[git] better error message for diagnosing EA-90019
authorJulia Beliaeva <Julia.Beliaeva@jetbrains.com>
Sun, 16 Oct 2016 19:56:27 +0000 (22:56 +0300)
committerJulia Beliaeva <Julia.Beliaeva@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 21:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0300)
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/history/GitHistoryUtils.java

index 80b2681391faef7fede0147e89f74e32045862bb..c65399c8e1858d7e5ca4f099a7b27b16d4d9d04f 100644 (file)
@@ -522,7 +522,8 @@ public class GitHistoryUtils {
       catch (Throwable t) {
         if (parseError.isNull()) {
           parseError.set(t);
-          LOG.error("Could not parse \" " + builder.toString() + "\"", t);
+          LOG.error("Could not parse \" " + StringUtil.escapeStringCharacters(builder.toString()) + "\"\n" +
+                    "Command " + handler.printableCommandLine(), t);
         }
       }
     }, 0);