if a plugin allows bundled update, include its ID and version in exception reports
authorDmitry Jemerov <yole@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2016 11:37:39 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
committerDmitry Jemerov <yole@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2016 11:38:45 +0000 (12:38 +0100)
platform/platform-impl/src/com/intellij/diagnostic/ITNReporter.java

index c742c386f12462c7679c947291888e57b8f18507..df3f2870a199ef156bf0d863b53aa6be30e75839 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
- * Copyright 2000-2014 JetBrains s.r.o.
+ * Copyright 2000-2016 JetBrains s.r.o.
  *
  * Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
  * you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
@@ -100,7 +100,7 @@ public class ITNReporter extends ErrorReportSubmitter {
       final PluginId pluginId = IdeErrorsDialog.findPluginId(t);
       if (pluginId != null) {
         final IdeaPluginDescriptor ideaPluginDescriptor = PluginManager.getPlugin(pluginId);
-        if (ideaPluginDescriptor != null && !ideaPluginDescriptor.isBundled()) {
+        if (ideaPluginDescriptor != null && (!ideaPluginDescriptor.isBundled() || ideaPluginDescriptor.allowBundledUpdate())) {
           errorBean.setPluginName(ideaPluginDescriptor.getName());
           errorBean.setPluginVersion(ideaPluginDescriptor.getVersion());
         }