go to action: show action description in tooltip clion/163.715
authorAleksey Pivovarov <aleksey.pivovarov@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:28:50 +0000 (12:28 +0300)
committerAleksey Pivovarov <AMPivovarov@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 13:47:53 +0000 (16:47 +0300)
platform/lang-impl/src/com/intellij/ide/util/gotoByName/GotoActionModel.java

index 2ca3a7cb88c2f83dc85d69b89edec23418133d1a..f2a9425950a7228c426a7bab676b9ca36359d80f 100644 (file)
@@ -541,6 +541,7 @@ public class GotoActionModel implements ChooseByNameModel, Comparator<Object>, E
           panel.add(createIconLabel(presentation.getIcon()), BorderLayout.WEST);
         }
         appendWithColoredMatches(nameComponent, getName(presentation.getText(), groupName, toggle), pattern, fg, isSelected);
+        panel.setToolTipText(presentation.getDescription());
 
         Shortcut[] shortcuts = KeymapManager.getInstance().getActiveKeymap().getShortcuts(ActionManager.getInstance().getId(anAction));
         String shortcutText = KeymapUtil.getPreferredShortcutText(