IG: warn about autoboxing in enum constants (IDEA-160831)
authorBas Leijdekkers <basleijdekkers@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Sep 2016 09:20:17 +0000 (11:20 +0200)
committerBas Leijdekkers <basleijdekkers@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Sep 2016 09:39:03 +0000 (11:39 +0200)
plugins/InspectionGadgets/InspectionGadgetsAnalysis/src/com/siyeh/ig/psiutils/ExpectedTypeUtils.java
plugins/InspectionGadgets/test/com/siyeh/igtest/jdk/auto_boxing/AutoBoxing.java

index 2d3760fa2f49991e384eff783f0f83a3542b7a33..16607000783a7ea33b2708b8273fc3de531b5dbc 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
- * Copyright 2003-2015 Dave Griffith, Bas Leijdekkers
+ * Copyright 2003-2016 Dave Griffith, Bas Leijdekkers
  *
  * Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
  * you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
@@ -439,8 +439,8 @@ public class ExpectedTypeUtils {
     @NotNull
     private static JavaResolveResult findCalledMethod(PsiExpressionList expressionList) {
       final PsiElement parent = expressionList.getParent();
-      if (parent instanceof PsiCallExpression) {
-        final PsiCallExpression call = (PsiCallExpression)parent;
+      if (parent instanceof PsiCall) {
+        final PsiCall call = (PsiCall)parent;
         return call.resolveMethodGenerics();
       }
       else if (parent instanceof PsiAnonymousClass) {
index 83be7b417dc701b3d6517ea9e38ba1acff371cf8..a0a235ca97cd371cb89a67996a67d692c9e6e05a 100644 (file)
@@ -81,4 +81,10 @@ public class AutoBoxing {
   interface R {
     Integer box();
   }
+
+  enum NumberedLetter {
+    A(<warning descr="Auto-boxing '3'">3</warning>);
+    NumberedLetter(Integer i) {
+    }
+  }
 }