter object: no need to change signature for overriders as they would...
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 09:24:48 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
introduce parameter object: no need to change signature for overriders as they would be changed anyway; correct varargs method processing (IDEA-68920 )

10 years agoreplace old style Assert (leave fqns in file after last fix if any)
anna [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 19:24:33 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
replace old style Assert (leave fqns in file after last fix if any)
IDEA-70790

10 years agolive templates: provide code insight during editing (IDEA-71378)
anna [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 13:01:22 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
live templates: provide code insight during editing (IDEA-71378)

10 years agoallow to create field inside static inner class when outer class has the field with...
anna [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 12:19:11 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
allow to create field inside static inner class when outer class has the field with the same name (IDEA-71841)

10 years agomove instance methods: leave this refs inside anonymous classes untouched (IDEA-71575)
anna [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 11:18:40 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
move instance methods: leave this refs inside anonymous classes untouched (IDEA-71575)

10 years agovery big and long compilation fix
anna [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 19:00:36 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
very big and long compilation fix

10 years agotest
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 19:03:59 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
test

10 years agofix natural compare for string with big numbers
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 18:49:53 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
fix natural compare for string with big numbers

10 years agoFlex IDE settings (initial)
Alexander Doroshko [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 18:22:38 +0000 (22:22 +0400)]
Flex IDE settings (initial)

10 years agounused import
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:16:13 +0000 (20:16 +0400)]
unused import

10 years agodon't expose specific type in API
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:14:12 +0000 (20:14 +0400)]
don't expose specific type in API

10 years agooptimize imports
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:06:53 +0000 (20:06 +0400)]
optimize imports

10 years agouse ProgressIndicatorProvider instead of ProgressManager in PSI API
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:06:02 +0000 (20:06 +0400)]
use ProgressIndicatorProvider instead of ProgressManager in PSI API

10 years agouse FileTypeRegistry instead of FileTypeManager
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 15:56:42 +0000 (19:56 +0400)]
use FileTypeRegistry instead of FileTypeManager

10 years agomove scope constructors to GlobalSearchScopes
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 15:52:12 +0000 (19:52 +0400)]
move scope constructors to GlobalSearchScopes

10 years agoModule.getModuleType() -> ModuleType.get(Module)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 15:44:26 +0000 (19:44 +0400)]
Module.getModuleType() -> ModuleType.get(Module)

10 years agounused delegating method removed
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 15:22:23 +0000 (19:22 +0400)]
unused delegating method removed

10 years agodecouple PsiSearchHelper from PsiManager
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 15:21:17 +0000 (19:21 +0400)]
decouple PsiSearchHelper from PsiManager

10 years agoextract FileTypeRegistry interface; move the big FileTypeManager back to platform-api
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:44:44 +0000 (18:44 +0400)]
extract FileTypeRegistry interface; move the big FileTypeManager back to platform-api

10 years agoVirtualFileManagerImpl -> core-impl
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:31:06 +0000 (17:31 +0400)]
VirtualFileManagerImpl -> core-impl

10 years agoremove refresh with modality state from VirtualFileManager API
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:11:51 +0000 (17:11 +0400)]
remove refresh with modality state from VirtualFileManager API

10 years agoto core-api
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:52:20 +0000 (16:52 +0400)]
to core-api

10 years agounimplement unneeded interface
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:49:30 +0000 (16:49 +0400)]
unimplement unneeded interface

10 years agomoving stuff back to platform-api
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:46:31 +0000 (16:46 +0400)]
moving stuff back to platform-api

10 years agoremove refresh() with modality state from VirtualFile API
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:07:46 +0000 (16:07 +0400)]
remove refresh() with modality state from VirtualFile API

10 years agoVfsUtil moves back to platform-api; VirtualFile dependencies on VfsUtil moved elsewhere
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:25:02 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
VfsUtil moves back to platform-api; VirtualFile dependencies on VfsUtil moved elsewhere

10 years agointroduce ApplicationComponentLocator; use it for implementing getInstance()
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 10:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0400)]
introduce ApplicationComponentLocator; use it for implementing getInstance()

10 years agodon't use WriteAction in VfsUtil; rollback InvokeUtil extraction
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 10:37:39 +0000 (14:37 +0400)]
don't use WriteAction in VfsUtil; rollback InvokeUtil extraction

10 years agodecouple ComponentManagerImpl from ProgressManager; move to core-impl
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 09:59:13 +0000 (13:59 +0400)]
decouple ComponentManagerImpl from ProgressManager; move to core-impl

