no paired brace insertion => no overtype in plain text
authorpeter <peter.gromov@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 15:48:38 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
committerpeter <peter.gromov@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:49:18 +0000 (20:49 +0100)
platform/lang-impl/src/com/intellij/codeInsight/editorActions/TypedHandler.java

index 5552f5996af9ba1b82d077e707ebc73b6b89ce16..6f7bb4cc314ec90378271bb7950fbe06b327189b 100644 (file)
@@ -196,7 +196,9 @@ public class TypedHandler implements TypedActionHandler {
 
     if (!editor.getSelectionModel().hasBlockSelection()) {
       if (')' == charTyped || ']' == charTyped || '}' == charTyped) {
-        if (handleRParen(editor, fileType, charTyped)) return;
+        if (StdFileTypes.PLAIN_TEXT != fileType) {
+          if (handleRParen(editor, fileType, charTyped)) return;
+        }
       }
       else if ('"' == charTyped || '\'' == charTyped) {
         if (handleQuote(editor, charTyped, dataContext, file)) return;