Find/Replace in editor: pixel hunting again
authorVassiliy.Kudryashov <Vassiliy.Kudryashov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 23 Nov 2016 20:20:56 +0000 (23:20 +0300)
committerVassiliy.Kudryashov <Vassiliy.Kudryashov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 23 Nov 2016 20:22:30 +0000 (23:22 +0300)
platform/lang-impl/src/com/intellij/find/SearchTextArea.java

index 42612d4416ac1d450a8997679cda9b39b0911d23..90a602360b443d2bacb4ea78fbb53124e0af3b76 100644 (file)
@@ -133,9 +133,8 @@ public class SearchTextArea extends NonOpaquePanel implements PropertyChangeList
   protected void updateLayout() {
     int height = UIUtil.getLineHeight(myTextArea);
     Insets insets = myTextArea.getInsets();
   protected void updateLayout() {
     int height = UIUtil.getLineHeight(myTextArea);
     Insets insets = myTextArea.getInsets();
-    height += insets.top + insets.bottom;
-    int extraGap = Math.max(0, (height - JBUI.scale(16)) / 2);
-    setBorder(new EmptyBorder(3, 6, 3, 4));
+    int extraGap = Math.max(JBUI.isHiDPI() ? 0 : 1, (height + insets.top + insets.bottom - JBUI.scale(16)) / 2);
+    setBorder(new EmptyBorder(3 + Math.max(0, JBUI.scale(16) - height) / 2, 6, 3, 4));//In case of small fonts we shouldn't align to top
     setLayout(new MigLayout("flowx, ins 0, gapx " + JBUI.scale(4)));
     removeAll();
     add(myHistoryPopupButton, "ay top, gaptop " + extraGap +", gapleft" + (JBUI.isHiDPI() ? 4 : 0));
     setLayout(new MigLayout("flowx, ins 0, gapx " + JBUI.scale(4)));
     removeAll();
     add(myHistoryPopupButton, "ay top, gaptop " + extraGap +", gapleft" + (JBUI.isHiDPI() ? 4 : 0));