IG: correct source tool names in merger
authorBas Leijdekkers <basleijdekkers@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 13:43:49 +0000 (15:43 +0200)
committerBas Leijdekkers <basleijdekkers@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 13:45:33 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
platform/analysis-api/src/com/intellij/codeInspection/ex/InspectionElementsMerger.java
plugins/InspectionGadgets/InspectionGadgetsAnalysis/src/com/siyeh/ig/junit/MalformedSetUpTearDownInspectionMerger.java

index 2ce300b235dd8208f6ac2bee8db4af67554a5ad3..3b451a7bd7c6d25f72fdd707cabdb46774dc04a7 100644 (file)
@@ -44,9 +44,18 @@ public abstract class InspectionElementsMerger {
     return ourMergers.get(shortName);
   }
 
-  public abstract String   getMergedToolName();
+  public abstract String getMergedToolName();
+
+  /**
+   * @return the shortNames of the merged inspections
+   */
   public abstract String[] getSourceToolNames();
 
+  /**
+   * The ids to check for suppression.
+   * If this returns an empty string array, the result of getSourceToolNames() is used instead.
+   * @return the suppressIds of the merged inspections.
+   */
   public String[] getSuppressIds() {
     return ArrayUtilRt.EMPTY_STRING_ARRAY;
   }
index 57aad6c9efed47fbd3c8f8484f4e6fab9434d1a0..8f6bfef107c1103eebb539424a8a5b502ed305f8 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,11 @@ public class MalformedSetUpTearDownInspectionMerger extends InspectionElementsMe
 
   @Override
   public String[] getSourceToolNames() {
+    return new String[] { "TeardownIsPublicVoidNoArg", "SetupIsPublicVoidNoArg" };
+  }
+
+  @Override
+  public String[] getSuppressIds() {
     return new String[] { "TearDownWithIncorrectSignature", "SetUpWithIncorrectSignature" };
   }
 }