10 years agoremove getCodeStyleManager() from PsiManager
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 09:49:08 +0000 (13:49 +0400)]
remove getCodeStyleManager() from PsiManager

10 years agodead code
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 09:06:42 +0000 (13:06 +0400)]
dead code

10 years agofocus stays in NavBar after choosing an element from popup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:25:24 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
focus stays in NavBar after choosing an element from popup

10 years agotoolbar decorator
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:11:05 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
toolbar decorator

10 years agoadd preferred size and few utility methods
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:10:36 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
add preferred size and few utility methods

10 years agoRemove class GrailsLightMethodBuilder, use GrLightMethodBuilder instead.
Sergey Evdokimov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:07:18 +0000 (20:07 +0400)]
Remove class GrailsLightMethodBuilder, use GrLightMethodBuilder instead.

10 years agoProvide Domain class dynamic methods via AST transformation. Methods should be getted... idea/108.1016
Sergey Evdokimov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:38:19 +0000 (18:38 +0400)]
Provide Domain class dynamic methods via AST transformation. Methods should be getted from GormInstanceApi, GormStaticApi, GormValidationApi.

10 years agoFix NPE in HgErrorHandler
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:12:41 +0000 (18:12 +0400)]
Fix NPE in HgErrorHandler

10 years agoIDEA-72302 Mercurial: commit in UTF-8
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:10:55 +0000 (18:10 +0400)]
IDEA-72302 Mercurial: commit in UTF-8

1. Prepare the commit message file in UTF-8.
2. Add "--encoding UTF-8" options to hg command - for safety (utf-8 is by default).
3. Don't LOG.info an IOException, transform it to the VcsException.

[Reviewed by irengrig]

10 years agofix NPE
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:29:51 +0000 (15:29 +0400)]
fix NPE

10 years agoresolve references from included file to other file included to the same file
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 10:41:27 +0000 (14:41 +0400)]
resolve references from included file to other file included to the same file

10 years agoMore fault resistant logic to locate .cvsignore
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:17:15 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
More fault resistant logic to locate .cvsignore

10 years agoIDEA-34881 (CVS: if the HOME environment variable is set, use the $HOME/.cvsignore...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
IDEA-34881 (CVS: if the HOME environment variable is set, use the $HOME/.cvsignore file)

10 years agosort cvs tree nodes in natural order
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:44:02 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
sort cvs tree nodes in natural order

10 years agotest that longer strings sort behind shorter strings
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
test that longer strings sort behind shorter strings

10 years agoEven smarter sorting for file names, i.e [test1.txt, test03.txt, test2.txt, test11...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:28:46 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Even smarter sorting for file names, i.e [test1.txt, test03.txt, test2.txt, test11.txt, test20.txt]

10 years agonaturalCompare for sorting in "natural/human" sort order
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:25:54 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
naturalCompare for sorting in "natural/human" sort order

10 years agodo not use Thread.setName for explicit runReadActions to fix performance on Mac
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:23:50 +0000 (16:23 +0400)]
do not use Thread.setName for explicit runReadActions to fix performance on Mac

10 years agoIDEA-72909 Fix annotate pattern for Mercurial
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0400)]
IDEA-72909 Fix annotate pattern for Mercurial

1. Spacing alignment between date and line number was changed in hg 1.9.
    Make the pattern more flexible.
2. Fix leading spaces being added to the author name.
3. Test parsing of the annotate output (HgAnnotateCommand.parse) for 3 versions of Mercurial.
    Move parse functionality of HgAnnotateCommand to a separate method.
4. Implement equals, hashCode for HgAnnotationLine.

[Reviewed by irengrig]

10 years agofuncTests: playback supports basedirs
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:06:45 +0000 (16:06 +0400)]
funcTests: playback supports basedirs

10 years agofuncTests: template project updated
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:06:20 +0000 (16:06 +0400)]
funcTests: template project updated

10 years agoballoon: optional small variant
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 10:00:22 +0000 (14:00 +0400)]
balloon: optional small variant

10 years agoJBTabs pref size fixed
Kirill Kalishev [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 09:31:25 +0000 (13:31 +0400)]
JBTabs pref size fixed

10 years agoGenerify, fix spelling cidr/108.1014
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 08:48:54 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Generify, fix spelling

10 years agofix notification message
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 08:41:55 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
fix notification message